PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Three Dollar Dewey's - Portland, ME
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 25, 2014 @ 04:28 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > ME > Portland > Three Dollar Dewey's
Three Dollar Dewey's Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Three Dollar Dewey's
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 81.3 / 100
241 Commercial Street
Portland, ME 04101
United States
(207) 772-3310
Listed Since: May 1997
Last Updated: June 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Portland, ME
Beer Guide for Maine

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
31 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(21 within 5 miles)
1) Bunker Brewing
(0 mile)

2) Bunker Brewing
(0 mile)

3) Lion's Pride
(0 mile)

4) Peak Organic Brewing Company
(0 mile)

5) Prost International Tap House
(0 mile)

6) Brian Boru
(0 mile)

7) Bleachers
(0 mile)

8) Ri Ra Irish Pub and Restaurant
(0 mile)

9) Sail Loft Tavern
(0 mile)

10) The Stone Coast Brewing Company
(0 mile)

11) Shipyard Brewing Company
(0 mile)

12) Great Lost Bear
(0 mile)

13) Gritty McDuff's
(0 mile)

14) Novare Res Bier Cafe
(0 mile)

15) Sebago Brewing Company
(3 miles)

16) Sea Dog Brewing Company
(3 miles)

17) The Maine Beer Company
(3 miles)

18) Allagash Brewing Company
(3 miles)

19) Casco Bay Brewing
(3 miles)

20) Geary D L Brewing Company, Incorported
(3 miles)

21) Brauhaus an der Thomaskirche
(3 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Andrews on Auburn
2) Back Cove Inn
3) Carleton Inn Bed & Breakfast
4) Chadwick
5) Danforth
6) Fleetwood House Bed/Breakfast
7) Inn At Parkspring
8) Inn At St John
9) Morrill Mansion
10) Parkside Parrot Inn
11) Percy Inn
12) Pomegranate Inn
13) West End Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN MERRY MANOR INN
2) DOUBLETREE HOTEL
3) EASTLAND PARK
4) EMBASSY STES PORTLAND
5) FAIRFIELD INN PORTLAND AIRPORT
6) HGI PORTLAND DWNTN WATERFRONT
7) HLTN GRDN INN PORTLAND AIRPORT
8) HOWARD JOHNSON HTL PORTLAND S
9) HOWARD JOHNSON PLAZA PORTLAND
10) PORTLAND HARBOR HOTEL
11) PORTLAND REGENCY HOTEL
12) QUALITY INN AND SUITES
13) RAMADA LTD PORTLAND ME
14) WILD IRIS INN
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Baxter Summer Home
2) Beckett's Castle
3) Brown, C. A., Cottage
4) Brown, Harrison B., House
5) Brown, J. B., Memorial Block
6) Butler, A. B., House
7) Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception
8) Chapman, Leonard Bond, House
9) Chestnut Street Methodist Church
10) Clapp, Charles Q., Block
11) Clapp, Charles Q., House
12) Dow, Gen. Neal, House
13) Dyer, Nathaniel, House
14) Eastern Cemetery
15) Fifth Maine Regiment Community Center
16) First Baptist Church
17) First Parish Church
18) Fort Gorges
19) Gothic House, The
20) Green Memorial A.M.E. Zion Church
21) Greenough, Byron, Block
22) Griffin House
23) Hamblen Block
24) Hamblen Development Historic District
25) Hanson, Asa, Block
26) How Houses
27) How, Daniel, House
28) Ingraham, Joseph Holt, House
29) Lancaster Block
30) Leighton, Adam P., House
31) Lincoln Park
32) Longfellow, Henry Wadsworth, Monument
33) Maine Central Railroad General Office Building
34) Maine Eye and Ear Infirmary
35) Maine Historical Society
36) Maine Publicity Bureau Building
37) Marine Hospital
38) Mariner's Church
39) Masonic Temple
40) McLellan-Sweat Mansion
41) Mechanics' Hall
42) Minott, William, House
43) Morse-Libby Mansion
44) North School
45) Park Street Row
46) Porteous, Mitchell and Braun Company Building
47) Portland Breakwater Light
48) Portland City Hall
49) Portland City Hospital
50) Portland Club
51) Portland Headlight
52) Portland High School
53) Portland Observatory
54) Portland Packing Company Factory
55) Portland Soldiers and Sailors Monument
56) Portland Stove Foundry
57) Portland Waterfront Historic District (Boundary Increase)
58) Portland Waterfront Historic District (Boundary Increase)
59) Rackleff Building
60) Ram Island Ledge Light Station
61) Reed, Thomas Brackett, House
62) Russwurm, John B., House
63) Seavey--Robinson House
64) Skelton, Thomas, House
65) Smith, F.O.J., Tomb
66) Sparrow House
67) Spring Point Ledge Light Station
68) St. Lawrence Church
69) St. Paul's Church and Rectory
70) Stevens, John Calvin, House
71) Tate House
72) Thompson Block
73) Tracy--Causer Block
74) U.S. Courthouse
75) U.S. Customhouse
76) US Post Office--Portland Main
77) Wadsworth-Longfellow House
78) Williston-West Church and Parish House
79) Woodman Building
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 486 Bistro
2) Acoustic Coffee
3) Afghan Restaurant
4) Ale House
5) Amato Sandwich Shops Inc
6) Amato's Italian Deli & Ctrng
7) Amato's Sandwich Shops
8) Amigo's Mexican Restaurant
9) Angelone's
10) Angelone's
11) Arby's
12) Armory Restaurant
13) Artemisia Cafe
14) Asia Restaurant
15) Asylum
16) Aubergine Bistro
17) Aurora Provisions
18) Awful Anni's Irish Saloon
19) Back Bay Grill
20) Bagel Works-Portland
21) Bandol
22) Bangkok Thai Restaurant
23) Bar 46 Kitchen & Lounge
24) Barbara's Kitchen & Cafe
25) Bay View Seafoods
26) Bayou Kitchen
27) Beale Street Barbeque & Grill
28) Beals Old Fashioned Ice Cream
29) Becky's
30) Bella Cucina
31) Ben & Jerry's
32) Benkay Japanese Restaurant
33) Benny's
34) Bibo's Madd Apple Cafe
35) Big Easy Blues Club
36) Big Mama's
37) Bikini Bottom Grill
38) Bill's Pizza
39) Binga's Wingas
40) Bintliff's American Cafe
41) Black Tie Catering & Cafe
42) Black Tie To Go
43) Bleachers Sports Bar & Rstrnt
44) Blue Spoon
45) Bombay Club
46) Boone's Restaurant
47) Bottomz Up
48) Breakaway Restaurant & Lounge
49) Breaking New Grounds
50) Brealu Cafe
51) Brian Boru Public House
52) Brian Boru Public House
53) Bridgeway Restaurant
54) Bubba's Sulky Lounge
55) Bubble Maineia Tea Shop
56) Buffalo Wings-N-Things
57) Bull Feeney's
58) Burger King
59) Burger King
60) Cafe Uffa
61) Carricom Restaurant
62) Catering By Evalin
63) Center For Cultural Exchange
64) Channel Fish Processing Co Inc
65) Cinque Terre
66) City Deli
67) Clay Oven
68) Coffee By Design
69) Cold Stone Creamery
70) Colucci's Hilltop Superette
71) Comedy Connection
72) Commercial Street Pub
73) Crooked Mile
74) D B Street & Co
75) D'angelo Sandwich Shop
76) D'angelo Sandwich Shop
77) Dante's
78) David's Restaurant
79) Denny's
80) Devito's Old Market Grill
81) Di Millo's Floating Restaurant
82) Di Pietro's Italian Sandwiches
83) Diablo's Southwestern Grill
84) Dock Fore
85) Domino's Pizza
86) Doug Cole
87) Down Town Lounge
88) Dry Dock Restaurant Tavern
89) Dunkin Donuts
90) East End Kids Katering
91) Eatery Cafe
92) El Mirador Mexican
93) Epicurean
94) Erik's
95) Espans Quick Lunch
96) Eve's At The Garden
97) Ezo African Restaurant
98) F Parker Reidy's
99) Fasulo's
100) Federal Spice
101) Fit To Eat
102) Five Fifty Five
103) Flatbread Co
104) Foodworks Inc
105) Fore Play Sports Pub
106) Fore Street
107) Forest Gardens
108) Free Street Taverna
109) Free Street Teverna
110) Fresh Market Pasta
111) Friendship Cafe Inc
112) Fuji Restaurant
113) G'vanni's Piccolo Pomodoro
114) G'vanni's Restaurant
115) Geno's Bar
116) Gilbert's Chowder House
117) Giobbi's Restaurant
118) Granny's Burritos
119) Grapevine Catering & Cafe
120) Great Lost Bear
121) Griffin Club
122) Grill Sportman's
123) Gritty Mc Duff's
124) Hans' Soft Serve
125) Harbor View Pizza Etc
126) Henry Vill's
127) Hi Bombay
128) Hilltop Coffee Shop
129) Hugo's Portland Bistro
130) Hugo's Restaurant
131) Huong Vietnamese Food
132) Iguana Lounge
133) Inca Roots
134) Industry
135) J's Oyster
136) Jan Mee Restaurant
137) Java Net Cafe
138) Jim's Pizza & Beer
139) Jimmy's Hamburgers
140) Katahdin Restaurant
141) Kfc
142) Kitchen
143) Kozy Kitchen
144) Lang's Express
145) Linda's Cafe
146) Little Lads Bakery Outlet
147) Living Room
148) Maine Lobster Platter Co
149) Maine Roasters Coffee
150) Marcy's Breakfast & Lunch
151) Margaritas Mexican Restaurant
152) Margaritaville Mexican Rstrnt
153) Maria's Restaurant
154) Mariner's Church Banquet Ctr
155) Matthew's
156) Mazza
157) Mc Donald's
158) Mc Donald's
159) Mercury Bar
160) Meritage Wine Bar
161) Mesa Verde
162) Michelangelo's Pizza & Deli
163) Middle Street Cafe
164) Mims
165) Miss Portland Diner
166) Molly's Steakhouse & Irish Pub
167) Monument Walk Deli
168) Mozon Middle Catering
169) Natasha's
170) Newick's Seafood Restaurant
171) Nile Restaurant
172) Norm's Bar & Grill
173) Norm's Bar-B-Q
174) Norm's East End Grill
175) Novare Res Bier Caf'e
176) Nu's Market & Restaurant
177) O'Naturals Restaurant
178) O'rourke's Landing
179) Oasis
180) Old Port Sandwich Shop
181) Old Port Sea Grill
182) Old Port Tavern
183) Oriental Table
184) Patricio's Cafe
185) Pavilion
186) Pepperclub
187) Perfetto
188) Perry's Sidewalk Cafe
189) Pizza Hut
190) Pizza Hut
191) Pizza Joint
192) Pizza Villa
193) Porthole Restaurant
194) Portland Club
195) Portland Coffee Roasting Co
196) Portland Dine Around Club
197) Portland Lobster Co
198) Portland Pie Co
199) Portland Public Market
200) Portland Street Diner
201) Pub 21
202) Public Seafood Fish & Chips
203) Punky's
204) Q Street Diner
205) R & H Eatery
206) Rachel's
207) Raffel Brothers
208) Reiley's Sandwich Shop
209) Restaurant Sapporo
210) Ri Ra Irish Pub & Restaurant
211) Ribolita
212) Richard's Edel Weiss Deli
213) Rick's
214) Rivalries
215) Roma Cafe
216) Romeos Pizza
217) Rosie's
218) Ruby's Choice
219) Saigon Thinh Thanh
220) Salsa Cantina
221) Salt Water Grill
222) Sandwich Old Port
223) Sangillo's
224) Seaside Park Restaurant
225) Sebago Brewing Co
226) Seng Thai Food 2
227) Shays Grill Pub
228) Siam City Cafe
229) Silly's Pizza
230) Silver House Tavern
231) Snow Squall
232) Soffritto Creative Italian
233) Somewhere
234) Spirited Gourmet Cafe
235) Stadium
236) Starbucks
237) Steve & Renee's Diner
238) Stir Crazy
239) Stone Soup Cafe
240) Stone Soup Foods
241) Street & Co
242) Sty XX
243) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
244) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
245) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
246) Supreme Pizza
247) Tandoor Restaurant
248) Thailand Restaurant
249) Three Dollar Deweys
250) Tic Taco
251) Tony Baloney's
252) TU Casa Salvadorena Restaurant
253) Uncle Billy's Bar-B-Que Rstrnt
254) Valley Chinese Cuisine
255) Victory Deli & Bake Shop
256) Vienriane Eat In & Take Out
257) Village Cafe
258) Walter's Cafe
259) Wendy's
260) West End Pizza Gallery
261) Wharf Street Cafe
262) Whits End
263) Wine Bar
264) YMB Samurai
265) Yosaku Japanese Restaurant
266) Zarra's Montumental Coffee Hse
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Good Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Lousy Lousy So So
Very good beer selection,sometimes a great pour (not so much anymore) bottled beer not very cold, rude bartenders and waitresses with attitudes (bad ones) . After 20 years I am looking for a new bar

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from fred fred, yarmouth, ME
(12/24/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
37 taps, lotsa bottles--a third or more of the taps were for Maine brews. Atlantic Coal Porter is a nice hearty and roasty beer--a favorite when I get to Maine.

I do need to know--when do the bars open here? The three guys next to me were definitely in the bag by 1 PM and I had nothing but empathy for the barmaid who had to listen to their tired act. She was obviously uncomfortable and intimidated by them. C'mon guys, get a grip, or stay at home!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(08/14/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Awesome! Awesome! Lousy So So
When we took our seats there was only one family in the seating area. The waitor went over to the table with their drinks and tended to them, so me and my boyfriend continued talking. While waiting two more tables filled up and five minutes after entering our menus were brought to us. The waitor preceeded to take drink orders from all of the other tables before finally coming to our table. Fifteen minutes to get two cokes and after another five minutes we motioned the lady that brought us our menus and complained that everyone else had placed their orders though they arrived after us, so she took our order for us. After that she took over for us, not sure why the waitor avoided us, since we both tend to be understanding. Needless to say a half hour after we walked in we finally had our food (all the other orders reached the cook prior to our thanks to the bearded waitor). The burger and fries were beyond phenomenal, but the lobster thand my boyfriend order was edible at best. I would have been much happier if the waitor had attempted to help us, but his avoidance had me thinking he had something against one of us.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ruby Ruby, Wyandotte, MI
(05/28/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great
is there a better place for a brewski in the old port? i think not. always a multitude of well-kept beers at most reasonable rates. even better, you might be lucky enough to have friendly pour from lovely AND knowledgeable lass. a fine way to start (pause, fininsh..) the evening, and every stop through includes at least one foray through the doors at dew's. i've never been isnpired to eat there, but who needs food when you have beer!?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jim Killalea Jim Killalea, newtown, CT
(08/02/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
Love coming here - preferrable for happy hour. Bartenders have been around for a while, which says alot about a business! They are great too! Food is really good, servers are ok - it gets a little hectic and busy for dinner, but worth it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jessica Jessica, Portland, ME
(03/26/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!
All time best pub! A must stop if staying in Portland. Talk about good beer! This IS the place!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Peni Armentrout Peni Armentrout, Valparaiso, IN
(01/30/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
I've been going to Three Dollar Dewey's for years. Great food, great beer ( selection ), and great gathering --- business suits with dockworkers, side by side enjoying a pint. Great place!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Bob, Haverhill, MA
(08/13/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Hit this place on a Sunday evening, easily got a table, and ordered a bowl of their smoked seafood chowder. Amazing. I'd go back for that, even if they didn't have a great selection of ales. Waitstaff was very knowledgeable and friendly, without the forced insecure hovering you sometimes get. Loved the place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bruce Bruce, Palatine, IL
(07/18/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Awesome!
With over 30 beers on tap, it is second only to the lost Bear for selection. This is a better place overall. Friendly, not crowded, good food, great location, Skip Grittys and the Bear, this is the only place you need to visit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jonathan  Ranney Jonathan Ranney, Royalton, VT
(03/30/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
My first visit in four years and it's only gotten better. Worthy of a special trip an a must if visiting Portland.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Stoffan Mark Stoffan, Asheville, NC
(06/16/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
After schlepping around town for a while we finally found Dewey's. Nice, fresh selection. Some good local beers and some distant American "imports". The only nicely hopped beer was SNPA. Finally came across a bartender willing to talk to out-of-towners. So many other bars in town come off as completely ambivalent to your presence...not here. That's why we made it our HQ.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from BertSugar BertSugar, HIghland, IN
(06/30/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Good Great
A stop at $3 Deweys is a MUST if you are in Portland...great beer selection on tap and a relaxed, hang-out atmosphere. This pub is one of the best in New England to have a few pints and kick-back...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jason Jason, South Boston, MA
(04/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A Awesome!
3 Dollar Deweys. The place that started it all in Maine. 1983 They had Guinness on tap when most places didn't carry the bottles. Drank Black and Tans in there the night before I joined the Army in '84. Dewey's was the first true beer bar in Maine. They brought beers up from Boston because noone in Maine carried the imports they wanted to serve(Bass, Guinness etc.)Just a great place to relax and have a good beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dic Gleason Dic Gleason, Denton, MD
(08/13/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Hall Bill Hall, Wayne, NJ
(06/18/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Awesome!
excellent stop on my trip to Maine. The service was good and the people were extremely friendly. Went in by myself and had a great time and ended up with some locals having a great time with them. a must if in Portland

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from J.D. Douglass J.D. Douglass, Charleston, SC
(06/07/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
this place was one of the highlights of my vacation to Maine

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Bill, philly, PA
(08/29/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
O.k. well i'm dating myself but I am a diehard Deweys fan. I've been going to Deweys since the mid 80's. On Fore Street before the renovations and the move. Deweys was and will always be Portlands coolest bar!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Pris Pris, Springfield, VT
(01/09/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Great
Dueys is without a doubt, the best brewpub in Portland. Unbelievable beer selection. Great food. Cool T-shirts. My 2-year old son couldnt stop eating the popcorn - we went thru three baskets before the food came! When my family and I are fortunate enough to escape NJ, we head straight for Maine - and $3 Dueys!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Bill, Westfield, NJ
(08/22/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
Stopped in for a few beers over vacation and we stepped into a very energenic atmophere. Free raffles, beers flowing, people of all ages getting along. Karen (aka smarty pants) won a hat!! Best popcorn this side of the mississippi for sure. Your maine vacation is a failure without this pub on your list. Any age, any time, with anybody! In my opinion: the best portland has to offer. Visions of this place in my head gets me through 11 months of hell in New Jersey.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Larry Larry, Flemington, NJ
(08/21/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Lousy Lousy Lousy

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from bill young bill young, orange, CA
(07/02/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Good Great
I can't speak personally for the food, although some friends tried it for lunch and were very pleased. I can, however, speak for an outstanding beer selection. I urge anyone who loves beer to patronize this place, because I have never seen it crowded. It just doesn't seem to get the traffic now that Gritty's and the establishments seem to have eclipsed Dewey's popularity. It's a cozy, quiet place to sample the outstanding array of beers that Maine offers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Yarmouthport, MA
(05/29/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Great
Great selection of beers, I could sample all night. Popcorn keeps you thirsty. The bartenders can be kinda cold but the watiresses are nice. Won a Guinness glass one of the night I was there buy reciting a toast to the crowd. Overall a very good place for a good beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from J. Horton J. Horton, Wells, ME
(03/03/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
A new, much larger location for the place that introduced Mainers to microbrewed beers, and showed us that there is indeed life after Budweiser. Stopped by on a visit back home and had some great smoked seafood chowder and some fine local brews. They've kept the old wooden table and bench decor from the original place. Made me wish I could visit more often.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Stoffan Mark Stoffan, Asheville, NC
(01/03/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Lousy Good
Well, it was a foggy and misty Labor Day '99. There was a very small crowd, and a very BIG mess (dropped food) on the floor near our table, in a heavily trafficked area. It was never cleaned up, even tho staff walked thru it dozens of times. What does it all mean? Got me. The chowdah was very good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Peter Del  Vaglio Peter Del Vaglio, Thomaston, CT
(12/16/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
Comfortable atmosphere - great food - friendly service - lots of fun - have been there many times and will continue to recommend it to others.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Hawk Hawk, Portland, ME
(10/19/1999)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.44 seconds) 16:28:55 54.161.145.251, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS