PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Pearl Street Grill and Brewery - Buffalo, NY
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 24, 2014 @ 11:22 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NY > Buffalo > Pearl Street Grill and Brewery
Pearl Street Grill and Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Pearl Street Grill and Brewery
Overall: Great    Score: 76.4 / 100
76 Pearl Street
Buffalo, NY 14202
United States
(716) 856-2337
Listed Since: December 1997
Last Updated: August 2003
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Buffalo, NY
Beer Guide for New York

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Pearl Street Grill and Brewery
56 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(9 within 5 miles)
1) Colter Bay
(0 mile)

2) Prespa
(0 mile)

3) McCarthy's Irish Pub
(1 mile)

4) Ulrich's Tavern
(2 miles)

5) Sterling Place Tavern
(4 miles)

6) Flying Bison Brewing Company
(5 miles)

7) Papa Jake's Saloon
(5 miles)

8) Cole's Restaurant and Bar
(5 miles)

9) Inlet Wines and Inlet Brews
(6 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Arlington Park Inn
2) Beau Fleuve Bed & Breakfast
3) Richmond Place
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) ADAMS MARK BUFFALO
2) BEST WESTERN INN ON THE AVENUE
3) BUFFALO UNIV DISTRICT
4) COMFORT INN FORT ERIE
5) HAMPTON INN AND SUITES
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) 33--61 Emerson Place Row
2) Albright-Knox Art Gallery
3) Berkeley Apartments
4) Blessed Trinity Roman Catholic Church Buildings
5) Buffalo and Erie County Historical Society
6) Buffalo City Hall
7) Buffalo Gas Light Company Works
8) Buffalo Main LIght
9) Buffalo North Breakwater South End Light
10) Connecticut Street Armory
11) County and City Hall
12) Dorsheimer, William, House
13) Durham Memorial A.M.E. Zion Church
14) Eberhardt Mansion
15) EDWARD M. COTTER (fireboat)
16) Hellenic Orthodox Church of the Annunciation
17) How, James and Fanny, House
18) Johnston, Edwin M. and Emily S., House
19) Kelly, Col. William, House
20) Kleinhans Music Hall
21) Lafayette High School
22) Laurel and Michigan Avenues Row
23) Macedonia Baptist Church
24) Martin, D. D., House Complex
25) Martin, Darwin D., House
26) NASH (harbor tug)
27) Prudential Building
28) Roosevelt, Theodore, Inaugural National Historic Site
29) Shea's Buffalo Theater
30) South Buffalo North Side Light
31) St. Andrew's Evangelical Lutheran Church Complex
32) St. Paul's Cathedral
33) St. Paul's Episcopal Cathedral
34) Stone Farmhouse
35) Trico Plant No. 1
36) U.S. Post Office
37) USS THE SULLIVANS (destroyer)
38) Wile, M., and Company Factory Building
39) Woodlawn Avenue Row
40) Young Men's Christian Association Central Building
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 223 Allen St Inc
2) 3 Fat Guys & A Shot Glass
3) 64 Franklin Inc
4) 658 Bar & Lounge
5) 67 West
6) 99 Fast Food Restaurant
7) A & L Ice Creamery Lunchette
8) A Train Inc
9) Acropolis Family Restaurant
10) Albert's Family Restaurant
11) Allen St Hardware Store Cafe
12) Ambrosia Restaurant
13) American Legion
14) Anchor Bar
15) Andre's Pizzeria
16) Anna's Tavern
17) Aqua
18) Aramatic Refreshment Svc
19) Aramis Pizza
20) Arby's
21) Armory Restaurant
22) Arthur's Pub Inc
23) Astoria
24) Au Bon Pain
25) Avenue Pizza & Submarine Take
26) Bacchus Wine Bar & Restaurant
27) Bada Bing
28) Barrel House
29) Barristers
30) Batter's Box Gift Shop
31) Bellini's
32) Betty's
33) Big Shotz
34) Bijou Grille
35) Birchfield's
36) Birge Mansion
37) Bisonte Trading Co
38) Blue Moon Cafe
39) Break Time Takeout
40) Broderick Park Inn
41) Buddies
42) Buffalo Beef & Wing Co
43) Buffalo Chop House
44) Buffalo Discount
45) Buffalo House
46) Burger King
47) Burger King
48) Cafe 59
49) Cafe Petit
50) Calumet Arts Cafe
51) Campagna Euro Grille
52) Campbell's Pub
53) Captain Of The Sea
54) Carbones Pizza & Subs
55) Caruso's Grill
56) Casa-Di-Pizza
57) Cathode Ray
58) Cecelia's Ristorante
59) Center City Cafe
60) Century Grill
61) Charlie The Butcher's Express
62) China Express
63) Chinese Kitchen
64) Chowbella's Gourmet Deli
65) Chris' NY Sandwich Co
66) Club Marcella
67) Club One
68) Cobalt Nightclub
69) Cobblestone
70) Coda Restaurant
71) Colter Bay Grill
72) Continental
73) Courtyard Cafe
74) Courtyard Restaurant
75) Cozumel Grill
76) Crocodile Bar
77) Custard Corner
78) Dagwood's & More
79) Danny Zack's Bar & Grill
80) Desiderio's Restaurant & Bar
81) Destinis Take Out
82) Ding How Express
83) Dinny's Place
84) Dipirro's Pizzeria
85) Ditondo's Tavern
86) Dollar Express Cafe
87) Donovan's Pub
88) Dough Bois
89) East Ferry & Jefferson Fish
90) Edritos Fresh Mexican Grill
91) Elmwood-Anderson Corp
92) Elsworth Of Buffalo Corp
93) Essex Pub
94) Everything's Special
95) Exquisite Catering
96) Family Food Market
97) Famous Corner Pizzeria
98) Fat Bob's Smokehouse
99) Fat Franks Pizza & Subs
100) Fera's Lunch Hour
101) Fera's Market Arcade
102) Fera's On Franklin
103) Fiddle Heads Restaurant
104) Floyd's Steel Drums Catering
105) Foster's Lounge
106) Founding Fathers Restaurant
107) Friends On Allen
108) Frizzy's Bar & Grill
109) Fugazi
110) Gabriels Gate Restaurant
111) Gallery 101 Bistro
112) Garris Bbq
113) Gigi's Restaurant
114) Gino & Joe's Pizza
115) Glass Abbey
116) Golden Gloves Grill
117) Golden Palm
118) Good Morning Chefs Restaurant
119) Gourmet Store
120) Grant Street Diner
121) Great Circle Restaurant
122) Greyhound Food Svc
123) Grill
124) Groove
125) Guido Fienberg's Sport Deli Br
126) Gusto's Steak House
127) Happy Garden Restaurant
128) Happy Jack's Restaurant & Tavern
129) Hatch Restaurant
130) Hemmingway's Restaurant
131) Hip Hops
132) Hoagie Brothers Giant Subs
133) Hollywood Pastas & Deli
134) House O Quinn
135) House Of China
136) India Garden
137) Innomarque
138) J T Murphy's
139) Jade
140) Java Temple
141) Jenny's Restaurant
142) Jim's Place
143) Jim's Steak-Out
144) Jim's Steak-Out
145) Jimmy Mac's
146) Jonny's C's New Yawk Deli
147) Joseph Howard Jr Restaurant
148) Just Pasta
149) K Gallagher's
150) K Gallagher's
151) Karam's Korner
152) Keystone Grill
153) Kfc
154) Kfc
155) Kim Long Chinese Take Out
156) King's Court Restaurant Inc
157) L & M
158) La Luna
159) La Nova Pizzeria
160) LA Shante's Chicken & Waffles
161) Lafayette Blues Room
162) Laughlins Beef & Barrel Inc
163) Le Metro Bakery & Cafe
164) Lee's Cafe
165) Left Bank
166) Long Fellows Restaurant
167) Lord Chumley's Restaurant
168) Lotis Restaurant & Martini Lng
169) Louie's Foot Long Hot Dogs
170) Louies Foot Long Hot Dog
171) Lupita's Mexican Cafe & Ctrng
172) Lydia's On Pearl
173) Main Menu
174) Main Street Cafe
175) Malamute Tavern
176) Marco's Italian Restaurant
177) Marotto's & Du Bois Inc
178) Marriott Food Svc Management
179) Mc Bride's Irish Pub
180) Mc Carthy's Restaurant
181) Mc Donald's
182) Mc Donald's
183) Mc Donald's
184) Mc Donald's
185) Mc Donald's
186) Mc Monkeez
187) Melanie's Sweets Unlimited
188) Morning Glory Cafe
189) Mother's Restaurant
190) Moura's New York Style Deli
191) Mr Dan's
192) Mulligan's Brick Bar
193) Mykonos Restaurant
194) Nektar
195) Nero's Restaurant
196) New Masten Easton Lounge
197) New York Pizza
198) Niagara Cafe
199) Nietzsche's
200) North Street Sub-Way
201) Oliver's Catering At Kleinhans
202) Opium Lounge
203) Osake
204) Palm Tree Restaurants
205) Panaro's
206) Panda Restaurant
207) Papaya Restaurant
208) Pat Mc Ginty's Restaurant
209) Paulie's Pizza
210) Pearl Street Grill & Brewery
211) Peking Kitchen
212) Perfect Dough Inc
213) Personal Touch Food Svc
214) Pettibones Grille
215) Pizza Hut
216) Pizza Towne
217) Place
218) Platinum Night Club
219) Prespa
220) Prima Pizza Pasta
221) Progress Food Market
222) Q 44 Allen St Bflo Inc
223) Quaker Bonnet Eatery
224) Radisson Suites Downtown
225) Rainbow Deli
226) Rendezvous
227) Reservoir Bar
228) Restaurant
229) Romanello's Restaurants
230) Route 66
231) Rue Franklin Restaurant
232) Ry-Worth Corp
233) Ryan's NY Deli Inc
234) Sacco's Last Call Lounge
235) Saturn
236) Sensation-Z
237) Shanghai Red's
238) Shebeen
239) Shop Smart Food Store
240) Simply Lunch
241) Skyway Tavern
242) Soho Bar
243) Spirits Of Allentown
244) Spot Coffee Kitchen
245) Spot Coffee Roastery
246) Star Of The East
247) Starbucks
248) Statler Ballroom By Samuel's
249) Statler Towers
250) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
251) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
252) Sue's Ny Deli
253) Sugarbowl Take Out
254) Sunny Side Deli
255) Swannie House
256) Sylvias's Place
257) Taki's Restaurant
258) Tasty's Cafe
259) Tgi Friday's
260) Theo's Place
261) Third Room
262) Tijuana Taco Inc
263) Tim's Rendezvous
264) Towne Restaurant
265) Ultimate Restaurants Inc
266) Underground Nightclub
267) Utopia
268) Vargas Take Out
269) Violanti's Restaurant-Pizzeria
270) Wah Sing Restaurant
271) Washington Square Restaurant
272) Washington Street Grill
273) Waterfront Deli
274) Wendy's
275) Wishbone Barbeque Inc
276) Ya Ya Bayou Brewhouse
277) Zestos
278) Zip's Food & Beverage Shoppe
279) Zoobar
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good So So Good Lousy
I enjoy visiting BrewPubs every chance I get. I have rarely found one I didn't like. I found that this establishement was at the bottom 3 of my list. I found the beer watery, and the stouts all had bitter hints. I struggled to find one that I wanted in a growler to take home. I picked the Saber (I believe IPA) as it wasn't watery, but wasn't outstanding either. I hope the next time I go to Buffalo, I have a better experience with the place. The burger was OK, their Macaroni and Cheese was outstanding, as was the oujou sandwich my wife picked. Their handmade potato chips came off as burnt. The atmosphere was outstanding with artwork of thier beer labels, and ceiling fans that are belt driven. Definitly make it a stop and see for yourself, but I wasn't real happy with the watered down or bitter flavors. Cheers!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Corey Corey, Smethport, PA
(08/11/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
I come up once a year for the Devils -vs- Sabres and I ALWAYS make sure to stop in for some great brew. Although I represent the "other" team, I'm always treated good by the staff and always feel welcomed. The best beer I would reccomend is the Sabers Edge Double IPA (hockey seasonal i'm guessing). Lake Effect is also pretty amazing as me and 2 others downed a Widow maker full of it. Wings are good, Nachos Are GREAT!!! DEFINATLY a spot for brew lovers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Michael Minervini Michael Minervini, Secaucus, NJ
(04/08/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great
This was a really nice brewpub to visit as far as arhitecture and dechor. I could definately sit in a place like this and drink. I thought overall the beers were good and there were definately a few off the sampler that I would have kept on drinking. I wouldnt mind visiting this place again if I am up in the area. There was so much interesting stuff on the menu to order, it was hard to figure out what I wanted, and the food was very good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from thomas sup thomas sup, schnecksville, PA
(07/20/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
Liked the beer here alot. Cool building- liked the art too. Like the reviewer before me- I liked the Stout the best.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Carole Carole, wilson, PA
(07/04/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Good Great
Final stop on a baseball/brews vacation. Can't beat the place for proximity to Dunn Tire Park, home of the "AAA" Bisons. Big corner location with multi-levels. Love the old belt-driven fans in the bar area and the black and white photos of Buffalo's history. Tried a pint each of the Trainwreck Alt, Canal Lock Bock and the Street Brawler Oatmeal Stout. No problems with any of the three but liked the Stout best. Being a tourist had to try the spicy Buffalo Wings. Perfect. Not too spicy. Made good use of the packs of Handi-Wipes. Got some weird looks from the staff and a few patrons probably because of my SF Giants t-shirt but felt at home by the second pint. If you have a big group you can order a "widowmaker", a 100 oz. beer tower. Now that's a big pour.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from J. King J. King, Campbell, CA
(06/22/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Good Great
I had the Oatmeal Stout. It was great. Next time I would have more than a pint. The Pale Ale my friend had was also tasty.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from jeff jeff, royersford, PA
(02/29/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Lousy Lousy Lousy
We went here for our work Christmas party. HUGE mistake!!!!!! And it's a shame because I was considering this place for my wedding. However, when we arrived, we found that they bumped our reserved "party area" because the owner's son wanted to hang out with his friends. Instead, they stuck us in the middle of the restaurant at a big, long table where no one could talk to each other. Then, an hour after the party started, they let us know that oops, they also forgot the appetizer platters that we pre-ordered weeks ahead of time. They let us each order an appetizer off the menu. I got the shrimp quesadilla...The shrimp was rubbery and cold, and it was just bland overall. A HORRIBLE experience. I wouldn't reccomend this place to ANYONE!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Heidi Miller Heidi Miller, Buffalo, NY
(12/29/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
Stopped in for some apps and had a sampler rack of all their beers. Bartender was very good. Great beer. I don't recall anything standing way out in my mind, but pleased with all.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kevin Bosch Kevin Bosch, St. Louis, MO
(07/26/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
As other reviewers have mentioned, the historic building that houses this brewpub is cool, and I enjoyed looking at the historic art and photos all around the pub. We had beef-on-weck sandwiches early in the evening on Mother's Day with the pub was not very crowded. I enjoyed a pint of the Trainwreck Alt and also the featured guest draft from Flying Bison.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Stichtenoth Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(06/10/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Great
They have a great selection of Porters that are AWESOME! And they have an IPA that is out of this world. I tried three beers when I was there and the only one that needed improvment was the Hefe'. It was just a little weak on Carbonation but the flavor was ok.

Great atmosphere! And I will be back!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John John, Bakersfield, CA
(03/22/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Great Good
Great building, I thought the beer was pretty good. I only had time for a Oktoberfest and a Dunk, but I thought both were very good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dustin Dustin, Bend, OR
(10/29/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Lousy N/A Great Good
9-18-06 Downtown so I found a parking place nearby and went in. Decor particulary fans outstanding. Kaisers Dunkelweiss was excellent. The Canal St Stout was very good and thats all I had time to try. Service was excellent, friendly. Selection very limited. A guest tap of Flying Bison but no bottles except the local (Labatts).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Greene Bob Greene, Bradenton, FL
(09/26/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Great Lousy Good
This is a fun place to go to with friends, however plan on it taking some time. It takes FOREVER to get any service, order a bunch of drinks at a time or you will be thristy cause they never visit the table again after slamming your food down. Food is good though and great atmosphere. JUST BE PREPARED!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Still waiting for the drink I paid for... Still waiting for the drink I paid for..., Lewiston, NY
(07/28/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I have been a customer of Pearls Street Grill for many years. Their microbrew beers are great and they carry local Microbrew beers from Flying Bison as well.

Their menu is intense, they have a wonderful American Grill menu and you can never beat the Smoked Beer Cheese Soup.

I have also attended several banquets and events at Pearl. The food and atmosphere can't be beat. If you are going to a Sabres Game or a Bisons games, definately stop by. I will actually go out of my way sometimes just for a good brew and a meal.

Don't miss this place if you are going to be in Buffalo!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Amherst, NY
(05/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Lousy Lousy
Lousy kitchen service, 50 minute wait for food, told by waiter "They're still backed up in hte kitchen". We left without eating and ate at HSBC Arena. How long can it take to make a fried baloney sandwich and some pasta? Bar was good, but this was my first and last visit to this "restaurant" -it SUCKS!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from tom basinski tom basinski, Buffalo, NY
(12/29/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
We came down from Quebec for a Bills game and we stop to this pub. It was Awesome! We had the chance to meet Paul the Brewmaster and we make a tour with him. His beers are good. We know he likes to brew beers. Sorry that you wasn’t able to be at the game Paul! The band was good and I also have a photo with the cute saxophone player! The only minus is that We make more HOT Buffalo wings in Quebec. I recommend that pub to everyone. Good place to eat and a nice little place for pool games. Thanks a lot! We had a great time there and the Bills Win the next day.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Yannick Miron Yannick Miron, Sherbrooke, QC
(11/23/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good Good
I have been to Pear street several times--especially since Empire closed. Each time I go I think I am really going to like the place..but I leave disapointed. I'm not sure why. The beer isn't bad--but it's not great. The good isn't bad, but it's nothing exceptional. The service is even ok. I guess I just expect more from the space and location. The lake effect IPA has never been hoppy enough to really justify calling it an IPA. They had 6 of their own on tap the last time I was their as well as one of Flying Bison's. To my knowledge, Pearl is the only brew pub in Buffalo proper now.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Laubert Bill Laubert, North Hornell, NY
(07/27/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So Good Good
We assembled oor Long Distance pub crawl team to visit brew pubs in four states in three days. Pearl Street was the fianl stop and perhaps it was hard to live up to the competition by that point, but Pearl Street was good, not great.

On the plus side, the Trainwreck Alt was a fine brew and the Oatmeal Stout was peaty and rich without an overpowering bitterness (though the peat flavor rode the edge between smoky and Bar-B-Q sauce). The food was overpriced for the early Sunday afternoon time (suggestion: start Sunday dinner at 6 pm); the waitress said that the computer would automatically bill Dinner prices after 4 pm. I wonder if that's why you could shoot off a cannon at 4:08 pm?

The Light House Ale and the Lake Effect Pale Ale were undistinguished. Sorry, they lacked any spark. Perhaps for the Coors drinker who want to say that he drinks a microbrew? The Flying Bison Red was good, but no match for an Arbor Brewing Company Red Snapper.

Way on the plus side are the building and restaurant itself, and the proximity to anything happening in Buffalo. On the minus side was lack of options for vegetarians. We travel, we drink beer and we eat. How about adding a veggie burger or tempeh burger or black bean tacos to the menu?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jay Steichmann Jay Steichmann, Ann Arbor, MI
(07/19/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
awesome place! Great games to play in the upstairs room. Many different enviroments for whatever mood you are when you go out drinking. And it is within walking distance of the baseball stadium, hockey arena, subway and sports arena. Walking distance ofcourse relating to how far you feel like walking when you have had a few to drink....so its less than a 1/4 mile from those places.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Keith Truesdell Keith Truesdell, Batavia, NY
(06/08/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Good Great Lousy
Well, I'll be the lone dissenter against this place. This place needs a lot of work...I stopped in on a Thursday night, and while the bar itself (design, decor, music) was really cool, the beer is HORRIBLE!!! The Lighthouse Blonde is the only of their brews that passes the test for drinkability. I struggled to tell the difference between the IPA (underhopped and flavorless) and the Alt (underbodied and flavorless). Their other house brews--Oatmeal Stout, Bock, Hefeweizen--were, by contrast, over the top with flavor. They lacked any sense of moderation or balance in flavor. It's strange to find a brewery that's so inconsistent and erratic in its problems!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ben Ben, New Haven, CT
(05/28/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
Carpet looks comfy enough to take a nap on. I could stare at the ceiling fans for hours. Could easily get wasted and get lost looking at all the historic pictures. Stairs are dangerous after 3 pints. ABV is high in these true pints of goodness. Ohio buddy who drinks only Bud Light stated that a TrainWreck was the best beer that he has ever had. Its worth noting that not only did he try it, he finished it. Senaca Saaz soup is to die for. Plan to order it on your execution day. The Canal Street is a true oatmeal stout. Bitter chocolate with a malt background. As it warmed, coffee anbd chocolate flavors emerged. Silky smooth with well balanced aftertaste that slightly lingers sweet. Triple Double, Trainwreck also tried to my delight. Squealed like a pig in heat. The balcony needs better railing to keep me from falling off of it. Upstairs bathroom location is confusing if one shows up already tipsy. I truly believe that you could stay the whole weekend and never leave, the place is so big. Why stay at the Adam Mark -sleep under a table at Pearl Street.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Black and Tans Black and Tans, Sunny Syracuse, NY
(04/28/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Great
I only had a soup but it was the best soup I ever had. I did have 26 beers and loved everyone of them. Thank you for letting me keep drinking until I fell off my stool. Boy could I go for another trainwreck right now. I love getting ripped....

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chris Chris, Pappalardo, NY
(11/13/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
My favorites were the hefeweiss, which was heavy on the banana overtones; and the IPA which had just the right amount of hops to give it a refreshing bite, without a lot of unneccessary carbonation. They also had a pleasant Oktoberfest which was a litte sweet for my preference, though not cloying.

Excellent food and outstanding service made this a great bar to have right around the corner from my hotel!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from BJ Anna BJ Anna, Riverdale, MD
(10/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
Great old building, some great beers. Well worth a visit!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geo. Miller Geo. Miller, Plymouth, CT
(09/25/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Great
Several of us from Boston were in Buffalo for the Pats vs. Buffalo game. The game was a disaster so thank God we had a good time at the bars in Buffalo! This brewery was fanastic. I had a pint of the Lake Effect Ale and a pint of Trainwreck...very good beer. Keep up the good work and we'll be sure to stop in next time we are in Buffalo!

Cheers!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jay Jay, South Boston, MA
(09/17/2003)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.533 seconds) 11:22:35 54.167.138.53, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS