PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Market Street Brewing Company and Restaurant - Corning, NY
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
August 22, 2014 @ 04:54 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NY > Corning > Market Street Brewing Company and Restaurant
Market Street Brewing Company and Restaurant Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Market Street Brewing Company and Restaurant
Overall: Great    Score: 78.8 / 100
63 West Market Street
Corning, NY 14830
United States
(607) 936-2337
Listed Since: November 1997
Last Updated: January 2003
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Corning, NY
Beer Guide for New York

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Market Street Brewing Company and Restaurant
51 Reviews / 3 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(5 within 5 miles)
1) Pelham's Upstate Tuna Company
(0 mile)

2) Glory Hole Pub and Eatery
(0 mile)

3) Gaffer Grille and Tap Room
(0 mile)

4) Maley's Pub
(0 mile)

5) The Site Cyber Bar and Grill
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Rosewood Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) COMFORT INN CORNING
2) DAYS INN CORNING
3) RADISSON HOTEL CORNING
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Jenning's Tavern
2) US Post Office--Corning
3) World War Memorial Library
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Aniello's Pizzeria
2) Atlas Brick Oven Pizzaria
3) Cap'n Morgan Restaurant
4) Chefs At The Door
5) Corning Catering Inc
6) Declemente's Deli
7) Domino's Pizza
8) En En Chinese Buffet
9) Evergreen Chinese Restaurant
10) Fox's Pizza Den
11) Gaffer Grille & Tap Room
12) Garcias Mexican Restaurant
13) Hokey Pokey's Ice Creamery
14) London Underground Cafe
15) Maley's Pub
16) Murphy's Woodhouse Tavern
17) Oaks
18) Old World Cafe & Ice Cream
19) Quick Stop Beverage & Grocery
20) R & M Restaurant
21) Snooty Pig Irish Pub
22) Soul Full Cup Coffeehouse
23) Taxi Stand
24) Village Inn
25) Wegmans Food Markets
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
spoke to the owner pelham but i like to call him pauly the beer was great stayed there too long one night but was back for a great lunch the next day this will be a stop for me every time i am even near the corning area

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review whoopy woods, myrtle beach, sc
(02/22/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
While on my yearly trip from Bangor, Maine to the Everglades,I decided to stop off in Corning, NY, for the night. I sipped a few beers and had the jerk chicken sandwich. Yikes, it was hot, but very well done. Overall, the beer was great, and the service was excellent. I am a dirty ole' man, so the cute dames were right up my alley. On my way back from illegal alligator hunting, I plan on stopping in to get loaded. What a place. Kudos to the owners. I highly recommend this establishment. By far, the best Brewpub I've ever been to in my long life.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Randall P. McPherson Randall P. McPherson, Orono,Miane, ME
(11/06/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great
the Pot Belly Pale Ale was very good but a bit to carbonated for my tastes , D'ARTAGNAN Dark was delicious 6 grains blended to a smooth ale reminicent of a porter/freisen munich mix. definitly a fine brew.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from terry d  penrod terry d penrod, buffalo, ny
(10/24/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I came in from Canada on our way to the Annual Marshmallow fest in Cape May, NJ. The beer was excellent. I even spoke with the owner, pell-ham? he was a great guy with a super knowledge about brewing.

The bartender with a wierd name, Janaya, I believe. she was gorgeous, but don't tell my wife. I had an excellent time in Corning, and the brewery made it all worthwhile.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Stefan Gouler Stefan Gouler, Sasketchawan, Canada, CA
(10/22/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Awesome! Great
This is an excellent little pub! The service was fantastic and the food really good. The jerk chicken was especially good, hot but not scalding, a reat treat.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Scott, Wallingford, CT
(10/20/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Good Good Good
Great Atmosphere... We came with a couple other couples for dinner and stayed to drink some beers and listen to the band that played... Don't remember the bands name but there were 2 female singers and a guy playing guitar... We had the best time!!! The bartender was very pretty and friendly! WE WILL BE BACK!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Elmira, NY
(10/10/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
I really enjoyed this place. Was on my back to Jersey and stopped. The food and the beer were both very good. They had "the Hibernator" which was excellent. What I liked most was the "pub style" atmosphere. I'd been in Rochester for the weekend, and Empire Brewing was full of stuck up yuppies. I'm not talking about the customers, I'm talking about the staff. In Corning everyone was really nice, the patrons and the staff. If you get a chance you should stop in here.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Preston Billick Preston Billick, Jackson, NJ
(03/08/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
This was my second visit to this brewpub. This time I made a quick pit stop while in town on business. After reading the menu I was intrigued by the artichoke soup and tried it. It is really good. Had the red ale which was fine and pleasant. The bartender was very friendly.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from T. Welch T. Welch, Fayetteville, NY
(02/17/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
I live out in the country and get into Corning about four times a year. I always make it a point to stop at Market st. I always fill my growler with whatever the seasonal brew is, and I've never been disappointed. Their Asian style wings are awesome. In the summer you can sit outside and watch all the tourists roll by.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Morrisville, NY
(02/13/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Great So So
I was prepared to like Market Street, but two things ruined it for me. First, their bar munchies are wicked spicy, like as in painfully hot. I've been told that their jerk chicken sandwich (which, to be fair, is noted as terrifically hot in the menu) is painfully hot by someone who digs hot foods. Second, I had a sampler of the five beers on tap, and two of them were too sour/infected to drink, another was obviously headed in the same direction. That's depressing. I hate to downcheck a brewery so hard, but the beer was just not good enough OVERALL to give a better rating. The two that were not sour, the blackberry lager and Potbelly Pale Ale were both good, the PA was actually quite good. But sour beers are bad news, hence the low review.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lew Bryson Lew Bryson, Newtown, PA
(01/26/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good
Visited in the fall when Market Street was ablaze in color making this one of the most picturesque brewpubs I've been too. Darktagnan was a tasty dark ale, while the MSBC soup with artichokes, lemon, rosemary and cream was worth the visit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Kuster John Kuster, Murrysville, PA
(10/16/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
One of the best brewpub pale ales I have ever had.Food & service & prices awesome.Jonh the bartender is a pip. I& my wife will make this a stop whenever we are in the arera.To bad its 5hrs. away or it would become my local watering hole.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jay Dertinger Jay Dertinger, Linden,N.J, NJ
(08/19/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good
some of the beers were not really true to style, but they were still good beers. The Hefe was very lemony...Service was very good, especially for a good sized party (12). Food is good and so are prices.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Courtney Renegar Courtney Renegar, Netcong, NJ
(07/03/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Awesome! Awesome!
Very restored. Beautiful Bar The beer is very unique. Growlers are like Spaghetti and beans, they taste better the 2nd and third times. Very good Bartenders, with great knowledge of the processes and beer.

overall, I thoroughly enjoyed myself at this establishment.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Michael Goff John Michael Goff, Elmira, NY
(06/20/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Nice solid place. After you go to the glass factory go here for a beer afterwards, stay for the food also. Had 6 styles on tap. Got the sampler. The old dark ale was the best. A slice of lemon in a wheat beer? Blackberry lager was also good if you like the fruity kind. Chicken in my salad was a little dry.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dan Berger Dan Berger, Philadelphia, PA
(08/13/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So So So Good
The food was unmemorable but the beer had a lot of potential. Particularly liked their Hefen Weizen. This is a good place to come after visiting the Glass Factory and staying for some appetizers and a sampler.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from T. Welch T. Welch, Fayetteville, NY
(07/30/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Lousy So So So So
Went back two weeks ago - the Hefeweizen was very nicely done. Good thing, as it helped drown my sorrows about the meal. What used to be a large, delicious portabello sandwich was now a slice that barely filled half the bun. The jerk chicken salad had a strange flavor that I could not identify (and I know from jerk chicken), the beer batter onion rings were undercooked, and the pasta salad was better at the local supermarket. The waitperson tried, but when we wanted the bill was nowhere to be found. I'll be back for the beer, but I'll eat elsewhere.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bakes Bakes, Niskayuna, NY
(06/20/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
A very enjoyable experience!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from RYAN HERR RYAN HERR, TIOGA, PA
(04/15/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
Kate and I had lunch and beers on sat. 11/6/99. The Sampler had 7 good beers, I chose D'rtagnon Dark as the best and had a pint. The asian wings were good as was the marinated tofu sandwich

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Webster Mike Webster, Sherburne, NY
(11/09/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
Eclectic menu, great looking waitresses. Pale is is superb

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Baumert Mike Baumert, Seaside Heights, NJ
(10/13/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
Probably the best brewpub I've ever been to. The blackberry beer is excellent. If only it wasn't 200+ miles from where I live.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Bronx, NY
(10/18/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Awesome! Great
Fantastic food....good beer selection. Local owner who has been around the Corning Restaurant scene for a while. It's the only real place to get a microbrewed beer in the Elmira/Corning area (trust me, I've tried!)...and is becoming a trendy restaurant, definitely a great place to eat, drink and be merry. Now, how about a branch in Elmira????

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Aaron W. Aaron W., Shreveport, LA
(09/12/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!
The blackberry beer is unbeatable!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rob Townsend Rob Townsend, Atlanta, GA
(08/05/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Tried the sampler - all were good, with the raspberry ale the least cloying example that I've had in a while. The old english ale is world class. The stout is nice & dry, and can be quaffed all day long. Food is well prepared and served.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bakes Bakes, Niskayuna, NY
(04/30/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
This is one of the better brew pubs I've been to. Great atmosphere and Great beer. If you are in the finger lakes area, don't miss it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tony Plank Tony Plank, Elkins Park, PA
(02/23/1998)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.223 seconds) 16:54:35 54.226.154.116, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS