PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Sweetwater Tavern - Sterling, VA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 01, 2014 @ 07:39 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > VA > Sterling > Sweetwater Tavern
Sweetwater Tavern Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Sweetwater Tavern
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 83.3 / 100
45980 Waterview Plaza
Sterling, VA 20166
United States
(571) 434-6500
Listed Since: June 2002
Last Updated: May 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Sterling, VA
Beer Guide for Virginia

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
9 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(6 within 5 miles)
1) Bungalow Billiards and Brew
(5 miles)

2) Buffalo Wing Factory and Pub
(5 miles)

3) Finnegan's Bar and Grill
(5 miles)

4) Lost Rhino Brewing Company
(5 miles)

5) Buffalo Wing Factory and Pub
(5 miles)

6) Firkin and Hound Pub
(6 miles)

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) AMERISUITES DULLES AIRPORT N.
2) COMFORT SUITES DULLES AIRPORT
3) COUNTRY INN SUITES DULLES INTL
4) COURTYARD DULLES TOWN CENTER
5) DAYS HOTEL AND CONFERENCE CTR
6) DULLES AIRPORT MARRIOTT
7) DULLES COURTYARD
8) DULLES MARRIOTT SUITES
9) EMBASSY SUITES DULLES
10) EXTENDEDSTAY CHANTILLY
11) EXTENDEDSTAY STERLING
12) FAIRFIELD CHANTILLY DULLES SO.
13) FAIRFIELD INN DULLES NORTH
14) HAMPTON INN DULLES
15) HAMPTON INN DULLES CASCADES
16) HAMPTON INN WASHINGTON DULLES
17) HILTON WASHINGTON DULLES AIRP
18) HOMESTEAD DULLES STERLING
19) HOMEWOOD STE DULLES ARPT
20) HYATT DULLES
21) MICROTEL INN & SUITES
22) OAKWOOD DULLES
23) TOWNEPLACE SUITES CHANTILLY
24) WINGATE INN DULLES AIRPORT
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Frying Pan Meetinghouse
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Atlanta Bread Co
2) Ben & Jerry's
3) Burger King
4) Chevy's Fresh Mex
5) Chick-Fil-A
6) Chili's Grill & Bar
7) Cockpit Lounge
8) Dessert Moon
9) Emilio's Brick Oven Gourmet
10) Gate Gourmet
11) Jumpin Johnny's Steak Shop
12) Kohr Bros
13) Longhorn Steakhouse
14) LSG Sky Chefs Inc
15) Maison Culinaire Inc
16) Master Wok Inc
17) Mc Donald's
18) Mc Donald's
19) Mc Donald's
20) Nestle Toll House Cafe
21) O'Mallyey's Irish Sports Pub
22) Olive Garden
23) Ox Deli
24) Red Lobster
25) Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
26) Sbarro
27) Shabnam Cafe
28) Starbucks
29) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
30) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
31) Sweetwater Tavern
32) TCBY
33) Texas Barbecue Factory At Dlls
34) U & I Cafeteria
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Awesome! Great
27 Dec 2010, went here for lunch, ordered, my friend's food came and mine didn't. it's at this time our waitress says, "oops, we ran out of what you wanted, what would you like instead?" the first thing i said was, "it would have been nice to know this 10-15+ minutes ago, wtho!" i then told her i wanted nothing but another beer, i then commented the glasses were too cold. my bud' and i are are both upset but now I've decided to just go hungry and be pissed-off. the manager comes out, profusely apologizes and convinces me to eat SOMETHING. next he brings me what is pretty close to being one of the best 'chain' burgers I've ever had, nice and hot, THEN he says it's compt'ed. we're happy, enjoying the very good beer (it's better now than it was in 2007). further, he then brings us a gift card for another lunch, now we ARE impressed. it's nice to go to a place that knows what customer satisfaction is all about, my complements, again!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ben Ben, j-ville, FL
(01/10/2011)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great
5 taps (More please! Especially when you make over 40 different styles.) Sidewinder Holiday Bock (8.3%) was very drinkable, slightly sweet, rich and full. Straight Shooter Stout was dry, mild, very pleasant. A good beer for the long haul. Clam chowder was good if a bit scant, portion-wise. Frosted glasses--BOO!!! Staff very friendly and helpful.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(02/03/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
This is one of our favorite places. Such fun and great beer for just a quick stop on a weekend afternoon. Have the salmon appetizer and a couple of beers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul Paul, Reston, VA
(02/04/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
5 taps on of the 36 beers they list as produced throughout the year. I tried three new to me this visit. St. Nicks Weizenbock was strong (8.5%); the alcohol was clearly noticable, seemed more like a dopplebock--sweet. Happy Trails Xmas had a nice hop/malt balance with a hint of cinnamon. High Desert Imperial Stout was the definite choice this trip--I agree with their description: "rich, powerful". At 9%, certainly not to be trifled with. They have a army of servers/kitchen help, even at lunchtime, to cater to the public. Frosted glasses?!?! My Tex-Mex eggrolls were excellent; a great start to my day in NoVa. Suzie, the bartender was personable, friendly, enthusiastic and attentive. She answered all my questions and we got to chat about some of her upcoming trips and some good stops for beer. A great place, and relatively a stones throw from Old Dominion--a good beer drinker's exacta!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(01/24/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Five beers at a time from a list of 40 or so. Cask conditioned selection on Wednesdays. Growlers available for carry-out. The food is excellent (try any of the house smoked salmon options). Sevice is very attentive and prices are reasonable. Our favorite dining out spot in the area!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Scott, Reston, VA
(03/15/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
Sweetwater is wonderful well lit establishment with an interesting theme. Themed to have Texas flair, but still maintaining class. The staff was friendly and attentive. The beers were excellent. Your choose, should you decide to accept the mission, include two standards and 3-4 rotating taps which included a cask conditioned ale. I had my share of APAs, but they have one of the best I’ve ever tasted. As soon as I lifted the glass I could tell it was dry hopped. From beginning to end, a very well hopped Pale ale enveloped my taste buds. At the time of my visit they also had “Black Stallion Oatmeal Stout” which is infused with coffee. Dunkin Donuts just lost my business. I can’t wait to get back.

Oh yeah, the food was also good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from AC AC, Houston, TX
(05/19/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
This is, hands down, the best establishment I have ever had to pleasure to dine in. The customer service is over the top and the food is absolutely delicious. If there were any place you should visit before you die, then this is it!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from James G. James G., San Antonio, TX
(09/23/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Steve, Todd, and Dave are the greatest people, bar tenders and friends we have found in NOVA. My girlfriends and I have been going to the Sterling Sweetwater since it opened and we love it. These guys are better than visiting the hair dresser and spilling your stories. They listen and provide insighful "guy views" to us. They have raised the bar far above "service with a smile." They are charming. Thank you for providing us with such a fantastic environment to eat, drink and be merry! Sincerely, the girls

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ande Ande, Reston, VA
(06/12/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good
This newest location is very much like the other two sites in northern Virgina, which is not a bad thing. Beer and food are both good. The Helles lager had a slight adjunct taste, but was otherwise crisp and light as per style. Cask brews available on Thursdays. Also had coffee porter, Pale Ale, light, and Amber on tap.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Roach, Plano, TX
(02/23/2003)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.392 seconds) 19:39:01 54.82.142.246, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS