PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Harrison's Brewing Company - Orland Park, IL
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 31, 2014 @ 01:25 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > IL > Orland Park > Harrison's Brewing Company
Harrison's Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Harrison's Brewing Company
Overall: Great    Score: 73 / 100
15845 South LaGrange Road
Orland Park, IL 60462
United States
(708) 226-0100
Listed Since: March 1998
Last Updated: April 2002
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Orland Park, IL
Beer Guide for Illinois

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Harrison's Brewing Company
69 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(3 within 5 miles)
1) Windy City Grill and Tap
(0 mile)

2) BrickStone Restaurant and Brewery
(0 mile)

3) Rock Bottom Brewery
(1 mile)

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BAYMONT INN & STES TINLEY PARK
2) COMFORT INN ORLAND PARK
3) COMFORT SUITES TINLEY PARK
4) FAIRFIELD INN TINLEY PARK
5) HAMPTON INN TINLEY PARK
6) SLEEP INN TINLEY PARK
7) WINGATE INN TINLEY PARK
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Twin Tower Sanctuary
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 94 West
2) Al's Diner
3) Al's No 1 Italian Beef
4) Alexi's Charhouse & Lounge
5) Angelo's Pizza
6) Anthony's Pizzeria
7) Auntie Anne's Hand Rolled Soft
8) Bacino's
9) Bakers Square
10) Barraco's Pizza
11) Baskin-Robbins
12) Baskin-Robbins
13) Bene's Pizza
14) Brown's Chicken & Pasta Inc
15) Buca Di Beppo
16) Buffalo Wild Wings Grill & Bar
17) Burger King
18) Burger King
19) Burrito Jalisco
20) C K Pizza Express
21) Cafe Gaston
22) Cafe Miele
23) Canoe Club
24) Champps Entertainment
25) Charley Horse
26) Chef Gregory's
27) Chef Klaus
28) Chi-Chi's Mexican Restaurant
29) Chicago Hotdogs
30) Chili's Grill & Bar
31) Chipotle Mexican Grill
32) Cinnabon
33) Coache's Corner
34) Comida Del Sol
35) Connie's Pizza Inc
36) Connie's Pizza Inc
37) Corner Bakery Cafe
38) Cosi Sandwich Bar
39) Dairy Queen
40) Damon's
41) Daniel's Restaurant
42) Denny's
43) Di Nolfo's Banquets
44) Ed & Joes Restaurant
45) El Famous Burrito
46) Famous Dave's
47) Fat Sam's Again
48) Fox's Orland Park Restaurant
49) Frullati Cafe
50) Fuji Japanese Steak House
51) Georgios Banquets Comfort Inn
52) Gino's East Of Chicago
53) Giordano's
54) Great Steak & Potato Co
55) Harrisons Brewing Co
56) Hienie's Mc Carthy
57) Hooters
58) International House-Pancakes
59) Jewel Of Siam Restuarant
60) Kfc
61) Kismet Drive-In
62) Lang Lee II Restaurant
63) Long John Silver's
64) Lumes Pancake House
65) Manchu Wok
66) Mc Donald's
67) Mc Donald's
68) Mindy's
69) Mulligan's Restaurant
70) New China Buffett
71) Pacini
72) Paddy B's Pub
73) Panera Bread
74) Papa Joes Pizza
75) Petey's II Restaurant
76) Pickerman's Soup & Sandwiches
77) Pizza Pete's
78) Plaza Cafe
79) Quinzo's
80) Rainbow Restaurant
81) Red Lobster Restaurant
82) Red's Drive-In
83) Ricobene's On 159th
84) Ruby Tuesday
85) Sbarro
86) Schlotzsky's Deli
87) Schoop's Hamburgers
88) Sluggers Sports Bar & Grill
89) Southfork Family Restaurant
90) Submarine City
91) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
92) Taco Bell
93) Taj Mahal Restaurant
94) Tonino's Pizza
95) Turk's Italian Beef & Sausage
96) Tutta Cucina
97) Wendy's
98) Widen's Hot Dogs
99) Wild Boar
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Great
After going to other breweries, I noticed that Harrison's beer was good enough to ask for a second beer. I found some breweries not even worthy of asking. The food was plentiful and offered a large variety - some are pricy, but worth it. Service was excellent. Our waitress was quite attentive to our needs (something rare at times). Management was very friendly also. I will definitely return.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Charleston, SC
(04/16/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
Stopped in on a Mon afternoon and the place was packed for lunch. My wife had the blackened chicken sandwich and I had their special that day. We had the light beer and red and I thought It had great flavor. The food was perfect and so was the service. It was so good, we were out there on buisness from Naperville and will be back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jack Lobern Jack Lobern, Naperville, IL
(03/26/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy So So So So So So
This is where you want to stop if you prefer flavorless swill. Bland uninteresting beer for $3.50 a pop.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Joliet, IL
(02/14/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Chicago, IL
(02/13/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
My husband and I stopped in for dinner on a Wednesday. No wait! The Harrison's Platter was excellent! Two or 3 can easily share this great appetizer. I had the Jambalaya; just the right amount of spices! My husband had the Butt Steak with the garlic mashed potaoes; the steak was some of best that I have ever tasted!(cooked to perfection) the garlic mashed potatoes were AWESOME! We had the beer sampler (8 in all) all eight were brewed just right! Had the fruit burrito for dessert. A must try! Overall this restaurant was awesome, and we'll definitely be going back!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Marilyn Tweedale Marilyn Tweedale, Lockport, IL
(02/10/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy N/A N/A N/A
You'll find more satisfaction in a six pack of Old Style. Light flavorless beer, entire range tastes the same.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Joliet, IL
(02/09/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Great
Hemmingway. Porterhouse. Red. Glenlevit 18 yr old. Ribs. Chocolate Cheesecake. Afterwards three hour nap. 'Nuff said.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Johnathan Dennis Johnathan Dennis, Northbrook, IL
(02/03/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Stopped in on a weekend, the place was hopping! Went to the bar and tried all the brews. The best one was the Stout. Nice and creamy, just like drinking a Guiness. Tried the 32oz Porterhouse Steak, it was bigger than the plate. Best ribs I have ever tried (and I have had a lot!). Great menu, large selection. Will be back to try the awesome desserts, since I was too full to even try them (they looked great).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chris Tanner Chris Tanner, Frankfort, IL
(02/02/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Great
Went on a Saturday night. It was packed. I waited over an hour to eat dinner. The servers were very nice and I waited in the bar area to be sat. I had the southwestern stix. They were great. I had the new beer "Heritage" it was the best I have tasted. I will definitely come back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dominic LaMontana Dominic LaMontana, Sauk Village, IL
(01/30/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
The only bad thing about this place is the line to get in! The food is excellent, they offer items in every price range. The beer sampler was great and at a decent price. I was equally impressed by the service. Very nice place, I will definitely return.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Oak Forest, IL
(01/27/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
The atmosphere is suprisingly nice for a brewery. The food is served in huge portions; I had the filet and my wife had the cajun cobb salad, and both were wonderful. The service was excellent. I was a little disappointed with the Golden Light, if I had wanted a light beer, I would have ordered an American Pilsner. They should make the Golden Light a REAL Bohemian Pilsner. My wife really enjoyed the raspberry wheat, but I thought the Red was really their only flavorful brew. The American Wheat isn't bad, but they should try brewing a true Hefeweizen!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Mokena, IL
(01/27/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Great
Tried their new beer Heritage - was very good (4.3% alcohol) per volume. (WOW!) - was a light beer. I especially liked the Pilsner Glasses (good price for the money).

We sat at the bar for appetizers and moved into the dining room for dinner. The service, food, and atmosphere was excellent! My food came out hot and with perfection (I ordered the Bayo Shrimp dish and it was a big portion for a good price). There was also live entertainment the night we went there, so it was a added extra to our perfect night.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Frank Strino Frank Strino, Orland Park, IL
(01/27/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
Stopped in on a Friday night and went to the bar to wait for my table. Tried the sampler which offers eight varieties of beer. Loved the Harrison's red. It was very full bodied and had a nice color and aroma. The Millenium Pale ale was equally as tasteful in its medium hoppiness and nice caramal aroma and coppercolor. Was happy to see a nice variety of fruit beers that my girlfriend tried, her favorite was the cherry ale. Dining was great - had the Jambalaya - a good hint of cajun. Bayou shrimp also good. Friendly service; will definitely go back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rick White Rick White, Mokena, IL
(01/24/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So So So So So So So
Stopped in for lunch one afternoon, wish I hadn't. The beer was flat and soapy tasting. I had their stout and my fiance had their red ale. Both were bad - need to be aged more I think. The food was....eeehh. Nothing to write home about. I couldn't tell if they wanted to be a brew pub or cigar bar. Maybe they should have gone for cigar bar, because their beer left much to be desired.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kevin Midkiff Kevin Midkiff, Park Forest, IL
(01/15/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great So So Good So So
Beers in Beer Sampler all tasted soapy had no foam (rinse your darn glasses). As for Beer ordered individually: Red was good, Stout was wattery and lacked body. Blackened Tuna was bland and dried out. Appetizer sampler tray was very good. Probably wouldn't go there again.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Albertini Bob Albertini, LaGrange, IL
(12/18/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good
8 beers (6 regular and 2 seasonal) that can all be sampled on a nice tray with a handle for $4.50 (good deal!). Best were the Stout, Wheat and Rasberry Wheat. Golden Light was aweful and flat. Others were passable. Food is served in HUGE portions. For instance, the Harrison's Platter appetizer has samples of all the other appetizers and is easily enough food for 3 for dinner! Harrison's wrap (large chicken and rice w/Thai sauce taco) is also very good, inexpensive at $8 and enough food for 2. It's also a very popular place and a wait of an hour or more isn't uncommon on a Sat evening.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ken Hohl Ken Hohl, La Grange, IL
(08/31/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Good
The sampler had I believe 8 different beers. That is a pretty good variety. Only ordered a few appetizers but they were very good. To get the brewpub atmosphere, eat at the bar area near the door because otherwise they put you in an area that is just like eating in any other dining place. They had an outdoor beer garden and also a cool smoking room with nice couches and chairs. Pretty crowded as the place appears to be popular in that area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bryan Marconi Bryan Marconi, Plainfield, IL
(06/28/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
Decent beer...too many fruit beers...great stout....loved the vienna lager...good pale ale...wheat beer needed more flavor. The only food we had was the chicken wings....they were good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bigknob Bigknob, Lombard, IL
(06/09/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Evergreen Park, IL
(05/09/1998)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.83 seconds) 01:25:35 54.91.9.248, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS