PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Lake Placid Pub and Brewery - Lake Placid, NY
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 24, 2014 @ 08:06 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NY > Lake Placid > Lake Placid Pub and Brewery
Lake Placid Pub and Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Lake Placid Pub and Brewery
Overall: Great    Score: 79 / 100
813 Mirror Lake Drive
Lake Placid, NY 12946
United States
(518) 523-3813
Listed Since: September 1997
Last Updated: November 2010
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Lake Placid, NY
Beer Guide for New York

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Lake Placid Pub and Brewery
60 Reviews / 4 Photos
hours of operation
Sun 12:00PM - 03:00AM
Mon 11:30AM - 03:00AM
Tue 11:30AM - 03:00AM
Wed 11:30AM - 03:00AM
Thu 11:30AM - 03:00AM
Fri 11:30AM - 03:00AM
Sat 12:00PM - 03:00AM

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Great Adirondack Brewing Company
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Adirondack Loj
2) Blackberry Inn
3) Interlaken Lodge & Restaurant
4) MT Van Hoevenberg B & B
5) South Meadow Farm & Lodge
6) Spruce Lodge Bed & Breakfast
7) Stagecoach Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN GOLDEN ARROW HTL
2) COMFORT INN LAKE PLACID
3) ECONO LODGE LAKE PLACID
4) HILTON LAKE PLACID RESORT
5) LAKE PLACID CLUB LODGE
6) LAKE PLACID LODGE
7) MIRROR LAKE INN
8) RAMADA INN
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) US Post Office--Lake Placid
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Aki Sushi Japanese Restuara
2) Aniello's
3) Ben & Jerry's
4) Brown Dog Deli & Wine Bar
5) Caffe Rustica
6) Centerplate
7) Chair 6
8) Downtown Diner
9) Gaddy's
10) Gourmet Village Rstrnt Dlvry
11) Grill 211
12) Handlebar Hideaway
13) Ismeta Upstairs
14) Jack Frost
15) Jubin Browning Bar
16) KANE Restaurant Group
17) Lisa G's
18) Luna Loca
19) Nicola's Restaurant
20) Players Sports Bar
21) Richard's Freeystyle Cuisine
22) Roomers
23) Saranac Sourdough
24) Tyler's Lunch Box
25) Wiseguys Nightclub
26) Zigzags
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great
Ubu Ale(strong)and ESB were great.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike, Levittown, PA
(07/18/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Lousy So So
My wife and I went in twice to eat and both times the kitchen was closed. Since I brew at home, my wife insisted we stay long enough for me to sample a pint. The last time we went the bartender was not the least bit hospitable or helpful. Borderline rude. The place was not at all busy, either. This is not good for L.P. under any circumstances. I'll take common courtesy over good beer any day.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Saranac Lake, NY
(04/12/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
The atmosphere was festive, the staff was friendly...a great stop during the ecac hockey trail. GO KNIGHTS!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Alexandria Bay, NY
(03/21/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So Good Good
I reviewed this pub a while ago, and drew some comments from a gentleman who thought my review was "contrived." Please allow me to embellish: the pub itself is beautiful, and boasts one the better brewpub atmospheres I've seen anywhere; the beers (which were judged my a Beer Judge Certification Program judge, and award winning brewer who was with us)were good, but not great. They were, however, better than any "commercial" beers you generally find on tap. I've been there previously when they were better; perhaps they'll be better too when we visit again. The real problem--and it may unfortunately have been attributable to one or two staffpeople--was the food. It honestly took a long time (over 40 minutes) to get to us... I ordered a steak "medium" and sent it back because it arrived well done; and when it came out the second time, it was just plain burnt. However, I'll go back because of the great atmosphere and better than average beers. I'm a huge supporter of micros and brewpubs, and certainly don't want my opinion, based on one negative experience, to dissuade anyone from visiting an otherwise excellent establishment. The other micro in town, in my opinion, produces better beers; however, you may disagree... be a sport and support both of them while in Lake Placid!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Pete Frzer Pete Frzer, Gananoque, ON
(02/13/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
I am one of the owners of the Great Adirondack Steak & Seafood Co., and I must say that I find this kind of review totally unfair. It is not fair to The Lake Placid Pub & Brewery, and looks rather contrived. If some one wants to review us, fine...we should all stand on our own merits, if anyone gets a negative review-it should be rec'd as constructive criticism-a guide to solving problems they may have. Every one in this business works hard! We don't compare ourselves to others, we try to be the best at what we are, I am sure the Lake Placid Pub & Brewery strives to be the best also.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Fred Kane Fred Kane, Lake Placid, NY
(02/06/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Lousy Good So So
I've been to the Lake Placid Pub and Brewery a few times now; last time we went, the food was absolutely lousy! (Burnt... and they looked at me like I had 3 heads when I wanted to return it.) The beer is fair at most... although 4 or 5 were on tap, they tasted as though they were all made with the same malt and hops, with only minor changes in each...BUT! We went down to the main drag in Lake Placid and were bowled over by the Great Adirondack Brewing Co... absolutely FIRST RATE beers! Nearly as good as the Vermont Pub and Brewery in Burlington!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Pete Frazer Pete Frazer, Gananoque, ON
(01/06/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
The UBU is awesome...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Busteed John Busteed, Baltimore, MD
(12/20/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Great Great Great
I had heard so many good things about the beer that I had to make the trip up. I was not disappointed! I've been fortunate enough to have tried countless beers and I brew a few of my own, and I've got to say that their beer is among the very best I've ever had! I was told that Chris & Chad plan on expanding their offerings. I hope somebody tells me when they do so I can go back & sample. This time I'll get a room!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rick Davidson Rick Davidson, Glens Falls, NY
(11/27/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
A fine brewing establishment. Well worth the trip from anywhere!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Harold Sperazza Harold Sperazza, Albany, NY
(01/30/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
Very friendly. Owner has great pride in what he has accomplished. Nice outdoor deck. TWO bars. The IPA was worth having -- two with dinner, two afterwards.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Whalen Bill Whalen, Dayton, OH
(10/31/1997)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.249 seconds) 08:06:23 54.197.215.146, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS