PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Sweetwater Tavern - Merrifield, VA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
April 18, 2014 @ 12:33 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > VA > Merrifield > Sweetwater Tavern
Sweetwater Tavern Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Sweetwater Tavern
Overall: Great    Score: 73.9 / 100
3066 Gatehouse Plaza
Merrifield, VA 22042
United States
(703) 645-8100
Listed Since: August 1997
Last Updated: October 2002
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Merrifield, VA
Beer Guide for Virginia

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
40 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(11 within 5 miles)
1) Sweetwater Tavern
(0 mile)

2) Mad Fox Brewing Company
(2 miles)

3) Public House Number 7
(2 miles)

4) Dogfishhead Alehouse
(2 miles)

5) Courtyard
(2 miles)

6) Luna Park Grille
(3 miles)

7) Lost Dog Cafe
(3 miles)

8) Main Street USA
(4 miles)

9) Vienna Inn
(4 miles)

10) Phillip's Seafood Grill
(4 miles)

11) Halyards
(4 miles)

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BRIDGESTREET-LINCOLN AT TYSONS
2) BW FALLS CHURCH INN
3) BW TYSONS WESTPARK
4) COMFORT INN ALEXANDRIA
5) COMFORT INN LANDMARK
6) COMFORT INN TYSONS CORNER
7) COURTYARD TYSONS CORNER
8) DAYS INN ALEXANDRIA
9) DOUBLETREE TYSON'S CORNER
10) ECONO LODGE METRO
11) EMBASSY SUITES TYSON'S CORNER
12) FAIRVIEW PARK MARRIOTT
13) HAWTHORN SUITES LTD ALEXANDRIA
14) HILTON MCLEAN TYSONS CORNER
15) HOME-STYLE INN
16) HOMESTEAD STUDIOS FALLS CHURCH
17) HOMESTEAD TYSONS CORNER
18) HOMEWOOD STE FALLS CHURCH
19) INNS OF VIRGINIA - ALEXANDRIA
20) INNS OF VIRGINIA-FALLS CHURCH
21) MERRIFIELD RESIDENCE INN
22) OAKWOOD EISENHOWER
23) OAKWOOD FALLS CHURCH
24) QUALITY INN GOVERNOR
25) RAMADA LIMITED FALLS CHURCH
26) RESIDENCE INN TYSONS CR
27) RESIDENCE INN TYSONS CRNR MALL
28) SHERATON PREMIERE AT TYSONS COR
29) TOWNEPLACE SUITES FALLS CHURCH
30) TYSONS CORNER MARRIOTT
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Ball-Sellers House
2) Benjamin Banneker: SW 9 Intermediate Boundary Stone
3) Birch House
4) Carlin Hall
5) Cherry Hill
6) Falls Church
7) Mount Hope
8) Northwest No. 1 Boundary Marker of the Original District of Columbia
9) Northwest No. 2 Boundary Marker of the Original District of Columbia
10) Northwest No. 3 Boundary Marker of the Original District of Columbia
11) Southwest No. 7 Boundary Marker of the Original District of Columbia
12) Southwest No. 8 Boundary Marker of the Original District of Columbia
13) West Cornerstone
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 2 Sisters Coffee
2) 2941 Restaurant
3) Aldo's Italian Steakhouse
4) Anthony's Pizza House & Carry
5) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
6) Arby's
7) Argia's Italian Restaurant
8) Aura Cafe
9) Baja Fresh Mexican Grill
10) Bangkok 2000 Inc
11) Baskin-Robbins
12) Bdg Designs Inc
13) Beewon Secret Garden Rstrnt
14) Bentleys
15) Bentleys
16) Betty's Homestyle Cookin'
17) Blanca's Restaurant
18) Boston Market
19) Broad Street Grill
20) Broad Street Grill Inc
21) Bubba's Bar-B-Q Inc
22) Burger King
23) Cafe Rose
24) Caverna Karaoke
25) Celebrity Delly
26) Chagio Vietnamese Restaurant
27) Chef Express Chinese Carry Out
28) Chicken Out Rotisserie
29) Chili's Grill & Bar
30) Crisp & Juicy
31) D C Sandwich
32) Dominion Deli
33) Domino's Pizza
34) Eastern Restaurant
35) El Zunzal Restaurant Ii
36) Fairfax Delicatessen
37) Five Guys Burgers & Fries
38) Flying Buffalo
39) Frozen Dairy Bar
40) Galaxy Restaurant
41) Galley Cafe
42) Genji Japanese Restaurant
43) Grevey's Restaurant & Sports
44) Haandi Fine Indian Cuisine
45) Harvest Moon Restaurant
46) High Society Bar & Restaurant
47) Hoa Kee Restaurant
48) Hunan Cafe
49) Hunan Chef Restaurant
50) Hunan Gate Restaurant
51) Inn Zone Restaurant
52) International House-Pancakes
53) Ireland's Four Provinces
54) Italian Cafe
55) J V's Restaurant
56) Jasmine Garden
57) Jerry's Subs & Pizza
58) Jiffy King Sub & Pizza
59) Kfc
60) KFC
61) LA France Corp
62) La Granja De Oro
63) Las Americas Restaurant
64) Laundry Mat & Dry Cleaners
65) Lentil & Brassicas
66) Little Garden
67) Llajtaymanta Restaurant
68) Luzmila S Cuisines
69) Majestic Restaurant
70) Manekineko Japanese Restaurant
71) Margaritas
72) Mc Donald's
73) Mc Donald's
74) Mc Donald's
75) Mehak Restaurant
76) Metropolitan Restaurant Manag
77) Miguel's Mexican-American Cafe
78) Milan Pizza
79) Mui Kee Cantonese Cuisine
80) Myanmar Restaurant
81) North China Cafe
82) Old Hickory Grill
83) Original Pancake House
84) P & P Restaurant
85) P K's Dining & Diversions
86) Panda Express Inc
87) Panera Bread
88) Panjshir Restaurant
89) Papa John's Pizza
90) Paradise East Restaurant
91) Perks Cafe & Coffee House
92) Pho 50
93) Pho 75
94) Pho A Dong
95) Pho Cyclo Vietnamese
96) Pho Hiep Hoa Restaurant
97) Pho Hoan Kiem Restaurant
98) Pho Pasteur Inc
99) Pho Sate
100) Pilin Thai Restaurant
101) Pines Of Florence Iii
102) Pines Pizza
103) Pizza Hut
104) Pizza Hut
105) Punjab Dhaba Indian Restaurant
106) Quiznos Sub
107) Quiznos Sub
108) Red Hot & Blue Restaurant Inc
109) Red Lobster Restaurant
110) Route 7 Cafe & Bakery
111) Roy Rogers Restaurant
112) Roy Rogers Restaurant
113) Saigon House Restaurant
114) Sarita's Restaurant
115) Sign Of The Whale
116) Stacy's Coffee Parlor
117) Starbucks
118) Starbucks
119) Starbucks
120) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
121) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
122) Sue's Ice Cream Store
123) Super Chicken
124) Taco Bell
125) Taco Laredo
126) Thanh Y Restaurant Corp
127) Uckjo Restaurant
128) Victor's Grill
129) Victor's Grill Restaurant
130) Viet Square Restaurant
131) Village Kabob Restaurant
132) Vinh Kee Inc
133) Vocelli
134) Wendy's
135) Wendy's
136) Yorktown Deli III
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Awesome! Lousy
The reason for the "Lousy" overall rating is that, under the new management, dogs are no longer allowed in the outdoor seating area. And, no, the "no dogs rule" is NOT a law- it is a Health Department "recommendation". We've brought our dog (he has advanced obedience titles)there for years. Always put him on the perimeter, between the 2 of us, and always had a bag of treats to hold his attention. Many's the time that, when we got up to leave, putting the dog at heel, fellow diners commented that they weren't aware that he was even there until they saw him. So, when the new management informed us our dog is not welcome, we have not been back- whether we have the dog in tow or not.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from sandrine sandrine, burke, VA
(12/31/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So Great Awesome! Good
I went to this place after searching for something near Tyson's corner. My bar tender was Ian, a pretly but jolly young man. The tavern had about 5 beers on tap, including a Scottish ale and their 2001 award winning imperial stout. The imperial stout was especially good as it was aged in a Jim beam bourbon barrel. About 10% alcohol. I'm a big fan of bourbon shed beers, and ended up taking home a growler. It was the last one they had too! Ian have me a free drink as well. I ordered the Tex mex egg rolls and the jambalaya. The Tex mex had a nice spice to it. The jambalaya had large pieces of shrimp, chicken and andouille sausage. Overall, I would fine here again as well. I would definitely recommend this place to those beer lovers in town or near by. Ask for Ian as well. You won't be disappointed. disappointed.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chip Scott Chip Scott, Newark, DE
(02/17/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Eight crafted brews on tap, plus local and national brews. Great appetizers, breads, and menu. Western theme, call ahead for seating, no reservations. Second restaurant in Centreville, VA; (703) 449-1100.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tim Roth Tim Roth, Fairfax, VA
(08/14/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Great Great Great
The food is pretty creative and well prepared. For starters, the Tex-Mex Eggrolls are a good beginning. They are crispy and maybe just a bit zesty. I like very spicy food, so feeling a little tingle to must mean they have a bit of spiciness.

Of the soups, the Chicken Tortilla and Lobster Bisque are quite hearty and enjoyable. The Clam Chowder, though pretty good, was a bit floury tasting for my liking.

At some point, a plate of breads will appear. The jalapeƱo cheese bread and the sweet rolls are excellent. Feel free to ask the wait staff for more of any of the specific breads you liked after it is all gone.

The Asian Two Noodle Chicken salad is a pleasant experience. Even more so if you subsitute grilled tuna for the chicken. I believe there is a slight extra charge.

Burgers are good, though at times a bit dry when cooked more than medium. The fries are good; but if you get the Basil Redskin Mashed Potatoes is the winner. I know, fries go better with burgers. Just making a suggestion. The chicken fingers are a good choice as well if you are looking for typical pub food. The crab cakes are of rather good quality, though I prefer a regular tartar sauce served with my fried or broiled seafood rather than the below par remoulade. Lacking for me when looking for pub food is a good batch of fish and chips.

There are many other dishes that stand out, such as the pork chops, the ribs are decent and always a steady choice. The blackened Prime Rib is better than expected as well.

The real thing to go to Sweetwater for is the specials. Along with the fish on the menu, many of the specials are based around a nice piece of grilled fish. Listen closely as the waiter reads off your choices!

If you are still hungry, have another stout or go with the Warm Flourless Chocolate Waffle! If you do not like chocolate, the Key Lime Pie makes a good choice for you.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike, Springfield, VA
(06/09/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Lousy Lousy So So
This used to be one of my absolute favorite restaurants. Unfortunately, I had a bad experience tonight. The smoked chicken queso with chips was an unappetizing, gelatinous mess that contained no identifiable chicken at all.

The Boot Hill Brown ale was surprisingly bitter for a brown.

The service was lousy. The server never checked back to see how things were. Only after I shoved 7/8 of the plate to the far edge of the table and sat there for several minutes did he show up and ask if I wanted a box. I told him no.

He fetched a manager who deducted the food from the bill, but the experience was a very negative one.

Go to Chili's--the chips and queso dip are a LOT better--and cost 1/3 less.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Cary Herin Cary Herin, Woodbridge, VA
(06/05/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good
Weisenbock time agian, One of my favorite styles, St. Nicks weisenbock, is creamy and flavorfull, Like apple cider with a bananna blended in, Its a seasonal thing, wont last long. Have benn going happy hour thursday or friday, Get's crowded had to find parking at 6-7. I've even had to park across gallow rd once, Usually don't eat there. Thier website keeps up with beer changes, seems to be the only brewpub who does it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from pat pat, silver spring, MD
(01/23/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great
I ate/drank here on 1/14/07 and was also here about 18 months earlier and the beers were better then. Don't get me wrong -- they were good yesterday but they lacked the body and flavors that I remembered. The Stout was excellent. The other beers were mostly non-distinctive. I will definitely try this place again in a few months to see what else is on tap.

The food is excellent and the service is friendly and fast. I would recommend this place and wish there was one closer to home.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from GD Elder GD Elder, La Plata, MD
(01/15/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Great
This place has service, selection and quality. Its' usually packed and parking can be tough, but you can pull up to the bar, ask to taste a beer and actually get no hassle and a short beer to make your decision. And if you never wanted to drink 2 liters of beer, don't ask for the growlers. The crew in all Sweetwater's are great, but stop into Merrifield and witness as personable and well serving a bar crew as the DC area can offer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Brick Mike Brick, Annandale, VA
(05/05/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
told it was 1.5 to 2 hour wait and went to Uno's next door instead, and te food there was actually good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Falls Church, VA
(02/26/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Awesome! Great
I haven't been by in close to 4 years. It was as good as I remembered. A good selection on hand, but their steam beer tap had gone dry the day before :(

Food is always excellent and the staff is first rate. On the downside, it is always busy, and parking could be tough to get. But it would be worth the three or four minute walk from the far reaches of the lot to get to a place like this! Definitely worth a visit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Gezelius John Gezelius, Orange, CA
(08/03/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
SW Merrifield put an Imperial Stout on early in the month. This is a Big, Big, beer; rollicking in at over 10%. Genuine Russian Imperial flavor and tending toward the bitter side but still very drinkable and an excellent accompaniment to the chipotle/lime seared scallops. Well worth the visit. They also had a very nice Wit and a Dark Lager "Mexican" style on tap as well. Food and service were outstanding. HOWEVER-

This facility does not take reservations and is ALWAYS crowded (I wish I had a microscopic piece of the action here!). They do have a call ahead service so you can find out what the wait is and be in the front of the line when you show up. Parking can also be a drag but there's a cluster of popular restaurants right next door so it's always a battle to be near SW's entrance. Take all this into consideration so you are not disappointed by your visit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beer Island Beer Island, Lancaster, PA
(05/22/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
My favorite food to order from the menu is the roasted chicken salad, it is excellent. I don't know why this person thinks sweetwater is so bad. He must have been mistaken in his critique. Maybe he should consider not smoking in restaurants...the other patrons would appreciate it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review manassas, VA
(10/08/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Great Awesome! Good
Went back two days later. I'm really impressed with the service. Mo fewer than 5 people tended to the table without it seeming to excessive. Pulled Pork Sandwich was very good. Beer on the ohter hand is served way to cold. Pale Ale initially didn't seem to have any taste but as it warmed up the hops became more evident and would be good if the refrigerator was turned up a bunch. Springbock on the other hand was mediocre. They seem to have a list of about 15 potential brews with 6 being available at any one time.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(05/25/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
An hour wait - didn't hang around

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(05/23/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Great N/A N/A
I can't really rate things here, as the brewer is an old friend. But Nick's beer really is quite good; for God's sake, just look at the awards he's won in multiple national competitions. I just visited all three Sweetwaters with him and sampled the beer at all three. I had no bad beers. Even the Light was flavorful for the style, and the imperial stout was exquisitely classic; Nick said Courage was his model, and it showed in the restrained but solid bitterness and the faint tarry character of the staunchly massive beer. This beer alone would mark Sweetwater as a serious brewpub. How many people realize that every bit of bread is also baked by Sweetwater, some of it at a central facility, some at the individual sites (that would be the hot sweet rolls). And the beer is right on the front of the menu. They're proud of it, and they certainly had plenty of opportunities in 8 years to dump it if they didn't really care about it. We don't live near Sweetwater, but more often than not, when we're passing by, we stop in for a meal.

No, it's not cheap, but what the heck is in this area? Yes, it's a chain...of three. I'm down on chains (just visit my website and you'll see), but downchecking Sweetwater because it's a chain is silly. They are not building a bunch of other Sweetwaters further out because they don't want to lose control of the places and ship food a long way and so on. That's not chain thinking.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lew Bryson Lew Bryson, Philadelphia, PA
(04/23/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rick Rick, Falls Church, VA
(02/23/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Good Awesome!
As far as food goes, the drunken rib eye is a must try and the hickory smoked pork chops are the best chops I've had anywhere. PERIOD. Always get the sampler when I'm here. If you can get here around the holdiays and happen to see Santa's X-mas beer cask ale-style, you must try it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from DMK DMK, Falls Church, VA
(01/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Awesome! Good Great
I love their ribs!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Fairfax, VA
(10/04/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I love this place! The service at the centerville branch had always been superb. The Drunken Ribeye is my favorite steak ever-anywhere. The porkchops are excellent as well. Everything else i've had has always been good but it's so hard to order anything else when the ribeye is what I really want.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review fairfax, VA
(07/25/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So Awesome! Great Great
The emphasis is on the food at Sweetwater Tavern. The food is very good to excellent but it will set you back more than your average brewpub. It is hard to go wrong when ordering your food, but my personal favorites are the half young roasted chicken, the grilled fish of the day, and the Drunken Ribeye (marinated in the house pale ale). On to the beer. The beer is generally good, some of the seasonals can sometimes be more miss than hit, but they always have the Pale Ale which is good to fall back on. The overall beer selection is pretty weak, they always have the Pale Ale and a "Light" beer. Married with these two are typically 2 rotating seasonals. The menu lists a slew of beers that have been brewed in the past, just don't expect a big selection on any given day. They also offer a cask beer on Sunday nights. Why they do not do this every night is a mystery to me. My only other issue is that this place gets packed, and as a result it is frowned upon to sit around and drink beer at your table after you are finished (i.e., it is impossible to get the staff's attention once you have decided not to order dessert). So if you want to drink, head to the bar.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jeff Clark Jeff Clark, Fairfax, VA
(07/07/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great So So Good
They have great beer and great food. The prices are a little high, but the quality is worth it. My biggest wish would be to have a larger selection of beers available, especially something on a hand pump on a daily basis. The service can be a little iffy however. I usually go to the bar (it is a lot quicker than waiting for a table) and the bartenders are either smothering you with attention or ignoring you while they chat with their friends. Very inconsistant.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review fairfax, VA
(12/07/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
I'm surprised no one found anything to say about this establishment for the past 18 months. My guess would be that they have come a long way since previous reviews were posted. I've been in here several times in the past two months and I think they have a lot of good things going for them. All the food I've had here was very good and attentively served. The beer line up, although limited, is well balanced and uniformly tasty. All are great session beers. Current new items are the 'Fest and the Brown. Although I'm not a huge Octoberfest fan; their's is a little on the sweetish side, like a good lager should be. The Brown could use more brawn; it didn't seem much heavier than the Light. John says he is working up a Christmas double bock which should be worth looking forward to.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beer Island Beer Island, Lancaster, PA
(10/16/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
This place has it all. Great beer, good food and great service. How many brewpubs have you been to and have had good beer but bad food or bad service? This place is always great. I think the beers are subtle and well done, with a great selection. Good mild, good vienna lager, great pale ale, and love those specialties. Weizenbock comes to mind.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brian Johnson Brian Johnson, Alexandria, VA
(01/16/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Good Good
This branch of the Sweetwater chain carries five house brews, some of which were very good, not great. The light ale is crisp but tastes of adjuncts. Pale ale and brown ale were both very good, tasty and well-balanced. Seasonal Octoberfest was lighter in color than most of this style, resembling the German Ayinger. It was hoppy also, and would have made a decent pale ale. The oatmeal stout was a bit thin, had good roasty flavor but not as smooth as this style warrants. This brewpub is a big, busy place, with better than average beers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Roach Roach, Plano, TX
(10/02/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Great Good Good
Very good food, though quite overpriced. Hard to find anything under $10 on the menu, which wouldn't be much of a big deal if the beer was good. Thin, uninspired, and lacking body. The IPA had some pleasing hoppiness, but just didn't have anything resembling a decent texture. The IPA, the Pale Ale, and the Porter were all disappointing; nothing worth going back over unless you want some very expensive (yet quite good) food.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dan Iwerks Dan Iwerks, Falls Church, VA
(08/08/2000)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.134 seconds) 00:33:29 54.205.59.78, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS