PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Bucksnort Saloon - Sphinx Park, CO
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 16, 2014 @ 02:44 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CO > Sphinx Park > Bucksnort Saloon
Bucksnort Saloon Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Bucksnort Saloon
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 88.2 / 100
15921 Elk Creek Road
(east of Pine)
Sphinx Park, CO 80470
United States
(303) 838-0284
Listed Since: December 1998
Last Updated: September 2001
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Sphinx Park, CO
Beer Guide for Colorado

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Bucksnort Saloon
19 Reviews / 7 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Anchorage Farm
2) Crystal Lake Resort
3) Meadow Creek Bed & Breakfast
4) Piney Inn
5) Platte River Cabins
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Blue Jay Inn
2) Green Mercantile Store
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Crossroads Pizza & Wings
2) Elephant Rock Cafe
3) Lobsterado Catering Co
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Awesome! Awesome!
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Coolest bar I've ever been to. It's a true gem! GO THERE... if you can find it!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lindsey Lindsey, highlands ranch, CO
(03/26/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!
If this was my last day, this would probably be the place I would like to spend with all my friends.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Ashbrook Scott Ashbrook, Ft Worth, TX
(12/03/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
I live in Texas but had a cabin in Turkeyrock..burned down in the fire Bucksonrt is a great place to go. I went there many times as I was just driving around trying to find a good place to wet a hook

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Pat Jackson Pat Jackson, Temple, TX
(08/24/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The Bucksnort is a neat little bar tucked away from the mainstream life of the big city. It's in the little town of Sphinx Park--of which isn't on any Colorado map I've seen. I went their for lunch with a friend today and loved the nostalgia, food and service! This is definitely one place I will return again and again!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dave Dave, Henderson, CO
(06/27/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I've found my new favorite hangout! The place is worth the drive, over and over again. It's a magnificent bike ride, and a wonderful place to park for a spell!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Larry Holien Larry Holien, Colorado Springs, CO
(06/05/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
You have to see this place it's great everyone was very nice. Can't wait to go back on a fri nite

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tesha Tesha, Parker, CO
(11/28/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I have been riding my motorcycle to the Bucksnort for 15 years now. Just as everyone else here says, you don't go there for the beer. I for one am glad it's such a well kept secret. Of course that is relative to what you consider well kept. The whole feel of the place brings you back time and time again. If all they served there was Olympia you would still go back. It is far and away the most unique bar I have ever been to. And the burgers are ti die for.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John W. Browning John W. Browning, Colorado Springs, CO
(12/07/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Good Awesome! Awesome!
I live in Alaska, to find a place that feels like home 5000 miles away is next to impossible. Well I found it and if you like this place go to the Golden Eagle Saloon in Ester, Alaska...The beer was awesome because of my thirst from the fabulous hiking I did there. The service was unbelievable one guy waited on everyone. No one was impatient because we all wanted to be there. Not a place for everyone, but if you like it rustic and remote...well here ya go.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Melissa Kenney Melissa Kenney, Ester, AK
(11/25/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So Great N/A Awesome!
I was in a state of total euphoria from the time I walked in their, owner/singer/songwriter (JOE)played all night-awesome singer/acoustic guitarist, you can't not feel welcomed in their. Will make a trip to CO just for that place!!! Come early. we got their at 8pm-bar closed at 1230am :( Really in BFE, stars were bright, my hands are sore from the tamboruines!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dan High Dan High, Baltimore, MD
(06/15/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A So So So So So So
The Bucksnort is an AWSOME place, for just sheer "ambiance". Since the big forest fires of the last few years have really hurt their business, their schedule for this Fall/Winter is currently limited to Fridays, Saturdays & Sundays...(and they may close for the Winter from December through March)...Call ahead before you drive all the way out there! But if they are open, it's worth the drive!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Conifer, CO
(11/10/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Never got to eat there, it was closed why do you not list your hours of operation? We ate at the elk creek station it was great.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review colorado springs, CO
(09/05/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Awesome!
If you're within 100 miles of this place, find someone that can give you the specific instructions and GO THERE!! It's freakin' awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jim Siegert Jim Siegert, Cincinnati, OH
(08/21/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
Tommyknocker ale....We drove up the dirt road with my wifes cousin, and she drove iin the usual Colorado way...60 miles an hour, "who cares who's coming the other way" and "we'll be back when we're plastered".

The auotographs on the ceiling, walls and tables were very cool.

We recommend it "over the top"

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Wallace Steve Wallace, Walpole, MA
(08/04/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Awesome! Awesome!
Can't believe the scenery, which includes females on log 'stumps' swillin' beer with us. Had to be dragged out to go back to the academy in Springs late one night. Intend to be back again some day. Glad it survived the big fire this June.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Petnuch Mark Petnuch, Mokena, IL
(07/02/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Great Awesome! Awesome!
A beer bar? Well, I guess they do have a beer that is contract brewed for them, but a bit lame. But that isnt why you go. This bar is just something you have to see. Dont drive home drunk though. This isnt no 4 lane highway.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nathan Nathan, Denver, CO
(06/04/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
Best Mountain Bar in North America? Good be. If you ride a motorcycle, a Ford or a motor home through the Rockies stop here. Great views. Trout fishing is near by in the South Platte. Try the Buffalo burgers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Neil Serafin Neil Serafin, Bailey, CO
(12/18/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Take some time to explore off the beaten path for a while and check this place out. You won't be disapointed.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ryan Hovanic Ryan Hovanic, Colorado Springs, CO
(08/17/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Awesome! Awesome!
Beer just tastes better in a place like this!! The atmosphere is amazing! Not too many micro's to chose from, but the ones they have are the good ol' stand-bys in Colorado. Fat Tire, O'Dells.... Go for the place, enjoy the beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Maggie Maggie, Denver, CO
(07/13/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Awesome!
The Bucksnort Saloon is about the last establishment standing in the ghost town of Sphinx Park, CO, located at a crossing of two dirt roads in the middle of the Colorado Rocky Mountains. Truly worth the trip into the mountains to visit a bar from the 1800's. Watch your step, no two planks on the floor line up.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jim Ague Jim Ague, Colorado Springs, CO
(12/02/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.473 seconds) 14:44:31 54.196.207.55, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS