PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Turoni's Pizzery and Brewery - Evansville, IN
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
August 28, 2014 @ 04:17 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > IN > Evansville > Turoni's Pizzery and Brewery
Turoni's Pizzery and Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Turoni's Pizzery and Brewery
Overall: Great    Score: 76.3 / 100
408 North Main Street
Evansville, IN 47708
United States
(812) 424-9871
Listed Since: November 1997
Last Updated: January 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Evansville, IN
Beer Guide for Indiana

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Turoni's Pizzery and Brewery
19 Reviews / 2 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(3 within 5 miles)
1) Ri Ra Irish Pub and Restaurant
(0 mile)

2) Gerst Haus
(3 miles)

3) Fox and Hound English Pub and Grille
(4 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Coolbreeze Estate B & B
2) Starkey Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BAYMONT INN EVANSVILLE WEST
2) CASINO AZTAR HOTEL
3) DAYS INN EVANSVILLE AIRPORT IN
4) DRURY INN EVANSVILLE NORTH
5) EVANSVILLE MARRIOTT
6) EXECUTIVE INN EVANSVILLE
7) FAIRFIELD EVANS WEST
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Albion Flats
2) Alhambra Theatorium
3) American Trust and Savings Bank (Indiana Bank)
4) Auto Hotel Building
5) Barrett's Britz Building
6) Bedford, William, Sr., House
7) Bernardin--Johnson House
8) Bitterman Building
9) Boehne, John W., House
10) Buckingham Apartments
11) Building at 223 Main Street
12) Busse House
13) Cadick Apartments (Plaza Building)
14) Carpenter, Willard, House
15) Central Library
16) Citizens National Bank
17) Conner's Bookstore
18) Court Building (Furniture Building)
19) Eagles Home
20) Evansville Brewing Company
21) Evansville College
22) Evansville Journal News
23) Evansville Municipal Market
24) Evansville Post Office
25) Fellwock Garage
26) Firestone Tire and Rubber Store
27) Former Vanderburgh County Sheriff's Residence
28) Geiger, Fred, and Sons National Biscuit Company
29) Gemcraft-Wittmer Building
30) German Bank
31) Greyhound Bus Terminal
32) Harding and Miller Music Company
33) Helfrich, Michael D., House
34) Hooker-Ensle-Pierce House
35) Hose House No. 10
36) Hose House No. 12
37) Huber Motor Sales Building
38) Indiana Bell Building
39) Ingle Terrace
40) Koester/Patburg House
41) Kuebler-Artes Building
42) Kuehn, August, House
43) Leich, Charles, and Company
44) Liberty Baptist Church
45) Lockyear College
46) Maier, Peter Augustus, House
47) Masonic Temple
48) McCurdy Building (Sears, Roebuck and Company Building)
49) McCurdy Hotel
50) Mead Johnson River-Rail-Truck Terminal and Warehouse
51) Montgomery Ward Building
52) Morris Plan (Central Union Bank)
53) National City Bank
54) Newman, M. G., Building
55) O'Donnell Building
56) Ohio Street Bridge
57) Old Bittermann Building
58) Old Fellwock Auto Company
59) Old Hose House No. 4
60) Old Vanderburgh County Courthouse
61) Orr Iron Company
62) Parson and Scoville Building
63) Pearl Steam Laundry
64) Puster, L., and Company Furniture Manufactory
65) Reitz, John Augustus, House
66) Ridgway Building
67) Roelker, John H., House
68) Rose Terrace
69) Salem's Baptist Church
70) Schaeffer, Michael, House
71) Siegel's Department Store
72) Skora Building
73) Smith, Robert, Mortuary
74) Soldiers and Sailors Memorial Coliseum
75) St. John's Evangelical Protestant Church
76) Sunset Park Pavilion
77) Van Cleave Flats
78) Victory Theater and Hotel Sonntag
79) Wabash Valley Motor Company
80) Willard Library
81) YMCA
82) YWCA
83) Zion Evangelical Church
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 3rd Base Cafe
2) 6th Street Deli
3) Alley Savant
4) Angelo's Italian Restaurant
5) Angus O'leary's Restaurant
6) Anita's Diner
7) Bar BQ Shack
8) Bedford Tavern
9) Big-Top Drive In
10) Bits & Bytes
11) Blimpie Subs & Salads
12) Boo'z Grill & Bar
13) Brickwood Place
14) Bryan's North Main Pizza
15) Burger King
16) Burgers Etc
17) Cafe 221
18) Cafe Golightly
19) Captain D's Seafood Restaurant
20) Carolyn's Diner
21) Casino Aztar
22) Cavanaugh's
23) Chick-Fil-A
24) China Express
25) China Express
26) China King
27) City Grille Of Evansville
28) Clown Kitchen
29) Corky's
30) Country Skillet
31) Crossed-Eyed Cricket
32) Culver's Restaurant
33) Dairy Queen
34) Dairy Queen
35) Deerhead Sidewalk Cafe
36) Dilegge's Restaurant
37) Eddie's Smoke King Inc
38) Emge's Deli On The Walkway
39) Enjoyit Catering
40) Famous Recipe Fried Chicken
41) Fast Eddy's
42) Fireside Cafe
43) Firkin Brew Pub
44) First Avenue Diner
45) Fred's Bar & Grill
46) Fresh Harvest Deli
47) Gator's Hot Fish
48) Gerst Bavarian Haus
49) Getaway Cafe
50) Ginny's Place
51) Grandy's Restaurant
52) Hacienda Mexican Restaurants
53) Hammerheads
54) Hardee's
55) Hardee's
56) Harpole's Main St Exit
57) Hickory Pit Stop
58) House Of Hong Kong
59) J T Bailes At Marina Pointe
60) Jaya's Authentic Foods
61) Jungle Restaurant
62) King Buffet Chinese Restaurant
63) Kirby's Fine Catering Inc
64) Knotty Pine Cafe
65) Landmark
66) Lic's Deli & Ice Cream
67) Lic's Deli & Ice Cream
68) Lic's Deli & Ice Cream
69) Long John Silver's
70) Los Toribio Mexican Restaurant
71) Lucky Lady
72) Madeleine's Restaurant
73) Max & Erma's
74) Mc Donald's
75) Mc Donald's
76) Mc Donald's
77) Milano Italian Cuisine
78) Mr Earl's Soul Food Joint
79) Nanny & Poppy's Pizza
80) New Madrain Gardens
81) North Main Annex
82) Old Market Deli
83) Peep Hole Bar
84) Penny Lane Coffee House
85) Perfect Cup
86) Pizza Hut
87) Pizza King
88) Pressbox Inc
89) Rally's Hamburgers Inc
90) Rally's Hamburgers Inc
91) Riverside Diner
92) Riverview Buffet/Casino Aztar
93) Roca Bar & Pizza
94) Rosie's Diner
95) Shing-Lee Chinese Restaurant
96) Short E's Dugout
97) Smokehouse Bar Bq
98) Sober Cafe
99) Someplace Else
100) Southern Indiana Corral
101) Starbucks
102) Stratman's Cafeteria
103) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
104) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
105) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
106) T L C's
107) Taco Bell
108) Taco John's
109) Taqueria Los Portales
110) Teana Faye's Lounge
111) Third Avenue Cafe
112) Turoni's Pizzery & Brewery
113) Wags Restaurant & Lounge
114) Wendy's
115) Zesto Drive-In
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Lousy Lousy
I have lived in Evansville 5 years and have always been a patron of Turoni's during that time. I love their beer and pizza. Tonight (1/29/06) has changed my overall opinion of the establishment at the Weinbach "Forget Me Not Inn" site. Tonight I order two Honey Blonde Ales at the bar. I gave the bartender a $100 bill. I and my dinner partners saw her ring it in the register correctly. (beer $6.42, $100 tendered, $93.58 change) She returns and gives me $3.58. I say "Maam, I gave you a hundred". She says, "Oh here you go" and grabs some cash off the bar near the register. I count it and it is only $80 more. I say, "Maam!" She then says, "Oh did I miss $10", seemingly knowingly. I say yes!. Later after I am seated and have had dinner, I feel I need to tell the manager what had occurred, so I ask the waitress for the manager. As I am waiting, the waitress comes around the corner with the same bartender I had delt with and who now is apparently the manager also. At this point I explain the reason for complaint and fill very dissatisfied complaining to the person who had apparently tried to wrong me. (The person running the place!!!) I now amy questioning to ever patron the establishment again. (Kiplee's and Nick's have good pizza also. I can make my own beer.)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Tom, Evansville, IN
(01/29/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
best around... period. the end !

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from wayne wayne, boonville, IN
(12/26/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great
Really enjoyed my visit to this Brewpub. The Brewery itself is actually called Main Street Brewery which is located inside the pizzaria, Turoni's. The pizza was excellent and went down very well with the house beer. There was a great beer selection, six on tap, and all fairly priced. Great Brewery all and all. Will go again next time in town.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lucas Goucher Lucas Goucher, Elburn, IL
(08/03/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Awesome! Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geo. Miller Geo. Miller, Plymouth, CT
(06/30/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good
Outstanding pizza - although I still fail to understand why some reviewers will try to compare Chicago deep dish to thin crust to New York, etc.. - they're all totally different things and all depend on how well they're made. Anyway... The beer was okay, nothing outstanding. I liked the atmosphere, but it took me over an hour to get a small thin crust pizza. Waitress told me the printer jammed, but apparently the people in the kitchen didn't think to find out if they lost any orders as many people came in after I did, ate, and left before I received my food. My waitress was very good, though; she couldn't help the mistake in the kitchen. I wasn't too upset as it gave me more time to taste the beer. I'll go back if I'm in town.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ct ct, Elgin, IL
(02/25/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good
My wife and I really liked this place. We stopped in for lunch. The beers were all very good. Very clean, no off flavors. Pretty close to style. My wife liked Vinny's Light Lager, which is strange for her. She usually likes very bitter beers. I liked the Blue Eyed Moose IPA. I could use a little more bittering up front, but the hop aftertaste was wonderful. We both liked the winter ale, but it was 9.2%! so we decided not to have a pint of that as we had to drive by to Indianapolis. We both had the stromboli. It was very good. Nicely spiced and good portions for the price. We will definitely go back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jim Kirk Jim Kirk, Indianapolis, IN
(01/17/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
It's better than NIck's

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Tampa, FL
(12/09/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Great
this place is better than ezra!!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review e-ville, IN
(11/26/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
CAN'T WAIT TO COME HOME TO EVANSVILLE

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jason Rudd Jason Rudd, Windermere, FL
(08/04/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
This pizza is much better than the pizza I had in Chicago. I travel alot and Turoni's is still the best pizza I have ever encountered. The atmosphere is great and the beer is delicious. It is a must stop for the weary traveler.

G. Michael Barton Madisonville, Kentucky

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from G. Michael Barton G. Michael Barton, Madisonville, KY
(07/03/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Great
It's a nice place with good atmosphere. On Friday nights they have a magician doing table to table magic, which is fun. Their pizza is some of the best in Evansville.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Evansville, IN
(10/02/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Good Great So So
The food is good pub fare. The beer was awful.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review lafayette, IN
(01/30/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Good Good So So
All the beers have phenolic after taste

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Alex Garcia Alex Garcia, Mableton, GA
(03/21/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
Blueberry beer has won some awards...and deserved them. Definately should try it if it is on tap when you visit. Sample paddle is good to start, even got my wife to enjoy some of the selections. They sell their brews by the growler for takeout, but don't advertise the fact. Pizza is good, nice selection of toppings. Apps/snacks leave something to be desired. The chips are not anything more than your garden variety bag-o-chips...perhaps they can concentrate on improving that. Otherwise, its a good place to go. Its pretty easy to find...in a town that isn't all that easy to navigate.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Roger Suski Roger Suski, Murphysboro, IL
(10/01/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good
Their five beers were good and the atmosphere was wonderful. The owner was very friendly and gave my party the full tour of the establisment. I wish more brewpubs were as nice as this family run restaurant.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from G. L. Averill G. L. Averill, League City, TX
(02/22/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Good
Kind of small and isolated from other open businesses. Pizza was super tasty and at a good price. Decent atmosphere. Very good micro brewed beer. Pizza and home brew ... what a natural combo!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from M. Todd M. Todd, Springdale, AR
(09/03/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Awesome! Great
The owner's son-in-law is a friend of mine. They do a great job. Pizza is fantastic. Try their beer sampler paddle.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brent Pace Brent Pace, Evansville, IN
(02/03/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great
Best pizza I've ever had! Can't wait to visit Evansville again. Turoni's is a must for the beer/pizza lover!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chris Pounda Chris Pounda, Creve Coeur, IL
(01/06/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great
Craft Beers and Craft pizzas are available and are excellent

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rusty Bottomley Rusty Bottomley, Oakland City, IN
(11/28/1997)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.282 seconds) 04:17:04 54.196.198.165, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS