PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Moab Brewery - Moab, UT
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 29, 2014 @ 05:57 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > UT > Moab > Moab Brewery
Moab Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Moab Brewery
Overall: Great    Score: 75.9 / 100
686 South Main Street
Moab, UT 84532
United States
(435) 259-6333
Listed Since: September 1997
Last Updated: June 2003
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Moab, UT
Beer Guide for Utah

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Moab Brewery
32 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(2 within 5 miles)
1) Eddie McStiff's Micro-Brewery and Restaurant
(0 mile)

2) Park City Brewing Company
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Adobe Abode
2) Cali-Cochita Bed & Breakfast
3) Camelot Adventure Lodge
4) Canyon Country Bed & Breakfast
5) Desert Hills Bed & Breakfast
6) Dream Keeper Inn & Retreat
7) Mayor's House Bed & Breakfast
8) Moab Bed & Breakfast
9) Old Peach Tree Inn
10) Pioneer Spring Bed & Brkfst
11) Sorrell River Ranch
12) Spanish Trail Inn
13) Sunflower Hill Bed & Breakfast
14) Tumbleweed Guest Room
15) Westwood Guest House Apts
16) White House Bed & Bath
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Courthouse Wash Pictographs
2) Elk Mountain Mission Fort Site
3) Moab Cabin
4) Moab LDS Church
5) Rock House--Custodian's Residence
6) Shafer, John Henry, House
7) Star Hall
8) Taylor, Arthur, House
9) Warner, Orlando W., House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Casa Valentina
2) Eddie Mc Stiff's
3) Fiesta Mexicana
4) Kaleidoscoops
5) Outlaw Saloon
6) River Grill Restaurant
7) Two Amigos Of Moab
8) Zax Woodfire Pizza
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good
It is Utah. The beer here is not bad. The IPA and Oatmeal stouts wre quite drinkable, though they lack the body of their higher-alcohol cousins.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from tom tom , las cruces, NM
(04/23/2013)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Great
These guys do a very good job. The beers are as good as they can be given the constraints of a 3.2% ABV. They do brew some higher ABV beers for takeout only, although we did not get any. The food is good and the service is very good. We were impressed by the servers' knowledge of the brews. Where Moab Brewing shines is in marketing. These guys do a great job of getting their gear out into the streets. This place is well worth the trip and the long lines (in the evening).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Terry Van Dien Terry Van Dien, Hastings, MI
(07/04/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Great
The beer was lower in alcohol due to Utah law. The IPA had good flavor. My Nancy-boy friend really enjoyed the wheat beer. The food was great. I had a green chili pork burrito that was awesome. Service was poor but the place was really crowded.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ryan Ryan, West Des Moines, IA
(09/27/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy Good Good Good
Let me put it this way. This brewery makes swill for the masses and hoodwinks them into thinking they're getting a decent brew because the names and colors is different among the styles on the menu. I started with an IPA,; though it was weak, not offensive, just weak. I tried another style I forget which now (it was over a month ago) and the only difference was the color. I stated to the waitress that I was not impressed with either and she suggested a third so I tried a sample. They hit me for 75 cents. Again the only difference was the color. What crap! And they charged me for the sample! Never Again!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lee Smith Lee Smith, Marana, AZ
(08/18/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Awesome is the only work to suffice for the joy and happiness that comes to mind when I remember Moab Brewery. I spent a very special time in my life living in Moab, so my experience was a collected total, instead of a random experience. One in the matter; it was more around a year period I visited the brewery.

I really enjoyed their Stinger! Wow, and the Dead Horse. I would buy the growlers and refill them, and so on and so forth! Just the other day I was telling my friends how I would drive from Hollywood CA to Moab, as I have before, JUST FOR THE BEER! I tell you, good beer has been heralded through out the ages.. consider this. What is the average consumer alchohol.. Budwiser, Corona, and Miller or Coors..

I relate the different to poor produce with no nutritional value, and horrible taste, with great organic, home grown tomatoes and squash...

I advise a trip to Moab Brewery to experience for yourself what I am rambling about...

Thank you for the beer and joyful times..

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dillon Dillon, L.A./Earth/Universe/Mind, CA
(03/21/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good So So Good
The wife and I were there last spring. Moab in general is an awesome happening place. The Park City Pilsner was the best Pils I have ever had. One big mistake is I didn't buy any to bring home in Seattle. Haven't found any distribitors that know anything about the beer in Moab. Too bad. I would buy a ton of their P.C. Pilsner.Called twice and have e-mailed them twice to get info on how to obtain their beer but they never answered any of them.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Nusbaum John Nusbaum, Federal Way, WA
(04/28/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
We were on vacation at the Arches National Park (great place by the way} and had lunch. Not real crowded and service, food and atmosphere were nice. Beers were good. Would recommend to anyone traveling in the area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David Cramer David Cramer, Boalsburg, PA
(09/15/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A Good Good
Stopped in after the long drive from Denver. I had the Pale Ale, since it was the only beer with the potential of any hops. I wasn't expecting much, but it was very, very good. It was fresh, hoppy and citrusy. A true joy. I sampled the wheat and the steam beers, but they didn't warrent a full pint.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Madigan Tom Madigan, Kettering, OH
(07/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Lousy Good
The beer was great. The food was great. Sat on the patio - beautiful view of the sunset. The service was terrible. I have to admit, inspite of the terrible service, the beer makes it worth a stop.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mandy Mandy, Westlake Village, CA
(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
A pleasant surprise in what I feared might be another dry town in Utah. We stopped in just after Labor Day, and found the staff to be friendly and attentive, and the brews to be excellent despite the restrictions on beers (ABV < 4.0%). My preference was for the nicely hopped Scorpion Pale Ale, although the Deadhorse Ale was also pleasant for a non-bitter brew. The food selection was both novel and fairly extensive - and quite tasty. If you stay in Moab, pick an in-town hotel rather than one out towards the parks - that way you can easily walk to the brewpub. Cheers!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ken McLean Ken McLean, Seatt;e, WA
(10/01/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So Lousy Lousy
On two separate occasions, I was unable to get the attention of the bartender to even get a beer; this was most distressing as the place wasn't even busy. Once, I had to get the manager to get the bartenders attention. Worst service I have ever had!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Ventura, CA
(09/25/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Great
Great menu for vegetarians. Happy hour pints $1.75 till 6pm. good music. no smoking bar.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from michael scheder michael scheder, albuquerque, NM
(03/27/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Awesome!
I had the Black Raven Oatmeal Stout, which I can recommend!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review San Jose, CA
(01/14/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Our first trip to the Moab Brewery definitely won't be the last!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from G. Colton G. Colton, Billings, MT
(01/07/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Lousy So So
was impressed by little except the layout, which featured sports equipment with a south western flair. burger was great, ipa was alright, service was non-existent. the bartender was a bit "extreme" but needed to be hailed for everything. this place seems to have a lot of potential...maybe i was just there at the wrong time??

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Triple B Triple B, Pompton Lakes, NJ
(12/03/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Cindy Cindy, Broadalbin, NY
(10/22/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Good Great
We've visited here several times starting in November 1999. It's THE place to eat and drink in Moab. They have a broad selection of decent brews and the food is pretty good. Definitely recommended.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Braudog Braudog, Las Vegas, NV
(07/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Good Great
We've visited here several times starting in November 1999. It's THE place to eat and drink in Moab. They have a broad selection of decent brews and the food is pretty good. Definitely recommended.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Braudog Braudog, Las Vegas, NV
(07/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
I have long wanted to visit this brewpub and I finally did so for lunch on a not-so-busy Friday in early May. I ordered the sampler which came with nine beers, ranging from the Lizard Light Ale, the Elephant Hill Hefeweizen, and the Park City Pilsener through the Dead Horse Amber, the Scorpion Pale Ale and a seasonal amber, all the way to the Park City Steamer and the Black Raven Stout. My favorites were the Scorpion Pale Ale, the Park City Steamer - a California common style brew, and especially the Derailleur Ale - a complex red ale that I had to go back for later that night (after a visit to Eddie McStiff's for dinner). The menu offers plenty of food choices - I enjoyed a good burger with beer battered onion rings and my wife had the Jack Daniels chicken sandwich - both good. You can buy a logo pint glass filled with your choice of beers for $5. Three of Moab's beers are bottled and available in six packs. If you are passing through Moab, allow enough time to stop at both Moab Brewery and Eddie McStiff's, and I'd also allow a day to explore the fascinating Arches National Park as well.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Stichtenoth Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(06/18/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good
We stopped here for lunch on a recent Friday. I had the beer sampler - 9 beers in total. The offerings ranged from a light ale and a hefeweizen to an amber, a red, and a pale ale to a stout. The seasonal was also an amber (not much different) and there were two Park City Brewing Co. beers (now brewed here in Moab at this brewery) - Park City Pilsener and Park City Steamer. My favorites were the Derailleur Red Ale, complex and malty, and the Park City Steamer, brewed in the California Common style. The hefe, the amber, and the pale are also available bottled. My wife enjoyed the homemade root beer. We thought our sandwiches were tasty, with my beer-battered onion rings more interesting than my wife's fries. Service during a not very busy lunch hour was adequate. Moab offers a deal with a pint of your choice and you keep the logo glass for $5.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(05/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
I was there back in September of 2002. The menu changed somewhat from my previous trip back in 1996 but overall, it was still a great experience. I enjoyed their wheat beer they had. It was full bodied and quite tasty. Got good service too and food was also great.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Hoot Hoot, Anchorage, AK
(01/01/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
These guys aren't afraid to use hops. The Derailleur Ale and the Scorpion Tail had a nice hop bite. Good food too.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Eric Eric, Sullivan, IL
(05/22/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Rock Hill, SC
(07/15/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Great Great
Great beer and, especially, awesome food. One of the best combinations of food and beer that I have run into. We travel a lot and always try to check out the breweries whereever we go. This gets an A.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul Cooper Paul Cooper, Mira Loma, CA
(07/15/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A N/A Good
Good beers, tasted on tap in Snowbird, near Salt Lake City, over 230 miles from Moab.

Scorpion Tale Ale - hoppy, hoppy, hoppy! (And very good!)

Black Raven Oatmeal Stout - good, but just a little short of the mark for my tastes.

Deraileur Red Ale - OK, slightly malty, well balanced; just not what I go for.

Deadhorse Ale - copper-colored, smooth, good, very much on-style for an English-style pale ale.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul E. Milligan Paul E. Milligan, Columbia, MD
(05/27/2001)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.377 seconds) 05:57:05 54.198.126.197, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS