PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Harrison's Brewing Company - Orland Park, IL
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
April 19, 2014 @ 07:15 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > IL > Orland Park > Harrison's Brewing Company
Harrison's Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Harrison's Brewing Company
Overall: Great    Score: 73 / 100
15845 South LaGrange Road
Orland Park, IL 60462
United States
(708) 226-0100
Listed Since: March 1998
Last Updated: April 2002
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Orland Park, IL
Beer Guide for Illinois

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Harrison's Brewing Company
69 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(3 within 5 miles)
1) Windy City Grill and Tap
(0 mile)

2) BrickStone Restaurant and Brewery
(0 mile)

3) Rock Bottom Brewery
(1 mile)

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BAYMONT INN & STES TINLEY PARK
2) COMFORT INN ORLAND PARK
3) COMFORT SUITES TINLEY PARK
4) FAIRFIELD INN TINLEY PARK
5) HAMPTON INN TINLEY PARK
6) SLEEP INN TINLEY PARK
7) WINGATE INN TINLEY PARK
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Twin Tower Sanctuary
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 94 West
2) Al's Diner
3) Al's No 1 Italian Beef
4) Alexi's Charhouse & Lounge
5) Angelo's Pizza
6) Anthony's Pizzeria
7) Auntie Anne's Hand Rolled Soft
8) Bacino's
9) Bakers Square
10) Barraco's Pizza
11) Baskin-Robbins
12) Baskin-Robbins
13) Bene's Pizza
14) Brown's Chicken & Pasta Inc
15) Buca Di Beppo
16) Buffalo Wild Wings Grill & Bar
17) Burger King
18) Burger King
19) Burrito Jalisco
20) C K Pizza Express
21) Cafe Gaston
22) Cafe Miele
23) Canoe Club
24) Champps Entertainment
25) Charley Horse
26) Chef Gregory's
27) Chef Klaus
28) Chi-Chi's Mexican Restaurant
29) Chicago Hotdogs
30) Chili's Grill & Bar
31) Chipotle Mexican Grill
32) Cinnabon
33) Coache's Corner
34) Comida Del Sol
35) Connie's Pizza Inc
36) Connie's Pizza Inc
37) Corner Bakery Cafe
38) Cosi Sandwich Bar
39) Dairy Queen
40) Damon's
41) Daniel's Restaurant
42) Denny's
43) Di Nolfo's Banquets
44) Ed & Joes Restaurant
45) El Famous Burrito
46) Famous Dave's
47) Fat Sam's Again
48) Fox's Orland Park Restaurant
49) Frullati Cafe
50) Fuji Japanese Steak House
51) Georgios Banquets Comfort Inn
52) Gino's East Of Chicago
53) Giordano's
54) Great Steak & Potato Co
55) Harrisons Brewing Co
56) Hienie's Mc Carthy
57) Hooters
58) International House-Pancakes
59) Jewel Of Siam Restuarant
60) Kfc
61) Kismet Drive-In
62) Lang Lee II Restaurant
63) Long John Silver's
64) Lumes Pancake House
65) Manchu Wok
66) Mc Donald's
67) Mc Donald's
68) Mindy's
69) Mulligan's Restaurant
70) New China Buffett
71) Pacini
72) Paddy B's Pub
73) Panera Bread
74) Papa Joes Pizza
75) Petey's II Restaurant
76) Pickerman's Soup & Sandwiches
77) Pizza Pete's
78) Plaza Cafe
79) Quinzo's
80) Rainbow Restaurant
81) Red Lobster Restaurant
82) Red's Drive-In
83) Ricobene's On 159th
84) Ruby Tuesday
85) Sbarro
86) Schlotzsky's Deli
87) Schoop's Hamburgers
88) Sluggers Sports Bar & Grill
89) Southfork Family Restaurant
90) Submarine City
91) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
92) Taco Bell
93) Taj Mahal Restaurant
94) Tonino's Pizza
95) Turk's Italian Beef & Sausage
96) Tutta Cucina
97) Wendy's
98) Widen's Hot Dogs
99) Wild Boar
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I met with 10 other ladies that I went to High School with on 9-23. After we were seated the waiter immediately came and took our drink order. Shortly after he took our lunch order. Since I wanted crab cakes I ordered side dishes. Besides the crab cakes I got steak bits with red peppers and a wonderful sauce to dip them in and mushrooms stuffed with creamy spinach. OMG I thought I was in heaven. The service and food were excellent. Now, I traveled from Crown Point, Indiana to Orland Park, Il which is not really that far and would do it again to eat the food. THey need to open one up here in Indiana.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Valerie Valerie, Crown Point , IN
(09/23/2012)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy N/A Lousy
PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY AT THIS PLACE! WE FOUND HAIR IN OUR FOOD AND THEY BURNT OUR STEAKS BEYOND BELIEF! WE TAKE IT UP WITH THE "OWNER" KATHY AND SHE WAS VERY RUDE AND DID NOT EVEN OFFER AN APOLOGY FOR THE HAIR IN OUR FOOD! HORRIBLE PERIOD GO TO GRANITE CITY DOWN THE STREET!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review ., IL
(08/27/2012)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great
Those people that rated this place 'so-so' or less must not get out much. With a well rounded selection of beers for almost any taste and a menu that just kicks butt, this is a GREAT restaurant! I'm not an IPA or fruited wheat beer guy. I love their stout, red, and brown ales. All three have great flavor with just the right bite to em.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Bob, Tinley Park, IL
(08/09/2012)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great
Went to Harrison's to try the beers and the food and found not only great food but the beers held their own against some of the big boys. Tried the Imperial stout which had a great dry hop taste and hints of vanilla and chocolate @ 8.5 A.B.V. I was offered 4 dinner specials and was told they were excellent, so I tried the stuffed pork chops. They were fantastic and came out cooked to perfection. Will definitely go back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike , Mokena, IL
(01/21/2011)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Good Great
Man, there are a lot of haters on here! Yes, Three Floyd's and Flossmore are amazing, but Harrison's is definitely pulling their weight! They do a great variety of beers, from fruit to seasonal, and they do them WELL! I stopped here for dinner and was VERY surprised at how well their beers were done. So, I have gone back several time to take home growlers, and many of my friends have been impressed with their take on classic beer styles. "Lazy Dog," Millennium Pale, Cherry Wheat, and the Harrison's Red, are all very solid beers, and really drinkable. When the Blackhawk's won the Stanley Cup, they brewed something called the "Blackhawk Ale," which was frigging outstanding! Had just a tad of cherry, looked dark like a stout, but drank like a session beer! And oh yeah...it was 8.8%, or something like that! They do justice to beer, that's my opinion. We are having a growler party soon, and Harrison's is definitely on the bill. Don't listen to other people though, form your own opinion.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Adam Adam , Chicago, IL
(10/11/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy
I will never go back to this place again. These people working there should be thankful they have a job but the poor customer service they offer why not hire energetic and friendly people . The bartender tried to steal my money so what else can you expect.I complained to the big fat greek tank owner and all she said thank you.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dimitri Dimitri, Orland Park, IL
(02/14/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
To all you morons who think a "great" beer can only come in a container that you can crush on your forehead...GO SOMEWHERE ELSE! we don't need you trash in Harrison's anyway!

Listen morons: The Growlers are $25 when you FIRST buy them. After that it's $7 to fill, $5 on Tuesdays! You can't beat that! I love that this place is NOT a chain, the brewmaster is from France and has studied all over the world in his art. He's normally at the bar and will talk to anybody who's sitting next to him, very down to earth. The Millenium Pale Ale is one of the best I.P.A.'s I've ever had. The fresh cut Sweet Potato Chips that are made several times a day are served complimentary at the bar. I love not having to feel like I'm in a cruddy, nasty, greasy bar and actually get HIGH quality beer. Great prices too, a pint of their own brewed beer of the day is $2.25. Try getting a bottle of Miller Lite for that at a nice restaurant.

The bartenders are AWESOME, they regularly comp a drink or two off my bill. Don't order the "sampler"...just sit at the bar and ask to try them all one by one. Normally the bartender won't even charge you. (just remember to tip well!)

If you're coming into Harrison's expecting 3 Floyd's or Magic Hat...think again. That's having high hopes. This is NOT a chain, and they do NOT manufacture/sell or distribute their beer. But for a humble restaurant/brewery in Orland Park, I think it's done pretty good for itself.

My favorites are the Brown, Millenium Pale Ale, and the Diamond Black Stout.

Huge apps that are superb: Nachos and Spinach Artichoke Dip with Chips. Their seafood specials are usually VERY good, and different.

LOOK FOR THEIR COUPON ON RESTAURANT.COM!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Talula Talula, tinley park, IL
(12/19/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
If there is a better restaurant in the world than Harrison's I've yet to find it. The food is amazing and the servers are the friendliest you'll find. Try the chipotle chicken wrap with some mashed potatoes and you won't be disappointed. Don't waste your time going to any of those other restaurants in Orland Park...just head over to Harrison's! A++++

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Chicago, IL
(03/07/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So Lousy Lousy
i went in on a friday afternoon and got a seat quickly. my husband and i ordered soup and a sandwich. i asked for cripsy bacon on my pub and i got nothing but fat on the pub, my soup was the cheddar ale potato and i only had a little piece of potato and a bunch of celery. when i asked the OWNER/MANAGER if they had changed the soup because there was celery in it she told me i was wrong there is no celery in the soup she knjows what goes in it. the OWNER/MANAGER then told me she would comp my order but not my husbands. we walked out and will NEVER go back there again!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review orland hills, IL
(01/02/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! Great Great
I looked online for restaurants in Orland Park before travelling there. I read the most recent reviews that were very critical, but the staff at my hotel told me that Harrison's was a good place to eat. I'm not sure what the bad reviews were all about, but I am here to tell you that they were wrong! I'll admit that I am nobody's beer expert, but I enjoyed the ones that were served. I AM, however, very into great food, having worked at upscale restaurants myself.

The food was incredibly good. Someone in that kitchen has imagination. I ate there almost every night I was there that week on business. The specials were excellent. The food was served hot, along with fresh bread and butter. I especially enjoyed the jambalaya soup (soup of the day). Went for two bowls of that.

I am more into seafood than steaks, so I ordered the specials with shellfish most nights- very good.

Service was good. Very friendly bartender, Mike, waited on me. Nice bunch of regulars, too.

One cautionary note...be careful of the portion sizes. You WILL be bringing home a doggy bag if you order appetizer platters before your main course. They are monstrous. And also extremely good.

At any rate, I really enjoyed myself at Harrison's, and would recommend it to anyone who visits Orland Park.

-Bob

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Chicago, IL
(03/05/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Great So So
TOTAL WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY !!!!!!!!!!!!! THE BEER WAS GROSS AND THE FOOD WAS NOT WORTH THE MONEY IT COST. YOU GET LOUSY FOOD FOR THE MONEY. I WOULD NOT RECOMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE. MAYBE ONLY A WORST ENEMY FOR REVENGE.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from QUEEN BRAT QUEEN BRAT, CHICAGO, IL
(08/11/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good So So
A very comfortable room with a big bar area. But I question the owners' orientation: they may brew their own beers in those big stainless vats prominently displayed in front, but their emphasis seems to be the huge platters of so-so food.

I tried the cask IPA, and on first sip, ingested a big lunger-piece of snot floating on the surface. The server was not surprised, mumbling something about "settlement in the lines."

After that, my objectivity may have been lost, but none of the beers sampled seemed even as good as Rock Bottom. My buddy had the 8-beer "Sampler" His conclusion was that only the wheat was drinkable.

The Quesidillas were big and bland, as were most of the other food offerings. My Peppercorn filet steak was cooked properly, but seemed over-tenderized: more like a square of meat-pudding. The bill for 5 of us came to $150 including 2 beers apiece and tip...not a cheap lunch.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Chicago, IL
(10/16/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geo. Miller Geo. Miller, Plymouth, CT
(05/07/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Great Good Good
More focused on being a resturant with an upscale bar than a brewpub, this place has very good food. Yes, it is a little expensive as is the beer, but it has a good atmosphere and very nice people running it. The bar area is fairly large and there is ample seating for lunch or dinner. As for the beer, I think they could steer away from all the fruity ones - maybe have one or two and then see if they could work on smoothing a few out. There seemed a little too much sharpness and carbonation for my taste in those beers I've tried.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rich Rich, Flossmoor, IL
(05/06/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So N/A Good So So
I cannot understand how this beer is so bad. The equipment is top-notch, the brewer studied in Germany they have plenty of money. Sure, most of the bland beer they brew is aimed at pleasing the bland phonies that frequent the place. But, what about that IPA on cask? They should call it Trojan Horse. When they pump it, it looks awesome, perfect color, head and slighlty cloudy. They you sip it and the attack begins. It is sour and strange, with a slighlty fruity taste like a wine cooler left out in the sun. BLAHHH! I can only assume that they think IPA stands for I Pee Alot.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from rob rob, romeoville, IL
(03/14/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
$25 for a growler of beer that is almost universally regarded as mediocre? This while the going rate for growlers of GOOD beer is about $13 and $8-$9 for refills??? Jesus Christ. Thanks for another indicator of why I should never go here.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Larry P Larry P, Geneva, IL
(01/03/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So Good Good
Been there a few times.Few of the beers are ok.Cant make an IPA.Just another example of an over priced upscale brewpub thats not consentrating on quality and consistant beers but rather on how many different stupid yuppie crappy tasting beers they can spit out.Excellent bartenders,good expensive food.If Im driving by,I probably would stop in for a beer. 25 bucks a growler (great for aging homebrew)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from m petrarca m petrarca, so,chicago heights, IL
(12/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good
We just made a quick stop here to try a beer. I only had one (the IPA), which was quite good. Unfortunately we had just eaten a huge Lithuanian dinner on the south side and I was really too full to try any more beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bearded Dave Bearded Dave, Pine Springs, TX
(10/18/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Good So So
Stopped by in the mid-afternoon for a late lunch/snack, and to check out the beer selection. I was unenthused. Had what they called a 'Spanish Ale'...seemed like a rather bland amber ale, not much charracter to it at all.The rest of the selections seemed pretty uninspired as well, although I didn't sample any. The quesadilla appetizer I split with my girlfriend was quite good, though. This place seems like your typical yuppie restaurant with a brewery tacked on as an afterthought. If you want good beer, go to Flossmoor Station.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review University Park, IL
(07/27/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A Good So So
While I totally appreciate the last poster's view on being happy to have anything in Orland Park (a more soulless community would be hard to find)...do you have to go to a crappy brewpub that's 5 minutes away when you could go to a great one (Flossmoor) that's not that much further? I am not exaggerating when I tell you that when my buddies and I visited after a wedding a few weeks ago, we were the only people in the place that didn't have fake tans, fake smiles and drive SUVs. Most of the women looked like they had implants. This is a soulless, shallow yuppie pickup bar, a cookie-cutter "brewpub" because "brewpubs" are "cool", that serves beer that's little better than Heineken. Hit Flossmoor or 3 Floyds if you want real beer S of Chicago, or go into the city. If you want to get blitzed and pick-up a perfectly-groomed hot chick with nothing upstairs, this is the place for you.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from muzzlehatch muzzlehatch, Burlington, VT
(07/22/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Useful commentary, you've got to be kidding. I'm just happy there's anything worth going to in Orland Park. the beer is above average, but not as good as Flossmoor Station or Piece. Better than Rock Bottom, however.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from RT RT, oak forest, IL
(06/09/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great Great Great Good
It seems like this place is just trying to cash in on the brewpub trend rather than trying to make quality craft beers. I had an 8-beer sampler, and the only one that seemed to hit its mark was the light. (Then again, how can you screw up a beer that sucks by design?). The apricot ale was also nice and tasty. The raspberry wheat was more raspberry than wheat. Turns out this is a good thing, because the regular wheat was pretty awful. It had none of the characteristic citrus-like tartness typical of the style. The pale ale tasted like dish soap. The red ale was decent, if not to style -- it had a hint of red-licorice flavor. The stout had a nice crunchy oatmeal flavor but it was watery and flat. My friend and I ordered a tasty quesadilla that was served with an exquisite salsa. Service was friendly and prompt. Overall I'm in no hurry to go back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from The Enemy The Enemy, Chicago, IL
(05/23/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great Good Awesome! Good
I've been twice. First time I went I had the Red. Second time ordered the Red first, and decided to try the blueberry. Stay away from the blueberry, the absolute worst beer I've tasted, I couldn't finish it. The Red was good, but did taste a little soapy and a little watered down.

As for the food, I've had the pecan catfish and the bass. Both were pretty good, but overpriced for the quality. The caesar salad was above good, although not one of the best. The marsala was very good and highly recommended.

Overall not a bad place to go, I will be back to try the beer sampler, and the appetizer sampler.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Scott, Orland Park, IL
(04/05/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So So So Good
I've been here twice. The first was a good experience, the second time there were japanese beetles in the lettuce in my wrap. To compensate, the manager comped my (one) beer. That doesn't quite do it for me, but you make your own call.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Karen Karen, Tinley Park, IL
(12/19/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Great Awesome! Good Great
Their Platter on the appetizer menu is amazing

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review orlando park, IL
(11/06/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy N/A N/A Good
Amen to the last comment!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Joliet, IL
(06/18/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So N/A N/A N/A
I think 'Tom' must be one of the owners. This place is awful as far as beer goes. It's run by people who treat their brewer like crap and he hates them! Those other breweries he mentioned can beat Harrisons by a mile...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Orland Park, IL
(06/17/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
THIS WAS THE BEST BREWERY IVE EVER BEEN TO WAY BETTER THAN FLOSSMOOR OR GOOSE ISLAND. MUST GO CHECK IT OUT.

TOM PARISI, OAK FOREST IL

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from TOM PARISI TOM PARISI, OAK FOREST, IL
(06/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy
Brewpub??? You've got to be kidding...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Al Capone, Palos Hills, IL
(05/22/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
WOW! walked in and thouht this is what the area needed a great bar to hang out in and drink some beer on the patio. Ordered the Jambalaya it's as good as the bayou. Wife had a salad and could not stop talking about it. Best beer was the Pale Ale. Will be back all summer. Glad I found this place!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Mokena, IL
(05/15/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Lousy Great Great So So
I've been here several times and each time the beer here is generally disappointing, most leaving a bad/bitter aftertaste. They fail in comparison to other brewpub beers in the area. The food is usually very good, but avoid the beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Jeff, Orland Park, IL
(04/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So Great Good
I have gone in there sometimes and the beer was awful.Other times it was good. Ultimately I would go to Flossmoor Station. As for the food, the 32oz. Porterhouse is as good as any downtown steakhouse.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Rob, Tinley Park, IL
(04/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good Great Good Good
This place cannot brew the same batch twice. Every time I go there it is different. The best beer they ever made was there first batches of nitrogenized IPA. Nothing good since.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kenneth Regan Kenneth Regan, Chicago, IL
(01/28/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Awesome! Great
This is a very comfortable place to sit down and eat. Great look with a very nice staff. The beer is good, but can hardly be compared to Flossmoor Station. Great bar to watch a game and a romantic setting in the dinning area that can make this place a good place to visit no matter what you have planned.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Keith Keith, Lockport, IL
(01/12/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Great Awesome! Great Great
Ya'll have to try the chicken wrap... mmmmm... so good!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Iowa City, IS
(01/11/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
I got the sampler and then the stout. The beer was tasty, although not very complex. I could do without the blueberry beer, and the raspberry weiss was fair, although my girlfriend liked it a lot. Not the best beer in the world, but not at all bad, as some of the other reviews would indicate. I liked it much better than most of the other south side breweries that I have been to. The food was very good and the service was good as well.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review chicago, IL
(05/29/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Great Good Good Good
I felt I needed to negate the happy go lucky guy from the happy go lucky town of Naperville. When it opened the brewmaster was decent. Forget about it now. Such a nice atmosphere and location wasted. Certainly Busch beer from my college days is better. Go to Flossmoor Station or Goose Island (Clybourn location preferrably).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from South Side Sully South Side Sully, chicago, IL
(12/07/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A So So So So
The best part of Harrisons for me was the decor, very expensive looking. As far as the beer, it was unimpressive. The stout was good, however, the fruit beer reminded me of drinking a wine cooler. The staff didn't have a clue about beer styles &/or didn't care. We didn't try the food, but the menu sounded good. The free homemade potato chips were the highlight of the trip.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Feeney John Feeney, Chesterton, IN
(11/08/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
One of the best breweries that I have been to! I am a home brewer so I notice things like good beer. The food was outstanding, especially the Butt Steak with the garlic mashed potatoes! Even my very picky daughter liked the food! We'll be back!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Naperville, IL
(10/22/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Great Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Michael Michael, Kankakee, IL
(09/29/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Good Great
As a homebrewer, I am always interested in trying new beers. The seasonal and the regular beers offer wonderful color, aroma,and taste. They only compliment the food. Should I ever decide to open my own brewpub, I would want it to rise to the unique level Harrison's has achieved. ^..^

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from S. Gibson S. Gibson, Kankakee, IL
(07/18/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! Great Great
Since Harrison's is the closest "Brew Pub" and I love beer, we come often. Actually more for the food - which has yet to dissapoint either in quality or quantity. The beer is generally good. The Millenium Pale is decent; the Harrison's Red ok; the Black Diamond Stout is also ok - maybe a little on the sweet/oatmeal side - but definitely NOT just like a Guinness (regardless of a previous review; I never go near the fruit beers - way too sweet; the Cask Conditioned can be ok - but also have been way too sweet. Overall a great place for dinner or lunch that serves more than just Miller, etc.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ET ET, Oak Lawn, IL
(06/15/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So N/A So So Lousy
Not THE worst brewpub I've ever been to...... But definitely up there. Beers were weak, bland, and overly sweet and watery. Didn't waste my time sampling the cask-conditioned; just bolted for Flossmoor.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Alexander D. Mitchell IV Alexander D. Mitchell IV, Baltimore, MD
(03/26/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Great Great Good
Beers are not as flavorful as other microbreweries (Goose Island, Flossmoor Station, ...). Two new entries are an IPA and a Hefeweizen. The IPA is the weakest (although drinkable) IPA I have tasted. The Hefeweizen is good only because it doesn't have the weiss taste (which I don't like) that a good Hefeweizen has. They have added more TV's and they now have NTN trivia. lace is really popular because there is no other place like it in Tinley/Orland area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Keith Keith, Tinley Park, IL
(07/08/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Lousy Lousy Lousy
This place really stunk...I could not believe how bad it really was...I'm going back to Flossmoor Station...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lawrence Hoffman Lawrence Hoffman, South Haven, MI
(05/15/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great
Great place, we went on a crowed Saturday night, this only added to the atmosphere. The service was fast freindly and knowlegable. The General Manager, Bill, came over to gather our empty plates, Great teamwork! The beer selection was eight in all, but my favorate was the cast condition. It was well balanced and smooth. I'll be back and I'll bring lots of freinds to enjoy the awesome food.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Maynard Maynard, Valparaiso, IN
(04/02/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So So So Good So So
Harrison's Brewing Co. should be called Harrison's Restaurant (With Beer). The atmosphere shows the confusion of the owners - what exactly are they trying to be? A family restaurant? A wine bar? Brewery never comes through in the decor and definitely not in the beer. There's even a mural of a couple with wine glasses in their hands on the wall! None of the beer made a statement, except for the fruit beers, and they were way too sweet. The food was okay - nothing special. Would not go back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ann Ann, Plainfield, IL
(09/07/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good So So So So So So
Millenium Pale Ale was infected and was very acetic(precursor to vinegar). Summer lager had strange soapy flavor. Lax sanitation apparent in beers as infection is in most beers. Dump your yeast and start fresh!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Steger, IL
(09/03/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Great Great
Great food! Fruit and vanilla beers are too sweet, other beers are excellent. Should try brewing a Belgian white for something different.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike McCoy Mike McCoy, Orland Hills, IL
(08/23/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
Great beer sampler. Great bar area. Great food. Great atmosphere. Stout is flavorable. Had the pleasure of visiting lots of brewerys and this definitely tops the list in Illinois.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Joe Call Joe Call, Dwight, IL
(07/25/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Great
After going to other breweries, I noticed that Harrison's beer was good enough to ask for a second beer. I found some breweries not even worthy of asking. The food was plentiful and offered a large variety - some are pricy, but worth it. Service was excellent. Our waitress was quite attentive to our needs (something rare at times). Management was very friendly also. I will definitely return.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Charleston, SC
(04/16/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
Stopped in on a Mon afternoon and the place was packed for lunch. My wife had the blackened chicken sandwich and I had their special that day. We had the light beer and red and I thought It had great flavor. The food was perfect and so was the service. It was so good, we were out there on buisness from Naperville and will be back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jack Lobern Jack Lobern, Naperville, IL
(03/26/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy So So So So So So
This is where you want to stop if you prefer flavorless swill. Bland uninteresting beer for $3.50 a pop.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Joliet, IL
(02/14/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Chicago, IL
(02/13/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
My husband and I stopped in for dinner on a Wednesday. No wait! The Harrison's Platter was excellent! Two or 3 can easily share this great appetizer. I had the Jambalaya; just the right amount of spices! My husband had the Butt Steak with the garlic mashed potaoes; the steak was some of best that I have ever tasted!(cooked to perfection) the garlic mashed potatoes were AWESOME! We had the beer sampler (8 in all) all eight were brewed just right! Had the fruit burrito for dessert. A must try! Overall this restaurant was awesome, and we'll definitely be going back!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Marilyn Tweedale Marilyn Tweedale, Lockport, IL
(02/10/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy N/A N/A N/A
You'll find more satisfaction in a six pack of Old Style. Light flavorless beer, entire range tastes the same.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Joliet, IL
(02/09/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Great
Hemmingway. Porterhouse. Red. Glenlevit 18 yr old. Ribs. Chocolate Cheesecake. Afterwards three hour nap. 'Nuff said.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Johnathan Dennis Johnathan Dennis, Northbrook, IL
(02/03/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Stopped in on a weekend, the place was hopping! Went to the bar and tried all the brews. The best one was the Stout. Nice and creamy, just like drinking a Guiness. Tried the 32oz Porterhouse Steak, it was bigger than the plate. Best ribs I have ever tried (and I have had a lot!). Great menu, large selection. Will be back to try the awesome desserts, since I was too full to even try them (they looked great).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chris Tanner Chris Tanner, Frankfort, IL
(02/02/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Great
Went on a Saturday night. It was packed. I waited over an hour to eat dinner. The servers were very nice and I waited in the bar area to be sat. I had the southwestern stix. They were great. I had the new beer "Heritage" it was the best I have tasted. I will definitely come back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dominic LaMontana Dominic LaMontana, Sauk Village, IL
(01/30/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
The only bad thing about this place is the line to get in! The food is excellent, they offer items in every price range. The beer sampler was great and at a decent price. I was equally impressed by the service. Very nice place, I will definitely return.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Oak Forest, IL
(01/27/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
The atmosphere is suprisingly nice for a brewery. The food is served in huge portions; I had the filet and my wife had the cajun cobb salad, and both were wonderful. The service was excellent. I was a little disappointed with the Golden Light, if I had wanted a light beer, I would have ordered an American Pilsner. They should make the Golden Light a REAL Bohemian Pilsner. My wife really enjoyed the raspberry wheat, but I thought the Red was really their only flavorful brew. The American Wheat isn't bad, but they should try brewing a true Hefeweizen!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Mokena, IL
(01/27/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Great
Tried their new beer Heritage - was very good (4.3% alcohol) per volume. (WOW!) - was a light beer. I especially liked the Pilsner Glasses (good price for the money).

We sat at the bar for appetizers and moved into the dining room for dinner. The service, food, and atmosphere was excellent! My food came out hot and with perfection (I ordered the Bayo Shrimp dish and it was a big portion for a good price). There was also live entertainment the night we went there, so it was a added extra to our perfect night.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Frank Strino Frank Strino, Orland Park, IL
(01/27/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
Stopped in on a Friday night and went to the bar to wait for my table. Tried the sampler which offers eight varieties of beer. Loved the Harrison's red. It was very full bodied and had a nice color and aroma. The Millenium Pale ale was equally as tasteful in its medium hoppiness and nice caramal aroma and coppercolor. Was happy to see a nice variety of fruit beers that my girlfriend tried, her favorite was the cherry ale. Dining was great - had the Jambalaya - a good hint of cajun. Bayou shrimp also good. Friendly service; will definitely go back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rick White Rick White, Mokena, IL
(01/24/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So So So So So So So
Stopped in for lunch one afternoon, wish I hadn't. The beer was flat and soapy tasting. I had their stout and my fiance had their red ale. Both were bad - need to be aged more I think. The food was....eeehh. Nothing to write home about. I couldn't tell if they wanted to be a brew pub or cigar bar. Maybe they should have gone for cigar bar, because their beer left much to be desired.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kevin Midkiff Kevin Midkiff, Park Forest, IL
(01/15/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great So So Good So So
Beers in Beer Sampler all tasted soapy had no foam (rinse your darn glasses). As for Beer ordered individually: Red was good, Stout was wattery and lacked body. Blackened Tuna was bland and dried out. Appetizer sampler tray was very good. Probably wouldn't go there again.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Albertini Bob Albertini, LaGrange, IL
(12/18/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good
8 beers (6 regular and 2 seasonal) that can all be sampled on a nice tray with a handle for $4.50 (good deal!). Best were the Stout, Wheat and Rasberry Wheat. Golden Light was aweful and flat. Others were passable. Food is served in HUGE portions. For instance, the Harrison's Platter appetizer has samples of all the other appetizers and is easily enough food for 3 for dinner! Harrison's wrap (large chicken and rice w/Thai sauce taco) is also very good, inexpensive at $8 and enough food for 2. It's also a very popular place and a wait of an hour or more isn't uncommon on a Sat evening.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ken Hohl Ken Hohl, La Grange, IL
(08/31/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Good
The sampler had I believe 8 different beers. That is a pretty good variety. Only ordered a few appetizers but they were very good. To get the brewpub atmosphere, eat at the bar area near the door because otherwise they put you in an area that is just like eating in any other dining place. They had an outdoor beer garden and also a cool smoking room with nice couches and chairs. Pretty crowded as the place appears to be popular in that area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bryan Marconi Bryan Marconi, Plainfield, IL
(06/28/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
Decent beer...too many fruit beers...great stout....loved the vienna lager...good pale ale...wheat beer needed more flavor. The only food we had was the chicken wings....they were good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bigknob Bigknob, Lombard, IL
(06/09/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Evergreen Park, IL
(05/09/1998)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.263 seconds) 07:15:14 54.196.23.239, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS