PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Terre Haute Brewing Company and Tap Room - Terre Haute, IN
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
August 31, 2014 @ 01:19 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > IN > Terre Haute > Terre Haute Brewing Company and Tap Room
Terre Haute Brewing Company and Tap Room Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Terre Haute Brewing Company and Tap Room
Overall: Great    Score: 75 / 100
904-906 Poplar Street
Terre Haute, IN 47807
United States
(812) 234-2800
Listed Since: December 2001
Last Updated: March 2006
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Terre Haute, IN
Beer Guide for Indiana

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Terre Haute Brewing Company and Tap Room
11 Reviews / 3 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Sonka Irish Pub and Cafe
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Butternut Hill Bed & Breakfast
2) Farrington Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) COMFORT SUITES TERRE HAUTE
2) DAYS INN TERRE HAUTE IN
3) DRURY INN TERRE HAUTE
4) ECONO LODGE TERRE HAUTE
5) FAIRFIELD INN TERRE HAUTE
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Allen Chapel African Methodist Episcopal Church
2) Building at 23--27 S. Sixth Street
3) Building at 510--516 Ohio Street
4) Building at 810 Wabash Avenue
5) Butternut Hill
6) Carr's Hall
7) Chamber of Commerce Building
8) Citizens' Trust Company Building
9) Condit House
10) Debs, Eugene V., House
11) Dresser, Paul, Birthplace
12) Fire Station No. 9
13) First Congregational Church
14) First National Bank
15) Foley Hall
16) Greenwood Elementary School
17) Hippodrome Theatre
18) House at 209--211 S. Ninth Street
19) House at 823 Ohio Street
20) Indiana Theatre
21) Sage-Robinson-Nagel House
22) Star Building
23) State Bank of Indiana, Branch of (Memorial Hall)
24) State Normal Library
25) Terminal Arcade
26) Terre Haute Fire Station No. 8
27) Terre Haute Masonic Temple
28) Terre Haute Post Office and Federal Building
29) Vigo County Courthouse
30) Wabash Avenue East Historic District (Boundary Increase)
31) Washington, Booker T., School
32) Williams-Warren-Zimmerman House
33) Wilson, Woodrow, Junior High School
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 6th Avenue Gentlemens Club
2) A Ring Brings Pizza
3) Ambrosini's
4) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
5) Arby's
6) Ardico Management Corp
7) Austin's Bar
8) Ballyhoo Tavern
9) Becky's Cafe
10) Big Shoe's Barbecue
11) Black Angus Restaurant
12) Black Skillet
13) Blimpie Subs & Salads
14) Bobbit's Sports Bar
15) Bohannon's East
16) Boo's Crossroads Cafe
17) Burger King
18) Bush
19) Camino Real Restaurant
20) Casey's Carry Out Pizza
21) Charlie's
22) Chicago Pizza
23) Coffee Cup
24) Cracker Barrel Old Country Str
25) Crown Longue
26) Cucina Maria
27) Dairy Queen
28) Dairy Queen
29) Dawg House Grille & Pub
30) Days Inn
31) Denny's
32) Domino's Pizza
33) Downtown Grill
34) Duggan's
35) First Wok
36) Footers Pizza
37) Fortune Buffet
38) Frog's Bistro
39) Ft Harrison Restaurant
40) Gatherin' Place
41) Ginny's
42) Giovanni's Pizzeria
43) Graffiti's
44) Great Wall
45) Green Acres Dairy
46) Green Acres Dairy Bar
47) Gyros
48) Happy Dragon Chinese Buffet
49) Hardee's
50) Hardee's
51) Hardee's
52) Homey's Que & Grill
53) International House-Pancakes
54) Jack In The Box Daycare
55) Jimmy John's
56) Kari's Kafe
57) Kfc
58) Ki's Variety Store
59) LA Isla Mexican Restaurant Inc
60) Labor Temple Restaurant
61) Long John Silver's
62) Long John Silver's
63) Louise's Restaurant
64) M Moggers Brewery Restaurant
65) Magdy's Inc
66) Mark Pi's Express
67) Market Bella Rossa
68) Maurizio's Pizza
69) Mc Donald's
70) MIC Corp
71) Nectar Restaurant & Tannins
72) Neighborhood Tavern
73) Nina's
74) Palms Cafe
75) Papa John's Pizza
76) Pastime Tavern
77) Pizza City
78) Pizza City
79) Pizza Hut
80) Pizza Inn
81) Pizza Magia
82) Ponderosa Steakhouse
83) Post Cafe
84) Quiznos Sub
85) Rally's Hamburgers Inc
86) Rita's
87) Roly Poly
88) Rose Of India Restaurant
89) Rosselli's Club 70 Restaurant
90) Saratoga Restaurant
91) Simrell's
92) Sonka Irish Pub
93) Spaghetti Shop
94) Sparks Stop 5 Tavern
95) Stable Steak House
96) Statesman Inn Motel & Rstrnt
97) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
98) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
99) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
100) Sycamore Deli Restaurant
101) T's Lounge
102) Taco Casita
103) Taco Casita
104) Terminal Sports & Spirits
105) Thirteenth Street Deli
106) Thompson's Family Dining
107) Titus'
108) Verve
109) Wendy's
110) Wendy's
111) Whiskey Barrel Tavern
112) Wim's
113) Womack Restaurants
114) Zamberletti & Co
115) Zim Marss Restaurant & Bar
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
This is just a beer bar now. The Brewery Tap Room is now part of the beer bar. The Terre Haute Brewing Co exists across the street.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geo.  Miller Geo. Miller, Plymouth, CT
(11/16/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
This is just a beer bar now. The Brewery Tap Room is now part of the beer bar. The Terre Haute Brewing Co exists across the street.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geo.  Miller Geo. Miller, Plymouth, CT
(11/16/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A N/A Good
The brewery is about a block away on 9th. Unless I went into the wrong place this location is actually M Moggers. They were out of anything from Terre Haute. I went over to the brewery which was not open for customers at that time. Whoever I met said it wasn't a good time to sample anything. They were having a tasting that evening but I couldn't hang around. He directed me to a grocery store where I bought the Bock, which was excellant and the Amber.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(10/25/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So Great So So
The beer we had was decent, though they were out of C-Var, leaving only three beers to choose from. The food was lucky to get a so-so review. We wisely chose to try an appetizer before ordering. The loaded nachos consisted of a teaspoon of hamburger, lots of onions, nacho cheese (out of a can and cold), and some red bell peppers. We chose after this to move on. On a side note, the wait staff was friendly and helpful.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ken Zarda Ken Zarda, Oak Creek, WI
(08/22/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So Good Good
What a cool place. Very historic - like you stepped back in time. Beers were good, food ok. Check this place out! No tap room on Sundays, only restaurant.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Pat Cornils Pat Cornils, Ann Arbor, MI
(06/22/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Awesome!
As far as the beer goes, Champagne Velvet is more of a nostalgic thing than a great tasting beer. I got to hand it to these guys though for the effort they are putting into the restoration of a once proud and noble brewery. If you're in the Terre Haute area this is a must stop! Lots of interesting old brewery items and the building itself is something to admire.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beersoles Beersoles, Beecher, IL
(03/23/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So Good Good Great
This place rates a great, maybe awesome, strictly for the amazing display of brewing history. Food and service are okay - my last visit they were out of burgers and chicken, but failed to tell us until over a half hour after we ordered. Last summer, the beer was not too great - kind of old/stale for lack of a better description, but on my last visit in February, the beer was all tasted very nice and fresh. There are no aggressive beers here for the hopheads and other craft beer fanatics, but what's there is solid if my last visit was any indication.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ct ct, Elgin, IL
(02/25/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Good Good
This is a wonderfully historic old brewing building. It's the original site of the Terre Haute Brewing Company that was started in the 1800's. The beers were cleanly brewed. No off flavors detected, however none were exceptional. The Champagne Velvet reminded me of a beer from the 60's, perhaps a Carling Black Label. I preferred the Velvet Amber while my wife liked the Champagne Velvet. They were out of the pale ale. The bartender told me the original brewer had gone and right now they were just trying to hang on with the 4 standard beers. Any brewers looking for work?? They also had a bock beer. Nothing special. The Budvar clone was nice, but again, nothing special. We also tried their root beer. It was very good. Friday nights they have half price appetizers. For the money they were all very good. Wonderful brewery memorabilia adorn the walls and showcases. That alone is worth the trip! We will stop back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jim Kirk Jim Kirk, Indianapolis, IN
(01/17/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
Great beer, great breweriana and a historic brewery building. What more could you want? Highly recommended

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geo. Miller Geo. Miller, Plymouth, CT
(11/20/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Great Great
I went to a wedding a few months ago and stumbled upon this cozy little pub and fell in love with 'Velvet all over again. I remember when it was served way back when. After buying some growlers and sharing them with my friends back in Washington D.C., everyone wants me to go back and get some more!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Colin, Washington, DC
(05/30/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So N/A N/A Great N/A
After a conversation with a bartender, they are upgrading their brewing equipment, and are expecting to offer three or four taps soon. As it was last Friday night, they only had one beer on tap - a thin Amber. The old building is very cool, with old breweriana everywhere. I'll stop back in a few months to check out their progress....

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Stimmel Bill Stimmel, Waterville, OH
(03/10/2002)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.189 seconds) 01:19:30 204.236.254.124, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS