PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


O'Malley's 1842 Irish Pub - Weston, MO
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 17, 2014 @ 04:59 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > MO > Weston > O'Malley's 1842 Irish Pub
O'Malley's 1842 Irish Pub Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
O'Malley's 1842 Irish Pub
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 85 / 100
540 Welt Street
Weston, MO 64098
United States
(816) 640-5235
Listed Since: April 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Weston, MO
Beer Guide for Missouri

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
8 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Weston Brewing Company
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Benner House Bed & Breakfast
2) Hatchery
3) Inn At Weston Landing
4) Lemon Tree
5) Weston Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) McCormick Distillery
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Avalon Cafe
2) Bunk House
3) Charlemagne's Bistro
4) Lil' Depot
5) R J's
6) Verna's Weston Cafe
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Awesome!
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Great So So Great
Today is July 16th 2009- My hubby & I wanted to try this place out to eat. We got there a few mins.before it opened. There was also a group of 5 elderly women there waiting as well. The women entered 1st as it opened and my hubby and I next. My hubby and I wanted to sit away some from the women to have a lil privacy, two waitresses greeted us and first said sit anywhere. Then as I went back to sit at a table in the rear corner a waitress (named Andrea) said "No, why dont you just sit here".She wanted us in HER area so she would get our tip. My hubby and I just looked at each other "How rude was that"?! we were thinking! We sat at the table that Andrea ORDERED us to. We both chose the Rueben sandwiches (Great choice) as Andrea brought us our side-salads before our entree. We were listening to each of the older women give their dinner choices. One elder woman on the end closest to me had yet to order. Andrea marched over to her and said "Okay what would you like"? The woman said "Im still undecided" (she was only there about 5 mins) Andrea the waitress then said, "Well Ive given you enough time"! I was totally appalled at Andrea's behavior and I felt really bad for the woman. Andrea was EXTREMELY rude and it was uncalled for. Needless to say we left no tip for this waitress she did not deserve a thing and if that was MY establishment she wouldnt be there right now. Id go back because it was good food although there was no inside electric lighting only oil lamps on tables. Hopefully Andrea will be fired by then!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review gallatin, MO
(07/16/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
Autumn Ale was the best its seasonal so get before it runs dry. Great Bands, Unique Smell, Friendly People, I loved the place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lonnie Lonnie, Hallsville, MO
(07/25/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great N/A Good Good
O'Malley's Irish Cream Ale 4/10; O'Malley's Emerald Lager 3/10. Rating is where 10 is best. Unique atmosphere in their underground pub.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rand Rand, Sioux Falls, SD
(06/10/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Good Awesome!
Great place to go for live Irish music and a very reasonable cover charge!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Davina Davina, Kansas City, MO
(04/14/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!
I loved this place, and the live music on Thursday was fantastic. Irish chicks singing Irish music. Who could ask for more :)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Harry Harry, Ft. leavenworth, KS
(11/21/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Great Great
Took the advice of a friend and went by on a Thursday. The Cream Ale really hit the spot. Only wish the dinner menu had a bigger selection. Music was a great mix of Irish and American favorites! The girls even did a few of our requests. Must say we have become fans of both O'Malley's and the Lucky Charms. We will definatly be back!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Robert Haws Robert Haws, Leavenworth, KS
(10/16/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
O'Malley's is bkkkky far the best Irish Pub in the K.C. area. The live Irish music every weekend couldn't be better. Tkhe only way it could be better is if it was in Ireland

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lawrence Prim Lawrence Prim, iola, KS
(04/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Awesome!
This is pub, not a brewery- but definately go check it out. It's a couple hundred feet underground in old cavern that was originally used to store beer. The beer selection is great, the service staff is fast and friendly, the ambience is second to none- where else can you drink be in an underground cavern? The have live Irish Music on the weekends- prices are good- join the mug club! Worth the trip.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mandy Mandy, Westlake Village, CA
(02/28/2005)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.519 seconds) 16:59:59 54.87.130.240, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS