PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Davidson Brothers Restaurant and Brewery - Glens Falls, NY
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
December 24, 2014 @ 07:31 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NY > Glens Falls > Davidson Brothers Restaurant and Brewery
Davidson Brothers Restaurant and Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Davidson Brothers Restaurant and Brewery
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 81.2 / 100
184 Glen Street
Glens Falls, NY 12801
United States
(518) 743-9026
Listed Since: June 1997
Last Updated: September 2006
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Glens Falls, NY
Beer Guide for New York

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Davidson Brothers Restaurant and Brewery
80 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun 12:00PM - 90:0PM
Mon 11:30AM - 90:0PM
Tue 11:30AM - 90:0PM
Wed 11:30AM - 90:0PM
Thu 11:30AM - 90:0PM
Fri 11:30AM - 12:00PM
Sat 12:00PM - 11:00PM

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Coopers Cave Ale Company Limited
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) A B & B on the Green
2) Glen Falls Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) AMERICA'S BEST INN QUEENSBURY
2) DAYS INN LAKE GEORGE QUEENSBUR
3) QUEENSBURY HOTEL
4) RAMADA GLEN FALLS LAKE GEORGE
5) SLEEP INN AND SUITES QUEENSBU
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) 18th Separate Company Armory
2) Argent Apartments
3) Bemis Eye Sanitarium Complex
4) Bemis Eye Sanitarium Complex
5) Birdsall, Stephen T., House
6) Burnham, Thomas, House
7) Colvin, Addison B., House
8) Cowles, W.T., House
9) Cunningham House
10) Delong, Zopher, House
11) Dix, James L., House
12) Ferguson, Dr. James, Office
13) First Presbyterian Church
14) Fort Edward D&H Train Station
15) Foster, Dr. Charles A., House
16) Fredella Avenue Historic District
17) Fredella, Joseph J., House and Garage
18) Glens Falls High School
19) Glens Falls Home for Aged Women
20) Goodman, Stephen L., House
21) Hoopes House
22) House at 216 Warren Street
23) Hyde House
24) Joubert and White Building
25) Krum, Hiram, House
26) Little, Russell M., House
27) McEchron, William, House
28) Old Fort House
29) Ordway, Jones, House
30) Parks, George H., House
31) Parks--Bentley House
32) Parry, John E., House
33) Peyser and Morrison Shirt Company Building
34) Potter, Ephraim B., House
35) Rosekrans, Enoch, House
36) Rugge, A. S., House
37) Sanford House
38) Sherman House
39) Smith Flats
40) Society of Friends Hall
41) St. James Episcopal Church
42) St. Mary's Academy
43) Stilwell, Thomas, House
44) US Post Office--Hudson Falls
45) Wait, F. W., House
46) Wilmarth, Martin L. C., House
47) Wing, Helen, House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 132 Glen Bistro
2) 21 Bay Cafe
3) Adirondack Bagel Cafe
4) Aimie's Dinner & Movies
5) All Points Diner
6) Antonio's Pizza Place
7) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
8) Ar-Dee's Diner
9) Bay Street Cafe
10) Bella's Italian Cafe
11) Big Gregg's Pizza
12) Brooklyn Pizza
13) Bullpen
14) Burger King
15) Buttoms Up
16) Carl R's Cafe Restaurant & Bar
17) Chopsticks
18) Club Twenty-Two
19) Commons Deli
20) Cool Beans
21) Cool Beans
22) Country Fare
23) Crock-N-Boulle Restaurant
24) Dango's Irish Sports Bar
25) Davidson Brothers Brewing
26) Denny's
27) Domino's Pizza
28) Downtown Emporium
29) Dugout Restaurant
30) East Wok Chinese Restaurant
31) Event
32) Fiddleheads
33) Fireside Grill
34) Fitzgerald Brothers Beverage
35) Fitzgerald Brothers Beverages
36) Friendly's Restaurant
37) Giavano's Pizzeria
38) Gino's Pizzeria South
39) Glens Falls Civic Ctr
40) Glens Falls Diner
41) Glens Falls Queen Diner
42) Godfather's Pizza
43) Gold Star At Ridge Hall
44) Grandma's Corner Kitchen
45) Great Wall
46) Habana Premium Cigar Bar
47) Harvest Restaurant
48) Heidelberg Inn
49) Heritage Hall
50) High Peaks Java
51) House Of Pizza
52) Humbuggs
53) Ideal Restaurant
54) Irish Pizza
55) Irish Pub
56) Jake's Round-Up
57) Kfc
58) La Buaena Authentic Mexican
59) Lam Fong Yuen Chinese
60) Len & Peg's Country Inn
61) Loft Drive In
62) Luisa Italian Bistro
63) Main Moon Chinese Take-Out
64) Manley's Route 149 Restaurant
65) Massie's Restaurant
66) Mc Donald's
67) Melucci's
68) Mikado Restaurant
69) Mikes Tavern
70) Monahan-Chase Caterers
71) New Way Lunch
72) New Way Lunch
73) North Country Pizzeria
74) O'tooles Restaurant & Pub
75) Old China Buffet Corp
76) Olive Garden
77) Park St Tavern Inc
78) Pat & Jerry's Ice Cream
79) Peppermill Family Restaurant
80) Peter's Diner
81) Peter's Pub
82) Pitchers
83) Pizza Hut
84) Pomeroy's Pub
85) Poopie Di Manno's Lunch Inc
86) Prime Time
87) Quaker Road Restaurant
88) Queensbury Hotel
89) Rainer's Gourmet Inspiration
90) Red Lobster Restaurant
91) Ridge St Coffee Co
92) Rocco's Pizzeria & Restaurant
93) Rock Hill Bakerhouse & Cafe
94) Roxy's Exotic Nite Club
95) Sam's Restaurant
96) Samantha's Cafe & Catering
97) Sandy's Grill
98) Siam Thai Sushi
99) Southside Subs
100) Steve's Place
101) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
102) Taco Bell
103) Talk Of The Town Restaurant
104) Tilley's
105) Wendy's
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
I've always like going to Davidson Bros. Having one of their tasty brews outside is great. Reminds me of a German beer garden. I especially like the Irish Red, Brown Ale, ESB(when available) and IPA. Everyone is always very friendly and the service is great. The owners also do a great job supporting all events in Glens Falls. The only issues I ever have is the food and that it is very warm inside during the summer when it's too hot to be outside. I have not had good luck with dinner entrees, but the sandwiches and bar food have always been very good. The chicken wings are terrific! The only reason I don't visit more often is because the beer is some of the best brewpub stuff I've had and very consistent. What I mean is since I work in Glens Falls my wife and son would not be happy as I would have to stay an extra hour or so letting the effects of all the great beer subside.

Warrensburg, NY

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Warrensburg, NY
(01/02/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great So So Good
We enjoyed being able to sit outside. We enjoyed the beers on the sampler -- the pours were generous, and the porter and hefe were standouts. But there were several beers on tap we were not able to taste, and although our server agreed to bring samples of some, she never brought them out. The food was good and typical of upscale pub fare.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Lake Pleasant, NY
(09/13/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I really love this place. Had the dacker and thescotch ale both are great.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Richard M Roesch Richard M Roesch, Egg Harbor , NJ
(07/26/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
This place is my home away from home, even if I have to drive almost an hour each way to get there!

I don't know if there's much original I can say, many of the other reviewers have laid it out pretty good already:

The beer is awesome. My favorite one of the normal taps is the IPA, hoppy without being over the top like some other microbrews you come across. The Dacker is very good also. As far as some of their rotating taps, they currently have the Double Hop IPA on right now, which is one of my favorite beers period. In fact I would say their Double Hop IPA and regular IPA are 2 out of my 4 favorite beers anywhere. Swimming Cow is always a nice desert beer after a couple of IPAs and a meal - very smooth. They haven't had ESB in a while, but I always enjoyed that too.

Food ranges from very good to awesome. Like everyone else said, try the buffalo wing soup. Never tried anything like it anywhere else, but always have to have a cup when I go in, even if it's July and 100 degrees outside. This is also one of only two places I go that I order the burgers, because they always taste fresh and juicy - no Mchamburgers here. Plenty of other stuff to choose from as well.

Finally the atmosphere. Very friendly and laid back. Family friendly dining area and adult only bar area. Live music many Friday and Saturday evenings. Not to mention the free entertainment whenever Rick the owner is there. Ask about the beer guarantee.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from travelmedic travelmedic, Clifton Park, NY
(03/12/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I tried 3 beers: the Dacker, the wheat ale, and the Scotch ale. Both the Dacker and the Scotch ale were excellent. I was impressed by the smoothness and almost sweet taste to the Scotch ale. I found the wheat ale (I think it was called the Drunken Cow) to be bitter and not very flavorful. In fact, I didn't drink most of it.

The food was very good, though the best was the buffalo chicken soup. It sounded so unusual that I had to try it and I was glad I did. It was a very creamy (tomato-based?) soup full of chunks of chicken and cheese with just the right amount of heat (like if you mixed the blue cheese dressing with the buffalo chicken sauce).

Service was also good and extremely friendly on a weeknight despite our large, rowdy group.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Queens, NY
(10/09/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
The only place with electricity within 50-miles Saturday night thanks to the morons at National Grid. Lake George was closed (yes, the whole place) so choices were limited (John Carr - I tried). The storm had passed anyway and it was a beautiful night to sit on the patio.

All of the beers here are above average but the current batch of ESB could be a gold medal winner at either the GABF or world beer cup. After finishing the sampler it was an easy choice! With bottles available I even took some home (I always forget my growler).

The service here is exceptional and Rick always finds time to stop and say hello. If there was ever a reason to move up north it would be this pub.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Timothy J. O'Connor Timothy J. O'Connor, Troy, NY
(09/10/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
The only place with electricity within 50-miles Saturday night thanks to the morons at National Grid. Lake George was closed (yes, the whole place) so choices were limited (John Carr - I tried). The storm had passed anyway and it was a beautiful night to sit on the patio.

All of the beers here are above average but the current batch of ESB could be a gold medal winner at either the GABF or world beer cup. After finishing the sampler it was an easy choice! With bottles available I even took some home (I always forget my growler).

The service here is exceptional and Rick always finds time to stop and say hello. If there was ever a reason to move up north it would be this pub.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Timothy J. O'Connor Timothy J. O'Connor, Troy, NY
(08/30/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
This is a standout establishment, one of the best brewpubs I've visited. We came on a weekday evening, with the weather cool enough for most folks to dine on the patio, as we chose to do. And from the moment we showed up we were treated extremely well by the staff. While we waited inside for a table, we shared a pint of Dacker. This is a fine ale, if I lived here I'd drink gallons of this.

Then we moved out to the patio, where a fellow was playing guitar for the diners. It's a good thing they have it (the patio), because the brewpub dining area is rather small, don't know what they do during ski season, but it's a neat-looking bar, lots of wood.

Anyway, next up we ordered a sampler. Our server, Kailyn, presented us a card with the 10 beer options, and you check off the six you want at 5 ounces each for $8.95, which works out roughly equivalent to their $4.50 pint price. We'd already had Dacker, so I chose the wheat ale, Irish red ale, IPA, oatmeal stout, Scotch ale and brewer's choice (which I forget what it was, sorry). Oddly enough, the beers I liked most -- the wheat, stout and Scotch -- were of the types I tend to like least. But these were very good for their type, I especially enjoyed the mellow Scotch (mellow in taste only, it has an 8%ABV kick). The stout had just a hint of sweetness. The others were OK, but enough were really tasty that I rounded the beers up to "great."

Having the sampler qualified us to get a growler and a fill-up for half price, around $9, our server told us. Basically, the sampler would have been free. Sadly, we were going to be traveling a long distance the next day and I was concerned the beer would spoil in the heat and in the car, so I had to pass on this. But it's a excellent promotion.

Dinner started with a tomato, mozzarella and basil salad drizzled with balsamic vinegar. Mmmm, fresh basil. My wife had cheddar stout soup. She liked it, and gave me a taste. I'm very attuned to saltiness and it was a bit too salty for me. But I guess a cheesy soup would be.

From there, on to the main course. I had Autumn Harvest crab cake, which included sweet potato as an ingredient, and it was a real treat, a little pumpkin pie spicy but not overpowering, just very nice. This came atop a spinach salad and had a cranberry dressing. Really good, would go great with a pumpkin ale if the Davidsons chose to brew one. I like and appreciate it when brewpubs take chances with adventurous menu options like this.

My wife had steak tips, and enjoyed them very much. I took a taste and agreed with her. Tender and tasty.

We topped off this feed with a real treat: vanilla mousse with Bailey's drizzled on it. Very nice.

Staff were attentive and alert at all times and very pleasant to deal with. Rick Davidson himself, who clearly enjoys schmoozing customers and has his patter down smooth, visited our table twice and was funny and charming. I made a pointg to shake his hand as we left and compliment him on his staff's efforts.

I had been looking forward to visiting here for quite some time and Davidson Brothers more than met my expectations. This place really is a gem. Even their t-shirts look great. My only regret is living so far away and having no real reason to be in the neighborhood again.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Stacy Mark Stacy, Morgantown, WV
(08/11/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The experience started with a smile & greeting as we entered the outdoor patio area. Rick was the first to greet us. Nothing like the owner working hard to make sure his patrons enjoy their visit! The menu and beer selection are top notch. Service is exquisite! Everyone is well trained in customer relations. Something that is woefully missing in most retail establishments these days. Kudos to the Davidson Brothers. The only negative to the whole experience is the inadequate parking provided by the city of Glens Falls. Still, my wife and I can't wait to make the 2.5 hour trek again to enjoy the Davidson Brothers experience!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from James Leahy James Leahy, Norwich, NY
(08/10/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Great
Was here in the evening last month and was seated outside with live music. Enjoyed ourselves. The quality of the beers in my sampler was very good. All had distinctive favors and were good examples of their style. We received very good service from the waitstaff who took time to talk with us. The atmosphere in the bar was nice as we walk through it. Would highly recommend stopping in on your way through the area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David Cramer David Cramer, Boalsburg, PA
(08/04/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
The previous comments by A.J., C-Town, NY have been posted solely to cause harm to Davidson Brothers' reputation and business. To our knowledge, this person has not visited our brewpub in well over a year and has never eaten here. We apologize to the legitimate users of this terrificly informative site for this misleading posting. To those legitimate users, please keep your comments coming - we want to hear from you!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rick & John Davidson Rick & John Davidson, Glens Falls, NY
(06/29/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Good Lousy So So So So
Use to attend every Monday night durring hockey season. I found the food to be poor and often times un-eatable. I don't know the mishap with his sponsorship with the local UHL team...But he took it out on the patrons who attended.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from A.J. A.J., C-Town, NY
(06/22/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
I've not been to Davidson's since 2001 but I am hoping to get into that area in October so I was reviewing the comments. Apparently the place has lived up to my experience 6 years ago and it will certainly be on my list for this trip. It speaks well of the owners that they check and comment on this site. Other brew pubs/breweries could take a lesson.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Laubert Bill Laubert, Hornell, NY
(06/20/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
We are very sorry we failed to meet lehigh valley's expectations as related in his review of 3/2. Our supply of draught IPA here at the brewpub has been limited recently due to much higher than expected demand both in the pub and through our on-premise accounts. Our 7-barrel brewhouse is at capacity - we're brewing as much as we can. We do not brew any product for bottles here. All our bottled product is brewed and packaged at Shipyard Brewery in Portland, Maine, so there is no gain in draught supply by reducing the quantity bottled. We are addressing the supply problem by utilizing Shipyard to brew some draught product for our on-premise accounts so more of the product we brew here will be available at the brewpub. Our goal is to have every one of our ten offerings on tap all the time by the end of the month. Regarding our hours of operation, our bartender had not given last call and would have happily served until last call. As always, we very much appreciate all feedback. If you encounter a problem when visiting us, just ask for Rick or fill out one of our comment cards. We want to hear from you!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rick & John Davidson Rick & John Davidson, Glens Falls, NY
(03/05/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So So So So So
Although the beer is very good, I give this place an average rating due to its distinct personality problem. The last two times I visited, in November '06 and February '07, the IPA, one of their best beers, was only available by bottle or growler. The unapologetic explanation I received from staff is so they don't run out for the locals that come from far and wide to fill up their growlers. Give me a break, is this the only watering hole in the lower Adirondacks that people can get decent beer? Why not just MAKE MORE of it if it is so popular and put the beer on tap? If there is plenty of it available for sale in bottles, one would guess that the same volume would be available on tap if they did not bottle it. Apparently the bottle issue is a deterrent to folks thirsty for an IPA, so it works! Another issue is the kitchen - it closes rediculously early and one cannot even get a plate of chips and salsa past 9:00pm. Is this to encourage folks to move along before the sidewalks roll up? Apparently so, as on Thursday evening, Feb 22, the less than amicable bartender was cleaning the tap spillage tray at 9:30pm and the obvious body language was that it was last call. AT 9:30pm!! People started clamoring for the door around that time so we obliged and were on our way. Nice attitude, Davidson Bros.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review lehigh valley, PA
(03/02/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
The Scotch Ale is the best I've tried, and the Belgian Tripel or Strong Ale if you can get there when they're on tap are also suppurb. Try their Pork Wings as well! Great place to take the family, and try some truly remarkable beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from George Green George Green, Lake George, NY
(11/03/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
A very friendly spot with some awesome beers, nine on tap at the time of this visit. The Scotch ale was memorable, and the signature ale, Dacker, is very good too. Enjoyed the smoked porter as well. Definitely worth a small detour off the Northway to see these folks.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geoff Geoff, Morris Plains, NJ
(10/28/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
Okay, I'm a regular but I highly recommend the ales. The ESB (Extra Special Bitter) is my personal favorite, extremely drinkable and not bitter, as the name would imply. In the ten years since it has opened, Davidson's has had the most consistent quality of any place I've ever been. I have never, ever had a bad ale there. The service from the staff has always been wonderful, with few exceptions. They are friendly and knowledgable.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Terry Terry, Glens Falls, NY
(10/15/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Oh,my God!!! My wife and i stopped here last week and we were in heaven. The beer was incredible,we particularly enjoyed the Wheat and Rye ale as well as the Dacker and the Scotch Ale(yummy). The food was to die for, especially the chicken wing soup and the buffalo pork wings!!! Took two growlers to a party and the Dacker and the Scotch Ale were consumed rapidly by my wife's co-workers. Wish it were closer to me as I would probably live here.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill McIntyre Bill McIntyre, Coxsackie, NY
(10/07/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Great
Davidson Brothers is housed in an interesting old building that sits on the Main Street of Glen Falls. A plus is the pleasant outdoor section (though traffic can seem a bit noisy at first). This is a small capacity establishment - 7 Barrels, according to the owner - with a diverse selection and (as previously mentioned) a female brewer; I only mention this because of the rarity. This in no way is to imply that women can't brew good beer - it's just the fact that this industry is male-dominated (unlike beer drinking). On tap was an IPA, though one that was not as hoppy as I would prefer (they do have a stronger version I was told.) And there was the aforementioned Dacker, which I enjoyed; it goes down very good on a hot summer day. The buffalo wings were superb and spicy. Great service and a very attentive owner makes for a relaxing day in Glen Falls.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jerry Boesen Jerry Boesen, Gaithersburg, MD
(08/27/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Awesome! Great
10 on tap this visit. Decided on a sampler of some I hadn't tried yet and and old favorite or two. Dacker (best seller) wasn't my cup of tea, but could see the mass appeal it would have. Wheat & Rye Ale crisp and clean, with the malt up front. ESB was great, drinkable and authentic. Smoked Porter was excellent, easily the best the visit. Not so much smoke that it takes away from everything else. Belgian Tripel had banana throughout, deceptive (9% not noticable) and a dry finish. June the bartender was super friendly and helpful (much more so than the lady at Cooper's Cave). She's a real cutie who obviously enjoys working here and has a nice way with the public.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(08/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Thanks to everyone who has used this awesome site to post ratings and comments about Davidson Brothers. True, if you come to the pub and have one of our many handcrafted ales and don't like it, Rick will finish it for you, but we really want you to enjoy the beer, food, service and atmosphere. If you stop by, ask for Rick and let us know you saw us on PubCrawler. And as always, please let us know how your experience was so we can continue to make it better for everyone! Support your local brewery and Knock Back a Dacker!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rick & John Davidson Rick & John Davidson, Glens Falls, NY
(07/20/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
If you like Brewpubs your going to love this one. The staff could not have been nicer, especially Richard. His motto is" If you don't like your beer, I'll finish it for you". We had a number of very good beers, but the stand out was the Dacker. Accurately described as a light scottish ale. Great food, plenty of parking and just a great place to enjoy a beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jobob Jobob, Hinesburg, VT
(05/01/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Good Great
Although it has been a while since I flew in to Glens Falls, Davidsons has one of the top 5 IPAs in the northeast. It sounds like the place has become much busier. A good thing for a "real" pub. Looking forward to getting back there.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Russ Guibord Russ Guibord, Bristol, ME
(04/05/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
The IPA is one of the best we've had. it even tastes good day 2 in a growler! Great place Rick!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from sue sue, cobleskill, NY
(11/13/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Great atmosphere, good brews, and new ones often enough to keep it fun.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill McCoskery Bill McCoskery, Lake George, NY
(10/19/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
Old, well-worn interior, with the brew system adjacent to the bar. 8 on tap of a good variety. Swimmin Cow was smooth and drinkable except for a very funky nose. Oatmeal stout was mild, subdued. My favorite was the double hop IPA, a mouthful of well-rounded delights. It was interesting to watch the crew giving their all while working on the latest brew; that's the kind of thing we beer lovers forget all too often while enjoying (or critiquing) a brew. Raise a glass to the folks in the trenches who give us so much pleasure!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(09/15/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Awesome! Great
Somebody finally got the hint. The service last Tuesday was exceptional. Not one but two young ladies behind the bar and both fighting to wait on you.

The “Swimming Cow Rye Cream” was a treat to watch as well as drink. It was served cascading like a Guinness and had a nice hop nose and a rich malt flavor from beginning to end with the hops coming and going the whole time. I wish more brew pubs would try their hand at a Rye as I fell in love with the only other one I’ve had at Titanic in Coral Gables.

The “Double the IPA” was a rare find with a number of hop varieties in the mix with a different one coming out in each sip. I would love to chat with the brewer on that one as I’ve never had anything quite like it.

The beer here never disappoints. I’m just glad to see the service has improved. Keep up the good work!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Timothy J. O'Connor Timothy J. O'Connor, Troy, NY
(05/20/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So So So Good
In my 50 years I've never come across any brewer that produces a better product, day in and day out, than the Davidsons'. In my many trips to the establishment I've never had a bad beer experience. The selection is broad-based and can satisfy any and all beer tastes. The brewpub's "Achilles Heal" however, is second-rate food quality and price. The food is expensive (by Glens Falls standards) and so-so at best. If you're just stopping for a brew or two after a hard day of skiing, I'd highly recommend it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Randy Randy, Saratoga Springs, NY
(01/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good So So So So
The worst Web Site on the planet, but that's another story.

I stopped for their Scotch Ale last Tuesday afternoon, which is a world-class example of the style. With the high ABV, two's the limit. This brew has won a number of awards and is most deserving. I first tried the IPA and the Red Ale, and they were “OK.” This trip though was the same as the last one, and the one before that, and the one before that. The barmaid did everything on the planet but wait on us. If I was at the bar 60-minutes, she was on the phone for 55. And the other five she was up on a ladder farting around with the crap that’s stowed over the bar. Hello? Hello? Can I get a beer here? Please? “Oh, do you want something . . . ?”

And as always, the brewers were coming and going out of the brew house. I tried on several occasions to get their eye, without sticking my feet out in the aisle to trip them up. They walk by like your invisible. Would it kill a brewer – any brewer to stop for one second and say hello, ask how the beer is, introduce themselves, and/or otherwise recognize me as a customer? A good chef will come out of the kitchen once in a while and do just that. Why can’t a lot of these brewers? I don’t bite!

I’ll be back again for the Scotch Ale, as always. I’ll just bring one of those signal flares like they used on the Titanic to wave down the barmaid when I want a beer. Sheesh!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Timothy J. O'Connor Timothy J. O'Connor, Troy, NY
(06/08/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Lousy Good
Beer - English style. Kinda boring. C+ Service - friendly, but not knowledgeable about beer. Bar - old bar (typical of the area), doesn't seem brewpubby. Music - when its good, we own it, otherwise we don't know it at all. Food - Nothing special pub grub, although the salmon in the salmon salad was cooked just right, still a C-

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from harry harry, philly, PA
(06/06/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Weel it is April and only 4 more weeks to the George and Davidsons. Have tried other Brewpub ales but when you have tasted the best(Davidsons) you just can not settle for anything less. See you in May Rick and Carrie

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Cobb Steve Cobb, Pittsfield, MA
(04/07/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
May I call this place my second home? Living at Davison's during my summer months between semesters at college I have had some of the best moments at Davison's. Ezra, (past brewmaster and good friend) made some of the best tasting brews in the northeast and even New York state. Rick is a good man with a great knowledge of the brewery and the area of Glens Falls. Eat, drink & be present at Davison's for good times will be had by all.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bryan Palmer Bryan Palmer, Glens Falls, NY
(02/16/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
What a great place to kick off my vacation. From the bartender Tom, Kerry the manager, Toby the brewer and Rick the owner, they all made me feel welcome and at home. They are proud of what they do, and for good reason. The food, service, and beer were all excellent. This place makes authentic English-style ales using English malts, hops, yeast, (local water), on an English brewing system. These beers are not typical "microbrews", or some former homebrewer turned pro who has never been to England interpertation of a british brew. These ales are the real deal and are well worth visiting. When I find myself in the area again I am going to make point of stopping by again.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jason Oliver Jason Oliver, Washington, DC
(01/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
we just finished the worst spring camping season at Lake George because of the weather. The trip was worth it to enjoy the unbelievable IPA and the awesome food.Would not have said that about the food years ago . As usual Rick and Carrie were very friendly and made us feel at home in their place. Since my last comments i have tasted about 10 other IPA,s. To compare those imitations to Ricks IPA would be unfair unfair. It would be like comparing college sports(the imitators) to pro athletes(Rick's IPA) I am sad now because the spring weekends we spend there are over. But i have labor day thru columbus day to look foward to. Maybe i will make a special trip before then

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from steve cobb steve cobb, pittsfield, MA
(06/26/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Must stop!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Beertrekker, Baltimore, MD
(06/13/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
We live on Long Island, but WHENEVER we visit the Adirondacks, we know we will be stopping at Davidsons for a drink & some fantastic food. The owner Rick is there just about every time we visit, & he takes a few moments out of his hectic schedule to greet us as though we were VIPs! We have tried much of the food--always fresh, & served with a flair. The service is friendly & effeicient. Out of a possible 10---we give Davidsons an 11~~~ Try it one time & you will be back often. Hi Rick!! Jane & Wayne Bay Shore, NY

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review janie & wayne, Bay Shore, NY
(04/12/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good N/A Good
Need to make ESB a regular beer; its your best one!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Shannon Shannon, Queensbury, NY
(12/21/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
Stopped in this past week while passing through and can verify that Davidson's lived up to its past reviews. Service was friendly and quick and the waitress was nice enough to tell us about the $2.00 special on the brown ale we could have with our dinner. What a great suggestion and choice. Food was great and the place had a down home feel. Wish I lived closer I'd be there all the time.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from charlie K charlie K, brightwaters, NY
(10/19/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! N/A Great
We sat outside on a Saturday night, the IPA and Smoked Porter were teriffic and the singer was perfect. We had some appetizers and there must have been a change in the kitchen since our last visit, much improved!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Gordon Lester, Silver Spring, MD
(08/27/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Good Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bart Fellin Bart Fellin, Flemington, NJ
(08/19/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
On a recent visit, I was crushed to discover the ESB had been discontinued. Davidson's were one of the few who did this brewing style and did it well. Other than that, little in the way of past excellence had changed.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Larry R. Larry R., Clifton Park, NY
(07/23/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
I am lucky. I get to taste fresh ipa every weekend from may thru june and again from labor day thru columbus day.They have added menu items which makes the stop more enjoyable although i would make the stop just for the ipa.Rick is very busy and still finds time to come over and say hi. This gives the atmosphere of a cheers like pub,"where everyone knows your name".I am leaving in a few minutes this Friday may 31st to go to lake george and ofcourse stop at Davidson's.Good luck Rick and Ezra and we do appreciate the time and effort you all put in to make us happy. thank you

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve cobb Steve cobb, Pittsfield, MA
(05/31/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Great
Definitely liked a lot about this place. Awesome selection of brews and our group got a double sampler and tried all of the eleven beers on tap. Even the uninitiated in our group found something to really enjoy, and everyone had multiple faves. The service was still a little slow, and my order was punched in incorrectly so I had to wait while my companions ate and the kitchen corrected my order. But the server made it up to me by buying me a beer. Food was delicious, though. We also left with a case of IPA, which was on sale at the brewery. gotta love it...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from steve steve, somerset, NJ
(05/28/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
My girlfriend and I had a wonderful visit here in early April.A weekday, around noon and we had the bartender all to ourself (pretty much).Needless to say=GREAT service!! The ales tasted fresh, nice balance. Thanks Ezra. We left with a jug of Scotch Ale.Thanks again, keep up the great work.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Joe Greeley Joe Greeley, Portland, ME
(05/24/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
I would like to reiterate what my distinguished colleague Lew Bryson had to say. I'm also a sucker for old buildings and this one really had charm! We had great service, wonderful beers and a very tasty lunch. And as Mr. Nowicki stated, I DID save my Scotch Ale for dessert! I'm sure the outside patio would be a great place to spend summer days and nights. Unfortunately, we live several hundred miles away or we'd be regulars! Their IPA was also excellent with an assertive lupulin nose and palate and I took a sixer home with me! This is a must stop for those going that way!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Mark, Somers Point, NJ
(05/14/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great N/A Awesome!
I really liked Davidson Bros. as soon as I walked in the door. I'm a sucker for these old places; real old brick walls, rough-joist rafters, exposed pipes, wood floors. Davidson Bros. looks old without looking either shabby or 'tarted-up' with silly 'old-fashioned' stuff. ELEVEN beers on tap, and NONE of them overdone with what out-of-touch geeks would have you believe is "inescapable Ringwood character." We had pub-grub food (cheddar stout soup that was fantastic adults-only food, crisply done calamari, a delicious (real) turkey, cheddar, and apple sandwich, and a burger that was simply magnificent) that was excellent. Service was excellent, but I don't rate it because they knew from the get-go that I was a beer pro; but I did see other people treated very well. Beer: clean, but some were a bit old and tired, should have been cleared out with sale prices. IPA was quite nice, not overbalanced in any direction ("overhopped?" Eh?), the Cohan's Porter was fantastic, medium-bodied and quite drinkable, and the oatmeal stout opened strong and sweet but managed to finish clean and dry. The Scotch Ale was a big beer that just kind of hung out all over, yeasty, malty, fruity and delicious. The Imperial Stout may have been a bit over-the-top, but... isn't that what the style's about? Definitely worth a stop if you're in the North Country.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lew Bryson Lew Bryson, Newtown, PA
(03/11/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Thank-you Scott, both Steves, Bill and everyone for taking the time to review Davidson Brothers! We appreciate ALL the feedback! My brother, John, and I, along with Brewer Ezra, Chef Doug and everyone here are working hard to do it right! Five years old 10/14/01 and we're still learning a lot from the best teachers anywhere - all of you, our customers! THANK-YOU ALL!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rick Davidson Rick Davidson, Glens Falls, NY
(10/25/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Awesome! Great
I've been up to Glens Falls on business a few times, and I always make sure I go to this place. I've had several great experiences here, although in reading the reviews I can see there is certainly those off days that many places have. Mostly though, when I travel I seek out brewpubs primarily for the beer, and their beer is high quality in my opinion. I'm happy to see they're now bottling their IPA, which is one of my favorites. I don't know what this talk of "overhopping" IPA is about. What's wrong with you people? IPA is defined as 40-65 IBUs. The low end of that scale is the high end of a Pale Ale. Look into the history of India Pale Ale and you'll know why this is. Anyway, I am particulary impressed with what I would call a more original (or perhaps more traditional) approach to their IPA. So many brewpub IPA's I taste seem to follow popular American styles and hop with Cascade or Willamette. Davidson's seems to use another more typically British variety of hops (that I regret not asking about), which certanly made it unique. Perhaps this is what confused those who felt it was overhopped? Regarding service, of the 4 times I've been there for dinner, I've sat on the patio, at the bar, and at an inside table, and I never had any complaints. In fact, the last time I was there (just this past Oct 17th) I was seated right away, and dilligently attended to by a guy named Steve. As it turned out, Steve was actually working the bar the last time I was there, a year before, and remembered me (even before I remembered him). So I would say that's some rather personable service! So in conclusion, I think it is worth a stop off I-87, especially on a warm day when the patio is open. Lastly, their Scotch Ale makes a great dessert!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Nowicki Scott Nowicki, Holland, PA
(10/24/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Great
My fiance and I stopped in on Sat. 9/22 during a "Street Fair" and chose to sit inside rather than on the spacious patio due to crowds and a skate-punk band that was turned up to 11. Although the service was a bit slow (and we got our apps with our meals) it was friendly. The food was good and there were 11 beers on tap, essentially in the English style. The ESB was a treat and the IPA enjoyable (this is available in 6-packs and i grabbed a six to go - nice!). The other four in my sampler were decent representations of their style, also. We also spent part of our visit talking to Rick Davidson, who was highly accessible (he was greeting and hosting when we showed up), very friendly and obviously passionate about his beer!Thanks for a good afternoon -- next time we're up that way, we'll be sure to stop in again!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from steve steve, somerset, NJ
(09/24/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Great
I have personally enjoyed ale from all over the country and would say without hesitation that the ipa brewed and served at davidsons is the best i have ever tasted.i have also recently tasted their bottled ipa which is processed at another location but was still brewed with the same great Peter Austin and Rick Davidson flavor.A growler of ipa around a campfire..... priceless

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from steve cobb steve cobb, pittsfield, MA
(08/06/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
I visited for lunch on Friday, 20 July 2001 on my way to the Vermont Brewer's Festival. Some of the comments here made he hesitant but I am very glad I stopped. Beer, food, and service were excellent. They had 11 of their beers tapped--all listed with alcohol content and the date that the keg was tapped. I had the oatmeal stout, smoked porter, and the IPA. All were very good. I believe there is no such thing as "over hopping" a beer so readers should take that into consideration. The smoked porter really has a smokey flavor that lasts through out the beer. When I was served the IPA it looked like it was going to taste flat--it didn't. It was a REAL IPA, not a PA or ESB being passed off as an IPA. Very hoppy and served at the appropriate temperature.

I don't know if my experience is the exception or if radical changes have taken place--but I stongly recommend giving this place a try.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Laubert Bill Laubert, Alfred, NY
(07/23/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Hello, my name is Liz Carayiannis and I am the new Dining Room Manager here at Davidson Brothers. Owners Rick & John Davidson, along with G.M. Kerry Gonyea, are working hard to improve Davidson Brothers. Among those improvements is the newly-created position of Dining Room Manager. I am here to increase our level of service and to ensure our customers have great experiences here. We have also hired a new Head Chef, Rich Hudson. Rich and his staff consistently puts out great meals. I appreciate the comments from David of Albany, Dick of South Glens Falls, and PVS of Brooklyn, along with everyone who lets us know how we're doing. I invite you, and anyone who would like to share their comments about their experience at Davidson Brothers, to contact me here at the brewpub at (518)743-9026 or e-mail the owners directly at rick@brewpubfresh.com. Thanks, Liz.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Liz Carayiannis Liz Carayiannis, Glens Falls, NY
(02/17/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great So So Lousy So So
The beer is OK if you like that sort of thing. (I agree it's overhopped, but without the hopping there wouldn't be much flavor!)The bartenders though are the worst anywhere. Do they get awards for how surly they are or how much they make you work to get their attention? (The above doesn't apply to attractive women, who are somehow always noticed--and this being the Adirondacks, relatively few in number.) This place really needs to get its act together.

David Albany

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review albany, NY
(02/04/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Good Good
Have been here several times, sometimes the service could be better. When its busy atleast let me know that you are aware of me.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dick Dick, SGF, NY
(10/12/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
The comments below suggested a find, but a visit last week was among the most unpleasant experiences of my brewpub-hopping life. The bartender ignored me for ten minutes, only coming over when I placed my two-year-old on the bar stool to tell me that I wasn't allowed to do that. I used the opportunity to ask for a sampler; he replied that the bar was "too crowded" to give samplers. As someone who has visited over 300 brewpubs, I can say that that's the first time I've ever been refused a taste of multiple beers. And any brewpub with more than 7 on draft that refuses to give samplers is promoting alcoholism and should be closed by the state liquor commission. I did, however, try two beers, the IPA and "oatmeal stout." The former was overhopped even for the style and betrayed the usual one-dimensional Peter Austin flavor attributes, but I must admit that it was more drinkable with food (and age?) the next night at the Inn at Friends Lake in Warren County (highly recommended--reserve in advance). The stout, however, was undrinkable, like the contents of an ashtray, and so overhopped that it reminded me of neophyte Oregon brewers in the mid '80s eager to wow undiscriminating drinkers with their cojones. On balance, I'd say that this place isn't even worth a detour from I-87. It's an ugly experience.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from PVS PVS, Brooklyn, NY
(08/30/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Awesome!
There isn't a bad beer in the bar. By far the best brew pub beers I've ever tasted. I travel a lot and every where I go I find the brew pubs and try their beers. I have yet to find a brew pub that can beat any of Davidsons beers. I just wish Rick had a pub in Latham.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Patrick Hedderman Patrick Hedderman, Latham, NY
(04/08/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Suf Suf, Glens Falls, NY
(02/27/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!
I really love this Brew Pub, for a few reasons. First: 11 delicious beers on tap, and every one is outstanding. That's about 5 more than any other brew pub I've been to. Second: A Scotch ale that really impressed. Not only was it potent, but it was bold flavored and drinkable. Third: An owner who listens. I sent him an email from his Web site, and he took the time to respond and answer my questions. These guys get it. Fourth: Real good food. The menu is limited, simply because the size of the kitchen is small, but everything is good. Fifth: Entertainment that complemented the evening, not overpowered it. I usually don't like the "entertainment" at these places but again, I've never had a bad experience here. Anyone who visits the Glens Falls / Saratoga region should take the time to visit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve DeRose Steve DeRose, Shrub Oak, NY
(02/03/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great So So Good Good
Rick & John, great IPA, no one from Albany north has better! Need much improvement on food. Switch food with Saratoga Brew and you would have a great pub!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Laura Laura, Queensbury, NY
(10/17/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
You can sit outside in an alley off of Main St in Glen Falls. It was great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike, Levittown, PA
(07/18/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
We're listening to you! Logo'd pint glasses will be here soon (although I still don't see what they have to do with great beer), sampler selections are now your choice, and the Harp and other guest taps are gone so we can concentrate on making more of our own ales available! This week our new website www.davidsonbrothers.com will be up. And as a result of our fans' requesting their favorite restaurants to carry our ales,we're now on tap at over 45 establishments from Old Chatham, NY to Ticonderoga, NY. Thanks to everyone for your input and for keeping me where I love to be - in the brewhouse!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rick Davidson, Brewer Rick Davidson, Brewer, Glens Falls, NY
(06/02/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Great
The IPA is king! They finally will have their own pint glass.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gary Restino Gary Restino, Round Lake, NY
(06/01/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Good Great
The IPA and the stout were excellent. The six beer sampler is a great way to go at a place with 12 beers on tap. But do away with the bartender's choice on the sampler!!! Let us choose our own!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Michael Michael, Norwich, CT
(04/28/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
The ales are the coldest around and I like the American Bright the best. PS: Get the Harp outta there!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Canaan, NH
(01/11/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Great
Stopped in while in town for New Years and thoroughly enjoyed three ales, the Scotch Ale (8.4% ABV!!), IPA, and Calif. Common. All were very fresh and flavorful.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tim Lewis Tim Lewis, Enfield, CT
(01/05/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
Wish this pub was in Schenectady, NY instead of the VanDyck.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Schenectady, NY
(11/30/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
We now have 12 of our handcrafted ales on tap! Thank-you for keeping me in the brewhouse and off the web!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rick Davidson Rick Davidson, Glens Falls, NY
(11/26/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
Loved the cinnamon bread!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Warrensburg, NY
(11/21/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul Dranow Paul Dranow, Verona, NJ
(10/28/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Great
Great beer and food. The ESB is worth the trip.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Frontuto John Frontuto, Kittering Road Brewing, Macedon, NY
(10/15/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Andrew Andrew, Catskill, NY
(09/18/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beerbetz Beerbetz, Catskill, NY
(09/18/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
We now have 9 of our own small-batch, handcrafted ales on tap - I've been brewing 4 days a week for the past two months! (Just remember - we don't do fruit!) Thanks for the comments! We want to know how we're doing for you!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rick Davidson, Brewer & Co-owner Rick Davidson, Brewer & Co-owner, Glens Falls, NY
(09/17/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
Davidsons is a great little pub. Very personable service.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Busteed John Busteed, Baltimore, MD
(08/14/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Great
The stout is on nitrogen. Go ahead. Try to pull yourself away. I dare you! Great beers and atmosphere.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bakes Bakes, Niskayuna, NY
(04/30/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Thank-you all for your reviews! Keep them coming - we want to hear what you think!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rick Davidson, Brewer & Co-owner Rick Davidson, Brewer & Co-owner, Glens Falls, NY
(03/04/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good So So Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Oneonta, NY
(03/01/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Good Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Hartford, NY
(02/14/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Orlando, FL
(12/12/1997)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.501 seconds) 19:31:58 184.73.104.82, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS