PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Harrison's Brewing Company - Orland Park, IL
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
November 28, 2014 @ 09:31 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > IL > Orland Park > Harrison's Brewing Company
Harrison's Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Harrison's Brewing Company
Overall: Great    Score: 73 / 100
15845 South LaGrange Road
Orland Park, IL 60462
United States
(708) 226-0100
Listed Since: March 1998
Last Updated: April 2002
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Orland Park, IL
Beer Guide for Illinois

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Harrison's Brewing Company
70 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(3 within 5 miles)
1) Windy City Grill and Tap
(0 mile)

2) BrickStone Restaurant and Brewery
(0 mile)

3) Rock Bottom Brewery
(1 mile)

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BAYMONT INN & STES TINLEY PARK
2) COMFORT INN ORLAND PARK
3) COMFORT SUITES TINLEY PARK
4) FAIRFIELD INN TINLEY PARK
5) HAMPTON INN TINLEY PARK
6) SLEEP INN TINLEY PARK
7) WINGATE INN TINLEY PARK
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Twin Tower Sanctuary
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 94 West
2) Al's Diner
3) Al's No 1 Italian Beef
4) Alexi's Charhouse & Lounge
5) Angelo's Pizza
6) Anthony's Pizzeria
7) Auntie Anne's Hand Rolled Soft
8) Bacino's
9) Bakers Square
10) Barraco's Pizza
11) Baskin-Robbins
12) Baskin-Robbins
13) Bene's Pizza
14) Brown's Chicken & Pasta Inc
15) Buca Di Beppo
16) Buffalo Wild Wings Grill & Bar
17) Burger King
18) Burger King
19) Burrito Jalisco
20) C K Pizza Express
21) Cafe Gaston
22) Cafe Miele
23) Canoe Club
24) Champps Entertainment
25) Charley Horse
26) Chef Gregory's
27) Chef Klaus
28) Chi-Chi's Mexican Restaurant
29) Chicago Hotdogs
30) Chili's Grill & Bar
31) Chipotle Mexican Grill
32) Cinnabon
33) Coache's Corner
34) Comida Del Sol
35) Connie's Pizza Inc
36) Connie's Pizza Inc
37) Corner Bakery Cafe
38) Cosi Sandwich Bar
39) Dairy Queen
40) Damon's
41) Daniel's Restaurant
42) Denny's
43) Di Nolfo's Banquets
44) Ed & Joes Restaurant
45) El Famous Burrito
46) Famous Dave's
47) Fat Sam's Again
48) Fox's Orland Park Restaurant
49) Frullati Cafe
50) Fuji Japanese Steak House
51) Georgios Banquets Comfort Inn
52) Gino's East Of Chicago
53) Giordano's
54) Great Steak & Potato Co
55) Harrisons Brewing Co
56) Hienie's Mc Carthy
57) Hooters
58) International House-Pancakes
59) Jewel Of Siam Restuarant
60) Kfc
61) Kismet Drive-In
62) Lang Lee II Restaurant
63) Long John Silver's
64) Lumes Pancake House
65) Manchu Wok
66) Mc Donald's
67) Mc Donald's
68) Mindy's
69) Mulligan's Restaurant
70) New China Buffett
71) Pacini
72) Paddy B's Pub
73) Panera Bread
74) Papa Joes Pizza
75) Petey's II Restaurant
76) Pickerman's Soup & Sandwiches
77) Pizza Pete's
78) Plaza Cafe
79) Quinzo's
80) Rainbow Restaurant
81) Red Lobster Restaurant
82) Red's Drive-In
83) Ricobene's On 159th
84) Ruby Tuesday
85) Sbarro
86) Schlotzsky's Deli
87) Schoop's Hamburgers
88) Sluggers Sports Bar & Grill
89) Southfork Family Restaurant
90) Submarine City
91) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
92) Taco Bell
93) Taj Mahal Restaurant
94) Tonino's Pizza
95) Turk's Italian Beef & Sausage
96) Tutta Cucina
97) Wendy's
98) Widen's Hot Dogs
99) Wild Boar
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Great Awesome! Good Great
Their Platter on the appetizer menu is amazing

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review orlando park, IL
(11/06/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy N/A N/A Good
Amen to the last comment!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Joliet, IL
(06/18/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So N/A N/A N/A
I think 'Tom' must be one of the owners. This place is awful as far as beer goes. It's run by people who treat their brewer like crap and he hates them! Those other breweries he mentioned can beat Harrisons by a mile...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Orland Park, IL
(06/17/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
THIS WAS THE BEST BREWERY IVE EVER BEEN TO WAY BETTER THAN FLOSSMOOR OR GOOSE ISLAND. MUST GO CHECK IT OUT.

TOM PARISI, OAK FOREST IL

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from TOM PARISI TOM PARISI, OAK FOREST, IL
(06/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy
Brewpub??? You've got to be kidding...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Al Capone, Palos Hills, IL
(05/22/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
WOW! walked in and thouht this is what the area needed a great bar to hang out in and drink some beer on the patio. Ordered the Jambalaya it's as good as the bayou. Wife had a salad and could not stop talking about it. Best beer was the Pale Ale. Will be back all summer. Glad I found this place!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Mokena, IL
(05/15/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Lousy Great Great So So
I've been here several times and each time the beer here is generally disappointing, most leaving a bad/bitter aftertaste. They fail in comparison to other brewpub beers in the area. The food is usually very good, but avoid the beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Jeff, Orland Park, IL
(04/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So Great Good
I have gone in there sometimes and the beer was awful.Other times it was good. Ultimately I would go to Flossmoor Station. As for the food, the 32oz. Porterhouse is as good as any downtown steakhouse.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Rob, Tinley Park, IL
(04/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good Great Good Good
This place cannot brew the same batch twice. Every time I go there it is different. The best beer they ever made was there first batches of nitrogenized IPA. Nothing good since.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kenneth Regan Kenneth Regan, Chicago, IL
(01/28/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Awesome! Great
This is a very comfortable place to sit down and eat. Great look with a very nice staff. The beer is good, but can hardly be compared to Flossmoor Station. Great bar to watch a game and a romantic setting in the dinning area that can make this place a good place to visit no matter what you have planned.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Keith Keith, Lockport, IL
(01/12/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Great Awesome! Great Great
Ya'll have to try the chicken wrap... mmmmm... so good!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Iowa City, IS
(01/11/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
I got the sampler and then the stout. The beer was tasty, although not very complex. I could do without the blueberry beer, and the raspberry weiss was fair, although my girlfriend liked it a lot. Not the best beer in the world, but not at all bad, as some of the other reviews would indicate. I liked it much better than most of the other south side breweries that I have been to. The food was very good and the service was good as well.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review chicago, IL
(05/29/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Great Good Good Good
I felt I needed to negate the happy go lucky guy from the happy go lucky town of Naperville. When it opened the brewmaster was decent. Forget about it now. Such a nice atmosphere and location wasted. Certainly Busch beer from my college days is better. Go to Flossmoor Station or Goose Island (Clybourn location preferrably).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from South Side Sully South Side Sully, chicago, IL
(12/07/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A So So So So
The best part of Harrisons for me was the decor, very expensive looking. As far as the beer, it was unimpressive. The stout was good, however, the fruit beer reminded me of drinking a wine cooler. The staff didn't have a clue about beer styles &/or didn't care. We didn't try the food, but the menu sounded good. The free homemade potato chips were the highlight of the trip.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Feeney John Feeney, Chesterton, IN
(11/08/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
One of the best breweries that I have been to! I am a home brewer so I notice things like good beer. The food was outstanding, especially the Butt Steak with the garlic mashed potatoes! Even my very picky daughter liked the food! We'll be back!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Naperville, IL
(10/22/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Great Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Michael Michael, Kankakee, IL
(09/29/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Good Great
As a homebrewer, I am always interested in trying new beers. The seasonal and the regular beers offer wonderful color, aroma,and taste. They only compliment the food. Should I ever decide to open my own brewpub, I would want it to rise to the unique level Harrison's has achieved. ^..^

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from S. Gibson S. Gibson, Kankakee, IL
(07/18/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! Great Great
Since Harrison's is the closest "Brew Pub" and I love beer, we come often. Actually more for the food - which has yet to dissapoint either in quality or quantity. The beer is generally good. The Millenium Pale is decent; the Harrison's Red ok; the Black Diamond Stout is also ok - maybe a little on the sweet/oatmeal side - but definitely NOT just like a Guinness (regardless of a previous review; I never go near the fruit beers - way too sweet; the Cask Conditioned can be ok - but also have been way too sweet. Overall a great place for dinner or lunch that serves more than just Miller, etc.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ET ET, Oak Lawn, IL
(06/15/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So N/A So So Lousy
Not THE worst brewpub I've ever been to...... But definitely up there. Beers were weak, bland, and overly sweet and watery. Didn't waste my time sampling the cask-conditioned; just bolted for Flossmoor.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Alexander D. Mitchell IV Alexander D. Mitchell IV, Baltimore, MD
(03/26/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Great Great Good
Beers are not as flavorful as other microbreweries (Goose Island, Flossmoor Station, ...). Two new entries are an IPA and a Hefeweizen. The IPA is the weakest (although drinkable) IPA I have tasted. The Hefeweizen is good only because it doesn't have the weiss taste (which I don't like) that a good Hefeweizen has. They have added more TV's and they now have NTN trivia. lace is really popular because there is no other place like it in Tinley/Orland area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Keith Keith, Tinley Park, IL
(07/08/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Lousy Lousy Lousy
This place really stunk...I could not believe how bad it really was...I'm going back to Flossmoor Station...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lawrence Hoffman Lawrence Hoffman, South Haven, MI
(05/15/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great
Great place, we went on a crowed Saturday night, this only added to the atmosphere. The service was fast freindly and knowlegable. The General Manager, Bill, came over to gather our empty plates, Great teamwork! The beer selection was eight in all, but my favorate was the cast condition. It was well balanced and smooth. I'll be back and I'll bring lots of freinds to enjoy the awesome food.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Maynard Maynard, Valparaiso, IN
(04/02/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So So So Good So So
Harrison's Brewing Co. should be called Harrison's Restaurant (With Beer). The atmosphere shows the confusion of the owners - what exactly are they trying to be? A family restaurant? A wine bar? Brewery never comes through in the decor and definitely not in the beer. There's even a mural of a couple with wine glasses in their hands on the wall! None of the beer made a statement, except for the fruit beers, and they were way too sweet. The food was okay - nothing special. Would not go back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ann Ann, Plainfield, IL
(09/07/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good So So So So So So
Millenium Pale Ale was infected and was very acetic(precursor to vinegar). Summer lager had strange soapy flavor. Lax sanitation apparent in beers as infection is in most beers. Dump your yeast and start fresh!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Steger, IL
(09/03/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Great Great
Great food! Fruit and vanilla beers are too sweet, other beers are excellent. Should try brewing a Belgian white for something different.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike McCoy Mike McCoy, Orland Hills, IL
(08/23/1999)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.619 seconds) 21:31:52 54.91.49.40, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS