PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Basil T's Brew Pub and Italian Grill - Toms River, NJ
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 01, 2014 @ 01:53 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NJ > Toms River > Basil T's Brew Pub and Italian Grill
Basil T's Brew Pub and Italian Grill Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Basil T's Brew Pub and Italian Grill
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 83.8 / 100
1171 Hooper Avenue
Toms River, NJ 08753
United States
(732) 244-7566
Listed Since: November 1997
Last Updated: October 2003
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Toms River, NJ
Beer Guide for New Jersey

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Basil T's Brew Pub and Italian Grill
89 Reviews / 2 Photos
hours of operation
Sun 11:00AM - 12:00AM
Mon 11:30AM - 12:00AM
Tue 11:30AM - 12:00AM
Wed 11:30AM - 12:00AM
Thu 11:30AM - 12:00AM
Fri 11:30AM - 01:00AM
Sat 11:30AM - 01:00AM

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Studio of John F Peto
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) HOWARD JOHNSON HTL TOMS RIVER
2) RAMADA INN TOMS RIVER LAKEWOOD
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Birdsall, Capt. Amos , House
2) Brant, A.A., House
3) Crawford House
4) Giberson, Capt. George W., House
5) Horner House
6) Ocean County Courthouse
7) Ocean County Jail
8) Stewart House
9) Stoutenburgh-Minturn House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 1904 Grill
2) All Day Cafe
3) All The Perks
4) Antonio's Italian Restaurant
5) Apana II
6) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
7) Atlanta Bread Co
8) Attilio's Pizzeria
9) Banquet Services Intl
10) Basil T's Brew Pub & Italian
11) Baskin-Robbins
12) Bella Vista
13) Berkeley Seafood Of Silverton
14) Bistro
15) Blimpie Subs & Salads
16) Blizzard Of Ahh's
17) Burger King
18) Burger King
19) Burger King
20) Cafe At 1144
21) Carlo's Pizza & Italian Rstrnt
22) Cayard Inc
23) Chicken Town
24) China Express
25) China Restaurant
26) Christophers Pub
27) Cool Beans Coffee House Inc
28) Dairy Queen
29) Davan Espresso
30) Domino's Pizza
31) Dragon Chinese Kitchen
32) Driftwood Deli & Sub Shop
33) Dunkin Donuts
34) Dunkin Dounuts
35) Dynasty Kitchen
36) East Coast Vegan
37) Fiore Rosso Restaurant
38) Fred's Pizzeria
39) Friendly's Restaurant
40) Friendly's Restaurant
41) G & M Meat Market
42) Gios Sapore Italiano
43) Golden Gate Chinese
44) Great Wall Chinese Restaurant
45) Hot Tamales
46) Ice Palace
47) Il Giardinello Beach Grille
48) Il Giardinello Cafe
49) Island Cafe
50) Italy's Best III
51) Jersey Juice & Java
52) Jersey Mike's Submarines
53) Jersey Shore Subs
54) Jnj's American Grill On The Gr
55) Johnny G's Pizza & Pasta
56) Joshua Huddy Brew Pub & Grill
57) Juicy Fruits
58) Jules South
59) Kingpin Cafe
60) LA Zuzzio Deli & Catering
61) Legend Restaurant
62) Linda's Pizza
63) Little Chopstick Restaurant
64) Little T's Pizza
65) Marco's Pizza
66) Mc Divots
67) Mc Donald's
68) Mcintyre's Pub
69) Memory Lane Diner
70) Mienelle's Catering
71) Mr Breakfast Restaurant
72) Mr J's Fast Break
73) Mrs Walker's Famous Ice Cream
74) Mrs Walker's Ice Cream Parlor
75) Mugsy's Bar & Grill
76) Nathan's Famous
77) New Huy Bird Chinese Restrnt
78) Nobu Japanese Cuisine
79) Ocean East Inc
80) Oil House Cafe
81) Old Country Buffet
82) Old Country Buffet
83) Old Time Tavern
84) Old Time Tavern
85) Olive Garden
86) Panini Foods Inc
87) Papa John's Pizza
88) Papa John's Pizza
89) Paradice Creams
90) Perkins Family Restaurant
91) Phil's Liquor Locker Lounge
92) Pisces Seafood Restaurant
93) Pizza Pizza
94) Pizza Plaza
95) Quiznos Sub
96) Ralph's Italian Ices
97) Red Lobster Restaurant
98) Reggio's
99) Rich's Ice Cream
100) Riggio's Catering
101) Sbarro
102) Shogun At Bey Lea
103) Silverton Meats & Deli
104) South Philly Steak & Fries
105) Steverino's Pizza Pub
106) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
107) Subway Sandwiches Of Salads
108) Sundaes-The Ice Cream Place
109) Sunny Side Up
110) Taco Bell
111) TGI Friday's
112) Tgi Friday's
113) Tom's Riverside Deli & Subs
114) Trattoria Giovanni
115) White Castle
116) Yellow Brick Road Ice Cream
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Red ale says it all. Awesome! Great atmosphere baretenders are really friendly, and the food & beer is fabulous. I only wish it was closer to home. See you there soon.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Stephen Stephen, Aberdeen, NJ
(09/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
This is quickly becoming my favorite Pub in NJ. It is far an away the best brewpub in the state. Each of their beers has gusto. Great food and friendly attentative service, This is the place to go.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Bill, Bay Head, NJ
(09/08/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
Everything was very good. What makes this place awesome is the food and courteous service makes this well worth the drive!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gavin Pollock Gavin Pollock, Summit, NJ
(08/23/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! N/A
We were looking for a higher quality establishment near our home here in Toms River NJ,and this is the place. A diamond in the rough. Excellen high quality food, and great beer. PETE'S Pale Ale was very nice, one of the best i have had. The staff was great.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gary Gary, Toms River, NJ
(08/09/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I have been to your restaurant for dinner. I have never been disappointed. Price and service is always excellent. Nice friendly atmospher here. Never had a bad beer at Basil T's.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Neal Neal, West Long Branch, NJ
(08/04/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
Very Cool Place with a little bit of everythinh. The beers are great, The food is (EXCELLENT). This place is a work of art. A must stop when you are in Toms River.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chris Jacob Chris Jacob, Hoboken, NJ
(08/02/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
This was the first stop on my beer tour, And when I walket in about 1:00 the place was packed! The service was still pleasant and helpful. The Pale Ale was EXCELLENT and the Red Ale was very good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rick  Thompson Rick Thompson, Beachwood, NJ
(08/01/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! N/A Awesome!
This is a great Brew Bup,With a friendly beer educated staff,Great food,Good prices.There 6 seasonal beers on tap. Don't miss the Toms River Red Ale.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lee Adams Lee Adams, UNION, NJ
(07/18/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I went to BASIL T'S last Satutday and I will say it was great the food was amazing. Comfotable atmasphere, excellent beer (ecpecially the toms river red).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ron Molloy Ron Molloy, Forked River, NJ
(06/16/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
We stapped in Basil T's with some friends, the food was awesome and the beer was outstaniding, our wairess knew her stuff and knew how to be a good host. I will always come back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ted Ted, Princeton, NJ
(06/04/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
This is a great place to visit. BASIL T'S knows how to brew beer and serve up the food, A must see on your list of places to visit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Joe Owens Joe Owens, Morristown, NJ
(05/13/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
Whenever Iam in Toms River on business I always stop at BASIL T'S. Great beer awesome food.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Howard Hock Howard Hock, Woodbridge, CT
(03/29/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Nice brew pub. The service is impecable by a good looking group.Awesome new menu and beer selection.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Simmons John Simmons, Toms River, NJ
(03/17/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Good
Tried the stout and an IPA. Both were good but nothing outstanding.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geo. Miller Geo. Miller, Plymouth, CT
(02/28/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
I tried the RED ALE and STOUT found both to have very good flaver and body.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Judy Mullin Judy Mullin, Edison, NJ
(02/25/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Enjoyed the place. Food was "AWESOME" and extremely reasonably priced.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gregg Hayduk Gregg Hayduk, Toss River, NJ
(02/25/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
This plase is the best.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ANN & PAT ANN & PAT, TOMS RIVER, NJ
(02/08/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The beer overall was very good. The serving staff was (EXCELLENT). Very nice. Ill be back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kevin Kevin, Beachwood, NJ
(01/10/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Great food, Great beer. One the best microbrews in N.J. A must see.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Tom, Toms River, NJ
(12/21/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good
To: Mark and Brenda of Toms River, Francisco is, I'm sorry to say in jail on assault charges.

As far as Basil's... when the head chef is in the food is outrageous, but if he's not there, it drops to so-so. The beer could be better if they would just loosen up on their purse strings and pump more CO2 into it. 9 times out of 10 it has no head or carbination. There's just a little need for quality control. This place has always been great and there's no reason why it can't be there again!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Otto Otto, Toms River, NJ
(12/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Exellent food and service

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geofriey Hill Geofriey Hill, Woodcliff Lake, NJ
(12/08/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
My fiance and I love this place! We've been going there about once a week for the past year or so. Its the only place in town that we haven't gotten sick of. The beer is great and the service is fantastic!! We usually eat at the bar, but the dining room is also nice. One question though--does anyone know what happened to Fransisco? We haven't seen him in a while.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark and Brenda Mark and Brenda, Toms River, NJ
(10/22/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Excellent (PALE ALE) Appreciate the $5.00 beer (pitcher)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lou Lou, Wayne, NJ
(10/13/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Phil Phil, San Diego, CA
(10/13/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
After reading some of the negative comments on Basil T's I thought I would add in my remarks. I have been dining out to this spectacular restaurant for over a year and a half and have never had a bad word to say about this establishment. Not only is the service excellent, but the food, although expensive, is well worth the visit. The staff has always greeted me and my husband with a smile and excellent attitude. The beer is very different and with the new brew master, they have been tasting better than ever. The look of the restaurant is very unique and very clean. I highly recommend dining at Basil T's for any occasion any day of the week!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from MaryAnn S. MaryAnn S., Point Pleasant, NJ
(09/18/2003)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.196 seconds) 13:53:16 54.167.238.60, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS