PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Triple 7 Brewpub - Las Vegas, NV
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 31, 2014 @ 07:18 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NV > Las Vegas > Triple 7 Brewpub
Triple 7 Brewpub Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Triple 7 Brewpub
Overall: Great    Score: 76.9 / 100
Main Street Station
200 North Main Street
Las Vegas, NV 89125
United States
(702) 387-1896
Listed Since: April 1997
Last Updated: October 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Las Vegas, NV
Beer Guide for Nevada

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Triple 7 Brewpub
70 Reviews / 2 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(9 within 5 miles)
1) BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse
(1 mile)

2) Gordon Biersch Brewing Company
(4 miles)

3) Ellis Island Casino and Brewery
(4 miles)

4) Hofbrauhaus Las Vegas
(4 miles)

5) Nine Fine Irishmen
(4 miles)

6) Pour 24
(4 miles)

7) Tap House Bar and Grill
(4 miles)

8) P.T.'s Pub
(5 miles)

9) Aces and Ales
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) A Viva Las Vegas Villas
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) ALADDIN RESORT & CASINO
2) ALEXIS RESORT & VILLAS
3) ALGIERS HOTEL
4) AMERISUITES LAS VEGAS
5) ARIZONA CHARLIES EAST HOTEL
6) ARIZONA CHARLIES WEST
7) ATRIUM SUITES
8) BARBARY COAST HOTEL & CASINO
9) BEST WESTERN MAIN STREET INN
10) BEST WESTERN MARDI GRAS
11) BEST WESTERN PARKVIEW INN
12) BOARDWALK HOTEL & CASINO
13) BOULDER STATION HOTEL & CASINO
14) BOURBON STREET HOTEL & CASINO
15) BUDGET STES OF AMER PARADISE
16) CAESARS PALACE
17) CANNERY CASINO HOTEL
18) CARRIAGE HOUSE DELUXE STE HTL
19) CASTAWAYS HTL CASINO N BOWLIN
20) CIRCUS CIRCUS HOTEL & CASINO
21) CLARION HOTEL & SUITES
22) COMFORT INN NORTH LAS VEGAS
23) COURTYARD LAS VEGAS MARRIOTT
24) DAYS INN LAS VEGAS DOWNTOWN
25) DAYS INN TOWN HALL
26) DOWNTOWNER MOTEL
27) EL CORTEZ HOTEL & CASINO
28) EMBASSY SUITES
29) EMERALD CAMERON SUITES
30) EXTENDEDSTAY BOULDER HIGHWAY
31) EXTENDEDSTAY LAS VEGAS MIDTOWN
32) FAIRFIELD INN LAS VEGAS AP
33) FIESTA RANCHO HOTEL CASINO
34) FOUR QUEENS
35) FREMONT HOTEL AND CASINO
36) GOLD COAST HOTEL & CASINO
37) GOLDEN GATE HOTEL & CASINO
38) GOLDEN NUGGET HOTEL & CASINO
39) GOLDSPIKE HOTEL AND CASINO
40) HARD ROCK HOTEL & CASINO
41) HARRAHS HOTEL & CASINO
42) HEARTHSIDE STS. VILLAGER FLAMI
43) HGVC ON THE LAS VEGAS STRIP
44) HILTON GRAND VACATIONS FLAMINGO
45) HILTON GRAND VACATIONS LAS VEGA
46) HOMESTEAD LAS VEGAS
47) HORSESHOE HOTEL & CASINO
48) HOWARD JOHNSON LAS VEGAS
49) IMPERIAL PALACE HOTEL CASINO
50) LA QUINTA INN LAS VEGAS ARPRT
51) LAS VEGAS CLUB
52) LAS VEGAS STRIP TRAVELODGE
53) LOMA VISTA
54) LV SOUTH STRIP TRAVELODGE
55) MALIBU BAY SUITES
56) MARRIOTT SUITES LAS VEGAS
57) MONTE CARLO RESORT AND CASINO
58) NEW FRONTIER
59) OAKWOOD AT THE STRIP
60) OAKWOOD ON THE GREEN
61) PALACE STATION
62) PLAZA HOTEL & CASINO
63) QUALITY INN KEY LARGO CASINO
64) RAMADA INN SPEEDWAY CASINO
65) RAMADA LAS VEGAS SUITES
66) RESIDENCE INN HUGHES MARRIOTT
67) RESIDENCE INN LV MARRIOTT
68) RIO SUITES
69) RIVIERA HOTEL & CASINO
70) RODEWAY INN LAS VEGAS
71) ROYAL RESORT
72) ROYAL VACATIONS SUITES
73) SAHARA HOTEL & CASINO
74) SAMS TOWN HOTEL & CASINO
75) ST TROPEZ ALL SUITE HOTEL
76) STARDUST RESORT & CASINO
77) SUMMER HILL ESTATE
78) SUPER 8 LAS VEGAS DOWNTOWN
79) SUPER 8 MOTEL
80) TERRIBLES HOTEL & CASINO
81) TEXAS STATION HOTEL & CASINO
82) THE PALMS CASINO RESORT
83) THE WESTIN CASUARINA HTL & SPA
84) TRAVELODGE DOWNTOWN
85) TRAVELODGE SAHARA WESTWOOD INN
86) TUSCANY SUITES & CASINO
87) VENETIAN RESORT HOTEL & CASINO
88) VILLA ROMA MOTEL
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Green Shack
2) Huntridge Theater
3) Las Vegas Grammar School
4) Las Vegas Grammar School
5) Las Vegas High School Academic Building and Gymnasium
6) Las Vegas Mormon Fort
7) Las Vegas Mormon Fort (Boundary Increase)
8) Moulin Rouge Hotel
9) Smith, Jay Dayton, House
10) U.S. Post Office and Courthouse
11) Washington School
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 49er Saloon & Casino
2) 5th Avenue Pub Bar
3) A American Barbeque
4) Agave Lounge
5) Aloha Specialties
6) Andre's French Restaurant
7) Angelina's Pizzeria
8) Anthony & Mario's Broadway
9) Antonio's Pizza
10) Arby's
11) Arby's
12) Auntie Anne's Hand Rolled Soft
13) Aztec Cafe
14) B J's Restaurant
15) B T's Pub
16) Back Door Lounge Inc
17) Backyard Bar-B-Que & Texas
18) Badlands Saloon
19) Baja Fresh Mexican Grill
20) Bar Vertigo
21) Barley Pops
22) Barney's Deli
23) Baskin-Robbins
24) Binion's Coffee Shop
25) Binion's Horseshoe Hotel
26) Bird Cage
27) Birrieria Jalisco
28) Blueberry Hill Family Restrnt
29) Boston Pizza
30) Brothers Pizza
31) Bryan's Catering
32) Buffet
33) Bulakna
34) Bunkhouse
35) Burger King
36) Burger King
37) Buzios Seafood Restaurant
38) Cabo Cantina
39) Cafe Cav Des Roi
40) Cafe Neon
41) Cajun Cafe & Grill
42) Caldos Y Mariscos El 7 Mares
43) California Hotel & Casino
44) Canal Street Cafe
45) Canton Chinese Cuisine
46) Carl's Jr Restaurant
47) Carl's Jr Restaurant
48) Carl's Jr Restaurant
49) Carl's Jr Restaurant
50) Carl's Jr Restaurant
51) Cars & Guitars Pizza
52) Carson Street Cafe
53) Carvel Ice Cream Bakery
54) Casa Tequila
55) Castaways Buffet
56) Catering Unlimited
57) Center Stage
58) Chicago Joe's Restaurant
59) China Pantry
60) Chinatown Cuisine
61) Chinese Food To Go
62) Chou's Restaurant
63) Chuck E Cheese Cech
64) Church's Chicken
65) Ciscos Supper Club Inc
66) Classic Cakes & Pastries
67) Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf
68) Cordobes Mexican Restaurant
69) Courtyard Buffet
70) Creative Catering
71) Crete-Designs
72) Cuba's Cafeteria
73) Da Spot
74) Dairy Queen
75) Dairy Queen
76) Del Taco
77) Denny's
78) Denny's
79) Desert Treats Gourmet Sandwich
80) Dino's Lounge
81) Dok Do Restaurant
82) Dona Maria Tamales Shop
83) Dotty's
84) Duffey's Tavern
85) Dugout Restaurant & Coffee Shp
86) Dukes Place LLC
87) El Ausente
88) El Compa Mariscos
89) El Compa Mariscos
90) El Coqui Caribbean Restaurant
91) El Pollo Real
92) El Premier Nightclub
93) El Ricon Salvadoreno
94) El Rincon Nagarita
95) El Rincon Salvadoreno
96) El Santaneco
97) El Sombrero Cafe
98) El Taquito
99) El Tenampa
100) El Triunfo 2
101) Elite Catering
102) Elsinore Corp
103) Epoy's Philippine Fast Food
104) Escula De Trafico De Dalia De
105) Esmeralda's Cafe
106) Euro Place Ristorante
107) Fanny's Bistro & Bakery
108) Fat Jay's Chicken Ribs N Waffl
109) Fitzgeralds Gaming Corp
110) Florida Cafe Cuban Restaurant
111) Fong's Garden
112) Freedoms Cafe
113) Fremont Hotel & Casino
114) Friendship Thai-Chinese Rstrnt
115) Frozen Fruit Bars
116) Gee Joon Restaurant
117) Girls Of Glitter Gulch
118) Glady's Southern Cooking
119) Gourmet Cafe Expresso Bar
120) Great Moments Room
121) Great Steak & Potato
122) Guatemala Restaurant
123) H & H Barbeque
124) H S Deli
125) Haagen-Dazs Ice Cream
126) Hamada Of Japan
127) Hamburger Heaven
128) Hang'n Loose
129) Happy Snack
130) Harrison Food Svc
131) Harriy O's Bbq
132) Harry-O's Barbecue
133) Have Cooker Will Travel
134) Healthy Soul Cafe & Deli
135) High Maintenance
136) Ho Ho Ho Chinese Gourmet
137) Horn Of Africa
138) Horseshoe Buffet
139) Hospitality Culinaire Inc
140) Hotbox Catering
141) Hugo's Cellar
142) Huntridge Drug Restaurant
143) Huntridge Package Liquor
144) Ice House Lounge
145) International House-Pancakes
146) Iowa Cafe
147) Italia Express
148) Italian American Supper Club
149) J & J Soul Food City
150) J & R Cafe
151) Jack In The Box
152) Jack In The Box
153) Jack In The Box
154) Jack In The Box
155) Jack In The Box
156) Jackie Gaughan's Plaza Hotel
157) Jake's Bar
158) Jasmine Thai Cafe
159) Java Centrale
160) Jerry's Nugget
161) Jillian's Of Las Vegas
162) Johnmar Inc
163) Joint Supper Club
164) Joy's Restaurant
165) Kayleen's Deli & Coffee Shop
166) Kc's Subs
167) Kfc
168) KFC
169) KFC
170) KFC
171) Kfc
172) King Se-Jong Hong Restaurant
173) Komol Kitchen
174) Korean Ok Restaurant & Market
175) Kraft Pizza
176) LA Choza
177) LA Cocina Mexicana
178) LA Mexicana Bakery & Deli
179) La Palapa
180) La Piazza
181) LA Salsa Cantina Mexican Fare
182) Labarca Seafood
183) Lacabana
184) Lafayette Restaurant
185) Lally's Of Las Vegas
186) Lan Xang Lao Thai Restaurants
187) Lao Thai Restaurant
188) Larry's Villa
189) Las Americas
190) Las Vegas Grocery Outlet
191) Las Vegas Restaurants Tours
192) Las Vegas Sin Inc
193) Lil' Duece Coupe Cafe
194) Lillie Langtry's
195) Lima Las Vegas
196) Limerick's Steakhouse
197) Little Caesars Pizza
198) Little Caesars Pizza
199) Little Caesars Pizza
200) Loose Caboose
201) Los Deofines
202) Los Molcajetes
203) Los Tacos
204) Lou's Bbq King & Catering
205) Luca's Cafe & Deli
206) Lucky Nickel Saloon
207) Lucky's Cafe
208) Luminaria's Restaurant Nghtclb
209) Luv-It Frozen Custard
210) Lyn-Dee's Deli
211) M & M Trading
212) M B China Restaurant
213) Macayo Vegas
214) Macayo Vegas
215) Magnolia Room
216) Magnolia's Veranda
217) Mahalo Express
218) Maharlika Restaurant
219) Main Street Coffee Shop
220) Main Street Coffee Shop
221) Main Street Station Hotel
222) Makino Restaurant
223) Mama T's Sandwich Shop
224) Mamacita's Restaurant
225) Mamma Ilardo's Pizzeria
226) Manila Sunset Restaurant
227) Manila Sunset Restaurant
228) Mar Y Tierra
229) Mariscos Las Islitas
230) Mc Donald's
231) Mc Donald's
232) Mc Donald's
233) Mc Donald's
234) Mc Donald's
235) Mc Donald's
236) Mc Donald's
237) Mc Donald's
238) Mc Donald's
239) Mc Donald's
240) Mc Donalds
241) Mi Tierra Linda
242) Molcasala Mexican Food
243) Molly's Buffet
244) Mt Charleston Foods
245) My Cousin Vinny's
246) Nana's Pizza Kitchen
247) New Sam Ther
248) Nice Place
249) Noble Roman's Inc
250) O K Korean Restaurant
251) O'Luckys Ice Cream
252) Ocha Restaurant
253) Odoko Japanese Restaurant
254) Odyssey Lounge
255) Odyssey Pizza
256) Off Ramp Lounge
257) Olympic Garden
258) Omaira's
259) Onion Bun Cafe
260) P J's Deli
261) P T's Pub
262) P T's Pub
263) P T's Pub
264) Palm Pizza
265) Panda Express
266) Panda Express
267) Panda Express
268) Panevino Deli
269) Papa John's Pizza
270) Paradise Buffet/Cafe
271) Pat's Chinese Food & Minimart
272) Pelican Rock Cafe
273) Pepe's Taco's #2
274) Pepe's Tavern
275) Peter Eliades Enterprises
276) Peter Piper Pizza
277) Philly Steak Express
278) Picante Mexican Seafood
279) Piccadilly Pizza Fremont
280) Pizza Hut
281) Pizza Hut
282) Pizza Hut
283) Point After Lounge & Rstrnt
284) Port Of Subs
285) Port Of Subs
286) Port Of Subs
287) Port Of Subs
288) Prima Pizza & Deli
289) Prime Cut Steakhouse
290) Priya's Fine Indian Cuisine
291) Pullman Grille
292) Quality Mobile Food Svc Inc
293) Quiznos Sub
294) Quiznos Sub
295) Ranch Steak House
296) Refrefqueria Cancun
297) Rendezvous
298) Restaurante Guerrero
299) Rick's Cafe
300) Rincon Criollo
301) Ring
302) Roberto's Taco Shop
303) Roberto's Taco Shop
304) Roberto's Tacos
305) Rocco's Ny Pizzeria
306) Roxy's Diner
307) Royal Deli
308) Saloon
309) Salsa Club Hotline
310) Salvadoreno Restaurant
311) Sammy's Food Svc
312) Samurai Sam's Teriyaki Grill
313) Second Street Grill
314) Seoul Korean Bar BQ Rstrnt
315) Serenity Hookah Lounge
316) Seven Seas Restaurant & Lounge
317) Shamrock
318) Shooter Bar & Grill
319) Sicilian Pizza II
320) Silver Saddle Saloon
321) Simply The Best Catering
322) Sin Fronteras Bar & Night Club
323) Sirenity Hookah Lounge
324) Skye Room
325) Snick's Place
326) Snog Shack
327) Sodexho Catering
328) Spin City Coffee Co
329) Spotlight Lounge
330) Squiggy's Bar
331) St Jude's Place
332) Starbucks
333) Starbucks
334) Starbucks
335) Starbucks
336) Starbucks
337) Starbucks Coffee Co
338) Stateside Lounge
339) Stefano's
340) Straight From Philly Steakout
341) Straight From Philly Steakout
342) Stratosphere Tower
343) Strip Sandwich Shop
344) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
345) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
346) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
347) Sugar Babe's
348) Suncoast
349) Super Tortas Charlie
350) Sushi By Boyo
351) Taco Bell
352) Taco Factory
353) Tacos Mexico
354) Tacos Mexico
355) Tacos Mexico
356) Tacos Mexico
357) Tai Pei Restaurant
358) Take 1 Inc
359) Tango Bar Grill
360) Taqueria Victor
361) Taquiria Mi Ranchito
362) Thai Bbq Restaurant
363) Thai Cafe LLC
364) This Is It
365) Time Snack Bar
366) Tinoco's Bistro
367) Tinoco's Bistro
368) Tong's Palace Restaurant
369) Tongue 'n Groove
370) Tony Roma's
371) Top Of The World Restaurant
372) Tortas El Rey
373) Tortas Jalisco & Tamales
374) Tortas Mexico
375) Tres Hermanos
376) Tricia's Teas
377) Tropical Smoothie Cafe
378) Turning Point Inc
379) Ukulele Restaurant
380) V & J Snack Bar
381) Vegas Chinese & Thai Rest
382) Velvet Crossing Marketing LLC
383) Wendy's
384) Wendy's
385) Wendy's
386) Wetzel's Pretzels
387) Whiskey Creek
388) Willey's American Saloon
389) Wing Basket
390) Your Place Or Mine For Lunch
391) Zingers
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good
Thanks for the heads-up about the beer being cheaper at the casino bar - would have headed straight for the brewery otherwise! Our favourites were the Gold and the Pale.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sue Barker Sue Barker, Bury, XX
(06/30/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Good Great
Still all good. Small but friendly crowd in the afternoon. Most there to taste and appreciate a good, quality micro...and the the consensus was that this is the place to hang out...besides their standard brews (gold, a bit tasteless and light for me, but good for training wheels, red lager, porter, and the pale, not a bad rendition of american pale ale, good hop balance) the brewer put out a cherry infused cream ale, personally, i dont care for fruit in my beer, but applaud the brewers effort...(and more than a few of the women in the bar liked it) and the brewers reserve this day is a "richards black hop", they describe as a cross between barleywine and ipa...i dont see that at all...more like a hopped porter...not all that impressive, but many appreciated the 9.7 abv...all brews 2 bucks at happy hour...best deal around...and of course free at the casino floor...all that and pretty cool location, interesting hotel and casino and steps from fremont st...check out the hourly evening light show...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ric Kempton Ric Kempton, Annapolis, MD
(02/08/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
We stopped here the first night in town, liked it so much we returned 4 nights later for more. The porter and the red were fantastic. I'd recommend them to anybody. The food was very reasonable and very good. Even the fish tasted fresh. The wife and I will stop here everytime we come back to Vegas.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Allen Burt Allen Burt, Ypsilanti, MI
(11/29/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great
Another really good brew pub. Wife could not believe we had beer for breakfast. Would most definitely go back!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David David, Colorado Springs, CO
(10/08/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Great
This is my favorite casino/brewpub in Las Vegas. The brews are cheap at $1.75 at the main bar but are more at the brewpub at $2.50, I think. You get a 14oz at the main bar and a 16oz at the brewpub. The main bar is a better deal. The video poker at the main bar is full pay and you get free micro brews while playing. Tip the bartender a dollar and he/she will keep them coming. My favorite beer here is the Marker Pale Ale. The pale ale tastes like Sierra Nevada Pale Ale but fresher and has a nice kick at 5.6% ABV. The Black Chip Porter is very good too but really tastes like a mild stout with a little chocolate taste to it. I also had the seasonal El Diablo barley wine and it was fantastic. The brewpub food is pretty good and inexpensive. I had the prime rib burrito and I couldn't eat half of it. It was a little dry but tasted OK.

Here's the deal: This place has good brews and excellent gambling. The rooms are cheap, clean and spacious. You can't go wrong here.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tim ORourke Tim ORourke, Orlando, FL
(05/10/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
The porter was awesome. Food way better than average. Real nice atmosphere.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ed Johnson Ed Johnson, Alexandria, VA
(03/04/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Awesome! Great
High Roller Gold was fantastic as was the Black Chip Porter. Pale Ale was better than average,however the Red and seasonal Brown Ale were very ordinary. Beer prices were the best in Vegas and both the brew pub and casino bar were absolutely beautiful. We enjoyed oysters chineese chicken salad and a great burger. the sushi at the pub were the besr we had in Vegas and once again the prices were a true bargain. Service was prompt, knowledgeable, and most gracious. A true gem.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Thomas E. Girot Thomas E. Girot, Buffalo, NY
(01/14/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
This is definitely worth your time, the beer is high quality, atmosphere is great, the fermentors can bee seen behind glass walls. They had a seasonal black cherry stout that was fabulous.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dave Dave, Roanoke, VA
(12/11/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Good Great
I have to agree with most of the previous posts, this place is a diamond in the rough. I have been to the Main Street Casino before, it is what it is. But now, with the Triple 7s Brewery, I will definately be back every time I am in Vegas. They had 6 beers on tap: Pale Ale, Double IPA, Porter, Red, Golden and a seasonal Pumpkin Ale. The pumpkin ale is horrible. Every other beer was above average to fantastic. I hate Porters as a style generally, but theirs was great- tasted less bitter and more like a stout. The Red, Pale Ale, and Double IPA were excellent, very drinkable. The golden was even above average. If you are into beer, I would rate this a must on the Vegas Brewery circuit. I will definately be back. Oh yeah, and while your gambling they will typically bring you beers free, at the Main Street they will actually bring you pints of the Triple 7s beers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mandy Mandy, Raleigh, NC
(11/08/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Great
Very nice place to spend some time. This go around I had their Pale Ale, very good taste. I also has the Rib Eye steak. Wonderful loud and lively place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Leo de Leon Leo de Leon, Redlands, CA
(04/24/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Let’s see. Got hit up a dozen times, “Hey dude, can you spare 15-cents?” on the way from the parking lot to the Main Street Station for starters. The whole area is seedy at best and I almost got back in the car and left. I’m glad I didn’t.

The Triple 7 is a diamond in the rough. A very classy establishment right across the board. Very large and cavernous with lots of oak, brass and brick. Enough TV’s abound where it could be a sports bar where every college football game was on Saturday afternoon. Two of the bars within were closed but I was politely directed to the one that was open. Barman Brandon was there in a flash and my sampler arrived in a jiffy.

The Pale was typical (Cascades) but clean. The Gold had a pale malt flavor but strangely had no nose. The Red had the nicest nose of any red I’ve had but had a strange nutty flavor to it. The Special was a Blonde with some spice behind the Cascades and a spicy malt flavor as well. The Black Chip Stout had a fantastic Toffee-Coffee Toasty nose but was watered down. It was still quite tasty though.

We ordered the barbeque chicken pizza which amply served two, and it was by far the best pizza I’ve had in 20-years. And they know how to cook it too where it’s crisp and firm but not burnt.

I bought the glass ($4.95 including the beer) which I actually got it home without the morons in the airport breaking it.

On a sad note I just read where my good friend and fellow Pubcrawler Paul Ouderkirk passed away Sunday December 3rd. Please join me in hoisting a pint in Paul’s memory. I hope his reviews here live on.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Timothy J. O'Connor Timothy J. O'Connor, Troy, NY
(12/06/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Great So So
my main comment is for the change that was made to the marker pale ale. as a local who used to go to the 777 brewry about once a week , the marker-pale ale was one of the best in vegas. a month ago the brewmaster changed it ( would not surprise me that it is to cut cost.....) the new one is BAD. it taste like "alka seltzer" with alcohol.just wanted to ask the locals and pale ale lovers to address their comments to the brewmaster so maybe he will change it back to the old one.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review las vegas, NV
(12/06/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
Triple 7 is a hidden gem in downtown Vegas!!! Not only can you get Triple 7 beers within the great looking establishment, you can play craps in the Main Street Casio and drink Triple 7 at the same time. How great is that. We tried the following beers:

* High Roller Gold A good filtered wheat beer. This is a good starter beer.

* Pumpkin Spice Ale Perfect for pumpkin lovers. Not too much spice with a clean finish. Great color, autumn in a glass.

* Royal Red Lager This red lager was average to good, crisp and easy drinking beer. Could use a step up in the flavor category.

* Marker Pale Ale Great aroma and flavor. A very good pale ale. I really like this ale.

* Black Chip Porter A great porter. Tastes smooth and roasted lots of chocolate toffee and espresso coffee. A-1 beer.

Next trip to Las Vegas I will look into staying in the hotel above the casio and brewery. Great Place

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bruce J. Dana Bruce J. Dana, Fort Worth, TX
(10/19/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
We first tried the sampler of beersand enjoyed all 5 of them which included a lighter beer a pale ale( which normally I don't like but enjoyed this one very much}a blueberry wheat,a red ale and the Black Chip Porter. We saw a sign about the brewers reserve which turned out to be an Imperial cherry stout. That was my choice for the full beer my wife choose the porter either way you couldn't go wrong. Now onto the food, the 5 cheese pizza was one of the best pizza's I ever had and the sirloin and black bean quesadilla was also very tasty we also had the garlic fries which were also very good. After we were done in there and went out to gamble we were able to get the porter when the "cocktails" woman came by. An overall great experience

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jibohn Jibohn, Emmaus, PA
(06/12/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
How come i couldn't have seen this review BEFORE I went there? I'd have asked for the free pint (although I enjoyed several glasses at the machines). I like the beer (plenty of hops in the Pale... yum) and the service here was good, too. Overall, nice place!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Lewis Mark Lewis, Odessa, TX
(06/05/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
ok place, but they've got sushi.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Glenn Glenn, Bakersfield, CA
(02/28/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Lousy So So So So
The Triple 7 is just off Fremont Street. I picked up Growler of some Mango beer, $30. It really wasn't that bad tasting but then again I won't try it again. The Growler is pretty cool looking, big lead handle, not your typical Growler. If you collect Growler's like I do this is a must have. I thought I'd have trouble getting it onto the plane for the trip home but as long as it wasn't opened they had no problems with it. I didn't check it, I carried it abord in canvas bag. Oh ya their food sucked. I ordered chicken and my wife a small cheese pizza. How you can screw up a cheese pizza I don't know but my wife hated it and my chicken wasn't any better.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Andrew Delzer Andrew Delzer, West Bend, WI
(12/22/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Good Good
This definitely one of the better brewpubs in the Las Vegas area. Now, don't read too much into that because most of the others are not very good. However, the beers at Triple 7 generally seem to have more body to them and don't seem quite as light or watered down as most other establishments. Main Street Station, where the brewery is located is just a block or two off Fremont Street in the old part of town. Like many of the older hotels and casinos, this place has some character. Nice old style woodwork.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Doug Kath Doug Kath, Livonia, MI
(12/13/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Great Great
I was here in mid-May and seem to have lost my notes. I had about 4 beers and remember that all of them were very good, particularly the barleywine. The fried fish was good too as was the service. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from R. Davis R. Davis, Spring, TX
(06/21/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
I had the Royal Red Lager which was very good; the brewer's description is accurate to the "T" - vienna style lager with a big toasted malt aroma and flavor with with low hop flavor and bitterness. The food was very good as well and the portions quite generous. The service and restaurant ambiance was great as well. Prices were incredibly reasonable.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lisa Woodring Lisa Woodring, Des Moines, IA
(03/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Great
The Triple 7 is a great place to go in Vegas to get away from Vegas. After a few brews and a couple buckets of cold shrimp, you can almost forget about the last couple hundred bucks you dropped at the blackjack table. They have great happy hour specials, both food and drink, and the service is good. A great place to watch sports as well.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from dan postle dan postle, Saratoga, CA
(01/29/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Lousy Good
I went here three times last weekend. The beer was good, the food was good, the service was terrible (all three times). The prices vary, they have a graveyard happy hour with dollar beers very late in the night. The most unusual thing about this establishment is that is does not have any rest rooms! Drink all the beer you want, but then you have to walk out through the casino to find one.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Michael Nowatney Michael Nowatney, Plano, TX
(01/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good Good Good So So
This was the worst beer at a brewpub I have had in many, many years. All of these were very bland, perhaps b/c that is the local taste (I found that elsewhere in Las Vegas as well). The Porter was the only beer I thought was drinkable, a nice flavor although it was a little thin. The Vienna Style was incredibly bland, tasting a whole lot closer to an AB product than anything from Wien. The prices were great, but after the sampler I just couldn't justify spending even $2.50 on another beer

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John John, Seattle, WA
(01/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great
A good looking bar (dark wood with the brewery's shining tanks on display) and an excellent value. I paid $2.50 for a full pint of Marker Pale Ale. Great quality beer. I can't comment on the food as I didn't have any.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jay Jay, Las Vegas, NV
(12/06/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Awesome!
Just stopped in for a quick brew.This time I made it a pint of the High Roller Gold rated at 5 abv.This beer was so fresh they must have just tapped it before I sat down.Extremly smooth and well balanced.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from beer  drinking mike beer drinking mike, lagrange, OH
(12/05/2004)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.257 seconds) 07:18:06 54.234.228.64, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS