PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Big Bear Brewing Company - Coral Springs, FL
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 25, 2014 @ 03:59 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > FL > Coral Springs > Big Bear Brewing Company
Big Bear Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Big Bear Brewing Company
Overall: Great    Score: 79.3 / 100
1800 North University Drive
Coral Springs, FL 33065
United States
(954) 341-5545
Listed Since: March 1998
Last Updated: February 2006
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Coral Springs, FL
Beer Guide for Florida

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
55 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) COURTYARD CORAL SPRINGS
2) LA QUINTA INN CORAL SPRINGS
3) MARRIOTT CORAL SPRINGS
4) WELLESLEY INN CORAL SPRINGS
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Alan's Bageland Of Coral Spgs
2) Anita's Grill Mexicano
3) Annie's Pizza & Subs
4) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
5) Bagel Bin
6) Baja Fresh Mexican Grill
7) Bano Subs Corp
8) Baskin-Robbins
9) BBS Bodacious Bbq Co
10) Benito's Pizza
11) Big Bear Brewing Co
12) Billy's Pub
13) Bilotti's Italian Restaurant
14) Bilotti's Restaurant
15) Blimpie Subs & Salads
16) Blossoms Restaurant
17) Bonefish Willy's Seafood
18) Boston Market
19) Bow Thai Restaurant
20) Broken Woods Country Club
21) Buffalos
22) Burger King
23) Burger King
24) Burger King
25) C J's Pizza
26) Caliente Foods
27) Carrabba's Italian Grill
28) Caruso's Pizza & Restaurant
29) Carvel Ice Cream Bakery
30) Casa Barisone
31) Casablanca Bar
32) Checkers Drive In Restaurant
33) Chee Burger Chee Burger
34) Chili's Grill & Bar
35) China Spring Restaurant
36) Chini's Burritos
37) Chowder's
38) Christal Restaurant
39) Chuck Wagon Catering
40) Club Java Cafe
41) Cold Stone Creamery
42) Cool Down Zone Cafe & Pro Shop
43) Coral Springs Diner
44) Country Savoir Faire Inc
45) Dairy Queen
46) Denny's
47) Dimsum Buffet Village
48) DISALVO'S
49) Domino's Pizza
50) Domino's Pizza
51) Dragon Express
52) Ebe Coffee & Juice
53) Egg Roll House
54) El Balcon De Las Americas
55) El Mariachi At Ramblewood
56) El Mariachi Dos At Wiles Road
57) El Pazo Restaurant
58) Flavors Of Italy
59) Franko's Pizza & Italian
60) G W Sharkeys Raw Bar & Grill
61) Giovanni's Pizza
62) Golden Corral Family Steak Hse
63) Goob's Grill & Bar
64) Grill Hut
65) Hobo's Fish Joint
66) Hops Restaurant & Brewery
67) Il Porcino North Italian
68) International House-Pancakes
69) Jerk Center Restaurant
70) Jerk Machine
71) Kfc
72) Kfc
73) Kirin Japanese Restaurant
74) La Petit Cafee
75) La Suprema Pizza Cafe
76) La-Spada's Original Hoagies
77) Little Italy Rstrnt Pizzeria
78) Longhorn Steakhouse
79) Mc Donald's
80) Mc Donald's
81) Melting Pot Restaurant
82) Metroplitan Grille
83) Miami Subs
84) Moon Thai & Japanese
85) Nantuckets
86) Ninja Japanese Restaurant
87) Nu Sushi Japanese Restaurant
88) Old Vienna Cafe
89) Olive Garden
90) Original Pancake House
91) Papa John's Pizza
92) Peking-Tokyo Restaurant
93) Pizza Hut
94) Pizza Nova
95) Pizza Time
96) Power Smoothie
97) Red Lobster Restaurant
98) Red Pepper Chinese Cuisine
99) Roadhouse Grill
100) Rolypoly Florida
101) Rolypoly Sandwiches
102) Romano's Macaroni Grill
103) Rosano's Italian Bistro
104) Roy's
105) Ruby Tuesday
106) Runyon's
107) Sakura Japanese Restaurant
108) Sapporo
109) Schlotzsky's Deli
110) Shell's Seafood Restaurant
111) South Jersey Subs
112) Spring Garden Chinese Rstrnt
113) Starbucks
114) Starbucks
115) Stefano's Italian Delicatessen
116) Steve's Prime Steaks & Seafood
117) Sub-Ologist
118) Sublicious
119) Subrageous
120) Subs-A-Sarus
121) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
122) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
123) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
124) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
125) Suki Sushi
126) Sun Sun Chinese Take-Out
127) Sun Yat Chinese Kitchen
128) Super Buffet
129) Sweet Tomatoes
130) Tap Of Coral Springs
131) Taros Tahitian Bbq
132) Temptations Catering
133) Tesser's Deli
134) Thai Pepper Restaurant
135) Tony Roma's
136) Toojay's Gourmet Deli
137) Tropic Grill Cafe
138) Tropical Sidewalk Cafe
139) Tsingtao Chinese Restaurant
140) Tumi Restaurant
141) Twin Arch Group
142) Unike Park Restaurant Inc
143) Victors Town Subs & Salads
144) Vincent's Italian Restaurant
145) Wendy's
146) Wendy's
147) Wings 'n' Ale
148) Wings Plus
149) Wings Plus
150) Wiseguys Pizza Of Brooklyn
151) Wok To Go
152) Wong's Chinese Restaurant
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
They had a handfull of regulars and I think 3 seasonal. I enjoyed the 2 IPA's and the Belgian Dubbel a little less. There were several others that also sounded good.

Burgers and Pizza were good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gary Gary, St. Louis, MO
(12/26/2012)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
I have to say that I was pleasantly suprised with the Big Bear. Not sure why but the bar I set for Micro Brews in Florida is set quite low. This place did suprise me though. Great pizza, pretty good beer, and a nice staff. I'll be going back next time I'm in the area. Both of the the previous reviewers were off I'd say. Despite Gary's rave reviews for the pale I'd have to say that it may compare great locally but I wouldn't put it on my top 10 list. And the guy before him compaired it to a chain restaurant, I'd say that's unfair, it's appearance is on par with other breweries that I have visited across the country.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dustin Dustin, Bend, OR
(05/13/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Whoa, whoa...where were you guy?

The beers at the Bear are the best and the Hybrination Pale Ale cannot be beat! From Maine to Oregon, down to California and back home to Florida, I have searched for a better pale ale...draft or bottled-The Bear beats them all!

AND-the service is great, especially Kelley....

BUT-Please, put the kiddies someplace else, this is my favorite place for a relaxing draft and the ever increasing number of little sereemers in the bar area is out of control!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gary Gary, Margate, FL
(08/14/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Good So So So So
If you like chain food and beer, this is your place. While it's not a chain restaurant, it acts like it, and you get the feeling that the owners want to franchise the place.

I was once a member of the Big Bear mug club, but I never found a reason to continue that relationship. The beer is flat and flavorless. The best on tap is probably the brown, but it is nothing exceptional. Don't dare request hops in this place.

The food is good, not great. Big Bear caters to a clientelle that cares more about wine than beer, and it shows. Head down the road to the ale house or wing place, where at least you'll get a Whitbread than something that tastes like it was brewed by a novice.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jim Jim, Colorado Springs, CO
(04/23/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Great So So
Some of the reviews of the Big Bear defy belief. “Best brew pub in America,” “awesome beer,” “beer survived at the proper temperature” – wow! You people need to get out more. This place may not be a chain (I don’t know), but it looks like a chain and shares the usual traits - the food is good, the beer is not. Also, the beer is served much, much too cold; we ordered a second as soon as we were served so that it could warm up to the proper temperature. On another note, this is the darkest restaurant I’ve ever been in. Perhaps, they should use the money saved on electricity to buy some hops. Last, and perhaps worst, they had the TV turned to Fox “News.” One positive (sort of), they apparently have cask IPA sometimes.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David , Minneapolis David , Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
(03/26/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
My partner and I go all of the time. When we are not sure where to go, Big Bear is always on our mind. The food is awesome, the service is exceptional, and the atmosphere is great for a great meal with family and friends. I am a personal sucker for their homemade Root Beer. If you have never been, I highly recommend going.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ryan Stifter Ryan Stifter, Coral Springs, FL
(04/28/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
For a big place in a trendy area, this place was surprisingly good and the beer was superb. Food didn't dissapoint either and both our meals were great and we didn't get hassled too much, it was nice and quiet too.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Glenn Glenn, Bakersfield, CA
(03/25/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I go there just about every weekend because the beer and food always bring me back! Greg Wentworth runs the finest brewery establishment in all of FL The staff is wonderful

Frank Gibson Coral Springs, FL

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Frank Gibson Frank Gibson, coral springs, FL
(02/24/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Found this establishment while on vacation and loved it. The selection of beer was worth the trip as was the outstanding food. The service, selection and overall appearance of the place made it a fun night out.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Allen Burt Allen Burt, Ann Arbor, MI
(03/13/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Been there over ten times! Very good food and service.

The beers are served in the appropiate pilsners or pint mugs and at the appropiate temperatures. They are all delicious! The best Rootbeer (house brewed) in South Florida without question.

Outstanding beer / cheese soup served in a bread bowl!! Great salads, good steaks and burgers,ribs, and excellent spinach dip appetizer too.

Tip: Frequently they produce some seasonal / mgr special brews not shown on menu. Alright. Stop salivating.....

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from MIchael Bloch MIchael Bloch, Coral Springs, FL
(12/26/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
outstanding Ales and pizza! Great people there...love the soup too!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Fort Lauderdale, FL
(07/04/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Lousy So So
The beer is good, the food is not. I went twice thinking that perhaps it was just the food we ordered on the first trip that was bad. The second trip rewarded us with even worse food and horible service, possibly the worst service I have received anywhere.

They do serve a cola called Classy Cola and Diet Classy Cola, both are excellent and it is difficult to tell the two apart. They have much more of a cola nut flavor than mass produced colas.

The stout was excellent.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike, Apollo Beach, FL
(03/26/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I don't know what the last guy was talking about at all. I love beer but my wife doesn't. Here's a place where the food is so good she asks if we can go there! Try the Pretzel Encrusted Chicken or one of their wood oven pizzas!! And if you're a beer lover and love IPA's, you have to try the Hibernation Ale, it's fantastic!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jim Jim, Boca Raton, FL
(03/25/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Henry W. Milewski Henry W. Milewski, Panama City, FL
(12/17/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
definitely a must see. the beer was awesome very well made and flavorful. the crab cakes are a must as well as the turkey meat loaf. please do not miss this one. it was very easy to get to from the rt 95. do order the sampler platter. my fav was the pale ale (crisp, clean with a nice hop finish) here's to you big bear!!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from paul paul, binghamton, NY
(05/31/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Great Awesome! Awesome!
Fine freshly brewed beers with very good food and excellent service.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Howard Howard, Margate, FL
(04/21/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The ribs are the best I've had, the beers were excellent, and the service was curteous and prompt. A very clean establishment. Say hello to Grizzly when you go.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Zay Steve Zay, Melrose, MA
(12/31/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Best brewery in the U.S. Better than Rogue, Bridgeport, Pelican etc. Me and Malvin repeatedely say We love this place Baby.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brett  Bulldog Brett Bulldog, Athens, GA
(11/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
The location is easy to get to. They have 9 beers plus root beer. Try the Belgium Dubbel. Say hello to friendly bartender, Nate.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Neil Serafin Neil Serafin, Bailey, CO
(06/25/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Great place! The food is quite good, reasonably priced and the service has always been great. The beers are great. All of them. Definetely worth a visit if you are in the area!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jeff K Jeff K, Boca Raton, FL
(06/11/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Good So So
As A certified Brewmaster, in layman's terms, the beer was lacking. Drinkable? Yes.(check for bacteria, boys.) The food was good. Seared tuna....AWESOME! The staff was a little snobish but on time.(Clean those lines. Yeast was out of control.)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Shawn Clifford, Gatlinburg, TN
(05/17/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
try the duke. great food, great drink. limited selection. beats the hell out of hops!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review sean, west palm beach, fl
(04/11/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
I LOVED the Fruity beers that I tried. Blueberry, Peach and Raspberry! Awesome taste! Food wasa great, although a litle pricy. Try them on Sudays when they have a bruch special- beers for $2.00!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Lisa, Pompano Beach, FL
(03/30/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
excellent food and beer selection. I recommend ordering the seared tuna with their Belgian Dubble!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review cs, fort lauderdale, fl
(03/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great
Absolutely love the blueberry beer (forgot the name), ranks right up there with Leinenkugel's BerryWeiss.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Ed Hussey, Coral Springs, FL
(02/28/2003)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.433 seconds) 15:59:15 54.161.181.49, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS