PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Pilsen Klub / Waldo's Campus Tavern - Kalamazoo, MI
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 24, 2014 @ 01:57 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > MI > Kalamazoo > Pilsen Klub / Waldo's Campus Tavern
Pilsen Klub / Waldo's Campus Tavern Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Pilsen Klub / Waldo's Campus Tavern
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 83.7 / 100
1408 West Michigan
Kalamazoo, MI 49006
United States
(269) 349-2020
Listed Since: November 1997
Last Updated: October 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Kalamazoo, MI
Beer Guide for Michigan

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Pilsen Klub / Waldo's Campus Tavern
8 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(13 within 5 miles)
1) Bilbo's Pizza and Brewing Company
(0 mile)

2) Bell's Brewery / Eccentric Cafe
(2 miles)

3) London Grill
(2 miles)

4) Shakespeare's Pub
(2 miles)

5) Monaco Bay Piano Bar and Grill
(2 miles)

6) The Union
(2 miles)

7) Old Burdick's Bar and Grill
(2 miles)

8) Kraftbrau Brewery Incorporated
(2 miles)

9) Olde Peninsula Brewpub and Restaurant
(2 miles)

10) Kalamazoo Beer Exchange
(2 miles)

11) O'Duffy's Pub
(3 miles)

12) Corner Bar and Grill
(4 miles)

13) Gallagher's Eatery and Pub
(4 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Hall House Bed & Breakfast
2) Henderson Castle Bed/Breakfast
3) Stuart Avenue Inn B & B
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) COMFORT INN KALAMAZOO
2) FAIRFIELD KALAMAZOO WEST
3) HAMPTON INN STES KALAMAZOO
4) LEES INN & SUITES KALAMAZOO
5) RADISSON PLAZA KALAMAZOO CENTR
6) RED ROOF KALAMAZOO WEST
7) SUPER 8 KALAMAZOO MI
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Appeldorn, Peter B., House
2) Bronson Park Historic District
3) Brown, Isaac, House
4) Desenberg Building
5) Engine House No. 3
6) Gibbs, John, House
7) Gilbert, Henry, House
8) Haymarket Historic District
9) Illinois Envelope Co. Building
10) Kalamazoo State Hospital Water Tower
11) Kendall, Silas W., House
12) Ladies Library Association Building
13) Lawrence and Chapin Building
14) Lilienfeld, David, House
15) Marlborough, The
16) Masonic Temple Building
17) Michigan Central Depot
18) Montague, Henry, House
19) Oaklands, The
20) Old Central High School
21) Old Fire House No. 4
22) Portage Street Fire Station
23) Prentice, Alonzo T., House
24) Rickman Hotel
25) Roberts, Martin W., House
26) Rose Place Historic District
27) Shaffer, Enoch, House
28) South Street Historic District
29) State Hospital Gatehouse
30) Stevens, Andrew J., House
31) Stuart, Charles E., House
32) Welsh, William L., Terrace
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Ample Pantry
2) Baguette De France
3) Big Jos Deli Eatery
4) Big Rock
5) Bilbo's Pizza In A Pan
6) Bilbo's Pizza In A Pan
7) Bill Knapp's Restaurant
8) Blimpie Subs & Salads
9) Bob Evans Farms Restaurant
10) Bob's Big Boy
11) Bruno's Pizza & Restaurant
12) Burger King
13) Bw-3
14) Campus Kitchen
15) Colonial Kitchen Pancake House
16) Coney Island
17) Coney Island
18) Cues & Brews
19) Dairy Queen
20) Domino's Pizza
21) Domino's Pizza
22) Dragon River Restaurant
23) Eastwood Restaurant
24) Fazoli's
25) Fazoli's
26) Finley's American Restaurant
27) Firehouse
28) Firehouse
29) Gallagher's Eatery
30) Galley
31) Godfather's Pizza
32) Golden Chopsticks
33) Great Lakes Shipping Co
34) Great Lakes Shipping Co
35) Great Wall Of China Restaurant
36) Ground Round
37) Hot 'n Now Hamburgers
38) Hunan Gardens
39) Hungry Howie's Pizza & Subs
40) Hungry Howie's Pizza & Subs
41) Ichi Bang Restaurant
42) International Dog House
43) Jimmy John's
44) Jimmy John's Gourmet Sandwich
45) Jimmy John's Gourmet Sandwich
46) KFC
47) Kfc
48) King Wok Buffet
49) King Wok Buffet
50) La Fontanella Italian Rstrnt
51) Lafayette Tap Room
52) Lee's Famous Recipe Chicken
53) Little Caesars Pizza
54) Little Caesars Pizza
55) Little Caesars Pizza
56) Maggie's Campus Cafe
57) Maggie's Campus Cafe
58) Maggie's Catering
59) Main Street Pub
60) Main Street Pub
61) Mc Donald's
62) Mc Donald's
63) Mc Ginnis Landing Restaurant
64) Moore Distributors
65) New China Garden
66) Nina's Cafe & Carousel
67) Nina's Cafe & Carousel
68) Old Country Buffet
69) Papa John's Pizza
70) Pasta Pasta
71) Petra's Cocina
72) Pizza Hut
73) Pizza Hut
74) Pizza Hut
75) Pizza Hut
76) Qdoba Mexican Grill
77) Qdoba Mexican Grill
78) Rocket Star Cafe
79) Roma's Pizza
80) Rosa Ria
81) Saffron
82) Sammy's
83) Sammy's Sammichels
84) Shawarma King
85) Shawarma King
86) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
87) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
88) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
89) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
90) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
91) T E Murch's Cafe Bakery
92) Taco Bell
93) The Pita Pit
94) University Road House
95) University Road House
96) Waldo's Campus Tavern
97) Wayside Restaurant-Lounge
98) Wendy's
99) Wendy's
100) Wendy's
101) Wok Express
102) Wok Express
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Awesome! Great
When in Rome.... So I had 2 Pilsner Urquels, at 2 bucks a pop on the happy hour special! The burger was ok, the wings were popular but I didn't try them. The bartender (Jenn) was knowlegable and friendly, and knew what glassware to use for each beer. Great spot, didn't go upstairs.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chris Brewer Chris Brewer, Mount Clemens, MI
(08/08/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Waldos is a great Bar. I still remember crazy nights on Thursday at Waldos. Good Beer and Great times. Cheers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Turk Turk, Karachi, SD
(11/24/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
HAAAAAAAY! WAAAASSSSSUUUUP? It's Rich Keely, the Stickman. Im trying to get a hold of LUPE or FERGIE. Im living in Fort Collins , Colorado and I'm building a house in Wiggins, CO. If anyone who reads this can give my web address to LUPE or FERGIE i'd love to talk to them. We're having a KEGGER at our new housewhen we're finished. Probibly in March. Come on out for it. Lots of great skiing over Spring break. Get a hold of me!!! rkeely@greelyschools.org Believe it or not, I'm a High school sped. teacher.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rich The Stickman Keely Rich The Stickman Keely, Fort Collins, CO
(12/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
I graduated in 1986 and not much has changed at either Waldo's or The Pilsen Club. I enjoy visiting and seeing a lot of the same decor I did when I attended WMU. Really a great college bar and one of the few places alumni can visit and feel like their back in their college days.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brian Mischley Brian Mischley, Knoxville, TN
(06/24/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
This place is the classic college bar. Beer, a hot female sportswaitstaff, sports, and great mixed drink. How can you go wrong?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Verleger Mike Verleger, Mt.Pleasant, MI
(01/28/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So Awesome! Great
Hundreds of beers from all over the world. You can't leave without doing a shot of their homemade pepper vodka with a pickle. If it wasn't downstairs from the worst bar in Kalamazoo, this place would be the best bar around....but alas, it's attached to Waldo's. It's cool, but don't even bother going on a Friday or Saturday night unless you want to be annoyed by loud tables full of Bud-Light drinkers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brian Miller Brian Miller, Kalamazoo, MI
(07/08/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A So So Great
This is what I miss most about Kalamazoo. Many folks say they miss Bell's Beer the most, but I'm in Grand Rapids, so I can still buy Bell's at stores. But there's no place in GR that's quite like the Pilsen Klub. My only complaint is that it often becomes primarily a college-student hangout. This is fine if it's the academic-types, but most of them are simply the get-drunk types. However, there are many other folks from the community that frequent this fine establishment. Go on a weeknight and it's a great establishment. This is the bar where, in college, my best friend introduced me to the fine art of enjoying fine beers. They have a selection of at least 70 or 80 microbrews and imports, and they offer, for the most part, only the highest quality brews available. If I lived in Kalamazoo again, I'm sure I would frequent this establishment once more.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Robert Travis Robert Travis, Wyoming, MI
(06/14/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
Very Kool, College Bar, Huge Variety

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Kalamazoo, MI
(11/17/1997)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.567 seconds) 13:57:23 54.82.190.130, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS