PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Sackets Harbor Brewing Company - Sackets Harbor, NY
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
April 16, 2014 @ 11:04 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NY > Sackets Harbor > Sackets Harbor Brewing Company
Sackets Harbor Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Sackets Harbor Brewing Company
Overall: Great    Score: 79.2 / 100
212 West Main Street
Sackets Harbor, NY 13685
United States
(315) 646-2739
Listed Since: January 1998
Last Updated: August 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Sackets Harbor, NY
Beer Guide for New York

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
25 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun CLOSED
Mon CLOSED
Tue 04:30PM - 12:00AM
Wed 04:30PM - 12:00AM
Thu 05:00PM - 12:00AM
Fri 05:00PM - 12:00AM
Sat 05:00PM - 12:00AM

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Candlelight Bed & Breakfast
2) George Sackets House B & B
3) Jacob Brewster House B & B
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) ONTARIO PLACE HOTEL
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Bedford Creek Bridge
2) Camp, Elisha, House
3) District School No. 19
4) District School No. 20
5) Guthrie, Dr. Samuel, House
6) Simmons, Stephen, House
7) Star Grange No. 9
8) Sulphur Springs Cemetery
9) Union Hotel
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Barracks Inn
2) Boat House Restaurant
3) Harbor Master
4) Lake Ontario Playhouse
5) Nu Pier Restaurant
6) Pennock's Ice Cream
7) Pizza Shack
8) Sackets Harbor Brewing Co
9) Stone Jug Pizzeria
10) Trotting Bull Steakhouse
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
Neat location on the bay. It's great to sit out on the patio when the weather allows. They normally have 7-8 bers on tap at the brewpub. However with the exception of the 1812 Amber, they tend to rotate. Along with the 1812 Amber, the Stout was quite good. The Steamroller Ale (IPA?) was more of a Pale Ale. The food is quite good although it is a tad high, but that is due to the seasonal tourists. Worth a stop if your in the Watertown, NY area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bif Bif, St Peters, MO
(10/26/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Lousy So So
Nice Facility,Great location,High priced meals,Incorrect bill pricing.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from BOB BOB, YOUNGSTOWN, OH
(08/20/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
2/22/06 Just sampled the NEW 1000 Islands brew at the Blue Tusk in Syracuse! FANTASTIC! Can't wait to get back to the brewery itself!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Charles Marks Charles Marks, Fulton, NY
(02/23/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A N/A N/A N/A
I had 2 beers from this place and would love to have them again. I never been to the brewpub but would like to get there some day.

War of 1812- this won a world silver medal for one good reason, its one fine beer. I've had hundreds of brews over the years and this one sticks out on the top of the listing as well as...

Lake effect lager- Right when i started to realize i had a love for great beer i had the chance to taste this one. someday i would like to return to this beer with the knowledge i know now to enjoy the situation even better.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from thomas sup thomas sup, schnecksville, PA
(01/17/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Good Awesome!
On one of the few nice days in Central New York this summer, we headed to Sackets to sit on the deck at the Brewpub, watch the leisure boats arrive and depart, laugh at the ducks bobbing in and out of the water, and to just relax with a great beer (or 2 or 3) and dinner. Sometimes the beers here have been just "so so." But this week they were back to their "old time" wonderful quality. It was hard to stay with one, as each one we had was terrific. Started out with the IPA and St. Stephens Stout. I thought the Stout would be my beer for the rest of the evening, until I decided to again try the Railroad Red (my old favorite). Good Grief, what did they do? This is one fantastic beer! So now what to do. Stout? Railroad Red? After all, can't have too many before heading back to Syracuse! This place seems to have it all right now. Great beer, great scenery, even some really good food selections. If you haven't been here for awhile, come back. I don't think you will be disappointed. We were glad to see Funny Cide back on tap. A nice light beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Berta Pettis Berta Pettis, Roswell, OTHER
(08/01/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
New Year's Eve 2004! Had a blast, so i was told at the Brewery. This place has some of the finest crafted beers in the area. Everyone needs to visit this place and have the Grant's or the stout. My friends from Alaska came to visit and I took them here, they left with smiles and memories of a good relaxed setting and a belly full of beer. Cheers~

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bryan Palmer Bryan Palmer, Glens Falls, NY
(02/16/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
The beer, food, and service were all great. Unfortunately I left too soon--had this crazy notion of going over to Red Lion in Watertown. DON'T MAKE MY MISTAKE. If you get to SHB, stay and enjoy the view and the great beer!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Laubert Bill Laubert, North Hornell, NY
(07/28/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So Great Great Great
I sure wish they'd serve the stout year 'round.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Boston, MA
(07/21/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
I was stationed in upstate New York at nearby Fort Drum for two long years. Thankfully I found SHBC on my first year there! Their 1812 Amber is a local staple, and even though now I've a few more years of pub crawling under my belt, I still remember them with fond memories.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review --, Oxnard, CA
(06/01/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Good Great
We've gone several times a year for about 3 years. We sure miss the great crab cakes with wasabi. Go ahead and charge me more, but put them back on the menu. Great view and good beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Debbie Debbie, Conklin, NY
(02/08/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Great So So So So
We come here quite often during the warm weather months. The location of the brewery is awesome. Right on the water and a great place to have a beer when he deck is open. Beautiful setting. Sit back, have a brew, relax, enjoy a warm spring or summer afternoon or evening. Usually the beer is pretty good. However, the past 18 months or so, it has been mediocre, nothing to get excited about. This night the 3 of us each had something different. Steve, an IPA that was not good. He had a hard time finishing it, but did so anyway. Andrea had the lager and she could not finish, although she thought she should. My Railroad Red, this time, was very good, so I was happy. Our food was excellent. Steve's steak was just as he ordered. My mahi mahi was the best I have ever had and Andrea said her scallops were excellent. We will return, as we love Sackets Harbor and this place has the perfect setting. However, please get back to brewing your beer like you did 2-3 years ago. We had no complaints then. Please!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Berta Pettis Berta Pettis, Roswell, GA
(05/07/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! So So Good
Afer a great afternoon at Red Lion in Watertown, we decided to cap it off at Sackets Harbor. Mike, the brewmaster at Red Lion, called ahead and verified that they had an IPA on tap. Very gracious on his part, big mistake on our part. Good time, great atmosphere, fine service at Red Lion. Cold service and atmosphere at Sackets. The beer was mixed. I had the IPA. Not a good IPA. Berta had the Railroad Red, fine tonight. Andrea had the lager which she did not finish. The food was excellent. My filet mignon was perfect. Medium rare. Warm and red in the middle. Perfect on the outside. Berta's mahi-mahi and Andrea's scallops were excellent. The service was cold and indifferent. On balance, we should have stayed at Red Lion.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Checkosky Steve Checkosky, Syracuse, NY
(05/07/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Awesome! Great
If you are searaching for a laid-back, no-hurry atmosphere coupled with really decent on-site brews, the best wings you've ever tasted, and absolutely top-notch service, then look no farther than the Sackets Harbor Brewing Company. I tried the Pumpkin and Spice (they were having a Halloween Party) along with the stout and both were truly outstanding! This pub is a 10!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jim Wilson Jim Wilson, Ithaca, NY
(10/31/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great
I expected a "touristy" type of place and was pleasantly surprised!!! The beer was great, and the burger was one of the best I ever had. I will definitely be back for more!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Doherty Bill Doherty, Delmar, NY
(10/06/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Newton, NJ
(05/08/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great N/A Great Good
Great place to visit. i ordered the sampler and really enjoyed the stout when I got down to it. However, it's served too cold out of the tap. Time cures that.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(05/08/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
Definitely a place to go if you're in the Watertown, NY area! A classy, but casual atmosphere in a quaint little town. The ales were especially good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Baltimore, MD
(03/26/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I have visited SHBC many times since moving to the area. The beer is the best I've tasted and the food is always great. My favorite is the Railroad Red. The atmosphere is outstanding and they have a deck overlooking Lake Ontario for summer enjoyment. Hard to beat!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Nicholson John Nicholson, Adams, NY
(03/24/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Good Awesome!
Out of all of the brewpubs throughout the US and Canada that I have gone out of the way to visit, this is by far the best I have been to. Set in an old railroad station in an quaint, historical village on Lake Ontario, the food is excellent. I have told many people of this establishment and none of them have been disappointed. To top it off they have a decent selection of some really top quality beer. This is well worth the trip off the beaten path of Route 81 -- if you love good beer and excellent food. My favorite!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from T. Welch T. Welch, Fayetteville, NY
(07/29/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Great
This SHOULD be on your list of things to do when your in the Thousand Islands!! Pull up a chair outside on the deck and watch the activity in the harbor.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Newton, NJ
(06/12/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Watertown, NY
(11/13/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great
A liesurely atmosphere situated upon the waterfront of Lake Ontario. In short- everything a good Brewpub should be. Take home a Growler, for 2 liters of your favorite brew at home!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sean Gage Sean Gage, Cornwall, NY
(11/09/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Good Great
I ordered the sampler after a 2 hour drive, and after 7 great little beers I knew the drive was worth it!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Webster Mike Webster, Sherburne, NY
(09/02/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Good Great
Excellent Adirondack atmosphere. Plenty of "unique" beers for those who like that sort of stuff.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Novak Mark Novak, Deerfield, NY
(07/01/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Good Great
Railroad Red is excellent

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul J. Carey Paul J. Carey, DeWitt, NY
(12/30/1997)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.755 seconds) 11:04:04 54.234.217.247, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS