PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Big Bear Brewing Company - Coral Springs, FL
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 30, 2014 @ 11:08 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > FL > Coral Springs > Big Bear Brewing Company
Big Bear Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Big Bear Brewing Company
Overall: Great    Score: 79.3 / 100
1800 North University Drive
Coral Springs, FL 33065
United States
(954) 341-5545
Listed Since: March 1998
Last Updated: February 2006
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Coral Springs, FL
Beer Guide for Florida

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
55 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) COURTYARD CORAL SPRINGS
2) LA QUINTA INN CORAL SPRINGS
3) MARRIOTT CORAL SPRINGS
4) WELLESLEY INN CORAL SPRINGS
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Alan's Bageland Of Coral Spgs
2) Anita's Grill Mexicano
3) Annie's Pizza & Subs
4) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
5) Bagel Bin
6) Baja Fresh Mexican Grill
7) Bano Subs Corp
8) Baskin-Robbins
9) BBS Bodacious Bbq Co
10) Benito's Pizza
11) Big Bear Brewing Co
12) Billy's Pub
13) Bilotti's Italian Restaurant
14) Bilotti's Restaurant
15) Blimpie Subs & Salads
16) Blossoms Restaurant
17) Bonefish Willy's Seafood
18) Boston Market
19) Bow Thai Restaurant
20) Broken Woods Country Club
21) Buffalos
22) Burger King
23) Burger King
24) Burger King
25) C J's Pizza
26) Caliente Foods
27) Carrabba's Italian Grill
28) Caruso's Pizza & Restaurant
29) Carvel Ice Cream Bakery
30) Casa Barisone
31) Casablanca Bar
32) Checkers Drive In Restaurant
33) Chee Burger Chee Burger
34) Chili's Grill & Bar
35) China Spring Restaurant
36) Chini's Burritos
37) Chowder's
38) Christal Restaurant
39) Chuck Wagon Catering
40) Club Java Cafe
41) Cold Stone Creamery
42) Cool Down Zone Cafe & Pro Shop
43) Coral Springs Diner
44) Country Savoir Faire Inc
45) Dairy Queen
46) Denny's
47) Dimsum Buffet Village
48) DISALVO'S
49) Domino's Pizza
50) Domino's Pizza
51) Dragon Express
52) Ebe Coffee & Juice
53) Egg Roll House
54) El Balcon De Las Americas
55) El Mariachi At Ramblewood
56) El Mariachi Dos At Wiles Road
57) El Pazo Restaurant
58) Flavors Of Italy
59) Franko's Pizza & Italian
60) G W Sharkeys Raw Bar & Grill
61) Giovanni's Pizza
62) Golden Corral Family Steak Hse
63) Goob's Grill & Bar
64) Grill Hut
65) Hobo's Fish Joint
66) Hops Restaurant & Brewery
67) Il Porcino North Italian
68) International House-Pancakes
69) Jerk Center Restaurant
70) Jerk Machine
71) Kfc
72) Kfc
73) Kirin Japanese Restaurant
74) La Petit Cafee
75) La Suprema Pizza Cafe
76) La-Spada's Original Hoagies
77) Little Italy Rstrnt Pizzeria
78) Longhorn Steakhouse
79) Mc Donald's
80) Mc Donald's
81) Melting Pot Restaurant
82) Metroplitan Grille
83) Miami Subs
84) Moon Thai & Japanese
85) Nantuckets
86) Ninja Japanese Restaurant
87) Nu Sushi Japanese Restaurant
88) Old Vienna Cafe
89) Olive Garden
90) Original Pancake House
91) Papa John's Pizza
92) Peking-Tokyo Restaurant
93) Pizza Hut
94) Pizza Nova
95) Pizza Time
96) Power Smoothie
97) Red Lobster Restaurant
98) Red Pepper Chinese Cuisine
99) Roadhouse Grill
100) Rolypoly Florida
101) Rolypoly Sandwiches
102) Romano's Macaroni Grill
103) Rosano's Italian Bistro
104) Roy's
105) Ruby Tuesday
106) Runyon's
107) Sakura Japanese Restaurant
108) Sapporo
109) Schlotzsky's Deli
110) Shell's Seafood Restaurant
111) South Jersey Subs
112) Spring Garden Chinese Rstrnt
113) Starbucks
114) Starbucks
115) Stefano's Italian Delicatessen
116) Steve's Prime Steaks & Seafood
117) Sub-Ologist
118) Sublicious
119) Subrageous
120) Subs-A-Sarus
121) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
122) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
123) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
124) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
125) Suki Sushi
126) Sun Sun Chinese Take-Out
127) Sun Yat Chinese Kitchen
128) Super Buffet
129) Sweet Tomatoes
130) Tap Of Coral Springs
131) Taros Tahitian Bbq
132) Temptations Catering
133) Tesser's Deli
134) Thai Pepper Restaurant
135) Tony Roma's
136) Toojay's Gourmet Deli
137) Tropic Grill Cafe
138) Tropical Sidewalk Cafe
139) Tsingtao Chinese Restaurant
140) Tumi Restaurant
141) Twin Arch Group
142) Unike Park Restaurant Inc
143) Victors Town Subs & Salads
144) Vincent's Italian Restaurant
145) Wendy's
146) Wendy's
147) Wings 'n' Ale
148) Wings Plus
149) Wings Plus
150) Wiseguys Pizza Of Brooklyn
151) Wok To Go
152) Wong's Chinese Restaurant
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I am a frequent customer of Big Bear. I have yet to have any serious problems there. I always feel welcomed by the staff, they have so much teamwork! My favorite server is Stevette, great personality and very professional, not to mention pretty! She always helps my friends and family decide what to order. It's nice to see someone take pride in their work. Good job Stevette, it's people like you that make Big Bear great!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Scott, Coral Springs, FL
(02/01/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great
the best ribs and seared tuna around!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ann ann, coral springs, FL
(12/08/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I have been to hundreds of breweries and this is the best. The food is great and the beers (belgian ale) stand out. We came here after a wedding(G-Man & The Henster) and everything was perfect. Freddy had a little to many stouts and fell over- Oh Well- all in good fun!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brett  Bulldog Brett Bulldog, Athens, GA
(11/28/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
My husband freddy and I go here every week. The chocolate stout is amazing and the belgian dubbel is to die for. Although we are senior citizens this is are favorit restaurant in the world. We love the beer(sometimes we have toooooo much and get silly) and the food is great. I LOVE YOU BIG BEAR and FREDDY to.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Malvina kaisera Malvina kaisera, Coral springs, FL
(06/29/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Great
Larry (my waiter) did a much-better-than-usual job of telling me about the beers and relating the styles to commercial examples. My pizza was excellent and, even though the place was full, I had to ask that it be delayed so it didn't interfere with my sampler (8 beers plus their root beer).

The Canadian Pilsner was a clear, clean beer with good hop (American Saaz?) flavor and balance. The Polar Light had more malt flavor than usual in such a light beer (although not to my taste). I thought that the Honey Raspberry Light didn't work very well: the honey and the raspberry got in each other's way. I think that their Grizzly Red Ale, with it's rich, complex malt flavor and nicely balancing hops may be a better (American) brown ale than the Brown Bear Ale (which I found to be far too strongly chocolate flavored). The Hibernation Pale Ale is definitely an American pale with plenty of citrus-y American hops to balance a good malt flavor. The bad news is their Belgian ales. Both the Kodiac (sic) Belgian Dubbel (too dry) and the Spiced Abbey Ale lacked the expected sourness. Without a program, I would not have identified them as Belgian ales. Great root beer - I was even tempted to have that with my dinner.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from BruPilgrim (Ralph S Sturgen) BruPilgrim (Ralph S Sturgen), Easthampton, MA
(04/06/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Lousy Lousy
Service is the worst in the area. 2 hours to eat.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Russ Holden Russ Holden, Coral Springs, FL
(12/19/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
SUPER BREW, and great food! Don't pass this one up, if your in the area. Try the Belgian Dubble - you won't be dissapointed!! Exceptional APA, but you gotta' like the plentiful, fresh, superb Cascade hops. Also, try the Belgian Wit. It will definately satisfy the summer pallate. Don't miss this "diamond in the ruff". It's definatly the best of Coral Springs!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Randll Randll, Margate, FL
(06/10/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Here on vacation. Best beer I have had at a brew pub. The food was excellect as well. Will definately be back on the next trip to the area. Would recommend this pub to anyone!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Wilmington, NC
(05/29/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Brew on the beers was of excellect quality. Food was great.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Davie, FL
(05/29/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Good Great
Great Belgian beers. The dubbel is really good and they have one of the most unusual Wits Ive had.(spiced with junniper and sage) Best brewpub in South Florida!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Michael Michael, Ft. Lauderdale, FL
(05/10/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Lousy Lousy Lousy
don't waste your time when they re-open.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from bob adams bob adams, lauderdale lakes, FL
(04/28/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
They recently had a serious fire. They will re-open in April 2001. They serve some of the best beers in the Southeast.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Brett Dupay, Gainesville, FL
(03/22/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
One of the best belgian dubbels I have had outside of Belgium. It as well as all of the seasonal beers and the brown ale truly stood out. Surprisingly the beers are assertive for a family oriented town and resataurant. Please keep making belgian dubbels, saisons etc- they are great!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brett Bush Brett Bush, Austin, TX
(02/11/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Great beer and great food.The winter(belgian abbey) was very good. The seasonals always seem to stand out,

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Eddie Cohn Eddie Cohn, Boca Breeze, FL
(01/31/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Lousy So So So So
one of the best brewpubs in FLorida???????????the food is terrible, and the beer is fair at best. Tampa bay brewery is way better!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from fred fred, tamarac, FL
(12/02/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
One of the best breweies in florida. A good selection of good beers. The brown ale stands out above the rest. They always have some good seasonals as well ie: a spiced belgium dubbel as their winter ale.Definitely worth visiting

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ron ron, atlanta, GA
(11/27/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
Really good beers. The Czech Pils was my favorite but they also had a good Hefeweizen and Amber Ale. Great food for lunch and the place looks nice. The brewer was friendly and helpful.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John John, Townawanda, NY
(11/19/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
Several good beers and a couple of exceptional ones. Loved the APA and Hefewiezen. The specialty beer was a very unique and flavorful Saison,something that I did not expect to see in a Florida brewpub. Good food and service. A very nice brewpub.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chistopher Chistopher, Coral Springs, FL
(08/17/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Lousy So So Lousy
Big Bear makes decent beer but nothing like a top brewpub. Stout is drinkable but way too light for a stout. The big problem I had with this place was the food. I ordered the chicken pot pie and got food poisioning- I literally was up the entire night vomitting and I'm not exagerrating. Since the beer is only average at best, I would try Brewzii's in Boca instead who doesn't make better beer, but the food is something you can order without worrying.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kim Mares Kim Mares, Coral Springs, FL
(06/02/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Lousy So So Lousy
Big Bear makes decent beer but nothing like a top brewpub. Stout is drinkable but way too light for a stout. The big problem I had with this place was the food. I ordered the chicken pot pie and got food poisioning- I literally was up the entire night vomitting and I'm not exagerrating. Since the beer is only average at best, I would try Brewzii's in Boca instead who doesn't make better beer, but the food is something you can order without worrying.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kim Mares Kim Mares, Coral Springs, FL
(06/02/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Emmett Emmett, Fairfax, VA
(01/07/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
The oatmeal stout was very good,and so was the christmas ale.As far as food I didn"t eat anything so I couldn"t say. A nice atmosphere and friendly staff.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from mike buckmaster mike buckmaster, traverse city, MI
(12/05/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Great
Great selection of beers I like the Pale Ale. Try the Tuna Tips for a starter. Good location and great beer prices.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brian J. Ellis Brian J. Ellis, Tampa, FL
(08/26/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
With so few brewpubs in the south Florida area, Big Bear is my salvation. Their Hibernation Pale Ale is my favorite with a great hop character. In a land of Budweiser and weak beers, Big Bear is a must for anyone who is looking for a real beer in south Florida. Their food is delicious and the bartenders are the friendliest in Coral Springs.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Karen Karen, Plantation, FL
(08/20/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great
I must say the Sunday's Brewers Brunch is awesome. The beer is very good, with a varied selection. I have been told that there is a new brewer at the establishment and have noticed a definite improvement in the beers. I will definitely be a regular!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brigette Brigette, Coral Springs, FL
(07/12/1999)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.391 seconds) 11:08:16 54.234.244.98, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS