PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Atomic Ale Brewpub and Eatery - Richland, WA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
November 23, 2014 @ 06:43 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > WA > Richland > Atomic Ale Brewpub and Eatery
Atomic Ale Brewpub and Eatery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Atomic Ale Brewpub and Eatery
Overall: Great    Score: 75.6 / 100
1015 Lee Boulevard
Richland, WA 99352
United States
(509) 946-5465
Listed Since: March 1998
Last Updated: October 2005
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Richland, WA
Beer Guide for Washington

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Atomic Ale Brewpub and Eatery
35 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun CLOSED
Mon 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Tue 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Wed 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Thu 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Fri 11:00AM - 11:00PM
Sat 11:00AM - 11:00PM

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Rattlesnake Mountain Brewing Company
(0 mile)

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) CLARION HOTEL AND CONFERENCE CE
2) COMFORT INN KENNEWICK
3) DAYS INN RICHLAND WA
4) FAIRFIELD INN KENNEWICK
5) HAMPTON INN RICHLND TRI C
6) RED LION HOTEL COLUMBIA CENTER
7) RED LION HOTEL RICHLAND
8) SHILO INN RICHLAND
9) SLEEP INN PASCO
10) SUPER 8 KENNEWICK TRI CITIES A
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Aioli's
2) Anthony's Restaurants
3) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
4) Baskin-Robbins
5) Big Y Tavern
6) Burger King
7) Burger King
8) Cafe At Queensgate
9) City Buffet
10) Dax's Downtown Tavern
11) Federal Cafe
12) Frontier Tavern
13) Hot Shotz Espresso
14) Inca Mexican Restaurant
15) Jack In The Box
16) Jack In The Box
17) Jerry's Tavern
18) Jungle
19) Katya's Bistro & Wine Bar
20) Leonardi's Pizza
21) Platinum Catering & Bakery
22) Rosy's Ice Cream Shoppe
23) Starbucks
24) Starbucks
25) Starbucks
26) Stone Soup
27) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
28) Taco Del Mar
29) Victorian Tea Garden
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I saw, I came, and I drank. This is a must visit place, world famous potato soup (or so they say), great beer, and the service is the best in the tri-cities.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kristin Kristin, Kennewick, WA
(06/01/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
First visit to Richland. Visited Atomic Brewpub 3 times in four days! Great unique place: Superb beer, excellent pizza and food, friendly attentative service, in a vintage atmosphere! Convienient location. Highly rcommended. Wish we had one here in Boise! Well go back next trip there!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dave Dave, Boise, ID
(05/23/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Great
Their honey red ale was outta site!

Brewer even gave me a tour of brewery!

A+++++

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from mike D mike D, pdx, WA
(05/19/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I love that I can bring either my 3 year old son, my parents, a date or all three here and have a wonderful time. I love pizza, I love beer, I love it best when I get them there. <3

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kittin Kittin, Richland, WA
(02/08/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Good Good So So
Beer names themed after the nearby Hanford Department of Energy site. Beers not too good. Makes you wonder a little what has leeched into the water over the last 50 years..... Red (Scandium Red?) was decent. Food was decent and service was good. Pictures on wall describe history of the Hanford site and are interesting.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nathan Nathan, Albuquerque, NM
(06/18/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Great Great Good
The beer was not good. There was a hint of cider in both the IPA and Porter I drank. Food was good. I don't go to brew pubs for food as there are restaurants for that.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jerrod Scott Jerrod Scott, Boise, ID
(08/07/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Great Good
I tried the IPA and it was pretty boud, tasted spoiled or something, Switched to the Amber and it was a little better. Their pizza was pretty good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kevin Farnan Kevin Farnan, Colorado Springs, CO
(05/11/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
What a great place to spend some quality time with friends and a share a selection of delicious hand-crafted brews and food! Just as enjoyable, the Atomic Ale Brewpub & Eatery staff are genuinely customer-friendly and make people feel that they are always welcome& There are even board games for kids/families to play. Unlike some brewpubs, the Atomic has a true and unique European public-house atmosphere where families and people of all ages and walks of life meet and mix. Folks stop in for a tasty lunchtime treat, dinner or only to spend some time reading a good book while sipping one of the variety of top-quality brews. Dave, the Atomics onsite Brewmaster, can justly be proud of crafting some fine products& Dave is always working on some new brews, so there is always something new to try out, hefeweizens, porters, ambers, stouts, and specialties, YUM!...

As an extra bonus to their terrific gourmet offerings, the kitchen staff even have vegetarian and vegan specialties and will make a real effort to please&. The Atomic has no deep-fried foods, and their pizzas are hand-tossed and baked in a great-smelling wood-fired brick oven.& This is definitely a healthy (AND delicious) place to eat! No wonder the Atomic has an entire wall of mugs purchased by regulars&. This is a place to spend some time!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Allen, a Allen, a "Regular", Richland, WA
(05/06/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A Good Good
Homey place with history. The standard beers were okay, but the others you may want to sample first. As for us, the porter and amber were drinkable. Kinda putoff when we were taxed on our drinks while sitting at the bar.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Louie Strano Louie Strano, Gabriola, BC
(04/18/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good Awesome! Great So So
We went to the Atomic twice during the summer of 05, and the beer was a disappointment both times. The best description I can think of for the beers we sampled is watery. The food on the other hand was incredible - I would recommend the Atomic brewpub soup to anyone. The service was a little slow, but the staff was plesant. Maybe they were just having a bad streak, so I will try back another time.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Padraic Padraic, Richland, WA
(12/20/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
Atomic Ale Brewpub & Eatery offers hearty full-flavored unfiltered ales that truly highlight the joy of craft-brewed beer. My favorite is the Plutonium Porter - a dark rich porter with undertones of chocolate, coffee and roastiness - new flavors will continue to appear and pleasantly surprise you as you sip a pint. The Atomic Amber offers a great balance between the sweeter malty base and the subtle hop undertones. Of course, the hop-heads will definitely want to head straight to the IP2A (International Proton Pale Ale). The food at Atomic is fabulous. The specialty is their gourmet pizza which is hand tossed and baked in a wood-fired pizza oven. The pizza is supplemented with excellent homemade soups and salads as well as an interesting selection of entrees and appetizers. Don't pass up the tasty desserts - in true "Atomic" tradition - they have mutated into much larger versions than your run of the mill restaurant. Make sure you check out the Tshirts, glasses and other retail products at Atomic. They have a lot of fun with the Atomic theme. All around, this is a great local brewpub that is unique and enjoyable in many ways.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John John, Seattle, WA
(10/14/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
To those who stopped in during our time of equptment failure, we are back up and running with a full selection. The beer gods smile once again. Peace, Love and Happy Thoughts,

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David Acton David Acton, Richland, WA
(10/14/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Great
Awesome IPA, great Hefe and also stouts when available. Selection rotates somewhat, so you can count on a pleasant surprise each visit. The staff is great, and it's especially nice to meet a friendly brewmaster who will take the time from his work to share the intricacies of his craft . . .

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Milton Milton, Richland, WA
(10/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Truly a great experience; the friendly staff made me feel like I was with good friends the very first trip. I could easily be a regular here. The food is truly gourmet, the beer excellent!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John John, Sacramento, CA
(10/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Great So So

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Oroville, CA
(07/05/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great So So Great
Atomic Ale and Ice Harbor Brewery are the ONLY places you should go for high-quality microbrew in Richland, Kennwick, or Pasco.

As for the service, there is a saying in the Tri-Cities.."The customer is always wrong."

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from A local guy A local guy, Kennewick, WA
(11/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Good So So
What spoiled an otherwise great time was meeting the brewer. Dude, when a fellow brewer visits you and takes the time to shake your hand, its good form to share a flight with him as you discuss the craft. Also, when you seat people and then ask them to move so your band can set up, a free round is the least you can do. I'm not whoring for free drinks but if this is the way you treat a fellow traveller, I would hate to see how the regular guy fares.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review chicago, IL
(10/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Great Great
You must try the soup! Very good selection for only 3 fermitters.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Wayne Nelson Wayne Nelson, Charlottesville, VA
(10/23/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Awesome!
Atomic amber and a four kings pizza is the way to end a day and start a night.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Wombat Wombat, bend, OR
(09/12/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy N/A So So So So

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kevin Kevin, Puyallup, WA
(07/07/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
Good value for the beer and food. I would (will) go there agian.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dave Drescher Dave Drescher, Maplewood, OR
(01/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Lousy So So Lousy
Purchased a sandwich for its price I expected a hearty one...Instead I received a measly sandwich that my company and I laughed at! Sorry Atomic, that's AWFUL

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John John, Yittish, IN
(11/26/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Lousy Lousy Lousy
Awful service and very overpriced menu. Thouroughly dissapointed.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ron Jaworski Ron Jaworski, Richland, WA
(11/26/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great So So Good Good
Diacetyl!! Unfortunately, the high diacetyl overwhemled the otherwise good beers on the list. All the beers, except the Hefewiess, were so loaded with diacetyl that I could not finish most of them. The porter was drinkable, but could have been a truly excellent beer if not for this major flaw. The Hefe was very light and refreshing, but low on traditional weizen fruity flavor and aroma.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Herb Bresler Herb Bresler, Bexley, OH
(07/10/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Best Brew Pub in the area. Stopped a couple of times for beer & food. Very enjotable beers with great food. Very nice waitstaff. Even the shirts with the atomic theme are interesting. Pittsburgh 11/06/00

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Pittsburgh, PA
(11/07/2000)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(1.417 seconds) 06:43:20 54.211.73.232, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS