PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Market Street Brewing Company and Restaurant - Corning, NY
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 19, 2014 @ 06:54 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NY > Corning > Market Street Brewing Company and Restaurant
Market Street Brewing Company and Restaurant Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Market Street Brewing Company and Restaurant
Overall: Great    Score: 78.8 / 100
63 West Market Street
Corning, NY 14830
United States
(607) 936-2337
Listed Since: November 1997
Last Updated: January 2003
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Corning, NY
Beer Guide for New York

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Market Street Brewing Company and Restaurant
51 Reviews / 3 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(5 within 5 miles)
1) Pelham's Upstate Tuna Company
(0 mile)

2) Glory Hole Pub and Eatery
(0 mile)

3) Gaffer Grille and Tap Room
(0 mile)

4) Maley's Pub
(0 mile)

5) The Site Cyber Bar and Grill
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Rosewood Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) COMFORT INN CORNING
2) DAYS INN CORNING
3) RADISSON HOTEL CORNING
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Jenning's Tavern
2) US Post Office--Corning
3) World War Memorial Library
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Aniello's Pizzeria
2) Atlas Brick Oven Pizzaria
3) Cap'n Morgan Restaurant
4) Chefs At The Door
5) Corning Catering Inc
6) Declemente's Deli
7) Domino's Pizza
8) En En Chinese Buffet
9) Evergreen Chinese Restaurant
10) Fox's Pizza Den
11) Gaffer Grille & Tap Room
12) Garcias Mexican Restaurant
13) Hokey Pokey's Ice Creamery
14) London Underground Cafe
15) Maley's Pub
16) Murphy's Woodhouse Tavern
17) Oaks
18) Old World Cafe & Ice Cream
19) Quick Stop Beverage & Grocery
20) R & M Restaurant
21) Snooty Pig Irish Pub
22) Soul Full Cup Coffeehouse
23) Taxi Stand
24) Village Inn
25) Wegmans Food Markets
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I absolutely loved the food, beer, and the experience. My new favorite restaurant.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Travis Degarmo Travis Degarmo, Daggett, PA
(08/11/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Great Great Good
Stopped here for lunch on the way to Watkins Glen. Nice atmosphere. Staff was very attentive. Food was very good (and my wife is very picky).

Now, for the beer... I was very disappointed. Had a sampler of 6 brews. Two of them had way to much DMS. The others were very thin in body and lacking character for their styles. Luckily none were infected but they need to work on their brewing techniques.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Steve, Bernville, PA
(06/22/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Great Good
Stopped by with some friends during a recent beer tour. Place is right on the main street with lots of options all around, not too many that are craft beer sites though. Tried their beer again (I've been in the past) and was not impressed. Nothing foul, but not much there either. I decided on an IPA, which at many brewpubs would be an average pale ale at most. Our server was so enthusiastic that she actually saved what was otherwise an unremarkable experience.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(08/13/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Awesome! Great
A very nice brewpub in a classic town.

The Pot Belly Pale Ale was very good. My wife had the Brisco Bridge Blackberry Lager. It was a little onthe sweet side. Perhaps it is true to the style but we thought that the beer selection was limited. No Stout or Porter.

I noticed that there was a Mad Bug Lager. Corning was full of flying insects that evening.

Oh yea, they sell logo pint glasses.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from steve steve, arlington, VA
(08/27/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I just recently visited Corning NY. I had already heard great things about The Brew Pub so I had to try it for myself. The atmosphere is so charming and personal. I started off with a pint of the seasonal belgian white, it was so good that ended up taking some home! The food was also great. The scallop appetizer had the best flavors and my dinner was also great. The owners were there and were such great people! If you are ever in the area i would definately reccomend having a meal with them! You wont be dissapointed!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Cindy Cindy, Paupack, PA
(08/22/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A Great
Noticed that we had not entered any of our brewpub visits from our 2006 sumer vacation. I like this brewpub. It had a very good selection and nice tasting beers that were distinguishable to their type. Would recommend a visit if in the area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David Cramer David Cramer, Boalsburg, PA
(08/04/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
This place has a new chef. I hear he is a Johnson & Wales graduate. He inherited the last chef's menu and improvemnts are obvious. I think a new menu is supposed to go in effect the end of March. There were three seasonals on last week when I was there. A Nut Brown, which was very good with a lot of chocolate malt. Also a Hibernator which had 9 different grains and an O. G. of 1.072 and a Scotch Ale which a/b/v was over 11%. I think they must have been paying attention to the earlier review about "cutting edge." Eye candy was as nice as ever, it just will be nicer when they start wearing shorts again

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rob McClintock Rob McClintock, Bath, NY
(02/15/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good So So Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from BOB BOB, YOUNGSTOWN, OH
(08/20/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A Great Good
Was pleasantly surprised to find this place open on July 4th as other years it has been closed on the holiday. Walked in during Happy Hour when all pints were $2.50 . 6 beers on tap: Red, Pale Ale, Blackberry Lager, Lager, Dark Ale and a Hefe. First beer I ordered was the Pale Ale which I would rate as a disappointment.... lacking any hop flavor. Second beer was the Dark Ale which was much better and I would have no problem ordering in the future. They should however consider being a bit more aggressive with their beer as times have changed since they first opened. What Market Street offers in beers pales in comparison to what you will find in just about any other established brewpub. Having said this... I do respect that they seem to have a good business as it has always seemed busy on the 6-8 times that I have visited over the years. Absolute perfect location on some prime real estate is probably the key to their success.... could not ask for a better site. I'm not going to rate the food as I have not eaten here in a few years. Meals in the past have been a mixed bag but that's ancient history. Worth a stop if you are passing through but would not make it a destination trip. I live only an hour away and only stop in every year or two. If they amped up the beer I would make this a regular stop. As for the hottie staff.... I did see a couple that fit into the eye candy category.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jim S. Jim S., Wayland, NY
(07/10/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Good So So
Have made numerous visits to the MSBC and find it an exceptionally average brewpub. The beer taste like it’s extract brewed. The standard beer selection has been around a while needs a change, should consider making the porter and IPA full timers. Menu is interesting, food quality is ok but inconsistent, service is good at times but can be poor when staff is socializing and ignoring customers. The area could use another brewpub to offer some competition.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ted Ted, Williamsport, PA
(07/01/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Good
i was in the area for work so i stopped by on 12/13/05. the service was great. julie the bartender was very pleasant as was some other patrons. i didn't care for the beer though. i found most of the beers were sour with no body. i did however enjoy the dark ale it was smooth and creamy. i've been here on numerous occasions and i have never really enjoyed the beer. i may not return.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from paul paul, binghamton, NY
(12/14/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Great
Dropped by after a day at the LPGA Corning Classic. The beer was cold, tasty, and refreshing. The seasonal brew was a Hefe that was stellar. They just released their new menu. I had the Crab Crusted Tournedoes, outstanding!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tommy Elmford Tommy Elmford, Rochester, NY
(06/01/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Excellant brewpub. Have been enjoying the English Pale for years. On the hoppier side they do a seasonal IPA. I showed the "extract" review to their brewer Matt. He invited the reviewer down the next time two tons of grain show up from Briess Malting.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paulie McGill Paulie McGill, Horseheads, NY
(11/15/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good So So
This brewpub has uncovered tables outside plus a large covered area with an open garage-type door (that I assume is closed up in winter). The bar area is small. It is in the downtown area of Corning, which is quite nice. The beers were below average by brewpub standards. The Pot Belly Pale Ale was too mild and was not the hoppy ale that most of us now expect from the pale ale style at U.S. brewpubs. I don't know if they use an extract system or not but the beers reminded me of the mild beers you often get at brewpubs that use an extract system and try to get by without a full-time brewmaster.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Greg Jenson Greg Jenson, Chicago, IL
(10/27/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
Bar service is far better than table service--but the bar is so small that many times you have to set at a table. I live about 40 minutes away so I've been here many times. Bartendeers are consistently friendly and knowledgable about the beers. Table service has never been bad--but has varied dramatically especially as far as knowledge about their beers is concerned. Their best is the Pot Belly Pale Ale. It is very bitter and no metalic taste that tends to crop up when beers get bitter. The red ale is a bit bland. I'm not a fan of fruit beers but their blackberry is very nice. D'Artagnan Dark Ale is really good. It is not as bitter as the IBU's would indicate. The variety of malts add a unique flavor that the decrning beer drinker will appreciate.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Laubert Bill Laubert, North Hornell, NY
(07/30/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Great Great Good
Corning NY stepped out of a picture postcard, and MSBC is in the center of the picture. Blues skies and warm weather had us out on the patio. Lizz, the waitress, was a gem. We had salads and appetizers, which were all presented beautifully and tasted great. Oh, yeah, this is a brew pub, so let's talk about beer: they were out of the Pot Belly Pale Ale, which must have disappointed Saturday night's revelers. We were there in the afternoon, so we were only mildly disappointed. However, the Mad Bug Lager and the Wrought Iron Red were completely without character. The D'Artagnan Dark boasts 6 different malts, but apparently without a plan and definitely without any sense of balance. Why 6 malts? Because they can? Anyway, I would recommend MSBC if you are in Corning because of the food, the ambience, and the waitstaff, but if it's great beer you are after, don't count on MSBC.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jay Steichmann Jay Steichmann, Ann Arbor, MI
(07/19/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Great
The beer was tasty, the food was excellent. Great overall atmosphere. Good times all around!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from adam tufillaro adam tufillaro, rochester, NY
(05/25/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Great
6 beers on tap, A lager, a pale, blackberry, dark ale, red ale, and a 7.2 % hibernator. All nice and drinkable. Nice people, great food, good beer!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from jimbo jimbo, frankentrost, MI
(03/08/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great
BEST OT THE BEST WHEN IT COMES TO YOUR WAIT STAFF FOOD IS EXCELLENT ESPECIALLY THE TANGY SOUP. BEER MADE ME WANT TONS BUT UNFORTUNETLY I WAS DRIVING. WILL BE BACK IN THE WINTER THANKS

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from nancybracy@verizon.net. nancybracy@verizon.net., ALDEN, NY
(11/26/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Good beer, nice time. I would recommend this establishment to any beer drinker.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from K. Sadowy K. Sadowy, Tucson, AZ
(08/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
The Market Street Brewing Company is one of the most unique establishments in Corning. Most probably don't know that the building used to be a garage. It has come a long way since. The beer is great, with the blackberry lager being my all time favorite. The food is just as exceptional as the beer is...try the chicken shrimp and portabella pasta; it's to die for. Not to mention the staff...the hottest waitstaff in Corning can be found at the Market Street Brewing Company.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ben Templar Ben Templar, Fairfax, VA
(08/22/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
I consider the Market Street Brewery my home brewery since there's no such establishments in Binghamton. The MSB is always best with Journamist-Bartender John behind the bar and the bevy of cute and helpful waitresses bustling about to wait at your every need. (?) My favorite is the Potbelly Pale Ale. Very crisp!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Patrick O'Neil (aka - Otter) Patrick O'Neil (aka - Otter), Binghamton, NY
(07/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy So So Good So So
the owner is a prick who treats his employees like shit......good food not thanks to him.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Keneth, Clevland, OH
(04/22/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good
We stopped here after our visit to the Glass Museum and really enjoyed having a pint.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Heather Gollnick, Methuen, MA
(03/15/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Great little brew pub. The Pot Belly Pale Ale is the best beer Ive had since Sierra Nevada's pale ale. The big difference is that the Pot Belly is alot more fresh. Food and service is outstanding.The deck seating in the summer is unbeatable anywhere in corning. You've got to try this place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Dave, orlando, fl
(02/26/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
spoke to the owner pelham but i like to call him pauly the beer was great stayed there too long one night but was back for a great lunch the next day this will be a stop for me every time i am even near the corning area

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review whoopy woods, myrtle beach, sc
(02/22/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
While on my yearly trip from Bangor, Maine to the Everglades,I decided to stop off in Corning, NY, for the night. I sipped a few beers and had the jerk chicken sandwich. Yikes, it was hot, but very well done. Overall, the beer was great, and the service was excellent. I am a dirty ole' man, so the cute dames were right up my alley. On my way back from illegal alligator hunting, I plan on stopping in to get loaded. What a place. Kudos to the owners. I highly recommend this establishment. By far, the best Brewpub I've ever been to in my long life.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Randall P. McPherson Randall P. McPherson, Orono,Miane, ME
(11/06/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great
the Pot Belly Pale Ale was very good but a bit to carbonated for my tastes , D'ARTAGNAN Dark was delicious 6 grains blended to a smooth ale reminicent of a porter/freisen munich mix. definitly a fine brew.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from terry d  penrod terry d penrod, buffalo, ny
(10/24/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I came in from Canada on our way to the Annual Marshmallow fest in Cape May, NJ. The beer was excellent. I even spoke with the owner, pell-ham? he was a great guy with a super knowledge about brewing.

The bartender with a wierd name, Janaya, I believe. she was gorgeous, but don't tell my wife. I had an excellent time in Corning, and the brewery made it all worthwhile.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Stefan Gouler Stefan Gouler, Sasketchawan, Canada, CA
(10/22/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Awesome! Great
This is an excellent little pub! The service was fantastic and the food really good. The jerk chicken was especially good, hot but not scalding, a reat treat.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Scott, Wallingford, CT
(10/20/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Good Good Good
Great Atmosphere... We came with a couple other couples for dinner and stayed to drink some beers and listen to the band that played... Don't remember the bands name but there were 2 female singers and a guy playing guitar... We had the best time!!! The bartender was very pretty and friendly! WE WILL BE BACK!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Elmira, NY
(10/10/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
I really enjoyed this place. Was on my back to Jersey and stopped. The food and the beer were both very good. They had "the Hibernator" which was excellent. What I liked most was the "pub style" atmosphere. I'd been in Rochester for the weekend, and Empire Brewing was full of stuck up yuppies. I'm not talking about the customers, I'm talking about the staff. In Corning everyone was really nice, the patrons and the staff. If you get a chance you should stop in here.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Preston Billick Preston Billick, Jackson, NJ
(03/08/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
This was my second visit to this brewpub. This time I made a quick pit stop while in town on business. After reading the menu I was intrigued by the artichoke soup and tried it. It is really good. Had the red ale which was fine and pleasant. The bartender was very friendly.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from T. Welch T. Welch, Fayetteville, NY
(02/17/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
I live out in the country and get into Corning about four times a year. I always make it a point to stop at Market st. I always fill my growler with whatever the seasonal brew is, and I've never been disappointed. Their Asian style wings are awesome. In the summer you can sit outside and watch all the tourists roll by.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Morrisville, NY
(02/13/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Great So So
I was prepared to like Market Street, but two things ruined it for me. First, their bar munchies are wicked spicy, like as in painfully hot. I've been told that their jerk chicken sandwich (which, to be fair, is noted as terrifically hot in the menu) is painfully hot by someone who digs hot foods. Second, I had a sampler of the five beers on tap, and two of them were too sour/infected to drink, another was obviously headed in the same direction. That's depressing. I hate to downcheck a brewery so hard, but the beer was just not good enough OVERALL to give a better rating. The two that were not sour, the blackberry lager and Potbelly Pale Ale were both good, the PA was actually quite good. But sour beers are bad news, hence the low review.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lew Bryson Lew Bryson, Newtown, PA
(01/26/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good
Visited in the fall when Market Street was ablaze in color making this one of the most picturesque brewpubs I've been too. Darktagnan was a tasty dark ale, while the MSBC soup with artichokes, lemon, rosemary and cream was worth the visit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Kuster John Kuster, Murrysville, PA
(10/16/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
One of the best brewpub pale ales I have ever had.Food & service & prices awesome.Jonh the bartender is a pip. I& my wife will make this a stop whenever we are in the arera.To bad its 5hrs. away or it would become my local watering hole.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jay Dertinger Jay Dertinger, Linden,N.J, NJ
(08/19/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good
some of the beers were not really true to style, but they were still good beers. The Hefe was very lemony...Service was very good, especially for a good sized party (12). Food is good and so are prices.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Courtney Renegar Courtney Renegar, Netcong, NJ
(07/03/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Awesome! Awesome!
Very restored. Beautiful Bar The beer is very unique. Growlers are like Spaghetti and beans, they taste better the 2nd and third times. Very good Bartenders, with great knowledge of the processes and beer.

overall, I thoroughly enjoyed myself at this establishment.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Michael Goff John Michael Goff, Elmira, NY
(06/20/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Nice solid place. After you go to the glass factory go here for a beer afterwards, stay for the food also. Had 6 styles on tap. Got the sampler. The old dark ale was the best. A slice of lemon in a wheat beer? Blackberry lager was also good if you like the fruity kind. Chicken in my salad was a little dry.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dan Berger Dan Berger, Philadelphia, PA
(08/13/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So So So Good
The food was unmemorable but the beer had a lot of potential. Particularly liked their Hefen Weizen. This is a good place to come after visiting the Glass Factory and staying for some appetizers and a sampler.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from T. Welch T. Welch, Fayetteville, NY
(07/30/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Lousy So So So So
Went back two weeks ago - the Hefeweizen was very nicely done. Good thing, as it helped drown my sorrows about the meal. What used to be a large, delicious portabello sandwich was now a slice that barely filled half the bun. The jerk chicken salad had a strange flavor that I could not identify (and I know from jerk chicken), the beer batter onion rings were undercooked, and the pasta salad was better at the local supermarket. The waitperson tried, but when we wanted the bill was nowhere to be found. I'll be back for the beer, but I'll eat elsewhere.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bakes Bakes, Niskayuna, NY
(06/20/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
A very enjoyable experience!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from RYAN HERR RYAN HERR, TIOGA, PA
(04/15/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
Kate and I had lunch and beers on sat. 11/6/99. The Sampler had 7 good beers, I chose D'rtagnon Dark as the best and had a pint. The asian wings were good as was the marinated tofu sandwich

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Webster Mike Webster, Sherburne, NY
(11/09/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
Eclectic menu, great looking waitresses. Pale is is superb

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Baumert Mike Baumert, Seaside Heights, NJ
(10/13/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
Probably the best brewpub I've ever been to. The blackberry beer is excellent. If only it wasn't 200+ miles from where I live.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Bronx, NY
(10/18/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Awesome! Great
Fantastic food....good beer selection. Local owner who has been around the Corning Restaurant scene for a while. It's the only real place to get a microbrewed beer in the Elmira/Corning area (trust me, I've tried!)...and is becoming a trendy restaurant, definitely a great place to eat, drink and be merry. Now, how about a branch in Elmira????

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Aaron W. Aaron W., Shreveport, LA
(09/12/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!
The blackberry beer is unbeatable!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rob Townsend Rob Townsend, Atlanta, GA
(08/05/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Tried the sampler - all were good, with the raspberry ale the least cloying example that I've had in a while. The old english ale is world class. The stout is nice & dry, and can be quaffed all day long. Food is well prepared and served.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bakes Bakes, Niskayuna, NY
(04/30/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
This is one of the better brew pubs I've been to. Great atmosphere and Great beer. If you are in the finger lakes area, don't miss it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tony Plank Tony Plank, Elkins Park, PA
(02/23/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Joe Morgan Joe Morgan, Corning, NY
(11/12/1997)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.297 seconds) 06:54:14 54.161.236.229, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS