PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Muggers Brewpub - Twin Falls, ID
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 01, 2014 @ 04:15 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > ID > Twin Falls > Muggers Brewpub
Muggers Brewpub Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Muggers Brewpub
Overall: Great    Score: 71.4 / 100
[Closed]
516 2nd Street South
Old Towne
Twin Falls, ID 83301
United States
(208) 733-2322
Listed Since: March 1997
Last Updated: May 2006
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Twin Falls, ID
Beer Guide for Idaho

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Muggers Brewpub
24 Reviews / 4 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(2 within 5 miles)
1) Dunken's Draught House
(0 mile)

2) Trail Creek Pub and Brewing Company
(0 mile)

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) AMERITEL INN TWIN FALLS
2) BEST WESTERN APOLLO MOTOR INN
3) COMFORT INN TWIN FALLS
4) HAMPTON INN TWIN FALLS ID
5) RED LION CANYON SPRINGS
6) SHILO INN TWIN FALLS
7) SUPER 8 TWIN FALLS ID
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Alvis, James, House
2) Bickel School
3) Idaho Power Substation
4) Lincoln School
5) Lincoln Street Electric Streetlights
6) McCollum, Robert, House
7) Morse, Burton, House
8) Peck, D. H., House
9) Priebe, Walter, House
10) Shoshone Falls Power Plant Caretaker's House
11) Smith, C. Harvey, House
12) Twin Falls Bank and Trust Company Building
13) Twin Falls Canal Company Building
14) Twin Falls Milling and Elevator Company Warehouse
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Ballroom
2) Baskin-Robbins
3) Beacon Club
4) Boda's Bar
5) Chicago Connection Pizza
6) Cold Stone Creamery
7) Corner Lounge
8) Eduardo & Maria's Mexican
9) Golden Corral Buffet & Grill
10) Ground Round
11) Happy Burrito
12) Hart's Cafe
13) Homestyle Direct
14) Honker's Place
15) Idaho Pizza Co
16) IHOP
17) Java
18) Johnny Carino's Italian Ktchn
19) KFC
20) Klover KLUB
21) Little Caesars Pizza
22) Log Tavern
23) Loong Hing Restaurant
24) Lotus House
25) Mc Donald's
26) New York Burrito
27) New York Deli
28) Orange Julius
29) Outback Steakhouse
30) Papa John's Pizza
31) Phat Eddy's
32) Pioneer Club
33) Quiznos Sub
34) Rolberto's Mexican Food
35) Shuffle Inn
36) Signature
37) Sonic Drive-In
38) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
39) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
40) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
41) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
42) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
43) Sugar Rock
44) Taco Bandido
45) TCBY
46) Trail Creek Pub Inc
47) Train Station
48) Turf Club
49) Windriders Pub & Grill
50) Woody's
51) Yoyo Cafe
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Muggers is closed, but new owners are trying to restart brewery and restaurant. Go to 2Falls.com for other drinking and eating options. Dunkens is still good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dan Black Dan Black, Twin Falls, ID
(10/20/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
This place is DOA. According to the yellow pages there are no breweries in Twin Falls.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Timothy Smith Timothy Smith, Bozeman, MT
(05/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Hi all. Not really a review. You see, I was the original brewmastewr and kitchen manager there. I helped build the place. I'm interested in finding out how the place is doing and if anyone can put me in touch with anybody that worked there "back in the day". Thanx.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rory Duncan Rory Duncan, San Leandro, CA
(12/30/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Good Awesome!
Holy god! These are some of the best beers I've ever had! Last I knew, they had closed down but now I think they're open again. The Fall Down Brown is stupendous and the Lobotomy Stout is a good follow up. Yikes! I wish I could get to Twin Falls more often (I'm in Georgia). We stop there when we go to Jackpot. Take a des. driver, the beers are seriously strong!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Wyatt Wyatt, Atlanta, GA
(06/02/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A So So
Too bad but finally closed down. Hope it will open again by someone who really cares about BEER!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Spokane, Wa
(03/13/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good N/A So So So So
Ten or twelve beers on tap. I sampled the stout and it was dark, with fair body, but not much for flavor. Tried the Magic Valley Pale Ale a couple of months ago, it was poor at best, not much hop flavor for a pale. Avoid the hefeweizen like the plague, it was nasty, some kind of infection(like too many bandaids in the mash). Service was slow too, considering it ws 2pm and there were only two patrons at the bar. Needless to say, I was very disappointed, it was a pretty nice place a few years ago.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bryan German Bryan German, Paul, ID
(01/02/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from A sailor who knows A sailor who knows, San Diego, CA
(12/17/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy
This is sad because this used to be a great place to eat and have a beer. The buiding is great but the service, food and people are horrible

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ryan Ryan, Twin Falls, ID
(11/14/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
Was in a hurry so I had the samplers to try all their brews. They had about 12 on tap. All were very good. Even the fruit ale was not bad (which is one I usually stay away from) Servers were friendly and knowledgeable. High recommend stopping by for a cool one

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ken Titus` Ken Titus`, Monroe, WA
(11/01/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Andrea Astin Andrea Astin, Bellingham, WA
(10/28/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Lousy Lousy So So
Great location.It's worth a trip to see the "Old Town" area. Too bad the staff doesn't know about beer. The food really sucked.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jason Bates Jason Bates, Salina, KS
(08/12/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good So So So So
A difficult place to find in a renovated old warehouse by the railroad tracks. Bartender knew absolutely nothing about the beers. They had 3 beers that did not indicate what kind of beer it was, so her not nothing anything made it difficult to taste test. We had the wheat, which was average and the brown was good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Klune Mike Klune, Madison, WI
(08/11/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Lousy So So So So
Pretty disappointing food, service and beer, even though it's in a great setting. We would not go back there again.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dave Drescher Dave Drescher, Maplewood, OR
(06/27/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good So So Good Good
Bartender by the name of Nick AKA Mayo will accomodate you.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jeff Jeff, Boise, ID
(08/30/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy
rude people working there. food was rotten.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ben dover ben dover, wisaca, NJ
(07/15/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy
food was rotten. i mean it made me sick. bartender just a jerk kid. not run by charley anymore. i was sad to see tom the bartender go. He was a hottie.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Denny Conn Denny Conn, Eugene, OR
(07/15/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Lousy Lousy So So
bartender marcos was totally rude and brewmaster was dirty. i saw him use bathroom then not wash hands. This is a far cry from when it was run buy charley froke. also had better bartender working. not so much the gangster type. beer tasting lousy.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from tom tom, twin falls, ID
(07/15/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
this place is great it deserved to be located somewhere better than twin. service was great and food was welcome releif from fry sauce overdose

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from james harry james harry, grafenwoehr, DE
(11/01/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Murrieta, CA
(08/20/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
Best brewery in the Intermountain west!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Idaho Falls, ID
(03/09/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
This place has it together. I visited Muggers several years ago and was surprised to see it still open (due to poor quality/selection). I'm glad I gave this place a second chance. The new brewmaster and staff have turned this place around!! This is a must visit if you are in Twin Falls. Be sure to check out the hop garden.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Larry Brown Larry Brown, Ogden, UT
(07/06/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
I've enjoyed over 150 different Micro's and I find Twin Falls Brew the greatest! They seem to take great pride in pursuing their superior quality, and you can taste it! Kudo's to Mugger's.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Howard Bartley Howard Bartley, MT Shasta, CA
(06/15/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Great
My sister lives right down the road, lucky dog. Great beer, food and atmosphere. Muggers is a hop lovers delight. We will be back next time we are in town. We will try to bring some bottles of Maine's micros for the bar's collection. Cheers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kevin & Vicki Fire Kevin & Vicki Fire, Alfred, ME
(01/05/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from B. Treat B. Treat, Twin Falls, ID
(11/16/1997)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.414 seconds) 16:15:22 54.234.244.98, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS