PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Blicks Brewing Company - Colorado Springs, CO
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 21, 2014 @ 09:15 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CO > Colorado Springs > Blicks Brewing Company
Blicks Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery
Blicks Brewing Company
Overall: Great    Score: 78.9 / 100
625 Paonia Street
Colorado Springs, CO 80915
United States
(719) 596-3192
Listed Since: August 1997
Last Updated: December 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Colorado Springs, CO
Beer Guide for Colorado

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
11 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(2 within 5 miles)
1) Rocky Mountain Brewery
(0 mile)

2) Rock Bottom Brewery
(2 miles)

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) ECONO LODGE AIRPORT
2) SUPER 8 COS HWY 24 E PAFB AREA
3) VALUE INN AND SUITES
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Colorado Springs Airport
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) A I Sushi & Grill
2) A Piece Of Cake Catering
3) Arigato Japanese Restaurant
4) Baskin-Robbins
5) Bird Dog Bbq
6) Caddy Shack Lounge
7) Carl's Jr
8) Carl's Jr
9) Carl's Jr Restaurant
10) Chick-Fil-A
11) Chili's Grill & Bar
12) Cold Stone Creamery
13) Conway's Red Top
14) Daddio's Take N Bake
15) Del Taco
16) Diamond Catering
17) Garden Cafe Chinese Restaurant
18) Gunther Toody's Diner
19) J P's Subway
20) Johnny Carino's Italian
21) K Deli
22) Marble Slab Creamery
23) Mardano's Take 'N' Bake Pizza
24) Mc Donald's
25) Mc Donald's
26) Mimi's Cafe
27) Murray Street Darts
28) Neighborhood Lounge
29) Outback Steakhouse
30) Panda Express
31) Paul's Kitchen
32) Perkins Family Restaurant
33) Pizza Hut
34) Pizza Hut
35) Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
36) Ruby's Diner
37) Springs Ranch Golf Club Rstrnt
38) Starbucks
39) Starbucks
40) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
41) Sufferin B-Tavern
42) Things For Wings
43) Waffle House
44) Wingstop Power & Stetson Hills
45) You & I Caterers
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
This place closed (I think in fall 2006, can't remember the exact date). It is now the home to My Home Brew Shop, a great resource for home brewers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jim Jim, Colorado Springs, CO
(04/22/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great
What a treat! When I first drove up I thought, "Naw...Next". But I figured I would give it a try. Best move I've made in years. Unpretentious, comfy, and friendly. Mike is knowledgeable and approachable. And the beer...the IPA was the best I had in the Springs.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Skid Rowe Skid Rowe, New Market, MD
(05/23/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great
This is not a brewpub that caters to the "I need to look important scene". Very laid back and off the main stream. It has ggod beer selection and great individual flavor. Not a corporate joint at all, just fine beer and good conversation.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul Paul, Colorado Springs, CO
(05/04/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy N/A So So Lousy
I have been to this brewery twice. the first time the brewer Mike was cleaning out the kettel, the smell was like dead animals, he explained that he had left the grain in there for a week. I don't know if that is how it is done, I hope not. the second time he had a huge black dog running around, while he was giving a tour the dog craps right by the tanks. he just step over it and continues talking, I was ready to leave by then, but the group i was with waited to see if he would clean it up, he didn't. he just walked around it as he went to get the beer. Avoid this place at all cost.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Luis Luis, Colorado Springs, CO
(02/21/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A Awesome! Great
This is a homebrewer pub is all about. It is in an industrial area. Mike is a home brewer with big ambitions. The beer was great, when we were there he only had 2 beers on tap. A red beer that was very good an a hefe beer, he gave me a sample and it was good, although I normally DONT like that beer it was good. I bought a growler of the red. THis is a must find for Colorado Springs.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from mike mike, oklahoma, OK
(09/03/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
I dont know about the Waitress, I didnt see one when I was there. I do however love the Hefe. I have only found two in the C.S. area. Its by far one of the best.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kevin Fox Kevin Fox, Colorado Springs, CO
(09/10/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Blicks has their own style not even Bristol can match. If you want corporate go to bristol. if you want to have some fun go to blicks. The beer though limited...is perfect. I was told they will be making a German Wheat soon. I have no doubt that it will also be a favorite. Blicks is a place with style which is so lacking in Colorado Springs. From the labels and names of the beer. To the off the wall waitress, (who mind you has no problem putting you in your place with just a smile.) right down to the way beer is served. Blicks is by far one of the best breweries around. If you want Snobby....grab a Laughing Lab. If you want style grab a Misty Flip.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Giovanni Giovanni, Saddle Brook, NJ
(07/29/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
I agree we need more fine Young men like Mike around to serve our beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ummm. its me ummm. its me, Dallas, TX
(07/10/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Awesome! Great
I was at Blicks a few weeks back, the owner actully walked out from behind the bar and greeted me. Now,in my 53 years I don't find that "charm" as much as I used to. He was also more then ready to show me around the building. I feel that he in himself is a reason to go. And the beer...well thats a GREAT second.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ronald W. Thurner II Ronald W. Thurner II, Colorado springs, CO
(07/10/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A Great Great
Blicks only brews two kinds of beers at this time although they tell me they are brewing a German wheat soon. I've been to Germany several times and the beer here is as good as German beers. Great atmosphere to hang out and talk with some of the locals. Well worth it. As far as "not a soul in sight"? I simply looked at their hours and came back when they were open.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Scott, Chicago, IL
(07/08/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Located in an industrial area of NE C Springs, this small brewery showed no signs of life this evening. A hand written sign indicated that tours were available, but not a soul could be seen.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Gezelius John Gezelius, Alexandria, VA
(07/13/1999)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.286 seconds) 21:15:11 54.161.236.92, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS