PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Pearly Baker's Alehouse - Easton, PA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 28, 2014 @ 09:46 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > PA > Easton > Pearly Baker's Alehouse
Pearly Baker's Alehouse Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Pearly Baker's Alehouse
Overall: Great    Score: 76.7 / 100
11 Center Square
Easton, PA 18042
United States
(610) 253-9949
Listed Since: May 1997
Last Updated: December 2003
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Easton, PA
Beer Guide for Pennsylvania

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Pearly Baker's Alehouse
15 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun 11:30AM - 90:0PM
Mon 11:30AM - 90:0PM
Tue 11:30AM - 10:00PM
Wed 11:30AM - 10:00PM
Thu 11:30AM - 10:00PM
Fri 11:30AM - 11:00PM
Sat 11:30AM - 11:00PM

alternatives
(3 within 5 miles)
1) Weyerbacher Brewing Company
(0 mile)

2) Porter's Pub
(0 mile)

3) Which Brew
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Lafayette Inn
2) Seipsville Hotel
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BW EASTON INN
2) DAYS INN ALLENTOWN EASTON
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Bridge in Williams Township
2) Chain Bridge
3) Coffeetown Grist Mill
4) Delaware Division of the Pennsylvania Canal
5) Durham Mill and Furnace
6) Easton House
7) Heller, William Jacob, House
8) Hunt, George, House
9) Knecht's Mill Covered Bridge
10) Mixsell, Jacob, House
11) Nicholas, Jacob, House
12) Parsons-Taylor House
13) Riegel, Benjamin, House
14) Roseberry, John, Homestead
15) Seigle Homestead
16) Seipsville Hotel
17) Simon, Herman, House
18) State Theatre
19) Zeta Psi Fraternity House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 12th Street Market & Deli Inc
2) Arby's
3) Ashley's Signature Restaurant
4) Bank Saint Annex
5) Begley's College Hill Tavern
6) Beppe's Pizzeria
7) Betty's Luncheon
8) Blimpie Subs & Salads
9) Bono Pizza
10) Campus Pizza House
11) Castel Dilucio Soc
12) Cavallos' Bistro
13) Coffee Works
14) Cosmic Cup Coffee
15) Daily Special
16) Dixie Tavern
17) Drew's Beverage Barn
18) Drinky Dinkersons
19) Dyana's Cafe & Deli
20) E J's Eatery
21) Easton Cafe
22) Fuglee's Pub Inc
23) Giacomo's Italian Grille
24) House Of Chen's
25) Interstate Market
26) Joe & Fran's Tavern
27) Joe's Market
28) Josie's New York Deli
29) Jumbo Subs
30) Lafayette Bar
31) Lancer Hotel
32) Larry Holmes Ringside
33) Las Delicias
34) Latino Heat Nightclub
35) Lehigh Valley Catering
36) Lindy's Restaurant
37) Maritza's Restaurant
38) Mocha Mike's
39) Montague Restaurant & Tavern
40) Morgan Hill Catering Co
41) Morici Bakery
42) Moscato's
43) Noto Deli & Grocery
44) Papa John's Pizza
45) Paradise Club Inc
46) Pino's Pizzeria
47) Planet Pizza
48) Pug & Bully
49) Purple Cow Creamery
50) Quarmout Fadel
51) Quiznos Sub
52) Sabella & Co
53) Shruty's Pub
54) Shupe's Pizza & Deli
55) State Cafe
56) Subway Square One Easton
57) Titos Take Out
58) Touch Of Thai
59) Ye Old Sea Haag Seafood
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Good Great
Selection of beers was excellent as was the ability to get a full pint of Weyerbacher's Quad on draft. Atmosphere was very nice with attentive staff (admittedly I was there on a slow mid-afternoon)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from tom abell tom abell, allentown, PA
(12/31/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So Good So So
My husband and I tried Pearly Baker's for the first time this weekend. We heard it was a gastro-pub which intrigued us. We've lived in Philly and enjoyed some of the gastro-pubs there and were excited to find one in Easton. Sadly, we were quite disappointed. Beer selection was good, although, our waitress didn't know anything about the beer. She was nice enough to bring my husband two to try before he selected one. The food was the real disappointment though. It was all simply average and it was presented in an average way. My cesear salad was good, at best. My husband's wontons stuffed with ricotta were average...they could have easily come out of a Trader Joe's box. And at $9, it was very overpriced for what he got. My burger was overcooked (we asked for medium and it was well done) and it was really small...it sat sadly in the center of a very large bun looking kind of puney. The fries were OK, but come on, a gastro-pub should do fries really well... We won't be returning - at least not for food.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Allentown, PA
(11/09/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
Money's been tight lately, but my husband and I decided we needed a night out. We went to Pearly's last weekend. We were very pleasantly surprised! They had an amazing beer selection, they make their own house infused vodka, and they've given some TLC to their wine list...good so far, right? We opened the menu and saw a new section that wasn't there in the past...a local flavor section. It was fantastic! They had an entire menu section devoted to local only menu items. We had to try it. We shared the local cheese plate, I had pulled pork and my husband had the duck...amazing! What's even better was the dinner didn't break the bank. As we were leaving, a band was setting up on the stage, but we were too full and tired to stay. We will definitely go back again for a night of drinking and music!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Phillipsburg, NJ
(05/06/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good So So So So
Dr. Van -- you obviously don't know jack about the local scene in Easton. The best selection has been Which Brew for the past 4 years..... Pearly's cannot compete. THe wait staff @ Which Brew totally understand the difference between Pales, Stouts, Belgians, Hefe, Porters, Maibock, etc etc. As far as the best restaurant -- once again you are off your rocker - you obviously haven't been to River Grill - blows Pearlys off the map. Spend some time in Easton and you will quickly realize everything I just wrote is 100% correct

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Johnny rotten Johnny rotten, alpha, NJ
(08/20/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!
I had an hour or so to kill before meeting a guy in Allentown and felt like a sandwich and beer so I stopped in. I almost didn't because it's hard to figure out the stupid parking meters(some take dimes, some quarters, some give a maximum 12 minutes, some an hour, but how in hell are you supposed to know that before you pull in?)At any rate a local guy offered me the remains of his hour so I parked and went in. I never figured to find twenty taps, all of which had excellent beers: Arrogant Bastard, Weyerbacher Simcoe IPA, Ramstein Oktoberfest for example. The very personable bartender provided excellent service and the crabcake sandwich was delicious and reasonable($9). This place is highly recommended!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dan Hodge Dan Hodge, Union, NJ
(07/04/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Great
So So Beer selection, where else can you get Ommegang Hennipen on draft? This beer was rated a 93 from beer advocate, also great regional selection including allagash, stone, middle ages, harpoon, Boulder brewing...They are the best restaurant in Easton, johny rotten get a clue.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dr. Van Dr. Van, califon, NJ
(06/02/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Lousy So So
Beer selection is still decent - however the wait staff knowledge of the beers on tap is zippo. Nobody knows what they are talking about. Food is still top solid. Service not great - I sat at the bar for 10 minutes before one of the 3 employees (who looked totally put-out) finally asked me what I wanted to drink. After I ordered and was given my beer they immediatedly went back to reading the newspaper - and looked even more furious when I had to once again interupt them from their work (reading the paper) and order another brew. From what I can tell this has been going on for quite sometime

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from johny rotten johny rotten, alpha, NJ
(05/21/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Pearly Baker's voted best restaurant in Easton for 2003 by The Lehigh Valley Dining Guide

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Aaron Pierson Aaron Pierson, Easton, PA
(12/03/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
Great place to listen to the Blues, after having a good meal.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Barry Hay Barry Hay, N. Catasauqua, PA
(01/24/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Good Great
Just had dinner at Pearly's tonight. The beer selection is quite diminished from what it was four years ago. No cask ale anymore, though the pump's still there (this is not necessarily a bad thing; Pearly's often kept casks on too long), lot of crap on tap, but they did have HopDevil, Spaten Ofest, Young's RamRod, and a few others. No Weyerbacher? What's up widdat? In any case, the knockout was the appetizers. The entrees were good, and the kids' meals (chicken fingers and angel hair with marinara) were obviously made in house with some care and were a cut above the usual crap kids get served. But the apps! Lord, smoked trout wontons with a delicious horseradish cream sauce: sounds freaky but it was not only delicious but beautifully presented. The other app was a grilled North Atlantic lobster tail, stuffed with crabmeat, on a bed of potato straws in brown butter and balsamic vinegar. Imaginative, beautiful, and delicious fare. We may have made bad picks on the entrees (crab cakes -- good but not stellar -- and chicken napoleon -- overspiced and skimpish on the andouille, though the shrimp was delicious), there were other interesting things on the menu. A very good meal, and the beer was at least fresh, if not exotic: easily the best glass of RamRod I've had in four or five years.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lew Bryson Lew Bryson, Langhorne, PA
(11/02/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great So So So So Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Shamus Shamus, Sleepy Hollow, NJ
(04/26/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good So So Great
Large selection of beer on tap. Food from the dinner menu is pricey ($14-20). Atmosphere is great - the 40' marble bar is roomy! No cigar smoking, though!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ron Cope Ron Cope, Orefield, PA
(03/08/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Great
The best for fine dining in the area. Be sure to take a date. You'll both love it!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tony Maurer Tony Maurer, Benton, PA
(01/09/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Lousy Good Good
Come thirsty--NOT hungry.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Fanwood, NJ
(12/23/1997)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Great Awesome! Great Great
They always have a cask and 8 or 10 micros on tap. Excellent food, classy atmosphere.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Joe Joe, Allentown, PA
(11/30/1997)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.489 seconds) 09:46:31 54.80.100.90, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS