PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Brewery Ommegang - Cooperstown, NY
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 28, 2014 @ 11:51 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NY > Cooperstown > Brewery Ommegang
Brewery Ommegang Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery
Brewery Ommegang
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 86.4 / 100
River Road 656
County Highway 33
Cooperstown, NY 13326
United States
(800) 656-1212
Listed Since: February 1998
Last Updated: July 2001
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Cooperstown, NY
Beer Guide for New York

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Brewery Ommegang
37 Reviews / 3 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Accommodations-Hickory Grove
2) Country Lion
3) J P Sill House
4) Jones House
5) Landmark Inn
6) Main Street Bed & Breakfast
7) Middlefield Guest House
8) Overlook Bed & Breakfast
9) Rose & Thistle Bed & Breakfast
10) Thistlebrook B & B
11) White House Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BW INN AND STES AT THE COMMONS
2) GREEN APPLE INN
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Hyde Hall Covered Bridge
2) Middlefield District No. 1 School
3) Otsego County Courthouse
4) US Post Office--Cooperstown
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 1819 House
2) Bean
3) Blue Mingo Grill
4) Cafe Milano
5) Carmen Espositos Italian Ice
6) Compass Rose Diner
7) Cooley's Stone House Tavern
8) Danny's Main Street Market
9) Di Maggio's Cooperstown Hotdog
10) L M Townsend Catering
11) O'Hanlan's Steakhouse
12) Pioneer Patio Restaurant
13) Red Nugget
14) Tino's Pizza
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great ? Great Awesome!
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A Awesome!
We had gone up to Cooperstown for our 1st anniv, and to visit ommegang for their 3rd b-day party,tours were free, great food and the folks there are real nice. the $4 tour free is credited to any purchase so you can get a glass for $2,not bad. Try the Ommegang cheddar & horseradish spread it's a sinus clearer. V.much agree with Bob from Allentown, stay at the Duk'e Oak B&B, Dave & Cindy are great hosts, and the breakfast's are to die for. Stop by the brewery if you are in the area to see how belgian beer is made.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bubba Bubba, Glen Cove, NY
(10/18/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Good Great
After much deley and anticipation I sampled Brewery Omegang's 3rd offering Rare Vos. I am very pleased and it was well worth the wait. My visit to the barn/brewery was very nice and included a picinic lunch with the cat the brewery employs to keed mice out of the grains

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Webster Mike Webster, Sherburne, NY
(12/19/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Well, all i can say about this place is that, after driving nearly 16,000 miles around the US in 1998, they were the ONLY brewery (among scores) to charge admission.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Peter Del  Vaglio Peter Del Vaglio, Thomaston, CT
(12/07/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A Awesome!
Both Ommegang Abbey Ale and Hennepin are world-class beers, regardless of their purely American origins...//TSB

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bis Bis, San Diego, CA
(10/23/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great N/A N/A N/A Great
I recently tried both the Ommegang and the Hennepin and they were exceptional, right up there with Chimay for quality Belgian ale. My inaugural trip to Cooperstown and the baseball HOF will definitely include a stop at the brewery.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jay A. Jay A., San Francisco, CA
(08/06/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A N/A Great
My ratings are just based on being able to sample the Ommegang and the Hennepin. I was VERY impressed with the Ommegang I must say and with factoring in the price (aprox. $4.50 for 750 ml) it is one awesome (!) buy. They've got the right idea going here and this is the closest I've encountered in the States for meeting the Belgium style in taste & body. Try it -- at the price you can't afford not to!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Don Pitcher Don Pitcher, Lafayette, IN
(08/03/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A N/A N/A N/A
I didn't visit the brewery, but I did sample the Omegang Abbey at The Parting Glass in Saratoga, NY and let me tell you, this beer is EXCEPTIONAL!!! If you haven't tried this awesome brew yet, FIND IT and love it!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Bill, San Diego, CA
(06/16/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A N/A Great
I've been on more interesting brewery tours but this one certainly isn't a bad tour to take. The brewery is very bright and nicely decorated. The real reason to go is to sample their beer which is excellent!! The bottling line, which cost about $1,000,000 according to the tour guide, is very impressive also. If you are in the area, I suggest stopping in. When you are in Cooperstown, stay at The Duke's Oak B&B. It is a very nice B&B, and the owner is a homebrewer who worked for Ommegang. Cindy makes a great breakfast; I am speaking from experience.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Berner Bob Berner, Allentown, PA
(06/02/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! So So N/A N/A N/A
It is a really neat brewery. I love Belgian Beers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Greg Stout Greg Stout, Newport, NH
(08/29/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A Awesome!
A first class operation

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ross W. Relyea Ross W. Relyea, Syracuse, NY
(08/25/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A N/A N/A Great
The Brewery is run by people who love the business. The tour was great and informative. As a matter of fact when my wife and I got there it was closed but they showed us around anyways. I spend a modest amount of time in Europe and love Belgian Beer. This Beer is as good as it gets. Congratulations!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul J. Carey Paul J. Carey, DeWitt, NY
(02/22/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A N/A N/A
Brewery Ommegang brews only traditional Belgian-style beers. They currently make three beers: Ommegang: A Belgian Style Abbey Ale. Hennepin: A Belgian Farmstead Ale and Rare Vos: A Belgian Brabant Style Ale.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Robert Vogel Robert Vogel, Mt. Vision, NY
(02/12/1998)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.33 seconds) 11:51:18 54.80.17.224, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS