PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Three Needs Taproom - Burlington, VT
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
November 24, 2014 @ 02:33 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > VT > Burlington > Three Needs Taproom
Three Needs Taproom Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Three Needs Taproom
Overall: Great    Score: 74.7 / 100
207 College Street
Burlington, VT 05401
United States
(802) 658-0889
Listed Since: May 1997
Last Updated: May 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Burlington, VT
Beer Guide for Vermont

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Three Needs Taproom
42 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun 04:00PM - 02:30AM
Mon 04:00PM - 02:30AM
Tue 04:00PM - 02:30AM
Wed 04:00PM - 02:30AM
Thu 04:00PM - 02:30AM
Fri 04:00PM - 02:30AM
Sat 04:00PM - 02:30AM

alternatives
(11 within 5 miles)
1) Vermont Pub and Brewery
(0 mile)

2) Ri Ra Irish Pub and Restaurant
(0 mile)

3) Switchback Brewing Company
(0 mile)

4) What Ale's You
(0 mile)

5) Church Street Tavern
(0 mile)

6) Nectar's
(0 mile)

7) Reuben James Restaurant and Brewery
(0 mile)

8) Rasputin's
(0 mile)

9) American Flatbread Taproom was Burlington Hearth
(0 mile)

10) Magic Hat Brewing Company
(4 miles)

11) Tavern On The Rocks / Lighthouse Restaurant
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Burlington Redstone B & B
2) Hartwell House Bed & Breakfast
3) Lang House on Main Street
4) Sunset House B & B
5) Willard Street Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BW WINDJAMMER INN AND CONFEREN
2) CLARION HOTEL AND CONF CTR
3) COMFORT INN SOUTH BURLINGTON
4) DAYS INN BURLINGTON COLCHESTER
5) FAIRFIELD INN BURLINGTON
6) HAMPTON INN BURLINGTON
7) HAWTHORN BURLINGTON
8) HJ HOTEL BURLINGTON SOUTH
9) MAINSTAY STS SOUTH BURLINGTON
10) SHERATON BURLINGTON HTL CONF
11) SMART SUITES
12) SUPER 8 BURLINGTON SOUTH VT
13) TRAVELODGE SHELBURNE
14) UNIVERSITY INN & SUITES
15) WYNDHAM BURLINGTON
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Burlington Montgomery Ward Building
2) Carnegie Building of the Fletcher Free Library
3) Champlain School
4) Chittenden County Courthouse
5) Ethan Allen Engine company No. 4
6) First Baptist Church
7) Follett House
8) GENERAL BUTLER (shipwreck)
9) Grassemount
10) Head of Church Street Historic District
11) Howard Mortuary Chapel
12) Kelsey, Martin L., House
13) Methodist Episcopal Church of Winooski
14) Moquin's Bakery
15) O.J. WALKER (shipwreck)
16) Old Ohavi Zedex Synagogue
17) Old Stone House
18) Robinson, Daniel Webster, House
19) Saltus Grocery Store
20) U.S. Post Office and Customhouse
21) Wells, Edward, House
22) Wells-Jackson Carriage House Complex
23) Winooski Block
24) Winterbotham Estate
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 135 Pearl
2) A Single Pebble
3) Ahli Baba's Kabob Shop
4) Akes' Place
5) Alley-Cats
6) Bangkok Bistro
7) Big Daddy's Pizza
8) Bosana Restaurant & Cafe
9) Bourbon Street Grill
10) Bove's Restaurant
11) Breakwaters
12) Burlington Bay Market & Cafe
13) Burlington Beverage Ctr
14) Cafe Piccolo
15) Camel's Hump Catering
16) Cannon's
17) Carbur's Restaurant
18) Caribbean Buffet
19) Chickenbone Cafe
20) Chopstick House II
21) Church Street Tavern
22) Coyotes Tex-Mex Cafe
23) Daily News
24) Daily Planet
25) Dairy Queen
26) David's City Deli
27) Dino's Pizza & Family Rstrnt
28) Dino's Pizza & Italian Rstrnt
29) Dobra Tea
30) Dockside Restaurant
31) Domino's Pizza
32) Empire Express
33) Esox
34) Finnigan's Pub
35) Five Spice Cafe
36) Four Corners Of The Earth
37) Four Star Delivery Express
38) Golden Dragon Restaurant
39) Golden Star Restaurant
40) Greenstreet's Restaurant
41) Halvorson's Upstreet Cafe
42) Handy's Lunch
43) Harvest Cafe
44) Hectors Mexican Cafe
45) Henry Street Deli Mart
46) Henry's Diner
47) Hunan Chinese Restaurant
48) Ice House Restaurant & Bar
49) Iron Wolf
50) Isabel's On The Waterfront
51) J P's Pub Inc
52) Jimbo's Subs Wings & Things
53) Kahiki Moon
54) Kampus Kitchens
55) Ken's Pizza
56) Klinger's Bread Co
57) Kountry Kart Deli
58) L'Amante
59) Leonardo's Pizza
60) Leonardo's Pizza
61) Leunig's Bistro
62) Lilydale Bakery-Cafe
63) Ling's Chinese Deli Inc
64) Liquid Energy Cafe
65) Mad Hatter
66) Mandy's Catering
67) Manhattan Pizza
68) Mc Donald's
69) Metronome
70) Ming's Restaurant
71) Mona's Ristorante
72) Mr Mike's
73) Muddy Waters
74) Neci Commons
75) Nectar Rorris Restaurant
76) New England Culinary Institute
77) New England Wings
78) New World Tortilla
79) North End Express Deili
80) Number One Chinese Restaurant
81) Oak Street Deli & Mini-Mart
82) Oasis Diner Inc
83) Olde Northender Pub
84) Opaline
85) Other Place
86) Pacific Rim
87) Paradise Burritos
88) Parima Restaurant
89) Pearl Street Beverage
90) Penny Cluse Cafe
91) Pizza Hut
92) Pomodoros
93) Pub
94) Quiznos Sub
95) Radio Bean Coffeehouse
96) Radio Deli & Grocery
97) Rasputin's
98) Ray's Seafood Market
99) Red Onion Restaurant
100) Red Square Bar & Grill
101) Restaurant Marketing Svc
102) Ri Ra The Irish Pub
103) Riversedge Coffee Shop & Grill
104) Riverside Beverages
105) Robert's Deli
106) Roques Restaurante & Cantina
107) Ruben James Restaurant
108) Rusty Scuffer
109) Sage Coach
110) Sai-Gon Cafe & Lounge
111) Sakura Japanese Restaurant
112) Saldon Management Corp
113) Scrumptious
114) Seasonings Catering & Cake
115) Shalimar Of India
116) Shanty On The Shore
117) Signal To Noise
118) Smokejacks
119) Southern Soul
120) Souza's
121) Speeder & Earl's Coffee
122) Speeder & Earls
123) Splash At The Boathouse
124) Spring Discount Beverage
125) St Pierre Catering Svc
126) Starbucks
127) Starbucks
128) Stone Soup
129) Sugarsnap
130) Sweet Tomatoes Trattoria
131) Sweetwaters
132) T Rugg's Tavern
133) Taste Of Burlington
134) Ten Mothers American Bistro
135) Three Needs
136) Tommy's Grill
137) Top Of The Block
138) Trattoria Delia
139) Valencia
140) Vermont Pub & Brewery
141) Vermont Sandwich Co
142) Waggy's Store & Deli
143) Waterfront Catering Group
144) What Ale's You
145) Wyndham Burlington Hotel
1) 135 Pearl
2) A Single Pebble
3) Ahli Baba's Kabob Shop
4) Akes' Place
5) Alley-Cats
6) Bangkok Bistro
7) Big Daddy's Pizza
8) Bosana Restaurant & Cafe
9) Bourbon Street Grill
10) Bove's Restaurant
11) Breakwaters
12) Burlington Bay Market & Cafe
13) Burlington Beverage Ctr
14) Cafe Piccolo
15) Camel's Hump Catering
16) Cannon's
17) Carbur's Restaurant
18) Caribbean Buffet
19) Chickenbone Cafe
20) Chopstick House II
21) Church Street Tavern
22) Coyotes Tex-Mex Cafe
23) Daily News
24) Daily Planet
25) Dairy Queen
26) David's City Deli
27) Dino's Pizza & Family Rstrnt
28) Dino's Pizza & Italian Rstrnt
29) Dobra Tea
30) Dockside Restaurant
31) Domino's Pizza
32) Empire Express
33) Esox
34) Finnigan's Pub
35) Five Spice Cafe
36) Four Corners Of The Earth
37) Four Star Delivery Express
38) Golden Dragon Restaurant
39) Golden Star Restaurant
40) Greenstreet's Restaurant
41) Halvorson's Upstreet Cafe
42) Handy's Lunch
43) Harvest Cafe
44) Hectors Mexican Cafe
45) Henry Street Deli Mart
46) Henry's Diner
47) Hunan Chinese Restaurant
48) Ice House Restaurant & Bar
49) Iron Wolf
50) Isabel's On The Waterfront
51) J P's Pub Inc
52) Jimbo's Subs Wings & Things
53) Kahiki Moon
54) Kampus Kitchens
55) Ken's Pizza
56) Klinger's Bread Co
57) Kountry Kart Deli
58) L'Amante
59) Leonardo's Pizza
60) Leonardo's Pizza
61) Leunig's Bistro
62) Lilydale Bakery-Cafe
63) Ling's Chinese Deli Inc
64) Liquid Energy Cafe
65) Mad Hatter
66) Mandy's Catering
67) Manhattan Pizza
68) Mc Donald's
69) Metronome
70) Ming's Restaurant
71) Mona's Ristorante
72) Mr Mike's
73) Muddy Waters
74) Neci Commons
75) Nectar Rorris Restaurant
76) New England Culinary Institute
77) New England Wings
78) New World Tortilla
79) North End Express Deili
80) Number One Chinese Restaurant
81) Oak Street Deli & Mini-Mart
82) Oasis Diner Inc
83) Olde Northender Pub
84) Opaline
85) Other Place
86) Pacific Rim
87) Paradise Burritos
88) Parima Restaurant
89) Pearl Street Beverage
90) Penny Cluse Cafe
91) Pizza Hut
92) Pomodoros
93) Pub
94) Quiznos Sub
95) Radio Bean Coffeehouse
96) Radio Deli & Grocery
97) Rasputin's
98) Ray's Seafood Market
99) Red Onion Restaurant
100) Red Square Bar & Grill
101) Restaurant Marketing Svc
102) Ri Ra The Irish Pub
103) Riversedge Coffee Shop & Grill
104) Riverside Beverages
105) Robert's Deli
106) Roques Restaurante & Cantina
107) Ruben James Restaurant
108) Rusty Scuffer
109) Sage Coach
110) Sai-Gon Cafe & Lounge
111) Sakura Japanese Restaurant
112) Saldon Management Corp
113) Scrumptious
114) Seasonings Catering & Cake
115) Shalimar Of India
116) Shanty On The Shore
117) Signal To Noise
118) Smokejacks
119) Southern Soul
120) Souza's
121) Speeder & Earl's Coffee
122) Speeder & Earls
123) Splash At The Boathouse
124) Spring Discount Beverage
125) St Pierre Catering Svc
126) Starbucks
127) Starbucks
128) Stone Soup
129) Sugarsnap
130) Sweet Tomatoes Trattoria
131) Sweetwaters
132) T Rugg's Tavern
133) Taste Of Burlington
134) Ten Mothers American Bistro
135) Three Needs
136) Tommy's Grill
137) Top Of The Block
138) Trattoria Delia
139) Valencia
140) Vermont Pub & Brewery
141) Vermont Sandwich Co
142) Waggy's Store & Deli
143) Waterfront Catering Group
144) What Ale's You
145) Wyndham Burlington Hotel
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A N/A N/A
I had the Kulmbacher Lager, which hit me in the back of the throat with a punch of wheat. Definitely worth a try.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike I. Mike I., Jeffersonville, PA
(08/15/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
It was mobbed when we got there with young kids. I was definitely the oldest in the place. Got to try the trpel and the Stout, both very good, but the smoke and inability to hear yourself think would keep this from being a regular visit if I were a local.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Mark, Somers Point, NJ
(05/12/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A Good So So
This is supposedly the place where the "hipsters" such as they are in Burlington, hang out. Guess I'm not one of them. Very smoky, loud, and crowded almost from opening to closing every day; no food AT ALL, not even pretzels or peanuts for Chrissakes! Cheapskates! And the beer is really overrated if you ask me; the Belgian-styles are worth it, but skip the Kulmbacher/Schwartzbier, Mild and IPA. Better yet, skip this place altogether and walk 2 blocks to the Vermont Pub and Brew; better beer, good food, and you have the option of quiet and smoke-freedom.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from muzzlehatch muzzlehatch, burlington, VT
(12/10/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
This was one of the few American brewpbs I've visited that specializes in German-style brews. Try the black lager. It was a nice change from the typical New England British-style brewpub. The staff was the friendliest I've encountered in my visits to 100+ brewpubs, and I was given a detailed tour of the brewery operation. There is a stuffed Bart Simpson doll sitting on the TV, and the place goes crazy during "The Simpsons". Don't go there if you want to see Sunday Night Football.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Neil Krueger Neil Krueger, Boston, MA
(07/17/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good
Good Cascade IPA. Didn't get the Winterfest, unless they were trying to emulate Coors Winterfest!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Trevor Brown Trevor Brown, New York, NY
(03/05/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A Good Good
My first trip to this establishment (shortly after they began brewing for themselves) was somewhat of a let down. The two styles I tried were disappointing. However, my next few trips in revealed astonishing improvement. I highly recommend stopping by. If you have a hard time with the crowded smokey scene grab a Growler to go...I (not that you know me from Joe Stranger) promise you won't regret it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jason Palmer Jason Palmer, Burlington, VT
(08/13/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A N/A Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike, Levittown, PA
(07/18/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So N/A Great Great
I was walking up College Street looking for this place. I missed their sign, but I found it by smell as I walked by the front door---it smelled like my kitchen on brew night. A good place. I rated the selection so-so only because it looked like they had their summer beers on. The London Porter was good, but I like more chocolate and/or roasted malt. They may have backed off purposely for the summer crowd. The Munich Dunkel was very good, true to the style. For my money, the best beer there was the Belgian Single; blew me away (I didn't have the guts to try the Trippel, though). The Three Needs is definitely a hippie bar, but the bartender was really nice, and neither she nor the kids hanging out minded having this old guy there. And they played great old jazz and blues.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul Ouderkirk Paul Ouderkirk, Albany, NY
(07/01/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A Good Good
Visited in March 1997 and was very impressed with the beer, as were my two brew-buddies. At the time the brewmaster was a fellow who used to work down the street for Gregory Noonan. He'd obviously learned quite a bit while there. Even on a busy Saturday night we managed to get a tour of the brewery in the basement. Didn't try the food. This is a real student bar, so if that's not what you're in for, then stay away.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Alan McKay Alan McKay, Ottawa, ON
(01/02/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Is this place ever open? I have stopped by on four occasions, mid-afternoon. They are either closed, or the door is open and the stools up on the bar. I have yet to see a person, or have a taste. What's up with that?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JQ JQ, Portsmouth, NH
(07/27/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!
The hand crafted beers are outstanding and complimented wonderfully by a great selection of guest taps, especially other VT and New England brews. Service was outstanding.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Karl Radday Karl Radday, Clinton, NY
(06/03/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great
The beer is very good, small selection but hand crafted. College town bar so many young kids. The bar keep is a great guy but the place smokey. Catch it on a slow day and a tastey brew will be had!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Morale John Morale, Morrisville, VT
(05/29/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So Awesome! Great
Good selection of local and regional micros.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nicholas Rhodes Nicholas Rhodes, Shelburne, VT
(05/18/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Lousy Good Awesome!
A bar full of great vibes, great beer, great music, and some of the nicest bartenders I have ever known.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beau Wilberding Beau Wilberding, Sarasota, FL
(02/05/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So So So Great
A tad neo-hippie for my tastes, but a great selection of brews on tap...brews you "don't see everywhere"

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review South Burlington, VT
(01/07/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy So So So So So So
Maybe I hit them on a bad day, but -----.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Carl Woodbury Carl Woodbury, Contoocook, NH
(01/04/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Good N/A
excellent beer selection, kind of hippy-dippy place, but service is good. the business hours are a little eratic, you never know when it's going to be open.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review burlington, VT
(01/02/1998)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.853 seconds) 02:33:39 54.204.218.95, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS