PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Beech Tree Grill - Poughkeepsie, NY
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
December 18, 2014 @ 05:59 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NY > Poughkeepsie > Beech Tree Grill
Beech Tree Grill Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Beech Tree Grill
Overall: Great    Score: 78.3 / 100
1-3 Collegeview Avenue
Poughkeepsie, NY 12603
United States
(845) 471-7279
Listed Since: February 1998
Last Updated: October 2002
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Poughkeepsie, NY
Beer Guide for New York

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
6 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(2 within 5 miles)
1) Gentleman Jim's Restaurant and Pub
(0 mile)

2) Mahoney's Irish Pub and Restaurant
(3 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Copper Penny Inn
2) Inn At the Falls
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN INN AND CONF CTR
2) COURTYARD POUGHKEEPSIE
3) ECONO LODGE AT POUGHKEEPSIE
4) POUGHKEEPSIE GRAND HOTEL
5) RESIDENCE INN POUGHKEEPSIE
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Adriance Memorial Library
2) Amrita Club
3) Balding Avenue Historic District
4) Barrett House
5) Booth, O. H., Hose Company
6) Boughton/Haight House
7) Building at 73 Mansion St.
8) Cedarcliff Gatehouse
9) Church Street Row
10) Clark House
11) Clinton House
12) Collingwood Opera House and Office Building
13) Dixon House
14) Dutchess County Court House
15) Dwight-Hooker Avenue Historic District
16) Eastman Terrace
17) Ethol House
18) Farmer's and Manufacturer's Bank
19) First Baptist Church
20) First Presbyterian Church
21) First Presbyterian Church Rectory
22) Freer House
23) Glebe House
24) Gregory House
25) Grey Hook
26) Harlow Row
27) Hasbrouck House
28) Hershkind House
29) Horton, Joseph, House
30) Italian Center
31) Kimlin Cider Mill
32) Lady Washington Hose Company
33) Luckey, Platt & Company Department Store
34) Mader House
35) Main Building, Vassar College
36) Main Mall Row
37) Market Street Row
38) Moore House
39) Mulrien House
40) New York State Armory
41) Niagara Engine House
42) Pelton Mill
43) Phillips House
44) Post-Williams House
45) Poughkeepsie Almshouse and City Infirmary
46) Poughkeepsie City Hall
47) Poughkeepsie Meeting House (Montgomery Street)
48) Poughkeepsie Railroad Bridge
49) Poughkeepsie Savings Bank
50) Poughkeepsie Trust Company
51) Poughkeepsie Underwear Factory
52) Reynolds House
53) Rombout House
54) Roosevelt, Isaac, House
55) Sague House
56) Second Baptist Church
57) Smith Metropolitan AME Zion Church
58) South Hamilton Street Row
59) St. Paul's Episcopal Church
60) Thompson House
61) Travis House
62) Trinity Methodist Episcopal Church and Rectory
63) Upper-Mill Street Historic District
64) US Post Office--Poughkeepsie
65) Vassar Home for Aged Men
66) Vassar Institute
67) Vassar-Warner Row
68) Young Men's Christian Association
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 811 Bourbon Street Steakhouse
2) Absolute Pizza
3) Arlington Bar
4) Autobahn Cafe
5) Baby Cakes Bakery Cafe
6) Bella Rosa Pizza
7) Burger King
8) Chan's Peking Restaurant
9) Chef's Table Caterers LTD
10) City Style Deli
11) Country Manor
12) Cubby Hole Coffee House
13) Debra T's Ice Cream Cafe
14) Del Forno's Deli
15) Domino's Pizza
16) Dragon Garden
17) Dutch Cabin
18) Excalibur
19) Gentlemen Jim's Restaurant
20) Giacomo's Pizza Cafe
21) Giovannis Pizza Pasta
22) Good Fellas Pizza
23) Griffs
24) Hobnobbin' Pub
25) Ichiban Japanese Cuisine & Ssh
26) Isabella's Pizzeria & Wine Bar
27) J & R Gourmet Deli
28) K & D Deli
29) K & D Deli
30) LA Cieneguita Deli
31) LA Grange Deli
32) Lafalces'
33) Maia Restaurant & Lounge
34) Manchester Deli Inc
35) MCK Deli Inc
36) Montano's Pizza
37) Mulligan's Irish House
38) Napoli & Sicilia Pizza
39) No 1 Chinese Restaurant
40) O'Braoins Irish Isle Pub
41) Oasis Discount Beverages Inc
42) On My Way Home Sports Pub
43) Papa Georgio's Pizzeria
44) Planet Wings Of Poughkeepsie
45) Pleasant Valley Diner
46) Red Barn Deli & Market
47) Reed's Grocery
48) Roma Deli
49) Samurai Sushi Cafe
50) Smiles Nightclub
51) Sonny's 44 Pizza
52) Starbucks
53) Stewart's Ice Cream Shop
54) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
55) T-Man Restaurant
56) Taco Land Inc
57) Tina's Restaurant & Pizzeria
58) TMJ Restaurant Corp
59) Tony's Giant Submarines
60) Traffic Stop Route 44 Deli
61) Vanwyck General Store
62) Vassar View Cafe
63) Vera Pizzeria
64) Vinny's Italian Market & Deli
65) Vinnys Brick Oven Pizza
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
The Beech is a gem for beer drinkers with class. It's located just off the Vassar College campus & serves an eclectic group of people. Plenty of suits sitting alongside plenty of artsy types. They have 10 taps which are as eclectic as the clientel. When I visited they were pouring Nantucket's Whale Tale Ale, Spaten Maibock, Fullers ESB & Rogue Dead Guy to name a few. Couple those selections with over 30 bottled beer choices, including Sambadoro,a Brazilian lager, Aventinus, Dogfish Head Pale Ale & Sierra Nevada Bigfoot to name a few. The menu is a mix of high end specials, black angus burgers, pasta dishes, the list goes on & on. Moderately priced food, fair beer prices & a staff of enthusiastic servers/bartenders make the Beech my destination when in Po'town.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review NYC, NY
(03/01/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! So So N/A Good So So
This bar is in a cute neighborhood overlooking Vassar College where Jaqueline Buveia-Kennedy-Oanasis went to college.

It is a very Houtie Toutie Bar Resturant. Went I first walked in there were a half a dozen suits with well dressed ladies. I felt out of place with my T-shirt and baseball cap.

This have about 9 beers on tap very limited selection but the ones they have are top of the line beers like Chamey and Guiness. I had a Magic Hat # 9 on tap and an Lucky Dog Old Scratchy Amber Ale which were both very delicious.

The food was way overpriced I guess to make up for the cheap beer prices, so I didn't order anything. The French Onion soup looked good but was way to much for and order of $4.00.

The service was okay but the lady bartender didn't do anything special for me other then get my beer. She was not much of a conversationalist.

The atmosphere was just another bar nothing special it was more set up for the resturant crowd which didn't impress me. I don't think I would go out of my way to go here uneless someone else asked me to because there are so many other cool looking bars in the Poughkeepsie area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steven S. Steven S., Los Angeles, CA
(01/25/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gerald Moody Gerald Moody, Milford, MA
(10/30/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Awesome! Great Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Poughkeepsie, NY
(10/27/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Wappingers Falls, NY
(10/05/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Good Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Highland, NY
(02/07/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.531 seconds) 17:59:31 54.83.224.32, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS