PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Sanford Lake Bar and Grill - Sanford, MI
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
November 20, 2014 @ 03:30 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > MI > Sanford > Sanford Lake Bar and Grill
No logo - please upload one (logo placeholder)
Type: BrewPub
Sanford Lake Bar and Grill
Overall: Great    Score: 72.7 / 100
3770 Bailey Road
Sanford, MI 48657
United States
(989) 687-5620
Listed Since: April 1997
Last Updated: April 2002
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Sanford, MI
Beer Guide for Michigan

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Sanford Lake Bar and Grill
16 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) North Saginaw Road--Salt River Bridge
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Elviras Mexican Food To Go
2) Ice Cream Downs
3) Long Branch Saloon
4) Max's Place
5) Pizza King
6) Tj's Pizza
7) Twin Lakes Specialty Market
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Great Great Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Good Great
Every time we are out on the lake we call and order pizza which they will bring down to the docks for you. The food is great! Every time we are in town we make sure to get there.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Michelle, Linden , MI
(06/26/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Great
Stopped by on a Saturday afternoon, the place was slow, setting up for a Halloween party. They had 1 beer brewed on premise. The waitress told us it just when on for the party. The beer was called Witch’s Brewm. It was a dark lager, it was very smooth and clean tasting, suspiciously tasted like Michelob Amber Bock. We didn't eat but the place was homey and friendly. The prices were very reasonable. We'll stop back next time through.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Stewart Pounds Stewart Pounds, Flint, MI
(10/30/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Awesome! Great
John has recently discontinued the house brewed beers. Leiny has taken the place of his own beers. The nightly food specials are really a great reason to go there.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tony Theobald Tony Theobald, Midland, MI
(05/25/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A Awesome! Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geo. Miller Geo. Miller, Plymouth, CT
(09/29/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Great
This place is cool. Beer is quite drinkable and brewed in very small batches. 3 styles available a red, an amber, and a porter. small, cozy place, somewhat rustic. Service and food are great, beer as I said is clean, light for style but quite drinkable for extract beers

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from jimbo jimbo, frankentrost, MI
(06/28/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Great Awesome! Good
What can we expect? It's Sanford not Kalamazoo!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Sanford, MI
(06/01/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Great Great Good
This is a local bar that caters to the locals. They offer limited beer and the best is the red. The prices are incredibly low and compared to some other brewpubs I've been to, it is not all that bad. For food, order the pizza deluxe, it's excellent or go with some of their seafood. Do not expect anything fancy...they know their customers and cater to them. It's an interesting place with decent character.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Marcus, Clarkston, MI
(05/26/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dana Dana, Sanford, MI
(10/22/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Riley Knows Matt DID NOT prove him wrong!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from muff muff, Sandusky, OH
(09/20/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Great
What does Riley know anyway?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Matt Martin Matt Martin, Flint, MI
(06/22/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from mike mike, beaverton, mi
(04/19/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy So So Good Lousy
It was in '97 that I was there. Maybe they have improved since then. The 3 beers I tasted seemed to be macros. Never saw a sign of brewing equipment. I left thinking I was flim flammed. Somebody prove me wrong.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Riley McLincha Riley McLincha, Clio, MI
(07/20/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So N/A Good Good
True, this is a little out-of-the-way bar that's a bit off the beaten path. However, I thought 2 of the three beers they have are actually quite good. I really liked the Barking Spider Lager and Sharlyn's Red Crown Lager was decent. Did not order food.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Doug Kath Doug Kath, Livonia, MI
(07/13/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Good Good Good
Atmosphere and food is decent but the beer was a poor attempt at best. Tasted more like colored water!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul Paul, Kentwood, MI
(01/27/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! Awesome! Great
I like beer. Most of the time when I rate a brewpub it is rated based on the taste of their beer. Sanford Lake Bar has good beer, but more important they know how to treat their customers. Dick Corbat has a great place. The food is excellent and is very much worth the stop if you're in the area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Barrett Bob Barrett, Ann Arbor, MI
(09/01/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy N/A Good Lousy
Only three beers on tap, tried them all. Not really a brewpub, more of a restaurant that tries to brew beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jeff Jeff, Farmington, MI
(07/16/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.779 seconds) 15:30:53 54.226.147.84, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS