PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Three Needs Taproom - Burlington, VT
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
August 22, 2014 @ 03:00 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > VT > Burlington > Three Needs Taproom
Three Needs Taproom Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Three Needs Taproom
Overall: Great    Score: 74.7 / 100
207 College Street
Burlington, VT 05401
United States
(802) 658-0889
Listed Since: May 1997
Last Updated: May 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Burlington, VT
Beer Guide for Vermont

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Three Needs Taproom
42 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun 04:00PM - 02:30AM
Mon 04:00PM - 02:30AM
Tue 04:00PM - 02:30AM
Wed 04:00PM - 02:30AM
Thu 04:00PM - 02:30AM
Fri 04:00PM - 02:30AM
Sat 04:00PM - 02:30AM

alternatives
(11 within 5 miles)
1) Vermont Pub and Brewery
(0 mile)

2) Ri Ra Irish Pub and Restaurant
(0 mile)

3) Switchback Brewing Company
(0 mile)

4) What Ale's You
(0 mile)

5) Church Street Tavern
(0 mile)

6) Nectar's
(0 mile)

7) Reuben James Restaurant and Brewery
(0 mile)

8) Rasputin's
(0 mile)

9) American Flatbread Taproom was Burlington Hearth
(0 mile)

10) Magic Hat Brewing Company
(4 miles)

11) Tavern On The Rocks / Lighthouse Restaurant
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Burlington Redstone B & B
2) Hartwell House Bed & Breakfast
3) Lang House on Main Street
4) Sunset House B & B
5) Willard Street Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BW WINDJAMMER INN AND CONFEREN
2) CLARION HOTEL AND CONF CTR
3) COMFORT INN SOUTH BURLINGTON
4) DAYS INN BURLINGTON COLCHESTER
5) FAIRFIELD INN BURLINGTON
6) HAMPTON INN BURLINGTON
7) HAWTHORN BURLINGTON
8) HJ HOTEL BURLINGTON SOUTH
9) MAINSTAY STS SOUTH BURLINGTON
10) SHERATON BURLINGTON HTL CONF
11) SMART SUITES
12) SUPER 8 BURLINGTON SOUTH VT
13) TRAVELODGE SHELBURNE
14) UNIVERSITY INN & SUITES
15) WYNDHAM BURLINGTON
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Burlington Montgomery Ward Building
2) Carnegie Building of the Fletcher Free Library
3) Champlain School
4) Chittenden County Courthouse
5) Ethan Allen Engine company No. 4
6) First Baptist Church
7) Follett House
8) GENERAL BUTLER (shipwreck)
9) Grassemount
10) Head of Church Street Historic District
11) Howard Mortuary Chapel
12) Kelsey, Martin L., House
13) Methodist Episcopal Church of Winooski
14) Moquin's Bakery
15) O.J. WALKER (shipwreck)
16) Old Ohavi Zedex Synagogue
17) Old Stone House
18) Robinson, Daniel Webster, House
19) Saltus Grocery Store
20) U.S. Post Office and Customhouse
21) Wells, Edward, House
22) Wells-Jackson Carriage House Complex
23) Winooski Block
24) Winterbotham Estate
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 135 Pearl
2) A Single Pebble
3) Ahli Baba's Kabob Shop
4) Akes' Place
5) Alley-Cats
6) Bangkok Bistro
7) Big Daddy's Pizza
8) Bosana Restaurant & Cafe
9) Bourbon Street Grill
10) Bove's Restaurant
11) Breakwaters
12) Burlington Bay Market & Cafe
13) Burlington Beverage Ctr
14) Cafe Piccolo
15) Camel's Hump Catering
16) Cannon's
17) Carbur's Restaurant
18) Caribbean Buffet
19) Chickenbone Cafe
20) Chopstick House II
21) Church Street Tavern
22) Coyotes Tex-Mex Cafe
23) Daily News
24) Daily Planet
25) Dairy Queen
26) David's City Deli
27) Dino's Pizza & Family Rstrnt
28) Dino's Pizza & Italian Rstrnt
29) Dobra Tea
30) Dockside Restaurant
31) Domino's Pizza
32) Empire Express
33) Esox
34) Finnigan's Pub
35) Five Spice Cafe
36) Four Corners Of The Earth
37) Four Star Delivery Express
38) Golden Dragon Restaurant
39) Golden Star Restaurant
40) Greenstreet's Restaurant
41) Halvorson's Upstreet Cafe
42) Handy's Lunch
43) Harvest Cafe
44) Hectors Mexican Cafe
45) Henry Street Deli Mart
46) Henry's Diner
47) Hunan Chinese Restaurant
48) Ice House Restaurant & Bar
49) Iron Wolf
50) Isabel's On The Waterfront
51) J P's Pub Inc
52) Jimbo's Subs Wings & Things
53) Kahiki Moon
54) Kampus Kitchens
55) Ken's Pizza
56) Klinger's Bread Co
57) Kountry Kart Deli
58) L'Amante
59) Leonardo's Pizza
60) Leonardo's Pizza
61) Leunig's Bistro
62) Lilydale Bakery-Cafe
63) Ling's Chinese Deli Inc
64) Liquid Energy Cafe
65) Mad Hatter
66) Mandy's Catering
67) Manhattan Pizza
68) Mc Donald's
69) Metronome
70) Ming's Restaurant
71) Mona's Ristorante
72) Mr Mike's
73) Muddy Waters
74) Neci Commons
75) Nectar Rorris Restaurant
76) New England Culinary Institute
77) New England Wings
78) New World Tortilla
79) North End Express Deili
80) Number One Chinese Restaurant
81) Oak Street Deli & Mini-Mart
82) Oasis Diner Inc
83) Olde Northender Pub
84) Opaline
85) Other Place
86) Pacific Rim
87) Paradise Burritos
88) Parima Restaurant
89) Pearl Street Beverage
90) Penny Cluse Cafe
91) Pizza Hut
92) Pomodoros
93) Pub
94) Quiznos Sub
95) Radio Bean Coffeehouse
96) Radio Deli & Grocery
97) Rasputin's
98) Ray's Seafood Market
99) Red Onion Restaurant
100) Red Square Bar & Grill
101) Restaurant Marketing Svc
102) Ri Ra The Irish Pub
103) Riversedge Coffee Shop & Grill
104) Riverside Beverages
105) Robert's Deli
106) Roques Restaurante & Cantina
107) Ruben James Restaurant
108) Rusty Scuffer
109) Sage Coach
110) Sai-Gon Cafe & Lounge
111) Sakura Japanese Restaurant
112) Saldon Management Corp
113) Scrumptious
114) Seasonings Catering & Cake
115) Shalimar Of India
116) Shanty On The Shore
117) Signal To Noise
118) Smokejacks
119) Southern Soul
120) Souza's
121) Speeder & Earl's Coffee
122) Speeder & Earls
123) Splash At The Boathouse
124) Spring Discount Beverage
125) St Pierre Catering Svc
126) Starbucks
127) Starbucks
128) Stone Soup
129) Sugarsnap
130) Sweet Tomatoes Trattoria
131) Sweetwaters
132) T Rugg's Tavern
133) Taste Of Burlington
134) Ten Mothers American Bistro
135) Three Needs
136) Tommy's Grill
137) Top Of The Block
138) Trattoria Delia
139) Valencia
140) Vermont Pub & Brewery
141) Vermont Sandwich Co
142) Waggy's Store & Deli
143) Waterfront Catering Group
144) What Ale's You
145) Wyndham Burlington Hotel
1) 135 Pearl
2) A Single Pebble
3) Ahli Baba's Kabob Shop
4) Akes' Place
5) Alley-Cats
6) Bangkok Bistro
7) Big Daddy's Pizza
8) Bosana Restaurant & Cafe
9) Bourbon Street Grill
10) Bove's Restaurant
11) Breakwaters
12) Burlington Bay Market & Cafe
13) Burlington Beverage Ctr
14) Cafe Piccolo
15) Camel's Hump Catering
16) Cannon's
17) Carbur's Restaurant
18) Caribbean Buffet
19) Chickenbone Cafe
20) Chopstick House II
21) Church Street Tavern
22) Coyotes Tex-Mex Cafe
23) Daily News
24) Daily Planet
25) Dairy Queen
26) David's City Deli
27) Dino's Pizza & Family Rstrnt
28) Dino's Pizza & Italian Rstrnt
29) Dobra Tea
30) Dockside Restaurant
31) Domino's Pizza
32) Empire Express
33) Esox
34) Finnigan's Pub
35) Five Spice Cafe
36) Four Corners Of The Earth
37) Four Star Delivery Express
38) Golden Dragon Restaurant
39) Golden Star Restaurant
40) Greenstreet's Restaurant
41) Halvorson's Upstreet Cafe
42) Handy's Lunch
43) Harvest Cafe
44) Hectors Mexican Cafe
45) Henry Street Deli Mart
46) Henry's Diner
47) Hunan Chinese Restaurant
48) Ice House Restaurant & Bar
49) Iron Wolf
50) Isabel's On The Waterfront
51) J P's Pub Inc
52) Jimbo's Subs Wings & Things
53) Kahiki Moon
54) Kampus Kitchens
55) Ken's Pizza
56) Klinger's Bread Co
57) Kountry Kart Deli
58) L'Amante
59) Leonardo's Pizza
60) Leonardo's Pizza
61) Leunig's Bistro
62) Lilydale Bakery-Cafe
63) Ling's Chinese Deli Inc
64) Liquid Energy Cafe
65) Mad Hatter
66) Mandy's Catering
67) Manhattan Pizza
68) Mc Donald's
69) Metronome
70) Ming's Restaurant
71) Mona's Ristorante
72) Mr Mike's
73) Muddy Waters
74) Neci Commons
75) Nectar Rorris Restaurant
76) New England Culinary Institute
77) New England Wings
78) New World Tortilla
79) North End Express Deili
80) Number One Chinese Restaurant
81) Oak Street Deli & Mini-Mart
82) Oasis Diner Inc
83) Olde Northender Pub
84) Opaline
85) Other Place
86) Pacific Rim
87) Paradise Burritos
88) Parima Restaurant
89) Pearl Street Beverage
90) Penny Cluse Cafe
91) Pizza Hut
92) Pomodoros
93) Pub
94) Quiznos Sub
95) Radio Bean Coffeehouse
96) Radio Deli & Grocery
97) Rasputin's
98) Ray's Seafood Market
99) Red Onion Restaurant
100) Red Square Bar & Grill
101) Restaurant Marketing Svc
102) Ri Ra The Irish Pub
103) Riversedge Coffee Shop & Grill
104) Riverside Beverages
105) Robert's Deli
106) Roques Restaurante & Cantina
107) Ruben James Restaurant
108) Rusty Scuffer
109) Sage Coach
110) Sai-Gon Cafe & Lounge
111) Sakura Japanese Restaurant
112) Saldon Management Corp
113) Scrumptious
114) Seasonings Catering & Cake
115) Shalimar Of India
116) Shanty On The Shore
117) Signal To Noise
118) Smokejacks
119) Southern Soul
120) Souza's
121) Speeder & Earl's Coffee
122) Speeder & Earls
123) Splash At The Boathouse
124) Spring Discount Beverage
125) St Pierre Catering Svc
126) Starbucks
127) Starbucks
128) Stone Soup
129) Sugarsnap
130) Sweet Tomatoes Trattoria
131) Sweetwaters
132) T Rugg's Tavern
133) Taste Of Burlington
134) Ten Mothers American Bistro
135) Three Needs
136) Tommy's Grill
137) Top Of The Block
138) Trattoria Delia
139) Valencia
140) Vermont Pub & Brewery
141) Vermont Sandwich Co
142) Waggy's Store & Deli
143) Waterfront Catering Group
144) What Ale's You
145) Wyndham Burlington Hotel
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Great
Fun spot without any airs. "Duff Hour" is always popular and you can enjoy some great micro-brew from the basement and other local microbrews or some other good national brews as well.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Burlington, VT
(01/06/2011)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy N/A Lousy Lousy
From time to time I'm dragged to bar. Can you say gross? The college scene is that of the most unattractive youths in town. The beer is disgusting. I refuse to drink it and only order water or scotch. I fortunate not to be considered a regular and wonder why anyone would be? For the most part expect a large crowd of single beer bellied boys and unattractive lesbos. God it's revolting. If you want to drink beer go to American Flatbread. They know how to brew beer and the crowd is more appealing.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Corey Lahey Corey Lahey, Sunnyvale, NS
(12/04/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Great Great
Myself and two other woman(50ish) went to Three Needs last night after work. We were cheerfully greeted upon arrival, we quickly observed that it was a college age hangout so we felt a we bit out of place but we were there to try the beer so there we sat at the bar. The bartender was very friendly and answered all our questions about the beer and offered us samples. We sampled 5 and they were all good but I did have a couple of faves. I'm sure the IPA was good but I just don't have a taste for IPAS so I can not judge that one. All in all it was a pleasant experience and I think if I were quite a few years younger I would love hanging out at this friendly brewery. I would give this place a big thumbs up!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Cheri Cheri, Milton, VT
(06/12/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Awesome!
I have to laugh at some of these reviews. I frequented this place for over a year around 2004-2005. The rotating list of house beers always has one or 2 gems on it, and there's rarely a beer that I won't drink. The vibe is just divey enough for my taste. I was there when the smoking ban took place and even though I'm a smoker I have to say it improved the atmosphere dramatically. Nothing worse than being hung over AND smelling like crap the next day.

Once you get to know the staff they are all great people, assuming that some of the same people are working there.

The one thing I find astounding is that no one mentioned what I consider the main attraction at the needs: The pool table. This is where I learned how to play pool and when I lived in Vermont almost all of the regulars were very good pool players. If you shoot, write your name on the board, grab a pint and sit back. You won't be disappointed.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from J J, burlington, VT
(05/15/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy
This "bar" is so terrible I wouldn't send my worst enemy to it. If I had the choice between dying and spending an hour at three needs, I'd rather die. It really is that bad. The building itself is scummy. The room is small, the bartenders are slow and greedy, and the beer tastes like cat piss. I highly doubt that these people even try, it's a wonder that they even stay in business. Hopefully they will stop ruining Burlington soon, but for some reason people still go there. If you really want to spend upwards of five bucks for a pint of shitty beer (assuming you don't get denied entry for absolutely no reason), then be my guest, attend this shithole. However, if you actually want hospitality, a welcoming environment, and acceptable tasting beverages, I suggest you skip this place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Burlington, VT
(03/17/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Andrew Silverman....Correction....$20.25 in tips on $20.75 worth of drinks is not a 'good tip' it is an AWESOME tip...Only at Three Needs will you ever get a complaint about a nearly 100% tip not being good enough. Any other bartender ANYWHERE would be giving you free drinks for a such tip! How place stays open is beyond me.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dave Peichert Dave Peichert, Middletown, CT
(05/30/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Lousy Lousy
This place has some of the best beers(& reasonably priced)I've ever had, especially the Coffee Stout...really wanted another one of those. Sad to have to give the place an overall rating of LOUSY. Here's why...On 3/30/08 myself and 5 friends traveled five hours(4 of us from CT & 2 from Boston) to Burlington, VT specifically to visit breweries as part of the VT Brewers Assoc.(VBA) brewery tour & to get our VBA passports stamped. A well planned trip; overnight, hotels, etc. We had a blast & were welcomed by each VBA member brewery(well almost all). The brewers were more than happy to allow us to sample and discuss their various beers. Then we stopped here. We were buying beers for the 3.50 price leaving change from $5's (over 40% tips). One round I bought 2 beers for $7 & left a $1 tip...seemingly no problem. Then, one friend was trying to get the passports stamped and was ignored by the bartenders. I went to get mine stamped and got yelled at for not tipping enough. Never have I heard a bartender complain about a tip amount or even the lack of a tip. She told me 'We make $3/hour and have to put up with assholes everyday'. My opinion; Perhaps she needs to find another job and if they really only making $3/hour bar tending...she definitely needs to find another career choice...there is a chance the attitude issue might be the reason she makes less the dishwasher. Both bartenders ended up screaming at our whole group. Afterwards, we were talking to some locals at a bar down the street and described our experience. Their response was 'Oh, that place' - we needed to hear no more. Great beer, horrible servers. At least we didn't get punched I guess. Apparently we are not the 1st to be unwelcome here. Otto you need to rethink your staffing before no one gets to try the great beer because your bartenders drove everyone away.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dave Peichert Dave Peichert, Middletown, CT
(05/30/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So Lousy Lousy
**Terrible Experience at the needs ** I was at the three need tap room for my friends birthday last night, got a jim and coke. Cost $5.75 only had $6 on me gave the bartender a $.25 tip which he complained about. I then opened a tap, got $15 worth of drinks and left them $20 which the bartender again complained about not being a good enough tip. First of all it was a good tip second he should not be complaining about that because he is a bartender. Anyways i complained about this to some people outside and they told me they worked there and was never welcome back again. The bartenders friend preceded to follow me on my way out and punched me in the face in front of the mobile station several times. I would never go back to the needs and would not recommend it to anyone else.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Andrew Silverman Andrew Silverman, burlington, VT
(04/23/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Lousy Lousy
Great music and good beer, too bad the bartenders are rotten juicebags. I live in Burlington and have patronized their bar for years on a semi-regular basis. On a recent visit the bartender would not accept my girlfriends valid and current new york driver's license, which in and of itself was no big deal. Not being recognized as a regular is mildly insulting and getting carded and refused at the age of 29 is actually somewhat amusing, but the way the bartender spoke to us was uneccesarily rude and unacceptable. I'm a local who has worked in food and beverage service for over 10 years and I have never been treated so rudely in any other establishment. I'll never go back!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jay Jay , burlington, VT
(03/01/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A Good So So
OK. I'll try to go easy. I've heard all about this place, but I have no clue why. A dump (or doomp as my wife would say). We could start with the pool table but we'll leave that alone. I immediately went back 30-years to my college days as soon as I walked in. Except I don't want to go back to my college days.

The young chap behind the bar was efficient. The ESB was too smoky, and tasted more of a rauschbier. The strong ale was all coriander and had no alcohol present in the nose or palate (I'm not referring to the ABV). It did have a nice melange of flavors though.

I can't do any better than that. We had too many other great places we had been to that day.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Timothy J. O'Connor Timothy J. O'Connor, Troy, NY
(10/28/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! So So N/A Great Great
THEY ONLY HAD TWO OF THEIR OWN ON TAP ON MY VISIT.....GERMAN STYLE HEFE..ONE OF THE BEST I'VE EVER HAD...AND A VIENNA LAGER..FLAWLESS. MAYBE ONE OF THEIR 3 NEEDS IS MORE SERVING TANKS!! YOU CAN TELL THAT THIS PLACE IS BREWING WELL IF THEY CAN'T KEEP THEIR STUFF ON DRAFT!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JIMBO JIMBO, SPRINGFIELD, OH
(08/06/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A Good Good
Visited here, along with many other breweries/brewpubs, during a VT vacation last week. Very different environment from all the other places we visited. Younger, louder crowd, not in a bad way as everyone was enjoying themselves. Kind of a hippie joint maybe? I suspect two 40-ish tourists with a 9 yr old in tow looked a little out of place in there but we were treated well. Freindly bartender offered up samples of their 3 beers, a porter, alt (I think - no notes), and a light colored lager. All were tasty. The porter was less robust than I like them, but good enough that I ordered a pint and enjoyed it. And the prices were very reasonable too.

Funky atmosphere, decent beer, low prices. What is not to like? I'll come back here on our next visit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Weaver Mike Weaver, Batavia, NY
(08/20/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
Well, it took them years to do it but they finally did something I don't care for: nitrogen pressurization of their 90/- Scottish ale. I am no fan of N2 service anyway but since when does a Scottish ale need "smoothing"?

The Old Ale is tasty and will definitely improve with age (if it has a chance) and the Belgian Winter Ale is heavy and sweet/hoppy kinda a holiday version of a Belgian strong ale).

It was interesting to see some non-classical styles from these folks who are always so dead on style.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from BruPilgrim (Ralph S Sturgen) BruPilgrim (Ralph S Sturgen), Easthampton, MA
(12/21/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Burlingtom is now nonsmoking- so for all those that hated the smoke now you know

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from James Tierney James Tierney, Burlington, VT
(05/02/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Awesome!
When I moved to Burlinton, and had to leave my friends and my BAR behind in Kentucky, it was these people that bridged the gap for me. Glenn has imbued the place with his wonderful smile and friendly nature, and the staff have made his dream their own. Since JT joined the crew the beer is better than ever, though it has always been superior. Bring a CD and unless it's moronic they'll likely play it, and your greetings will be returned with encouraging kindness. Stay an extra 15 minutes to see what happens after you leave.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rob O Rob O, Burlington, VT
(04/13/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
I’ve been all over this country prior to arriving in Girlington Vt. in 1998 & since I left Girlington Vt. in 2001. Still, I have not yet found a more inviting atmosphere to go along with its incredible beers and people encroached in this tiny comfortable taproom! Duff hour is an event that anyone with a sense of adventure should experience. With the occasional pool tournament, on what I consider to be the best pool table, and the best shots in the Burlington area, not to mention the consistently great music, Glen, the owner, has an exceptional vision into what any home brew establishment should represent! Just ask one of the regulars.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ezra Behrends Ezra Behrends, Moline, IL
(03/19/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!
Come for DUFF HOUR! The Three Needs has "Duff Hour" starting every weekday @ 4pm and episodes of The Simpsons play at until 7pm!. A selected tap (Duff) is on sale for $1 a pint until the keg is empty. Great bar with good "home" brew and a wonderful VT selection of the other guys.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jeff Spires Jeff Spires, Dover, NH
(12/08/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
great beer and service. can be smokey and crowded though but well worth a visit. where the locals drink

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from al al, burlington, VT
(08/13/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A N/A N/A
Amy is a rat fink

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Eric, NYC, NY
(03/22/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Great Great
Stoped in here a few times during my one night stay. Every single lager that I had was very clean, crisp and darn tasty. Watched the Simpsons at 4 and had a few "duff" beers for a dollar. Later in the night I ended up drinking the Chec Pilsner which had great mouth feel and wonderful hop finish. Great place...and yes, if you are one of those, "where is the non-smoking section", you might want to go elsewhere

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Robert Davis Robert Davis, Lake Placid, ny
(03/20/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good
Amending my review from December somewhat; I've been going more regularly and have been more impressed with the variety of styles the brewer puts out, though they are still somewhat uneven in quality. In the past 3 months, the Rauchbier and the Barley Wine have both been excellent, and old faves like Chocolate Thunder Porter have reappeared. If you want to truly enjoy your beer, you have to go early in the evening, or on Sunday-Tuesday when its slowest; virtually 100% of the patrons smoke and there's little ventilation, so forget about "aroma" if its busy. Nice bartenders for the most part, though it can take a while to get served.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review muzzlehatch, Burlington, VT
(03/13/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
If you are looking for a place with good beer you will find it here. No food, no frills just great beers made for people who enjoy beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review joe bobee, Hinesburg, VT
(03/09/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Great
Best beer in town, perhaps even the state. JT is a very creative brewer; keep them coming. Bar is a bit smokey & crowded, but the 2 window booths are roomy. If you like good beer, check this place out.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Tom Cleveland, Colchester, VT
(03/02/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
it was a nice little place and the quest beers are a good option. their beer is good too. stop when the simpson's are on

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review carl, pgh, pa
(02/22/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Awesome! Great
I'm biased I'm the Brewer...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from James Tierney James Tierney, Burlington, VT
(11/03/2002)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.401 seconds) 15:00:58 54.83.234.98, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS