PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Jerome Brewery - Jerome, AZ
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 28, 2014 @ 01:40 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > AZ > Jerome > Jerome Brewery
Jerome Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Jerome Brewery
Overall: Good    Score: 63.2 / 100
111 Main Street
Jerome, AZ 86331
United States
(928) 639-8477
Listed Since: January 1999
Last Updated: May 2005
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Jerome, AZ
Beer Guide for Arizona

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Jerome Brewery
23 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Connor Hotel of Jerome
2) Flying Eagle Country B & B
3) Ghost City Inn
4) Jerome View Inn Bed & Brkfst
5) Surgeon's House
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Broadway Bridge
2) Clark Memorial Clubhouse
3) Mingus Lookout Complex
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Apizza Heaven
2) Copper Mine Club
3) English Kitchen
4) Flatiron Cafe
5) Jerome Brewery
6) Jerome Grill
7) Jerome Palace
8) Jerome's Bistro
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Great Good So So
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
My wife and I use to drive from Phoenix to the Jerome as often as we could just to have the bruschetta and the 3 cheese pizza. Sometimes, we would just grab the goodies and drive back home before we enjoyed out bounty! Yes, we too had to grab several orders, just so some would survice the hour and half drive back to Phoenix!

That is some good eats everyone. I kid you not...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Shea & L:olis Shea & L:olis , Phoenix, AZ
(02/08/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Great Good Great
Our son and daughter-in-law moved from PA to Cottonwood last June. One of the first places they took us to when we visited in October was to Jerome Brewery for the pizza. (I don't drink so judging any libations is not my thing.) The pizza crust was the best that I've ever eaten in my 75 years. (The topping was excellent but no matter how good that is if the crust is blah who cares about the topping?) The unexpected, outstanding item, though, was the hot artichoke bruschetta appetizer! GOOD? We ordered a second one. I've tried to duplicate that taste but cannot so am hoping the chef will share the recipe. As if our taste buds hadn't been assualted with flavors, along came the perfect ending vis the chocolate dessert. I've eaten my way through Germany/Austria desserts but this chocolate one was by far the best. Our son and wife order it every time they eat there which is fairly often. So, people, for pity's sake, stop bashing the brews and go enjoy the fantatsic food (at least the items that I've mentioned)! And even if the mention of artichokes is enough to gag you as it is for some people, you're going to be raving about this particular bruschetta! Ah, my kingdom for the recipe....Joan Swartz Swigart

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Joan Swartz Swigart Joan Swartz Swigart, Brookville, PA
(01/15/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Stewart Pounds Stewart Pounds, Flint, MI
(05/04/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good
As stated these is not a brewery, they claimed it cost to much to change their name after the brewing equipment was removed to make more kitchen space. Their beers come from an assortment of microbrewers. Their specialty pizzas were very good, as were their salads. Nice town. Worth the stop if its on the way.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Stewart Pounds Stewart Pounds, Flint, MI
(05/04/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So So So Lousy So So
The city of Jermone is worth the trip. Unfortunately, the brewery really isn't.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mandy Mandy, Westlake Village, CA
(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy N/A So So So So
Just an update on what the others have said. Didn't know it existed but noticed it on the way to Sedona. Conceptially seemed like a cool idea, having a brew pub in a town of 500 perched on a side of mountain in an old building, so I stopped on my way back to Prescott. Needn't have bothered. Beers brewed by Oak Creek in Sedona. Not sure why you call yourself a brewery or brewpub if someone else brews your beer, seems like a beer crime of sorts to me. Anyhow, ordered one beer from the surly bartender, drank it and ran for my life. Do yourself a favor and keep on driving the switchbacks to Prescott for the 4:00 happy hour.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Doug Phillips Doug Phillips, Austin, TX
(12/30/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A Lousy N/A
Sat at the bar for 10 minutes while ten employees were just standing around. Got up and left.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ZAM ZAM, Lakewood, CO
(06/18/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Good Good
I don't know if there has been a recent change or not , but the beer really was not bad. The beer is from the Oak Creek Brwg Co. in Sedona. There were 4 beers on tap a porter, lager, amber and a nut brown. If you stopped for beer in Sedona, don't go out of your way to visit this place. However, Jerome is a very interesting town built on the side of a mountain and this refurbished garage has interesting ambience.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from halada halada, milwaukee, WI
(02/14/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So N/A Good Lousy
Stopped into Jerome while on the way to Flagstaff a couple years back. I'd pretty much put this brewery out of my mind until I saw it here. I'd agree with what everyone's said. It may be a long way to the next town but stay thirsty and keep driving.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Kentwood, MI
(01/11/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Great Good So So
Great food, weak beer. My wife had the raspberry - it tasted like Coors Light with raspberry flavoring. I tried the dark wheat - it was weak and rather tasteless.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bearded Dave Bearded Dave, Pine Springs, TX
(11/17/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy So So So So Lousy
Places like this should stop brewing because their awful beers could drive away customers from other brewpubs. I hate to think of someone coming to this tourist town and having their first taste of brewpub beers at this place. It will make them think brewpub beers are sour and all but undrinkable.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Greg Jenson Greg Jenson, Chicago, IL
(11/06/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Good Good
the beer was to thin not enough body. the white pizza was vrey good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from MANDO MANDO, SO CENTRAL L.A., CA
(08/25/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Good So So So So
Truly insipid beer not even worthy of a homebrewing newbie. At one time there were six "styles" now it's down to three. If you must, the amber is the lesser of 3 evils.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Larry Talbot Larry Talbot, Clarkdale, AZ
(06/20/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Great Good Good
Go for the food, not the beer. Some of the food offerings are excellent at a reasonable price. Beers are uninspired and are just a cut above Bud/Coors/Miller swill.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Carlos Alvarez Carlos Alvarez, Tucson, AZ
(10/07/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Awesome! Lousy Lousy
Dude the beers suck ass! Good thing the food is good!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Michael Jackson Michael Jackson, London, EN
(10/02/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Good So So So So
On our way for a visit to Flagstaff last summer with a handful of friends we stopped off in Jerome. Our stomachs roared with a hunger that seemed supernatural. Eager for refreshment we jumped at the chance of visiting a brewpub to try the beers of a none too well advertised brewpub. I can see why there is no hoopla. The beer seemed like it was influenced by Anheiser Busch. It was thin and flavorless. A tofu shake with nothing else in it would have been better. The food on the other hand was pleasing. We ordered various pizzas, burgers, fries and other menu offerings and shared them smorgasbord style. We ravenously ate ,ignoring our lackluster beers. We discussed how many times we encountered good beer but bad food or vice versa at brewpubs. The Jerome Brewery is another example of how it is usually one or the other. Rare and precious are the brewpubs that balance delicious food with delicious beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beer Mensch Beer Mensch, San Francisco, CA
(10/02/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy N/A Good So So
Stopped in on my loop tour of some Northern Arizona breweries. Beer was not good. Pilsner seemingly brewed with very hard water. Tasted like beer was made from extract and under-pitched yeast. Disappointing.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from dave otto dave otto, Henderson, NV
(08/13/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A Good So So
I stopped by for a beer or two on Saturday afternoon. There was a pilsner on tap along with a dark wheat and a razberry. The first two tased just about the same - the color was certainly different, but they both had an off, sour character. Neither one tasted as it should have. The desserts are made locally and my niece and nephew devoured them. They have a full bar and the bloody marys looked very good. But I'd have to take a wave-off on the beer. I'll stop by again in the future just to learn if I caught them, or their beer, on a bad day. But right now, on a scale of one to 4 mugs, I'd give this no more than a 1 1/2.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Gezelius John Gezelius, Orange, CA
(01/06/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Good So So So So
We first stopped in last summer and were not impressed with their beer. They really didn't have much of a food menu then. Well it looks like they have expanded the food menu but the beer is still second rate. Have a burger and a beer down the street at the Haunted Hambuger.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Marc Dubach Marc Dubach, Tempe, AZ
(07/16/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A Great So So
An old garage built on side of a mountain. Some nice pictures of old Jerome. Friendly and informative staff. Beer needs some work

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geo Miller Geo Miller, Plymouth, CT
(11/10/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A So So So So
It's hard to figure out just who this place is trying to appeal to. Heavy picnic table style seating upstairs and game room atmosphere in the street level barroom. Tried two beers. The stout was a little thin on flavor and body. The dark wheat was flavorful and a much better choice. Service was slow, and we were there at off peak hours. They do provide you with a sample taste of their wares if you ask, but it's in a small, flimsy throwaway plastic cup, which could be the emblematic. A most forgetable experience.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Doug Browder Doug Browder, Tucson, AZ
(10/06/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A Good So So
Jerome is an outstanding little community and it was a real pleasure to find the Jerome Brewery. It is a very nice place and appears to have a lot to offer. Unfortunately, it doesn't offer much in the way of beers. Only four on tap, and 3 were wheat beers. 2 of the four were fruit beers, not my style of brew. The Amber was weak. Hopefully they will get it together.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Lincoln Mike Lincoln, Las Vegas, NV
(04/04/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A Lousy So So
These folks are new to the business and have no clue how to run a brewpub. Help me, help them get educated. On my visit they would give me neither a taste or a sampler, insisting that I purchase a whole beer instead. When I insisted that I couldn't decide what to purchase unless I had a taste, they still didn't care. Finally, when I told them I did reviews on Internet, they begrudgingly gave me a taste.

The Bock was very marginal, the Red Amber was only so-so.

Help me out when you visit and let them know what proper brewpub etiquette is. Hopefully they will get better as they gain experience.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tim Tomlinson Tim Tomlinson, Austin, TX
(01/13/1999)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.394 seconds) 01:40:09 54.80.100.90, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS