PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Limestone Brewing Company - Plainfield, IL
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 23, 2014 @ 01:57 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > IL > Plainfield > Limestone Brewing Company
Limestone Brewing Company  Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Limestone Brewing Company
12337 Route 59
Suite 155
Plainfield, IL 60585
United States
(815) 577-1900
Listed Since: December 2009
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Plainfield, IL
Beer Guide for Illinois

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Limestone Brewing Company
3 Reviews / 5 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Flanders House
2) Plainfield Halfway House
3) Standard Oil Gasoline Station
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Dick & Judy's Restaurant
2) Good Ol' Boys Sports Bar
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
Pleasantly surprised by this place. They are brand new, so the long wait for dinner and mild confusion we caused our server should iron itself out soon enough. The IPA was delicious. Their IBrownA was great, too. The other brews were typical representatives of the classic styles- some a tad watery on the finish but drinkable with pleasant flavor. Did not partake, but guest tap selection looked to be a good variety of micros. Check it out.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from eve the great eve the great, oak park, IL
(01/25/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Great Great
We attended the F5 Flying Pig IPA release party on Wednesday. My expectations were not very high because the three other beers are just average. Buy, we were very impressed with the F5. It has an extreme citrus and grapefruit begining, pleasant middle and an appropriate, slightly bitter finish. I am going back today for a growler.

They have a lot of guest tap, including HopSlam, but they were out of at least 75% of what was listed. They are new, and they should be able to fix this problem eventually.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rob Rob, romeoville, IL
(01/23/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
The doors are finally open, and the beer is flowing. There are three beers on, The Wheatlander a German Hefe, The Old Chicago an Amber, The Indian Boundary Ale an India Brown Ale. They opened officially on December 23. I am looking forward to going on Monday.

I have been peeking through the windows the last several weeks and watching as they get ready. There is a large square bar and stage in the main room, and dining in the back rooms. There is a lot of space. It looks very upscale, yet comfortable.

I hear they plan to make a double IPA. That is really great news.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rob Rob, romeoville, il
(12/26/2009)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.746 seconds) 13:57:33 54.163.84.199, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS