PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


BrewZZi Microbrewery, Bakery and Pizza - Boca Raton, FL
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 23, 2014 @ 10:55 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > FL > Boca Raton > BrewZZi Microbrewery, Bakery and Pizza
BrewZZi Microbrewery, Bakery and Pizza Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
BrewZZi Microbrewery, Bakery and Pizza
Overall: Great    Score: 70.8 / 100
2222 Glades Road
Boca Raton, FL 33431
United States
(561) 392-2739
Listed Since: March 1998
Last Updated: July 2001
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Boca Raton, FL
Beer Guide for Florida

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of BrewZZi Microbrewery, Bakery and Pizza
37 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(3 within 5 miles)
1) Lion and Eagle English Pub
(0 mile)

2) The Funky Buddha Lounge
(0 mile)

3) Euro Pizza Bistro
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Country Cottages Inc
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEACHSIDE CONVENIENCE SUITES
2) BEST WESTERN UNIVERSITY INN
3) BOCA RATON COURTYARD
4) BOCA RATON PLAZA HTL & STES
5) BOCA RATON RESORT & CLUB
6) CARRIAGE HOUSE RESORT
7) COMFORT INN OCEANSIDE
8) DOUBLETREE GUEST SUITES
9) EMBASSY SUITES
10) FAIRFIELD INN & STES
11) HAMPTON INN
12) HAMPTON INN DEERFIELD BEACH
13) HILTON GARDEN INN BOCA RATON
14) HOLIDAY INN TOWN CENTER
15) HOMESTEAD BOCA RATON COMMERCE
16) HOWARD JOHNSON PLZ & CONF CTR
17) LA BOCA CASA
18) LA QUINTA INN DEERFIELD BEACH
19) MARRIOTT BOCA RATON
20) OAKWOOD BOCA RATON
21) RADISSON BRIDGE RESORT
22) RAMADA INN DEERFIELD BEACH
23) RENAISSANCE BOCA RATON HOTEL
24) RESIDENCE INN BOCA RATON
25) SPRINGHILL SUITES BOCA RATON
26) VENTURA RESORT AT BOCA RATON
27) VILLAGER LODGE DEERFIELD BEACH
28) WELLESLEY INN DEERFIELD BEACH
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Administration Buildings
2) Aiken, Fred C., House
3) Boca Raton Old City Hall
4) Butler, James D. and Alice, House
5) Deerfield School
6) Deerfield School
7) Florida East Coast Railway Passenger Station
8) House at 1240 Cocoanut Road
9) Lavender House
10) Seaboard Air Line Dining Car--#6113
11) Seaboard Air Line Lounge Car--6603
12) Seaboard Air Line Railway Station, Old
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 5150 Restaurant & Piano Bar
2) 620 Subs
3) A Corporate Caterers
4) Altes Rallys
5) Ambrosia
6) American Cafe
7) Amitie Cafe
8) Aqua Springs Coffee & Water
9) Arby's
10) At Boca Gallery
11) Atrium Plaza Cafe
12) B's Deli
13) Baccio Of Boca Inc
14) Baja Cafe
15) Bakery of France
16) Barnie's Coffee & Tea Co
17) Bavarian Colony
18) Beany's Of Boca
19) Ben & Jerry's
20) Big Bambinos Of Boca Raton
21) Big City Pizza
22) Big City Tavern
23) Bistro Du Village
24) Bistro Provence
25) Blimpie Subs & Salads
26) Blimpies & Dunkin Donuts
27) Blue Fish
28) Bluefin Sushi & Thai Grill
29) Boca Bar & Grill
30) Boca Cafe & Deli Inc
31) Boca Country Club
32) Boca Place Cafe
33) Boca Restaurant & Bakery
34) Boca Wings & Ribs
35) Bombay Cafe
36) Boston Market
37) Boston Market
38) Bouelvard Grille
39) Brasserie Mon Ami
40) Brewzzi's
41) Burger King
42) Burger King
43) Byblos Restaurant & Catering
44) Cafe 777
45) Caffe Capri
46) Campagnola
47) Cannoli Kitchen
48) Canton Garden Chinese Rstrnt
49) Caribbean Grill Cuban Rstrnt
50) Carlucci's Express
51) Carlucci's Italian Ristorante
52) Carmine's Ocean Grill
53) Catering Associates
54) Catering By Silver Platter
55) Catering By The Party Chef
56) Cay Da Vietnamese Restaurant
57) Chalet Restaurant & Lounge
58) Checkers Drive In Restaurant
59) Chef Tais Restaurant
60) Chesterfield's Village Pub
61) Cheung Chinese Take Out Rstrnt
62) Chick-Fil-A
63) City Eats Ii
64) City Food Mart Inc Of USA
65) Clock Restaurant Inc
66) Coffee Cup Cafe
67) Coffee Roaster Cafe & Market
68) Cold Stone Creamery
69) Cote France
70) Court Yard Cafe
71) Creative Cuisine Catering
72) Crepe Makers
73) Crystal's Coffee Corner
74) Cuban Cafe
75) Cucina D' Angelo
76) D Best Sandwich Shop
77) Delhi Darbar Inc
78) Delivery Connection
79) Domino's Pizza
80) Domino's Pizza
81) Dunkin Donuts & Blimpies
82) Dynamic Restaurants Of Florida
83) Express Lunch & Gourmet Ctrng
84) Flakowitz Bagel Inn
85) Fran's Chicken Haven
86) Friends Cafe Bagels Coffees
87) Gigi's
88) Giovanni's Pizzeria
89) Gloria Jean's Coffees
90) Gold Coast Seafood Grill
91) Grab Bar Guys Inc
92) Greek Express
93) Griddle
94) Grille On Congress
95) Grinders Hot Grill
96) Hideout Bar & Grill
97) Hooters
98) House Of Cheung Chinese
99) Houston's Restaurant
100) Inca Grill
101) Isola's Restauarnt
102) J Alexander's Restaurant
103) Janus American Group Inc
104) Jerry's Pizzeria
105) Jersey Market
106) Jersey Mike's Submarines
107) Kelly & Cohens Broadstreet
108) Kfc
109) King's Gourmet Market
110) Koryco Catering Inc
111) Kostas Grill
112) LA Petite Creperie
113) Las Fajitas
114) Louisiana Country Kitchen
115) Lucky Express
116) Lunch Basket
117) M & D Gourmet Coffee
118) M D Gourmet Coffe
119) Mai Mai Chinese Restaurant
120) Maki Of Japan
121) Mamma Giovanna Italian Rstrnts
122) Mario's Of Boca
123) Mario's Tuscan Grill
124) Mark's Mizner Park
125) Max's Grille
126) Mc Donald's
127) Mc Donald's
128) Mississippi Sweets Bbq Co
129) Moe's Southwest Grill
130) Monty's Stone Crab
131) More Than Sub
132) Morton's Of Chicago
133) Museum Cafe-Natures Cafe
134) Musicana Supper Club
135) Nakamal
136) Neighborhood Sports Grill
137) New Neighborhood Coffee
138) New York Prime
139) Nippers Bar & Grill
140) Noel's Catering Inc
141) P F Chang's China Bistro
142) Palm Beach Cafe
143) Panera Bread
144) Papa John's Pizza
145) Paparonis Pizza Inc
146) Park Cafe & Pizzeria
147) Park Place Cafe
148) Passport Pizza
149) Pelican Bay Cafe
150) Phoenix Organization
151) Phoenix Organization
152) Pine Garden Chinese Restaurant
153) Pizza Hut
154) Pizza.Net
155) Pollo Tropical
156) Punjab Indian Restaurant
157) Rascal House Restaurant
158) Renzo's Cafe & Pizzeria
159) Romano's Macaroni Grill
160) Rosie's Kitchen East
161) Roy's Restaurant
162) Ruby Tuesday
163) Ruby's Pizza
164) Ruth's Chris Steak House
165) Sakura Sushi Japanese
166) Sal's Italian Ristorante
167) Sal's Italian Ristorante
168) Salad Chef Of Boca
169) Sandwich Depot
170) Senor Burrito
171) Silver Platter Gourmet Ctrng
172) Soapranos Bistro
173) Sodexho
174) Soup Doctor
175) South East Restaurant Group
176) Spill The Beans
177) Starbucks
178) Starbucks
179) Steak & Ale Restaurant
180) Steve's Boca Grill
181) Stir Crazy Cafe
182) Subperb Inc
183) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
184) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
185) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
186) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
187) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
188) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
189) Sunny's Gelato Cafe Inc
190) Surf Cafe
191) Surfside Pizza
192) Sushi Masa
193) Sushi Masa Japanese Restaurant
194) Sushi Ray Japanese Restaurant
195) Sushi Rock Boca Raton
196) Sushi Thai Cafe
197) T J Murphy's Bar & Grill
198) Taco Bell
199) Tavern On The Greenery
200) Tgi Friday's
201) Tom Sawyer Restaurant & Pastry
202) Toojay's Original Gourmet Deli
203) Tropical Breeze Smoothies
204) Twin Palms Restaurant
205) Uncle Tai's
206) V & S Italian Deli & Subs
207) VIP Caterers
208) Wendy's
209) Wendy's
210) Westwind Group Inc
211) Wizard's Ice
212) Zemi
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So So So So So
The building was interesting. It sounds like they normally have 3 standard brews and 3 seasonal. They were out of the Black ale. This time seasonal was Belgian IPA, Quad and a Farmhouse. I only tried the City Fest and IPA. Neither one hit me as being great, or at least not what I was looking for.

Had the meatloaf. Was a large slice, but it was much firmer that I normally have. Garlic potatoes were good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gary Gary, St. Louis, MO
(12/26/2012)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy
Overpriced, Lousy Service and horrible management make this place NOT WORTH IT! Their staff could have cared less that the food was cold, they offered no compensation and after we spent a LOT of money there. It's not worth it and you can find better food ANYWHERE in Boca. Do yourself and others a favor by going pretty much any place else.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jack Jack, Boca Raton, FL
(07/02/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Awesome! Awesome! Great
To start I had the beer sampler. They were very generous in the size glass and there were 6 of them. The waitress told me a little about each. The Citifest was my favorite of all.It had a slight nuttiness to it and was a nice copper/orange color. The next best was the Black Duke. This was a reddish brown with slight hints of chocolate. I didnt really care for any of the others.As far as food goes probably the best Cuban Sandwich I ever had. Everyone elses food at the table was also very good. The waitress (sorry I dont remember your name) was exceptional. Purchased an over priced mug (12 oz) with there logo for 8.00 but I like to collect glasses from where i travel.Will return.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Donald Donald, manalapan, NJ
(06/18/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good
I BEEN HERE 3 TIMES NOW. BREWMASTER F.ANDREWLEVICH IS A GREAT GUY. HE WAS GLAD TO SHOW ME AROUND AND OFFERED AN EARLY SAMPLE OF SOME SEASONAL BREWS. THEIR CURRENT BEERS WERE PRETTY GOOD, ALTHOUGH THEY OFFER LAGERS AND NO ALES. OVERALL ITS A LIL PRICEY, BUT THE RESTUARANT & ATMOSPHERE IS CLASSY. WORTH THE MONEY & TIME.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from G. G., JACKSONVILLE, FL
(02/26/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good
I sampled the Seasonal Barleywine and the Dark. The Barleywine was quite good, the dark was not. Excellent pasta.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jeff Craig Jeff Craig, San Antonio, TX
(12/17/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Great Good Good
GO HERE FOR THE FOOD!!!! The food and the service is very good.

Last time, I wasn't so harsh in my review of the beer. But, a recent experience confirms my dislike for the beer. All the beers are flat and tasteless. None had any body or flavor. The stout was like drinking black water. Seriously. The beer is bad. There are no other breweries in Boca. The closest thing to good draft beer in Boca is Wilt Chamberlain's. They have about 35 draft beers, ranging from domestics to imports like Warsteiner and Tucher.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jeff K Jeff K, Boca Raton, FL
(03/30/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So N/A Good So So
Stopped in last Friday for some brews with friends-had one dark (I still don't what it was) and decided to move on down the road. If you enjoy good beer pass this place by.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from charlie K charlie K, NY, NY
(03/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Awesome! Great Lousy
HORRIBLE BREWERY.. all beer had a sourness to it. possible brewery infection or maybe tannin extraction due to the excessive over sparging... beer was watered down to the max!!! none of the beers were true to the style and all of them sucked!! insult to microbreweries!! go buy a 6 pack of budweiser or something!*GAG*

food was great though... i cannot lie it was excellent food.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Grant Perkins Grant Perkins, boca raton, FL
(11/04/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The Mile High Meatloaf is to die for! If you haven't already discovered this place....you are definitely missing out.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beth Beth, Boynton Beach, FL
(11/01/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
Not the best place for beer. The lighter beers are pretty decent. Pale Ale is fairly weak, as is the Stout, which is the weakest stout I've had.

Go here for the food. They have a pretty extensive menu, the food is usually quite good and the portions are huge! They've got a "Mile High" meatloaf that literally is a mile high. Very generous portions...

A couple of pints and a burger will cost over $20. Its a little pricey, but thats what you'd expect in Boca!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jeff K Jeff K, Boca Raton, FL
(06/12/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
there were two "specialty" beers offered, one being a rather watery irish stout, but the other being a true rendition of an amber english lager. they titled it red reef, but it was more of an amber. the city fest was weak and stay away from their tropical. try the "duke" for a smooth dark drink. the atmosphere was very upscale and the servers were very attentive. great overall, mind the portions!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review sean, west palm beach, fl
(04/11/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Awesome! Great Great
Lighter ales a bit weak. No wheat or summer brew. Food excellent-portions HUGE. Service great...Expect to pay $15 for a take home glass! Prices reflect their local clientele ba$e.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dan Boutin Dan Boutin, Roswell, GA
(09/02/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Great Great Good
I was in Ft. Lauderdale for the weekend so I went based on the reviews in Pubcrawler. The food was excellent and the service was very attentive, almost to the point of being intrusive. The beers however were a variety of watery ales and lagers. I guess I'm just spoiled by the English style offerings at Tampa Bay Brewing. Go to this place for the food, not the beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Peter Dilts Peter Dilts, Tampa, FL
(06/02/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Great Good Good
Brewzii gets an A for their food. Portion sizes that would choke a horse and very tasty. However, the beer did not live up to their GABF billing. Avoid the peach flavored blonde ale and opt for a pint of their pale ale instead. Very nice interior with a nicely decorated bar ceiling. Expensive as brewpubs go.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Eric Eric, Ames, IA
(04/23/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great
The dunkel was outstanding. They really nailed this style good. The stout was a little thin but quite drinkable. The menu selction was fantastic and there was not a complaint to be found at our table. Great place to hang out at or take the family. Great job guys! (but work on the stout, you're killing me).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jim Anderson Jim Anderson, Medford, NJ
(04/09/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Good Good
Strange place, it is like two different establishments depending on the time of day you visit. The dinner crowd is very reserved and older. Then after 9pm the crowd takes on a younger tone. The food was very good, especially the fish. Their beers, though plentiful when I visited recently, did not stand out. They were very drinkable, but in my opinion a typical indistinguishable Florida brew. At least it's better then a Hops! I would visit again for the food.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gregg Bieri Gregg Bieri, Bailey, CO
(04/08/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
Brewpubs in South Florida have had a tough time making it, but Brewzzi is the exception. The place is packed nightly, mostly for the great food served in very generous portions, but it is also worth searching out for the beers. Brewer Fran Andrewlevich has won gold medals at the GABF two years in a row for his Boca Alt and brews some other great German-style ales. Brewzzi is planning to open a second location in West Palm Beach this summer. You can read more at www.kilkelly.com/ftlaudbrew.html.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bernie Kilkelly Bernie Kilkelly, Lynbrook, NY
(04/04/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So So So Great Good
This part of Florida has many former residents of New York and New Jersey. They are used to drinking lagers. After my drive of 3 hours from Venice that led me through fields of sugar cane I figured I needed a lager. I had their Boca Raton Blonde Lager. It was bright with no after taste. I was hungry so I tried the Snapper. The Snapper was OK, however the breading tasted like it was made of sawdust. This location is too much like a TGIF with brewing tanks. Chances are if you come here you can trade war stories with a guy that looks like Grandpa Simpson. This it not worth the short drive from I-95.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Neil Serafin Neil Serafin, Bailey, CO
(12/13/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So Awesome! Great Great
Suprised to see the reveiws on this place since i thought it was pretty good. i would like to see more ales but thats not my decision. had a esb and a american pale that where both good and flavorful and the food was really good. I have visited many a brew pub and i put this on my list to go back to. Josh

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Josh Josh, chicago, IL
(06/29/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy N/A So So Lousy
Lousy, Lousy, Lousy beer. The beer here may be the worst I have had at any brewpub in the U.S. Every beer tastes the same- watery and flavorless! I had a belgian dubbel that was the color of a pale ale and tasted like water. I then ordered the "Black Duke " stout, I was told that they no longer make a stout as their customers prefer lighter beers. To sum it up- the beer STINKS!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from rob rob, s.f, CA
(03/19/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A So So Lousy
I had to ask for a non-frosted glass and the bartender seemed bemused when I did. I'm sorry to say his responses to my questions about the beer were not very helpful, and he didn't know what "cask conditioned" meant. I had the special, a dortmunder, which was drinkable although despite the warm glass was still much too cold. The pizza looked good but I didn't have any. It's not far from the International Museum of Cartoon Art, but there is no reason at all to go out of your way to this place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Alex Bensky Alex Bensky, Detroit, MI
(07/02/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Lousy Awesome! Good Good
Brett Pinkus really enjoys the stout as does Mojo. However Big D prefers a lighter version of beer. They all enjoy the pizza although Mojo sometimes gets the runs. Big D has a stomach like a rock- he really loves ice cream. Brett seems to prefer to jog as opposed to drinking beer these days- what has happened to the Pinkus Man- I think he changed when he fell in love with Malvin and chinese food with him.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brett Kaiser Brett Kaiser, seattle, WA
(02/24/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy Great Good So So
They have once again made a stout available. It is actually very good. Unfortunately all of the other beers are very light and tasteless. The food is very good, too bad the beer selection is not.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mojo Farnicus Mojo Farnicus, Boca, FL
(01/23/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Good So So Lousy
Beer has gone way downhill. The beer selection stinks. What else needs to be said -poor selection and poor beers

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from steve steve, Boca, FL
(12/15/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good So So Good
Service is typical "TGIF" style, with overly loud atmosphere and overpriced menu -

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike, Boca Raton, FL
(10/22/1999)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.701 seconds) 10:55:32 54.205.144.54, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS