PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Crown and Anchor British Pub - Las Vegas, NV
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 01, 2014 @ 01:42 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NV > Las Vegas > Crown and Anchor British Pub
Crown and Anchor British Pub Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Crown and Anchor British Pub
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 81.7 / 100
1350 East Tropicana Avenue
Las Vegas, NV 89119
United States
(702) 739-8676
Listed Since: March 1998
Last Updated: September 2003
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Las Vegas, NV
Beer Guide for Nevada

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Crown and Anchor British Pub
30 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(14 within 5 miles)
1) Yard House
(0 mile)

2) Freakin' Frog Beer and Wine Cafe
(0 mile)

3) Pour 24
(3 miles)

4) Nine Fine Irishmen
(3 miles)

5) Hofbrauhaus Las Vegas
(3 miles)

6) Ellis Island Casino and Brewery
(3 miles)

7) Gordon Biersch Brewing Company
(3 miles)

8) McMullan's Irish Pub
(4 miles)

9) P.T.'s Pub
(4 miles)

10) Aces and Ales
(4 miles)

11) Joseph James Brewing Company
(4 miles)

12) Barley's Casino and Brewing Company
(4 miles)

13) BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse
(5 miles)

14) Tap House Bar and Grill
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) A Viva Las Vegas Villas
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) ALADDIN RESORT & CASINO
2) ALEXIS RESORT & VILLAS
3) ALGIERS HOTEL
4) AMERISUITES LAS VEGAS
5) ARIZONA CHARLIES EAST HOTEL
6) ATRIUM SUITES
7) BARBARY COAST HOTEL & CASINO
8) BEST WESTERN MARDI GRAS
9) BEST WESTERN MCCARRAN INN
10) BOARDWALK HOTEL & CASINO
11) BOULDER STATION HOTEL & CASINO
12) BOURBON STREET HOTEL & CASINO
13) BUDGET STES OF AMER PARADISE
14) CAESARS PALACE
15) CANCUN RESORT
16) CARRIAGE HOUSE DELUXE STE HTL
17) CASTAWAYS HTL CASINO N BOWLIN
18) CIRCUS CIRCUS HOTEL & CASINO
19) CLARION HOTEL & SUITES
20) COURTYARD LAS VEGAS MARRIOTT
21) COURTYARD LAS VEGAS SOUTH
22) DAYS INN TOWN HALL
23) DESERT ROSE RESORT
24) DOUBLETREE CLUB HOTEL AIRPORT
25) EMBASSY SUITES
26) EMERALD CAMERON SUITES
27) EMERALD SUITES LAS VEGAS
28) EMERALD SUITES TROPICANA
29) EXCALIBUR HOTEL AND CASINO
30) EXTENDEDSTAY BOULDER HIGHWAY
31) EXTENDEDSTAY LAS VEGAS MIDTOWN
32) FAIRFIELD INN LAS VEGAS AP
33) FAIRFIELD INN MARRIOTT LV STH
34) FOUR SEASONS LAS VEGAS
35) GOLD COAST HOTEL & CASINO
36) GOLDEN PALM CASINO HOTEL
37) GREEN VALLEY MARRIOTT
38) GREEN VALLEY RANCH RESORT
39) HAMPTON INN TROPICANA
40) HARD ROCK HOTEL & CASINO
41) HARRAHS HOTEL & CASINO
42) HAWTHORN LAS VEGAS
43) HEARTHSIDE STS. VILLAGER FLAMI
44) HEARTHSIDE SUITES BY VILLAGER
45) HGVC ON THE LAS VEGAS STRIP
46) HILTON GRAND VACATIONS FLAMINGO
47) HILTON GRAND VACATIONS LAS VEGA
48) HOMESTEAD LAS VEGAS
49) HOTEL SAN REMO CASINO RESORT
50) HOWARD JOHNSON AIRPORT INN
51) HOWARD JOHNSON LAS VEGAS
52) IMPERIAL PALACE HOTEL CASINO
53) LA QUINTA INN LAS VEGAS ARPRT
54) LAS VEGAS STRIP TRAVELODGE
55) LUXOR HOTEL AND CASINO
56) LV SOUTH STRIP TRAVELODGE
57) MANDALAY BAY RESORT AND CASINO
58) MARRIOTT SUITES LAS VEGAS
59) MONTE CARLO RESORT AND CASINO
60) NEW FRONTIER
61) OAKWOOD AT THE STRIP
62) OAKWOOD ON THE GREEN
63) PALACE STATION
64) PLAZA HOTEL & CASINO
65) QUALITY INN KEY LARGO CASINO
66) RAMADA LAS VEGAS SUITES
67) RESIDENCE INN GV LV MARRIOTT
68) RESIDENCE INN HUGHES MARRIOTT
69) RESIDENCE INN LV MARRIOTT
70) RIO SUITES
71) RIVIERA HOTEL & CASINO
72) RODEWAY INN & SUITES
73) RODEWAY INN LAS VEGAS
74) ROYAL RESORT
75) ROYAL VACATIONS SUITES
76) SAHARA HOTEL & CASINO
77) SILVERTON HOTEL & CASINO
78) ST TROPEZ ALL SUITE HOTEL
79) STARDUST RESORT & CASINO
80) SUMMER HILL ESTATE
81) SUPER 8 MOTEL
82) TERRIBLES HOTEL & CASINO
83) THE ORLEANS HOTEL & CASINO
84) THE PALMS CASINO RESORT
85) THE WESTIN CASUARINA HTL & SPA
86) TRAVELODGE SAHARA WESTWOOD INN
87) TROPICANA RESORT & CASINO
88) TUSCANY SUITES & CASINO
89) VENETIAN RESORT HOTEL & CASINO
90) VILLA ROMA MOTEL
91) WESTGATE FLAMINGO BAY
92) WILD WILD WEST GAMBLING HALL
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Little Church of the West
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 24 Hour Cafe
2) 3950
3) Airport Center Deli
4) Akita Panda Express
5) Al Basha Restaurant
6) Al Dente
7) Aladdin Resort & Casino
8) Alan Albert's
9) Alexis Park Resort & Spa
10) Aloha Kitchen
11) Alta Villa
12) Aly's Cafe Inc
13) Ambers Cafe
14) America
15) America Restaurant
16) American Bbq Inc
17) Anasazi Santa Fe Restaurant
18) Andes Corp
19) Andre's French Restaurant
20) Angelina's Pizzaria
21) Angellee's Cooking
22) Anna's Italian Flavors
23) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
24) Aqua
25) Aureole Las Vegas
26) Bacchanal Restaurant
27) Badger Cafe
28) Bagels-N-More
29) Baja Bar & Grill
30) Bally's Steakhouse
31) Barbary Coast Hotel & Casino
32) Baskin-Robbins
33) Bay Side Buffet
34) Beluga Bar
35) Bertolinis Authentic Trattoria
36) Big Kitchen Buffet
37) Bistro 10
38) Bistro Sonoma
39) Blackstone's Steak House
40) Blue Note
41) Blue Ox
42) Boardwalk Hotel & Casino
43) Bono's
44) Bootlegger Ristorante
45) Border Grill
46) Boston Garden Experience
47) Braddah's Kitchen
48) Brothers Pizza II
49) Brown Derby
50) Bugsy's Bagel Co
51) Burger King
52) Burger King
53) Cafe Bellagio
54) Cafe Hawaii
55) Cafe Hooka
56) Cafe Luna
57) Cafe Modena LA Pizzeria
58) Caffe Ferraro At Aladdin
59) Caffe Giorgio
60) Camelot Steak House
61) Camila Inc
62) Capital Lecrique
63) Capriotti's Sandwich Shop
64) Carl's Jr Restaurant
65) Carluccio's Tivoli Gardens
66) Carrows Restaurant
67) Carrows Restaurant
68) Carrows Restaurant
69) Caviarteria
70) Chang's
71) Charley's Pizza
72) Charlie Palmer Steak
73) Cheers Bar & Grill
74) Cheesecake Factory
75) Chin Chin Chinese Restaurant
76) China Grill
77) China Joe's
78) Chipotle Mexican Grill
79) Chris's Place
80) Cili Bali Hai Golf Club
81) Cili Fine Dining
82) Circo
83) Claudine's Steak House
84) Club Paradise
85) Coco's Restaurant
86) Coffee Expresso & Deli
87) Commander's Palace
88) Conrad's
89) Coyote Cafe
90) Crown & Anchor Pub
91) Cuba Cafe Restaurant
92) Daily Chicken Bakery
93) Dairy Queen
94) Danalys Banquet Hall
95) Del Taco
96) Denny's
97) Denny's
98) Desertland LLC
99) Diamond Head Teriyaki Grill
100) Disorder Diner
101) Doc Holiday
102) Doc Holliday Saloon
103) Domino's Pizza
104) Don Alejandro's Texan Grill
105) Dragon Court
106) Dragon Noodle Co
107) Drai's
108) E & T
109) East Boy
110) Eat Em Sandwiches
111) Eiffel Tower Restaurant
112) Einstein Brothers Bagels
113) El Guero Mexican Restaurant
114) El Pollo Loco
115) El Santaneco
116) Ellis Island Restaurant
117) Emerils
118) Empress Court
119) Espn Zone
120) Fat Anthony's
121) Fatburger
122) Favorites
123) Felipito's Mexican Food
124) Firstwok
125) Five Star Restaurants
126) Flamingo Room
127) Flapjacks
128) Flash Pizza
129) Forty Deuce
130) Freakin Frog
131) Free Zone
132) Front Door Deli
133) G P's
134) Gallagher's Steakhouse
135) Gambler's Hide Away
136) Gameworks
137) Gate Gourmet Inc
138) Geisha Steakhouse
139) Ghirardelli Chocolate Shop
140) Ghirardelli Chocolate Shop
141) Gina Marie Deli
142) Giorgio Caffe Ristorante
143) Golden Wok
144) Gonzalaz & Gonzalaz
145) Goodtime Bar & Nightclub
146) Grand Wok
147) H & H Bbq
148) Haagen-Dazs Ice Cream
149) Hama In The Ra
150) Hamada Of Japan
151) Hamada Of Japan
152) Hamada Of Japan
153) Hamada Of Japan
154) Hamada Of Japan
155) Hamiltons Lounge
156) Happy Sub & Grill
157) Hard Rock Cafe Intl
158) Harley-Davidson Las Vegas Cafe
159) Harlon's Barbecue
160) Harrah's Las Vegas
161) Hi Steaks & Tequila Co
162) Hms Host
163) Hookah Lounge-Paymons Med Cafe
164) House Of Blues Restaurant
165) Hyakumi Japanese Restaurant
166) Il Fornaio
167) Intimate Catering Dining Svc
168) Isis
169) Jack In The Box
170) Jack In The Box
171) Jack In The Box
172) Jack In The Box
173) Jack In The Box
174) Jasmine Contonese Cuisine
175) Jeremiah's Steak House Restrnt
176) Joe Sicily
177) Joey's Grill
178) Joey's Pizza
179) Josef's Brasserie
180) Katie's
181) Kickers Sports Bar
182) Kiefer's
183) King & I
184) Klondike Hotel & Casino
185) Koreana Bb Que
186) Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
187) L L Hawaiian Bbq
188) La Petite Restaurant Theatre
189) La Piazza Food Court
190) La Salsa
191) La Salsa Restaurant
192) La Strada Italian Restaurant
193) Las Brisas Mexican Restaurant
194) Las Pupusas Restaurants
195) Le Cirque
196) Lindy's
197) Little Caesars Pizza
198) Lobster House
199) Lombardi's Of Desert Passage
200) Luxor Steakhouse
201) Macayo Vegas
202) Mai Tai Express
203) Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino
204) Marie Callender's Restaraants
205) Market City Caffe
206) Martini's Deli
207) Mazatlan
208) Mc Donald's
209) Mc Donald's
210) Mc Donald's
211) Mc Donald's
212) Mc Donald's
213) Mc Donald's
214) Mc Donald's
215) Mc Donald's
216) Memphis Championship Barbecue
217) Metro Pizza
218) Metro Pizza
219) Mgm Grand Buffet
220) Mgm Grand Las Vegas
221) Michael's Gourmet Restaurant
222) Mix Restaurant
223) Mizuno's Teppan Dining
224) Mom's Diner
225) Monorail Sushi
226) Monte Carlo Brew Pub
227) Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
228) Moose Mc Gillycuddy's
229) Moose's Beach Hse Bar & Grill
230) Mortoni's
231) Motown Cafe Las Vegas
232) Mr Fish & Chips
233) Mr Goodcents Subs & Pastas
234) Mr Hot Dog
235) N & N Oriental
236) N L Bbq Islands
237) Nathan's Famous
238) Nathan's Famous
239) Nathan's Famous
240) Neros Steak & Seafood
241) Neyla
242) Nickarino's
243) Nile Deli
244) Nobu Restaurant
245) Noodle Shop
246) Noodles
247) North Beach Cafe
248) Nunito's Crepes
249) Olio
250) Olives
251) Orchard Street Grill
252) Oriental Grill
253) P F Chang's China Bistro
254) P F Chang's China Bistro
255) P T's Pub
256) P T's Pub
257) P T's Pub
258) Palatium
259) Palm Restaurant
260) Panda Express
261) Papa John's Pizza
262) Papa Razzi
263) Papyrus
264) Paradise Garden Buffet
265) Paris Resort & Casino
266) Park Grill
267) Pasta Remo
268) Pegasus Restaurant
269) Peking Market
270) Pharaoh's Pheast
271) Philippe's Catering
272) Picasso
273) Pietro's
274) Pizza Hut
275) Pizza My Dear
276) Pizza Point
277) Planet Hollywood
278) Play Of The Day
279) Polonia Market & Polish Csn
280) Prime Steakhouse
281) Pug's Pub
282) Putter's At Eastern
283) Pyramid Cafe
284) Pyramid Ice Cream Inc
285) Quinta Belina
286) Quiznos Sub
287) R M Seafood Restaurant
288) Ra The Nightclub
289) Raffles Cafes
290) Rainforest Cafe
291) Range Steakhouse
292) Rebel Subs
293) Red Lobster
294) Red Square
295) Regale
296) Ricardo's
297) Ricardo's
298) Roberto's Taco Shop
299) Roberto's Taco Shop
300) Rock Lobster
301) Rococo
302) Round Table Pizza
303) Roundtable Buffet
304) Roy's
305) Rumjungle
306) Russian Tea Room
307) Sacred Sea
308) Sacred Sea Room
309) Safari Restaurant
310) Saizen At San Remo
311) Sam's
312) San Remo Las Vegas Casino
313) Sbarro
314) Sbarro
315) Screw Balls Sports Lounge
316) Seasons
317) Sergio's Italian Gardens
318) Shanghai Lilly
319) Sherwood Forest Cafe-24 Hour
320) Shintaro
321) Sidewalk Cafe
322) Siena Deli
323) Sir Galahad's-Prime Rib House
324) Sizzler
325) Sky View Terrace
326) Smart Mart
327) Smith & Wollensky
328) Sofia's Pizza
329) Sonic Drive-In
330) Spago
331) Stage Deli
332) Stage Deli Express-Bally's
333) Stage Deli Of Las Vegas Inc
334) Stake Out
335) Starbucks
336) Starbucks
337) Starbucks
338) Starbucks
339) Sterling Brunch
340) Strings Italian Cafe
341) Studio Cafe
342) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
343) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
344) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
345) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
346) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
347) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
348) Suehiro Kano Svc Inc
349) Sun's Barbeque Tempure House
350) Sunset Pizzeria
351) Super Deli
352) Sushi Boy Desu
353) T T Nv Taco Time
354) Table 34
355) Taco Bell
356) Taco Del Mar
357) Taco Ole
358) Taco Time
359) Tamna Indian Bistro
360) Tandoor Halal Restaurant
361) Tempura Teriyaki
362) Teriyaki Iii
363) Terrazza Italian Dining
364) Terrible's Hotel & Casino
365) The Burger Bar
366) Tnt Cafe
367) To Snack & More
368) Today's Pizza
369) Tom & Jerrys Grub & Pub
370) Toto's Mexican Restaurant
371) Trattoria Del Lupo
372) Trevisi
373) Tropical Smoothie Cafe
374) Tropicana Pizza
375) Turf Club Deli
376) University Club Cafe & Lounge
377) Upper Crust
378) Vegas Karaoke
379) Verona Pizza
380) Victor's Taquera
381) Victorian Room
382) Village Pub & Casino
383) Wendy's
384) Wild Fire Grill
385) Wild Sage Cafe
386) Wings & Things
387) Winning Streaks Bar & Grill
388) Wolfgang Puck Cafe
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Great
This is the best of the other side of Vegas.Great food, beautiful bartenders and waitresses (except the men) and the opportunity to escape the corporate casino climate. It is de rigueur for the hip, the young and old rockers, the locals, the British Isle displants, and for those who appreciate an English pub at its finest.Vic Perri

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Victor Perri Victor Perri, Salt Lake City, UT
(12/28/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good So So Great
Once again stopped for a cold pint and late lunch on the way into town from the airport. Excellent beer selection, pleasant atmosphere, decent food and excruciatingly slow service. There was only one waitress for the lunch crowd, and on a holiday no less! The staff (one bartender minded the bar) was pleasant and but physically incapable of serving everyone timely no matter how well intentioned. We were there to kick back before hitting the strip and fortunately weren’t in a hurry.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Little Rock, AR
(01/22/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Good Great
The http://www.crownandanchorlv.com/index2.html">Crown & Anchor recieves two thumbs up.

A bit on the saussage party, but a great selection of beer on tap and in bottles. The last two times I have been the music playing has been good, the jukebox well stocked for the diverse taste. Pool table, darts, and video slots/poker for the pub sports, as well as special admission for footie games (normally around $10). Bar staff is not bad (if the fake blonde was not hitting on one of her UNLV lawyer son customers). Some interesting conversation; reminding me of many of the small pubs I frequented when I lived in the UK.

Have yet to try the food - could not even think of it with all the stuff I consumed the last few days.

Being close to UNLV I was hoping for more of the college crowd - perhaps winter break sent everyone home?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Irish Irish, Las Vegas, NV
(12/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
My husband and I recently moved from Portland, OR which is a beerlovers paradise. We have been searching for good brewpubs and are happy to report that this one is great! We tried the Wexport and loved it. We didn't dine but the food looked good. Enjoyed the decor and British bartenders. We'll be back!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Stephane Taggart Stephane Taggart, Las Vegas, NV
(12/23/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Good
Nice bar (old wood with high ceilings in the bar area) and a great outdoor patio (with heat lamps for the winter). The beer selection is very good. The prices for premium beers are fairly steep though. The food is good and priced well considering the quality IMO (I have had their cottage pie, fish and chips, and blackened chicken salad, all were excellent). The staff has always been friendly. Probably the strangest mix of music of any bar I've been in.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jay North Jay North, Las Vegas, NV
(12/06/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Lousy Great
This place was recommended to me by a patient who used to live in Las Vegas and frequented the establishment often. On Friday Afternoon,my wife and myself as well as an associate of mine and his wife entered with high expectations.The waitress was pleasant at first,however,when my wife asked for more tarter sauce,she stormed off as if it was a major chore. We waited for our tarter sauce but it never came. My friend tried to get her attention but it was as if she was ignoring us. My wife swears that she heard her mumbling things under her breath when she passed by us a couple times, but I didn't notice. The blonde bartender was very charming and accommodating. I doubt we will ever return here on our future visits to Las Vegas. My wife just found our receipt.It shows that this "waitress from hell" goes by the name Renee.Thank you for ruining our experience Renee.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David Reese, M.D. David Reese, M.D., Phoenix, AZ
(10/06/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Lousy Great
This place was recommended to me by a patient who used to live in Las Vegas and frequented the establishment often. My wife and myself as well as an associate of mine and his wife entered with high expectations.The waitress was pleasant at first,however,when my wife asked for more tarter sauce,she stormed off as if it was a major chore. We waited for our tarter sauce but it never came. My friend tried to get her attention but it was as if she was ignoring us. My wife swears that she heard her mumbling things under her breath when she passed by us a couple times, but I didn't notice. The blonde bartender was very charming and accommodating. I doubt we will ever return here on our future visits to Las Vegas.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David Reese, M.D. David Reese, M.D., Phoenix, AZ
(10/06/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
A good time to be had at this place

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review henderson, NV
(11/03/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
Good Beer ,Good Food,Football on the box,Dart Board, Pool Table. Bar Staff easy on the eye. What more can i say

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kev Davies Kev Davies, Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
(09/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So Lousy So So
Service is horrible. Food used to be much better. Does not stand out from other english pubs as far as the food goes and.......$10.00 TO WATCH FOOTY ON THE TELE????? YOU MUST BE MAD!!!!! EVEN FOR THE POOR BLOKES WHO BUY THE PINTS AND GRUB???? GO HOME!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jim Jim, Gunther, NV
(09/02/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So Good Good Good
their draught selections of beer is good for Vegas but unimpressive to an East Coaster such as myself. Beer was good quality and ok price.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Las Vegas, NV
(07/08/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Our new watering hole when in Las Vegas.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from W. Amon W. Amon, Ransom Canyon, TX
(06/17/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Great Great
Stopped in for lunch. Great beer selection along with the food. Alot of taps with a good mix of micros and inports. The food was also a mix of British and local fare. I'll go back on my next visit to Vegas.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from N Johnson N Johnson, Waukesha, WI
(06/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great
This is a must do British pub with great beer (us English should know a thing or two about beer), great food (especially the fish 'n' chips) and a great atmosphere. Its nice to get to have a beer without the noise of slot machines spoiling it. We make a point of visiting every time we're in Vegas (4 times so far) and will be back again this October. Mines a cold Stella...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Peter Jennings, Halesowen England, WM
(05/31/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Good Awesome!
The best fish and chips in the U.S. Must join the Down the Hatch Club. If you need a cab, have the waitress call for one about 45 minutes in advance. Remember cabbies sent to a bar pick up think you are going to puke in their cab.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Roman, Tujunga, CA
(05/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The Guinness is great. The food is incredible. The bartenders and waitresses are friendly and cheerful. Did I mention that the Guinness is great? Just an overall great pub.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Antonio, Las Vegas, NV
(03/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
what a welcome, if there's one place you wanna visit, it's the Crown and Anchor. Sid

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review jjohn morgan (sid), tonyrefail, uk
(02/28/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great
Stopped by on the way in from the airport for a couple of imperial pints (in mugs w/handles) and a midafternoon bite after a lengthy trip. Our waitress helped us store our luggage; she gave us great service without being intrusive. We ordered a Ploughman's lunch plate and Fish and Chips; both were excellent. Go, and don't forget to ask about the Guest Beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Little Rock, AR
(02/09/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So Lousy So So
NED YOU NEED TO FIND A REAL BAR

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from DAVE DAVE, sleazville, NA
(01/17/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
its the dogs bollocks

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Terry Scott Terry Scott, Las Vegas, NV
(12/31/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Great Great
On a recent trip to England, my wife and I resolved NOT to go near any American. On you first trip to London to see the Roman Ruins at Bath-Spa we stopped at a PUB and had a wonderful meal. Later our English friends took us to see Stonehenge and after that we found ourselves in Salisbury at another pub where the food was fantastic. The first thing we did on arriving back at Las Vegas was to visit the Crown and Anchor and order these very same meals. Absolutely awesome! They also serve the best Fish 'N Chips on the planet!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Norman Norman, Las Vegas, NV
(11/09/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
Only place worth going to in Vegas (along with the international marketplace). Best food since we left England 4 years ago. Real sausages & bacon, Heinz beans, steak & kidney pie, chip butties, footy on the telly - Heaven!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Dunstable, MA
(07/26/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome!
I lived in Green Valley/Henderson for 5 years, I did not care much for casino atmosphere. I was introduced to this English Pub and I was inlove!!! I now live in California and work for an English Pub myself by the name of Britannia. I tell everyone at my Pub if they are on their way to Las Vegas, they really need to stop by The Crown and Anchor!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Naomi Naomi, Green Valley, NV
(06/11/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Great Awesome! Great Great
try the curry,awesome

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from mark swingler mark swingler, KINGSWINFORD ENGLAND, CA
(11/14/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ZAM ZAM, Lakewood, CO
(10/30/2000)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.32 seconds) 01:42:42 54.82.142.246, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS