PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Salmon Creek Brewery and Pub - Vancouver, WA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
April 16, 2014 @ 02:35 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > WA > Vancouver > Salmon Creek Brewery and Pub
Salmon Creek Brewery and Pub Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Salmon Creek Brewery and Pub
Overall: Great    Score: 74.2 / 100
108 West Evergreen Boulevard
Vancouver, WA 98660
United States
(360) 993-1827
Listed Since: May 1998
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Vancouver, WA
Beer Guide for Washington

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Salmon Creek Brewery and Pub
19 Reviews / 2 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) R.P. McMurphy's
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Vintage Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) Doubletree Columbia River
2) Doubletree Hotel Jantzen Beach
3) OXFORD SUITES JANTZEN BEACH
4) QUALITY INN AND SUITES
5) Red Lion Inn at Salmon Creek
6) Red Lion Vancouver at Quay
7) Shilo Inn Vancouver
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Anderson--Beletski Prune Farm
2) Chumasero--Smith House
3) Covington House
4) Elks Building
5) Evergreen Hotel
6) Hidden Houses
7) House of Providence
8) Kiggins, John P. and Mary, House
9) Parker, C. W., Four-Row Park Carousel
10) Slocum House
11) U.S. National Bank Building
12) US Post Office--Vancouver Main
13) Vancouver Public Library
14) Vancouver Telephone Building
15) Vancouver-Portland Bridge
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Acorn Deli
2) Banquet Rental Room
3) Bubba Two Scoops
4) Captain's
5) Casablanca Mediterranean
6) City Sandwich Co
7) Coffee Lounge
8) Courtyard Deli Cafe
9) Dragonfly Cafe Food Court
10) Gold Rush Restaurant & Lounge
11) Ice Cream Renaissance
12) Infinitea
13) Main Place Espress
14) Main Street Station Bar & Grll
15) My Friends & I Catering
16) North Bank
17) Pizza Paradise
18) Quiznos At Esther Short Park
19) Risoba Teriyaki
20) Rosemary Cafe & Espresso Bar
21) Sandwich Exchange
22) Shanahan's Pub & Grill
23) Spur's Bar & Grill
24) Starbucks
25) Starbucks
26) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
27) Tigers Garden
28) Tip Top Too
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So N/A Good
Very expensive for what you get,they dont include salad,you must pay alot if you want a salad,my wifes steak was tuff ,all and all average ,but expensive,small menu also

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from george george, vancouver, WA
(09/26/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Awesome! Great
Small and likely to be full. The food is great, at least everybody with the fish and chips, I havent bothered to try anything else. Downtown and not trendy, I like it. The staff is "family" and the owners are likely to be working or passing through.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rocky Click Rocky Click, Soap Lake, WA
(11/19/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Lousy Lousy Lousy
My burger was burnt and dry. The beer was expensive and bland. They have a cramped atmosphere and bad service. I did not enjoy my first and only experience their.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Adam Steinfink Adam Steinfink, Vancouver, WA
(05/12/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
My wife and I have been going here for about a year and love the place. I nice neighborhood hang out with good beer and great staff. Mark rocks and is always friendly when we go and often bring friends. Our favorite is the Irish Red with the sauteed mushrooms with garlic. We would like to see a DIPA on tap but with the hop mess...who knows.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Vancouver, WA
(03/26/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I had the sampler tray and then drank the Belgian, though all the beers were good. The owner chatted me up and gave insight into what/why he brews the way he does. He recently installed new equipment, and is planning on a row of taps.

The food came and was excellent. The fish and chips is the way to go. It's the best in Vancouver, and up there with the best Portland has to offer. My friend had the burger and fries and it was grilled perfectly I was told.

I'd definitely recommend this to anyone visiting the Vancouver area over the over franchised McMenamins or very hit and miss Hazel Dell Brewing.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Michael Michael, Vancouver, WA
(09/02/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great So So So So
The beer was good it had a homebrew quality about it, not too carbonated and a decent depth of flavor. The food was great and plentiful. The onion rings are outstanding! the other person with me had a club sandwich and it was too much food for one person with a mountain of excellent fries. We were one of the last food orders of the night since we got there @ 9:50 ( the kitchen closes at 10 and the bar closes at 11 ) but it arrived fast and hot and fresh! My only complaint would be with the waitstaff. While our host/bartender was very friendly and helpful the waitress was rude and short and made us feel uncomforatble with her impatience like we were inconveniencing her by asking for food and beverages. We tried the Irish red which was hoppy and rich and the Scottish which was sweet and dark. Over all I would say it was so so because the food and beer made up for the lousy service which kind of ruined the expereience also fairly expensive $27 for two pints one sandwich and a 1/2 order of onion rings. Might have been a little older crowd 30+ we were there on a friday and were the only people under 30 there.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Emily Emily, Vancouver, WA
(05/06/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Great Awesome!
The Thunderbolt Porter is excellent. The Sweet Stout tastes a lot like Guiness. So not very creative, but hey, it tastes like Guiness.

I don't like lighter beers, so predictably, I'm not impressed with their other beers, but I have friends who like them.

The food is good, and they will happily customize a dish for the vegetarians in the house.

I disagree emphatically with the poor reviews of Salmon Creek. It's a pretty quite pub, not a 20-something pickup place. But the food and brew are really good. I've always found the service to be friendly and good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Mark, Vancouver, WA
(01/23/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So N/A Great Good
Only had time for 1 on the way to the airport so I can't speak for the rest, but the Belgian they had was outstanding, and I've been to Belgium many times

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Kistler Mike Kistler, Schnecksville, PA
(01/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So So So So So
The brews are lousy and the service is cold. The food is over-priced unless you go for happy hour. They charge $15 for a so so plate of fish & chips. One evening about 10 of us showed up for dinner at 8:45 and were told there wasn't any space for us and they weren't serving that late anyway (half of the eating area was taken up with amateur musicians having a jamm session). None of us ever went back (we are all over 30 and have good jobs, we're not punks). I never recommend this place to anyone.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Vancouver, WA
(11/02/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Great Good
Just moved to the area (partly for the beer!) and visited for the first time. Tried every beer & was amazed at how bad they are. First, they seem to all be variations on the same recipe - I defy a blind taste-tester to consistently pick out which is the Scottish, which is the Nut Brown, which is the Porter, etc. The IPA is incredibly bland - neither an English style version nor the Northwest heavily hopped variety. The "Sweet Stout" suffers from the same thing all of the beers do - it has a strong alcohol content that comes through clearly at the expense of any real flavor. This is most definitely not a "sweet" stout. Finally, the Scottish (normally my favorite style) actually tastes like the ginger soda "Vernors" and is very carbonated. On the plus side it is a very nice place, the food (esp. the fries) was quite good and the people were fantastic. But with so many other options in the area I doubt I will be back any time soon.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John John, Vancouver, WA
(12/31/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Ana and Larry are great! Best food and beer I've ever had! Keep up the good work!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Vancouver, WA
(06/30/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
Entertainment on Saturday's in the patio area. Very nice place. We weren't hungry, so I can't comment too much on the food. Beers were very good. Tries the sampler and enjoyed every one.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, OTHER
(06/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Lousy N/A Good Lousy
Beer tasted like soap. went back again, silly me, and guess what? - it still tasted like soap

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review WSB, Lynnwood, WA
(05/20/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
A very cozy kind of pub/restaurant with tin ceilings and changing artwork on the walls. Nice place for families or an intimate supper for two.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Vancouver, WA
(03/31/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
A homebrewers heaven. Small, intimate, and a staff that screams 'family' as soon as you want in the door. The beers are brewed to the brewers and customers tastes. The beers are full, not overly dry or thin with lovely hop balance. There may be a bit of haze, but who cares! The sampler included six beers, all fresh. This remarkable since the brewery is a giant homebrew operation. The brewer Dennis, gave me a tour and as soon as I went in Iknew the guy loved beer! A small,neighborhood pub environment (if we only had more)with the best fish and chips I have ever eaten. The barmaid was a funny, friendly lady.

I especially liked the rich, slightly sweet hoppy, Irish red, a classic northern brown and a full, tasty Belgian golden, maybe flawed with too much hop, but a good beer. Go if you are in the area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Fat Cat Fat Cat, Charlotte, NC
(06/13/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ZAM ZAM, Lakewood, CO
(01/21/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
An excellent little place in Vancouver, the beer was excellent, the food was good, and service was friendly and efficient.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jon Bernardi Jon Bernardi, Hudson, OH
(06/28/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jason Johnson Jason Johnson, Vancouver, WA
(11/24/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Good
Good Food and Great Beer. Nitro Sweet Stout! Look for the new IPA coming soon.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David Dronkowski David Dronkowski, Portland, OR
(05/18/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.344 seconds) 02:35:39 107.22.70.215, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS