PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Silver City Restaurant and Brewery - Silverdale, WA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 29, 2014 @ 12:28 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > WA > Silverdale > Silver City Restaurant and Brewery
Silver City Restaurant and Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Silver City Restaurant and Brewery
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 80.6 / 100
2799 Northwest Myhre Road
Silverdale, WA 98383
United States
(360) 698-5879
Listed Since: November 1997
Last Updated: March 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Silverdale, WA
Beer Guide for Washington

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
20 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Yacht Club Broiler
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) LA Cachette B & B
2) Murphy House Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) CIMARRON MOTEL SILVERDALE
2) OAKWOOD SILVERDALE KENSINGTON
3) OAKWOOD SILVERDALE PEAK
4) OAKWOOD SILVERDALE RIDGETOP
5) RED LION SILVERDALE HOTEL
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Jackson Hall Memorial Community Hall
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Allstar Espresso
2) Angel's Garden Cafe
3) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
4) Arby's
5) Azteca Mexican Restaurant
6) Breezy Hill Bistro
7) Burger King
8) Cajun Grill Kitsap Inc
9) Charley's Grilled Subs
10) Chung's Teriyaki
11) Cinnabon
12) Domino's Pizza
13) Don Pancho's Family Mexican
14) Down East Fish & Chips
15) Edo Japan
16) El Huarache Azteca
17) Elsie's Restaurant
18) Emerald City Smoothie
19) Fiesta Mexican Restaurant
20) Gandhi Cuisine Of India
21) Golden Grill Mongolian Bbq
22) Heidi's Teriyaki Express
23) HOT Java Cafe
24) Humble Pie Catering
25) Joy Teriyaki & Hamburgers
26) Kfc
27) Kfc
28) King's Wok
29) KOJO Of Japan
30) Lighthouse Wine Bar
31) Mariner Grill/Silverdale-Bay
32) Mc Donald's
33) Mc Donald's
34) Mc Donald's
35) Mc Donald's
36) Newberry Deli & Japanese Grill
37) Okee Dokee Mongolian
38) Okee Dokee Mongolian Grill
39) Old Town Tavern
40) Olive Garden
41) Orange Julius
42) Osaka Japanese Restaurant
43) Our Place Pub & Eatery Inc
44) Papa John's Pizza
45) Phad Phi Restaurant
46) Philly Sandwichs & More
47) Ping Noodle House
48) Pretzel Time
49) Quizno's Classic Subs
50) Red Lobster Restaurant
51) Red Robin Burger & Spirits
52) Round Table Pizza
53) Sandpipers Restaurant & Night
54) Sbarro
55) Shari's Restaurant
56) Ship's Galley
57) Silver City Brewing Co
58) Spiro's Pizza & Pasta
59) Starbucks
60) Starbucks
61) Starbucks
62) Stuarts Deli & Expresso
63) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
64) Taco Bell
65) Taco Bell
66) Taco Bell
67) Taco Del Mar
68) Taco Time
69) Tony Roma's
70) Tony's Teriyaki
71) Waterfront Park Bakery & Cafe
72) Wendy's
73) Wok N Roll To Go
74) Yacht Club Broiler
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
These guys know how to make some great beer! The stouts, the pale ales, bocks, Octoberfest, the list goes on & on. So many beers, so little time! The service is pretty good, though this place gets very busy sometimes. Good assortment of foods, both snacks and full meals. Try the Hefeweizen Battered Halibut and Chips, or maybe the Scotch Whiskey Smoked Salmon Pasta. Even the pizza is good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dave Dave, Port Orchard, WA
(07/20/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
This place is our family favorite to eat and to enjoy a good quality beer. They brew some the best scotch ales around. They also brew some very fine seasonal brews.

Beer: 'Fat' Scotch Ale 2006 Silver Medal - World Beer Cup 2006 Gold Medal - North American Beer Awards

2005 Readers Choice - Best of The Northwest "Best Special Beer " - NW Brewing News 2004 Gold Medal - North American Beer Awards 2003 Gold Medal - Great American Beer Festival 2003 Gold Medal - North American Beer Awards 2002 Peoples Choice - Washington Cask Ale Festival 2002 Gold Medal - Great American Beer Festival

Gold Mtn. Pilsner 2006 Gold Medal - Great American Beer Festival

Imperial Stout 2005 Silver Medal - North American Beer Awards 2004 Gold Medal - North American Beer Awards 2004 Silver Medal - Great American Beer Festival

Bavarian Hefeweizen 2005 Gold Medal - North American Beer Awards 2004 Silver Medal - North American Beer Awards

Whoop Pass Double IPA 2005 Readers Choice - Best of the Northwest "Best Double IPA" - NW Brewing News 2004 Bronze Medal - North American Beer Awards

Clear Creek Pale Ale 2006 Gold Medal- North American Beer Awards

Oktoberfest 2006 Bronze Medal - North American Beer Awards

2005 Bronze Medal - North American Beer Awards

Winter Bock 2005 Silver Medal - North American Beer Awards

Fat Woody 2006 Bronze Medal - North American Beer Awards

Ginger Ale 2005 Gold Medal - North American Beer Awards

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Howard John Howard, Bremerton, WA
(04/17/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good
I am Not a Big Fan of Silver City. That said both Fat Bastard Scoth Ale and Whoop Ass IPA just plain Rock!! Both Beers are truly Outstanding. Now if the brewer could only make a Red that is up to par with WA and FB. Food is good but a little pricey.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from michael michael, port orchard, WA
(12/12/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
I travel for work every week and get to try a lot of places. This is now one of the Top 10.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul Paul, Colorado Springs, CO
(04/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Good
The beer tasted pretty darn good. The staff is young and attractive. The food was pretty good too. A bit pricy! but a nice place overall.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Bob, Seattle, WA
(03/06/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A N/A N/A N/A
I attended the WA Cask Fest this weekend and the Fat Bastard Scottish Ale was hands down my favorite!!! Kudos to Silver City for making a truly outstanding brew!

Mark

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Mark, Edmonds, WA
(10/25/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
I moved to Bremerton in 2000, and have been going to Silver City on a semi-regular basis since we came over. They have a spectacular seasonal selection pretty much every year, and some stalwart regulars that I enjoy also. Currently they are pouring their Sasquatch Stout which is, in my mind, by far their best beer ever (and I truly love Fat Bastard and the Main Street IPA). Sasquatch is a wonderfully full stout, very smooth malt character, and one kickass roasted barley finish. I love it, and truly hope they make it a regular tap.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Phillip Hamilton Phillip Hamilton, Bremerton, WA
(09/22/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A Great Awesome! Great
Probably the best restaurant service I've ever encountered. The fact that all the staff cover each other means quick, friendly service. I first stopped here seven years ago, and came on every annual visit since. Now I live here, and come regularlly for the best beer ever [well, outside my memories of German beer in Germany].

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David David, Silverdale, OTHER
(06/07/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Great
one of the best Scotch ale's ever. I enjoy this place at least once per month.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Russ, Silverdale, Wa
(04/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The food and beer is great, I would recommend to all trying the Main Street IPA. The service and atmoshpere is some of the best I have ever had. This tops it all off to make it a wonderful place to go.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Peter Thatcher, poulsbo, WA
(04/07/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Their ESB is possibly the best I've ever had, and the take-home quart bottle is a keeper!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Pulver Mark Pulver, Seattle, WA
(03/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Exellent beer, food and service. The help was friendly, knowledgable, and very helpful.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Don Schmidt Don Schmidt, Olympia, WA
(01/12/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great
The sampler comes with their regular 6 brews. They also had 4 additional seasonals that I thought I may ass to my next sampler but I was told that wasn't allowed. Have no idea why not. Maybe because their preprinted chart that comes attached to the tray only describes the original 6. However, they did give me a smaller taste of the other 4. The food (crabcakes) was great. I was so impressed with the beer I bought 3 to go.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(12/09/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Was working in Bremerton, and stumbled upon this place by accident. Very nice beers on tap. Was especially fond of the IPA, ESB, and Pale, and the Porter was nice too. They also sell big 32-oz flip-top bottles of almost everything they have on tap, which is a nice touch. Food was a tad pricey, but still very good. Just proves that the Washington Pennesulia has some fine brewpubs, too...!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Todd Todd, San Diego, CA
(09/13/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
I love this place, the service is excectional and the beer is outstanding. The IPA is a magnificent beer, but one of my all time favorates is the Mcfarlands Scotch ale!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brian Brian, Langhorne, PA
(05/17/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A N/A
Did not actually visit brewery but was able to sample the ESB and IPA in an ale house on Kingston while waiting for the ferry. Both were very good, with the IPA being slightly hoppier than the ESB. [Note: Silverdale is a bit of an ordeal to get to unless you ferry in via Bremerton or drive up from Tacoma.]

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Rutledge Tom Rutledge, Knoxville, TN
(08/12/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Great food and great beer, the nachos's are the best around.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Don Don, Hamilton, OH
(07/20/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
Excellent Pilsner. Always a seasonal brew available.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Richard Martin Richard Martin, Silverdale, WA
(09/08/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
Great BEER. You've gotta try the Panther Lake Poter.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kurt Hoyt Kurt Hoyt, Bremerton, WA
(07/21/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good
This is a very nice restaurant that brews its own beer. I say it this way because the food was much better than the beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from S. David McKinstry S. David McKinstry, Renton, WA
(11/28/1997)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.334 seconds) 12:28:01 54.82.170.223, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS