PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Palmer Lake Brewing at the Warehouse - Colorado Springs, CO
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 26, 2014 @ 02:17 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CO > Colorado Springs > Palmer Lake Brewing at the Warehouse
Palmer Lake Brewing at the Warehouse Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Palmer Lake Brewing at the Warehouse
Overall: Great    Score: 76.2 / 100
25 West Cimarron Street
Colorado Springs, CO 80903
United States
(719) 475-8880
Listed Since: August 1997
Last Updated: July 2006
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Colorado Springs, CO
Beer Guide for Colorado

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Palmer Lake Brewing at the Warehouse
17 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(10 within 5 miles)
1) Judge Baldwin's Brewing Company
(0 mile)

2) Jack Quinn's
(0 mile)

3) Il Vicino Wood Oven Pizza and Brewery
(0 mile)

4) Royal Well
(0 mile)

5) Old Chicago
(0 mile)

6) Phantom Canyon Brewing Company
(0 mile)

7) Arctic Craft Brewery
(3 miles)

8) Tam O'Shanter Pub
(3 miles)

9) Trinity Brewing Company
(3 miles)

10) Bristol Brewing Company
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Authentic Inns of Pikes Peak
2) Awarenest Victorian Bed
3) Chalice House
4) Cheyenne Canon Bed & Breakfast
5) Crescent Lily Inn
6) Hearthstone Inn
7) Holden House-1902 B & B
8) Husted House
9) Lennox House Bed & Breakfast
10) Monaco's Lodge Bed & Breakfast
11) Old Town Guest House B & B
12) Our Hearts Inn B & B
13) Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast
14) Room At the Inn B & B
15) Spurs-N-Lace Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) AMERISUITES GARDEN OF THE GODS
2) APOLLO PARK EXECUITVE SUITES
3) B W EXECUTIVE INN & SUITES
4) BEST WESTERN PIKES PEAK INN
5) CHEYENNE MOUNTAIN RESORT
6) COLORADO SPRINGS SOUTH
7) COURTYARD COS SOUTH
8) CROSSLAND COL SPRINGS SOUTH
9) DAYS INN GARDEN OF THE GODS
10) DOUBLETREE COLORADO SPRINGS
11) ECONO LODGE
12) ECONO LODGE GARDEN OF GODS
13) FAIRFIELD COL SPRINGS SOU
14) FIRESIDE EXECUTIVE SUITES
15) GARDEN OF THE GODS CLUB
16) HOLDEN HOUSE 1902 B AND B
17) HOWARD JOHNSON EXPRESS
18) HOWARD JOHNSON EXPRESS INN
19) LA QUINTA GARDEN OF THE GODS
20) LA QUINTA INN & STES COL SPR
21) LE BARON HOTEL
22) PARK PLAZA COLORADO SPRINGS
23) QUALITY INN GARDEN OF THE GODS
24) RAMADA INN COLORADO SPRINGS CO
25) RAMADA LIMITED EAST
26) RESIDENCE INN CENTRAL
27) RESIDENCE INN COLORADO SPR SO
28) RODEWAY INN
29) SATELLITE HOTEL
30) SHERATON COLORADO SPRINGS
31) SPURS N LACE
32) THE BROADMOOR
33) TOWNEPLACE SUITES COLORADO
34) TRAVELODGE COLORADO SPRINGS
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Alamo Hotel
2) Atchison, Topeka and Santa Fe Passenger Depot
3) Bemis Hall
4) Bemis, Judson Moss, House
5) Boulder Crescent Place Historic District
6) Burgess House
7) City Hall of Colorado City
8) Claremont
9) Colorado Springs City Auditorium
10) Colorado Springs City Hall
11) Colorado Springs Day Nursery
12) Colorado Springs Fine Arts Center
13) Colorado Springs Public Library--Carnegie Building
14) Cossitt, Frederick H., Memorial Hall
15) Cutler Hall
16) DeGraff Building
17) El Paso County Courthouse
18) Emmanuel Presbyterian Church
19) First Congregational Church
20) Giddings Building
21) Gwynne--Love House
22) Hagerman Mansion
23) Lennox House
24) McAllister House
25) McGregor Hall
26) Midland Terminal Railroad Roundhouse
27) Montgomery Hall, Colorado College
28) Navajo Hogan
29) Palmer Hall
30) Pauline Chapel
31) Plaza Hotel
32) Rio Grande Engine No. 168
33) Shrine of the Sun
34) St. Mary's Catholic Church
35) Stockbridge House
36) Ticknor Hall
37) US Post Office and Federal Courthouse--Colorado Springs Main
38) Y.W.C.A.
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 1015 Grill
2) 15 C Club
3) 3 Doors Down
4) Adventures In Barbecue
5) Alpine Chef Inc
6) Antler's Grill
7) Arby's
8) Arby's
9) Asterix Cafe & Bakery
10) Avenue Cafe & Grill
11) Barney's Diner
12) Benny's Restaurant & Lounge
13) Bernie's Cakes & Catering
14) Billy's Old World Pizza
15) Blue Star
16) Borriello Brothers Thin Crust
17) British Home Shoppe
18) Broadway Deli Inc
19) Brooklyn Bagel Cafe
20) Burger King
21) Burger King
22) Burger King
23) Cafe Moreno
24) Captain D's Seafood Restaurant
25) Carl's Jr Restaurant
26) Catbird Seat
27) China Kitchen
28) China Town Restaurant
29) China Village
30) Chipotle Mexican Grill
31) City Auditorium Cafe
32) Coal Mine Dragon
33) Cold Stone Creamery
34) Colomex
35) Colorado Grill
36) Colorado Springs Shrine Club
37) Conway's Red Top Restaurant
38) Conway's Red Top Restaurant
39) Coozan's
40) Cordova Cooks Presents
41) Corner Cafe
42) Cottage On Kiowa
43) Crooked Grill Co
44) Cunningham's Market Downtown
45) Dale Street Bistro Cafe
46) Dale Street Cafe
47) Denny's
48) Detz Cafe
49) Diamond Debs
50) Domino's Pizza
51) Domino's Pizza
52) Dragon Gate Chinese Restaurant
53) Dutch Mill Tavern
54) Edelweiss Restaurant
55) El Paso Cafe
56) El Taco Rey
57) El Tesoro
58) Embers Restaurant
59) Estela
60) Famous Steak House
61) Fanz Sports Grill
62) Fish Market
63) Fratelli Ristorante Italiano
64) Frozen Fusion
65) Fujiyama
66) Furr's Family Dining
67) Genghis Khan
68) Giuseppe's Depot Banquet Line
69) Giuseppe's Depot Restaurant
70) Golden Dragon Restaurant
71) Grindelwald German Deli
72) Hardee's
73) Heidi's German Restaurant
74) High Country Holdings Inc
75) Howard's Backyard Pit Bar-B-Q
76) Hunan Springs
77) Ichiban Japanese Cuisine
78) Il Vicino Wood-Oven Pizza
79) Island Grove Take Out
80) J's Restaurant
81) Jack Quinn Irish Ale House
82) Jamie's English Connection
83) Joe's Diner
84) Jose Muldoon's
85) Josh & John's Naturally
86) Judge Baldwin's Brewing Co
87) Kfc
88) Kimball's Wine Bar
89) King's Chef
90) La Baguette
91) La Carreta
92) LA Casita Patio Cafe
93) La Casita Patio Cafe
94) La Creperie
95) La Petite Maison
96) Little Bangkok Thai Restaurant
97) Lo Ro Cafe
98) Louies Pizzas
99) Luigi's Restaurant
100) Luigi's Restaurant
101) Mackenzie's Chophouse
102) Mataam Fez Moroccan Restaurant
103) Maxwell's Bar & Grill
104) Mazatlan Mexican Resturant
105) Mc Donald's
106) Mc Donald's
107) Mc Donald's
108) Mc Donald's
109) Mc Kenzie's Chophouse
110) Mediterranean Cafe
111) Melting Pot
112) Mexico Way Restaurant & Bar
113) Michelle's
114) Nemeth's El Tejon Restaurant
115) Nepal Restaurant
116) Nightclub Management & Dev LLC
117) Old Chicago
118) Old Heidelberg Pastry Shop
119) Olive Branch Restaurants
120) Oscar's Tejon Street
121) Palmer Center Cafe
122) Palmer's Restaurant
123) Panino's
124) Panino's
125) Paolas Mexican Food
126) Papa John's Pizza
127) Patty Jewett Golf Course
128) Paul's
129) Peppertree Restaurant
130) Phantom Canyon Brewing Co
131) Pike's Peak Fast Food Inc
132) Pikes Peak Fast Food
133) Pita Pit
134) Pizza Hut
135) Pizza Luigi's
136) Pizza Plus
137) Plaza Deli
138) Poor Richard's Restaurant
139) Popeye's Chicken & Biscuits
140) Prime Time Tavern & Rib Shack
141) Primitivo Wine Bar
142) Quality Cafe
143) Quizno's Classic Subs
144) Red River Saloon
145) Rendezvous Lounge
146) Richard Skorman Inc
147) Rita's Restaurant
148) Ritz Grill
149) Rudy's Little Hideaway
150) Rum Bay
151) S S Subs
152) Saigon Cafe
153) Sams The World's Smallest Bar
154) Savoir Fare
155) Schlotzsky's Deli
156) Sencha
157) Sheldon's Luncheonette
158) Shinjis
159) Shogun Express
160) Shuga's
161) Sonic Drive-In
162) Sonterra Grill
163) Soul Mechanics Coffee Lounge
164) South Side Johnny's
165) Sports Page
166) Starbucks
167) Starbucks
168) Strings Wok
169) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
170) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
171) Suehiro Japanese Restaurant
172) Summit Street Saloon
173) Sundance Deli & Juice Bar
174) Taco Bell
175) Taco Bell
176) Taco Bell
177) Taco Bell
178) Taco Bell
179) Taste Of Philly
180) Tequila's Bar & Grill
181) Texas Roadhouse
182) Tokyo Teriyaki
183) Tony's
184) Trattoria De Angelo
185) Utopia Cafe
186) Uwe's German Restaurant
187) Vallejo's Restaurant
188) Waffle House
189) Walter's Bistro
190) Warehouse
191) Wayfarer British & Irish Pub
192) Wayne's Fine Foods
193) Wendy's
194) Wendy's
195) Western Omelette
196) Western Sizzlin Restaurant
197) Will's Sports Pub
198) Windy City Express
199) Wooglin's Deli
200) Yakitori 4
201) Yakitori Downtown
202) Zeb's Restaurant
203) Zorbadillo's Heavenly Greek
204) Zorbadillo's-Heavenly Greek
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Move along. No more beers brewed here. The food is decent, but it's no longer a brewery.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jim Jim, Colorado Springs, CO
(04/22/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Great Great Good
This place needs downgraded to beer bar for now. They haven't brewed in over a year and a half and has recently been sold to new owners. They may start brewing again in the fall of 2007. The atmosphere and food pricing is for more of a wine tasting crowd. Although the food tastes great, this place is too far out of downtown and, without their own beer, is a wasted stop on a pubcrawl.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Hebron, KY
(08/22/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Good Great Awesome! Great
Unfortunately NOT a Brew Pub any longer. I didn't find this out until I was seated and being on a tight schedule I stayed. The owner doesn't have a Brewer any longer so stopped the whole brew-pub operation. The menu was a bit pricey, I went for a late lunch (burger & fries)and the bartender/server (melissa) was fabulous. Food was great and the place now doubles as a gallery so it lends to the atmosphere.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review woodstock, GA
(01/28/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
A very fine high-end restaurant with a pricey menu (and worth every penny). Stop in just to see the fabulous copper-topped bar; the decor is wonderful. I really love the Peak Pale Ale. The bartenders are friendly, and the owner is usually there to chat with customers. My favorite brewery restaurant in Colorado Springs.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kevin Anderson Kevin Anderson, monument, CO
(03/26/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Sometimes some of the best places are the one's you stumbble into, I mean upon The food is great, the beer fresh and the staff friendly thanks to chris and Jenney

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from paxton Miller paxton Miller, Colorado Springs, CO
(09/23/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good
Tried all the bees. Most are pretty good. We were the only customers in the entire place. We did not stay to eat.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Mertie Scott Mertie, Nashville, TN
(09/12/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Good
Stopped in to try the beers...good thing, too, cuz the menu was so upscale that I was shocked it was in a place that even has beer. Anyway, the Belgian was outstanding, Helles was good , Pale Ale and Steam were very good. On the other hand, ESB had no hint of EKG hops and stylistic maltiness was replaced with a funky off-flavor that I can't even describe. The so-called Imp Stout was as thin as a Dry Stout and lacked the intense big roasty character I expect from that style. It's odd how some beers can hit it right on and some be so far off. If you are looking for the brewpub fare and atmosphere, forget it. If you want a damn fine Belgian or a nice APA, Steam, or Helles...stop by.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Oberman Scott Oberman, Huntsville, AL
(01/29/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
Very nice place. Staff very friendly. This place had the best beer in town. I would have liked to try the food. The menu look good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ed Weller Ed Weller, Holland, MI
(08/06/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Good Great
The previous reviewer must of had some beer poured then stored! I think that even flat most of the beers would be good, they're big! The Belgian @ 10% is amazing, complex and perfectly balanced. I also tried the imperial stout and the IPA which were wonderful. The brewer told me the stout was a one time deal and it would become a smaller beer next batch...too bad! Not a big fan of lagers but my wife enjoyed the Vienna. Will be in next time we get to Colorad Springs. The food was good too...the crab cakes were excellent.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John John, Chicago, IL
(08/08/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Good So So
I was here back in September of 2001. I must have come in a bad time since the wheat beer I had tasted pretty flat, almost like colored water. Food was better but that almost oxymoron since this is where beer come first, right? Service was good but there wasn't many customers at noon time. Did I come at a bad period?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Hoot Hoot, Anchorage, AK
(03/26/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good So So Good
This is an odd brewpub. Upscale food, average service with an exterior that is very neat but doesn't match what you see inside! The owner lives upstairs in a loft he created and was trying to hold things together. Worth tying - I'd like to see what others think.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Kilian Mike Kilian, St Louis, MO
(08/01/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
I only had one beer on my most recent late-night visit to Palmer Lake Brewing/Warehouse. I have enjoyed their brown ale in the past and this pint was as tasty as I remembered. The man behind the bar (owner or manager, I suspect) explained that the brewer that has come on board in the past year came from the now defunct Cheyenne Mountain Brewing Co. He said that all their beers are now better than ever before. I have enjoyed the Warehouse food in the past but I did not eat on this latest visit. This is a place worth seeking out for good beer, good food and a bit less of the crowded, noisy atmosphere you find at many Front Range brewpubs.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Stichtenoth Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(09/19/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
We found the Warehouse after a day of treckin through the hot sun at garden of the gods, and were well rewarded, great beer and food. Belgian was nice, subtle spices, great color, real smooth, pale ale was nice and bittre, great aroma, Equinox Mystery Ale was smokey and interesting very unusual, had a Locomotive Stoudt for dessert, was nice and thick, not burnt tasting which was nice. Should have ate less and drank more but the food was great, buffalo steak, and a cream of chicken soup to kill for. We were 1st ones in the door at 4pm on Sat so service was not an issue, the folks there were real nice.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bubba Bubba, Glen Cove, NY
(09/18/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
Had an occasion to visit on their 3rd anniversary and hope they have many more.Each of the 3 beers were very good,a pale, a Belgian and a special smoky lager.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Don Sawchuk Don Sawchuk, Canton, MI
(05/28/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Good Good
beer is way over carbonated, i tried them all and i'm still belching. they selection and quality is good, but we had to decant the beer a couple of times just to be able to drink it. i do hope they continue to brew. colorado springs needs more brewpubs.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ric Kempton/Debbie Kistner Ric Kempton/Debbie Kistner, Annapolis, MD
(01/29/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Good
This brewpub is co-located with an art galery. There is a signature brew, Warehouse Ale, that has some rye in the grain bill. Very satisfying. The food is eclectic, and the pasta is usually a good bet. If I'm in the Springs again, I'll be sure and pay them a visit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Gezelius John Gezelius, Orange, CA
(10/17/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Great Great Good
Beer is just OK, but the food is very good. The beers are a bit light in flavor overall, though a special brown ale was excellent. The primary attraction besides the food is the art gallery and sitting area. It is a large room with couches and tables, art on the walls. Live music is available regularly in this room.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gary Alflen Gary Alflen, Colorado Springs, CO
(02/21/1999)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.185 seconds) 02:17:24 54.204.127.191, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS