PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Rock Bottom Brewery - Campbell, CA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 22, 2014 @ 02:12 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CA > Campbell > Rock Bottom Brewery
Rock Bottom Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Rock Bottom Brewery
Overall: Great    Score: 70.4 / 100
1875 South Bascom Avenue
Campbell, CA 95008
United States
(408) 377-0707
Listed Since: May 1998
Last Updated: June 2003
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Campbell, CA
Beer Guide for California

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
25 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun 12:00PM - 11:00PM
Mon 11:00AM - 11:00PM
Tue 11:00AM - 11:00PM
Wed 11:00AM - 11:00PM
Thu 11:00AM - 11:00PM
Fri 11:00AM - 12:00AM
Sat 12:00PM - 12:00AM

alternatives
(12 within 5 miles)
1) Kings Head Pub
(0 mile)

2) Yard House
(3 miles)

3) Britannia Arms
(3 miles)

4) Britannia Arms
(3 miles)

5) Britannia Arms
(4 miles)

6) Britannia Arms
(5 miles)

7) Trials Pub
(5 miles)

8) E and O Trading Company
(5 miles)

9) Mission Ale House
(5 miles)

10) San Jose Tied House
(5 miles)

11) Gordon Biersch Brewing Company
(5 miles)

12) Shark and Rose
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Hensley House Bed & Breakfast
2) Madison Street Bed & Breakfast
3) Saratoga Oaks Lodge
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) ARENA HOTEL
2) BEST WESTERN AIRPORT PLAZA
3) BEST WESTERN BRISTOL HOTEL
4) CAMPBELL INN
5) CARLYLE HOTEL
6) CLARION COLLECTION BRISTOL HOTE
7) COMFORT INN MOUNTAIN VIEW
8) COURTYARD SAN JOSE CUPERTINO
9) CROWNE PLAZA DOWNTOWN SAN JOSE
10) FAIRMONT SAN JOSE
11) GARDEN INN HOTEL - LOS GATOS
12) HILTON GARDEN INN CUPERTINO
13) HILTON SAN JOSE & TOWERS
14) HOTEL DE ANZA
15) HOTEL LOS GATOS & SPA
16) HYATT SAINTE CLAIRE
17) LARKSPUR LANDING CAMPBELL
18) LOS GATOS LODGE
19) Moorpark Hotel - Joie de Vivre
20) OAKWOOD EAST PLEASANTON
21) OAKWOOD SAN JOSE SOUTH
22) PRUNEYARD INN
23) RAMADA LIMITED SAN JOSE
24) SANTA CLARA INN SAN JOSE
25) STUDIOS INN
26) SUPER 8 SAN JOSE SANTA CLARA
27) TOLL HOUSE, A LARKSPUR HOTEL
28) VALLEY INN
29) VALLEY PARK HOTEL
30) WELLESLEY INN SANTA CLARA
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Building at 27--29 Fountain Alley
2) Campbell Union Grammar School
3) Civic Art Gallery
4) De Anza Hotel
5) Dohrmann Building
6) Donner--Houghton House
7) First Unitarian Universalist Church
8) Forbes Mill Annex
9) Galindo-Leigh House
10) Hamilton, Capt. James A., House
11) Hotel Sainte Claire
12) Landrum, Andrew J., House
13) Leib Carriage House
14) Los Gatos Historic Commercial District
15) McCullagh-Jones House
16) Moir Building
17) Morse, Charles Copeland, House
18) Peralta, Luis Maria, Adobe
19) Roberto--Sunol Adobe
20) Roma Bakery
21) Santa Clara Verein
22) St. Joseph's Roman Catholic Church
23) Steinbeck, John, House
24) Troy Laundry
25) We and Our Neighbors Clubhouse
26) Winchester House
27) Yung See San Fong House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) A & W Family Restaurant
2) Abby's Steakhouse
3) Adam's Apple Grill & Bar
4) Adriatic Cafe & Market
5) Al Castello Ristorante & Pizza
6) Aldo Ristorante & Bar
7) Alicia's Cafe
8) Alie's Corner Cafe
9) Andy's Bar-B-Que
10) Angies Pizza Italian Rstrnt
11) Arby's
12) Armadillo Willy's Bbq
13) ATZ Noodles
14) Baja Fresh Mexican Grill
15) Baskin-Robbins
16) Baskin-Robbins
17) Best Taste Chinese Restaurant
18) Big Sam Chinese Fast Food
19) Bill Of Fare
20) Blendz
21) Blue Sky Chinese Restaurant
22) Boston Market
23) Boswell's
24) Buca Di Beppo
25) Buca La Pastaia Restaurant
26) Burger King
27) Campbell Community Ctr
28) Campbell Liquors & Deli
29) Capers Grill & Bar
30) Cardiff Lounge
31) Carl's Jr Restaurant
32) Carl's Jr Restaurant
33) Carrows Restaurant
34) Carrows Restaurant
35) Casa Valencia
36) Central China Restaurant
37) Checkers Pizza
38) Chef King Cantonese
39) Chef Li Chinese Restaurant
40) Chez Sovan
41) Chicago Style Pizza & Pasta
42) China Delight
43) Chou House
44) City Pizza
45) Classico Delicafe
46) Coach's Sports Bar & Grill
47) Coco's Family Restaurant
48) Coffee Society At The Prnyrd
49) Coldstone Creamery
50) Court's Lounge
51) Creative Cuisine
52) Dairy Queen
53) Dean's Deli
54) Del Taco
55) Deli
56) Denny's
57) Di Cicco's Italian Restaurant
58) Dos Compadres Taqueria
59) Drinx
60) Ed's Gourmet
61) Effie's Coffee Shop
62) El Burro
63) El Charro
64) El Pollo Loco
65) El Vecino Taqueria
66) Elephant Bar Restaurant
67) Erik's Delicafe
68) First Choice Catering Corp
69) Foster's Freeze
70) Freedom Hall
71) Fremont Restaurant Inc
72) Fresh Choice
73) Fung Lum Restaurant
74) Furu-Sato Japanese Restaurant
75) Garret
76) Giuseppe Italian Restaurant
77) Gloria's Burritos
78) Golden Chef
79) Good Year Chinese Restaurant
80) Goodies Coffee Shop
81) Grand Dell Saloon
82) Gus's Meat & Deli
83) Hawgs Seafood Bar
84) Hick'ry Pit Original
85) Hobee's Restaurant
86) Host India
87) House Of Orient Restaurant
88) It's A Wrap
89) J C's Bar-B-Q
90) Jack In The Box
91) Jack In The Box
92) Jack In The Box
93) Jack In The Box
94) Jacky Boy's
95) Jalisco Mexican Food
96) Jamba Juice
97) Jan's Bar & Grill
98) Jerseys Tavern
99) Johnny Rockets
100) K's Teriyaki
101) Katie Blooms Irish Pub Rstrnt
102) Kfc
103) Kfc
104) Khartoum
105) Kim Ly Bakery Fastfood
106) King's Head Pub & Restaurant
107) Kings Head Pub & Restaurant
108) Kirk's Steakburgers
109) Koinonia Koffeehouse
110) Komatsu Japanese Cuisine
111) Kyoto Palace
112) La Guantanamera Cuban Restrnt
113) La Maison Du Cafe
114) Lambrini's
115) Le Boulanger
116) Le Boulanger Inc
117) Le Zest
118) Left At Albuquerque
119) Lil' Otto's
120) Lisa's Tea Treasures
121) Little Chef Chinese Fast Food
122) Los Dos Hermanos
123) Luigi's Pizza & Pasta
124) Magoo's Pizza
125) Mama Mia's Italian Restaurant
126) Mayflower Restaurant
127) Mc Donald's
128) Mc Donald's
129) Mc Donald's
130) Michi Japanese Restaurant
131) Midori Sushi
132) Ming's Kitchen
133) Mio Vicino
134) Mireilles Caterers
135) Momoyama Japaness Restaurant
136) Mr Chau's Chinese Fast Food
137) Nabraza Brazilian Cuisine
138) Niko Japanese Restaurant
139) Off The Hook
140) Oriental Garden Restaurant
141) Orkid Catering
142) Outback Steakhouse
143) Palermo Pizza & Restaurant
144) Panda Express
145) Panetta's Elite Events
146) Panetta-Good Taste
147) Peet's Coffee & Tea Inc
148) Peninsula Home Improvements
149) Petit Trianon Designs
150) Pizza Hut
151) Pizza My Heart
152) Pizza Pad Pizza Parlor
153) Pollo Rey
154) Restaurant Nevsky
155) Restaurant O
156) Ricardo's Fast Food
157) Rincon Alteno
158) Ringer Hut
159) Rock Bottom Restaurant & Brwry
160) Roof Top Cafe
161) Round Table Pizza
162) Round Table Pizza
163) Round Table Pizza
164) Round Table Pizza
165) Royal Taj India Cuisine
166) Russian Cafe & Deli
167) Russian Deli Cafe
168) Saaghi House Of Shishkabob
169) Sam's Bar-B-Que
170) Sandwich House Deli
171) Seakor Deli Products
172) Shamshiri Restaurants
173) Shebele Ethiopian Restaurant
174) Spoons Grill & Bar
175) Stacks
176) Starbucks
177) Starbucks
178) Starbucks
179) Starbucks
180) Stoddard's Brew House & Eatery
181) Stuft Pizza
182) Subway Sandwiches
183) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
184) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
185) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
186) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
187) Sushi Boat Kazoo
188) Sushi Zone Dot Net
189) Sushi Zono
190) Swensen's Ice Cream
191) Taco Bell
192) Taco Bell
193) Taco Bell
194) Taco Bell
195) Tacos Mexico
196) Tacos Y Parilladas
197) Talula Bay Catering
198) Tandoori Oven
199) Taqueria Ay Caramba
200) Taqueria Eduardo
201) Taqueria Los Pericos
202) Tarka Inc
203) Tasty Vegetarian Cuisine
204) Tengu Sushi
205) Thai Pepper Cuisine
206) Togo's Eatery
207) Togo's Eatery
208) Togo's Eatery
209) Togo's Eatery
210) Tony & Alba's Pizza & Pasta
211) Tsing Tao Chinese Restaurant
212) Twist Cafe
213) Two Pesos Taqueria
214) Una Mas Taqueria
215) Union Chinese Restaurant
216) V H Catering
217) Vaqueros
218) Villa Ragusa
219) Wan Li Shiang Chinese
220) Wendy's
221) Wendy's
222) Wienerschnitzel
223) Wienerschnitzel
224) Wienerschnitzel
225) Willow St Cinema Cafe
226) Winchester Coffee House
227) Yas Restaurant
228) Yeung Shing Restaurant
229) Yiassoo
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Great
Some friends and I go here at least once a month. The beer is always great, even my Budweiser Swilling friends go for the brews here. They have many seasonal brews and a steady list thats always available year-round. Their stouts pretty good, but their red and pale ale are what I prefer. Good pub food served fast even at lunchtime. The only complaint I would have is I have one of their mug club cards, but no one seems to know what benefits we get from it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brad Bishop Brad Bishop, Santa Cruz, CA
(07/04/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Lousy Lousy Lousy
The beer is decent, the patio is nice. The service is HORRIBLE. If you sit at the bar it's ok, but don't make the mistake of sitting on the patio. With beautiful weather 9 months out of the year, it would be nice to sit outside and have a beer, but waiting upwards of 15 minutes for one seems unacceptable to me. And it's not an isolated incident. My wife and I have been here many times, and every time the service has been bad. We've finally given up.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from chuck chuck, san jose, CA
(11/03/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Lousy Lousy Lousy
decent happy hour and nice patio. beers are pretty good, but the service is awful. used to go a couple times a month, even had our rehearsal dinner @ the rockbottom in denver. but the service is so bad at the campbell, ca location, that we just had to stop going. snotty hostesses and unconcerned waitstaff make it tough to enjoy the beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from chuck chuck, san jose, CA
(11/03/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good So So Good
One of my favorite places for beer and food. However, they really need to do something about service. The last time I was there we waited at least 20 minutes for someone to take our order. This is not an uncommon occurence.

I've become quite addicted to their Naughty Scot, hope it stays on the beer menu for a while. And their crab cakes? Yummm ...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from April Paddock April Paddock, Campbell, CA
(01/09/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good
I have had literally dozens of gallons of the Pale, and I like it. No IPA was mentioned, yeah, what is up with that?

I used to dine here regularly and back then, the review is reflective of the experience.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott MacQuarrie Scott MacQuarrie, South Cle Elum, WA
(07/04/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good
Definitely packed on a Sat. night. I played vulture for a while and finally got a barside seat, and promptly ordered a sampler. They were out of the Kolsche, but had a "Malt Liquor" instead. The others were Wheat: ok, but really nothing going on there, Pale Ale: decent for sure, Red: very nice a bit hoppy dry but still pretty heavy, brown: nice not as sweet as some others, Stout: decent more like a porter, Malt Liquor: amazing how close to Old German you can get. Healthy Choice Steak was mighty tasty. Red was the best of the beers. Bummer no IPA or other heavier duty / more tasty. They have a mug club, not sure what the story is.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Meisell John Meisell, Hermosa Beach, CA
(02/26/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
I hope this location gives me a better experience than the Portland, OR location. Since my visit there, I have discouraged any and all friends and aquaintences from visting that establishment. I think we were invisible that afternoon, because our server served around us and never came to our table. We LEFT after 20 minutes waiting and even asking who our server was supposed to be. I am still not sure if I will go to this one. Think I'll continue to go to Gordon Biersch (Palo Alto) and The Tied House (Mtn View) - Definately better experiences, great food and service.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kathy Kathy, Palo Alto, CA
(02/24/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Awesome! Great
Don't let the fact that it's a franchise stop you from coming here or to any of their other locations. The beer is always drinkable, the food is diverse enough to satisfy all tastebuds and the crowd is always worth the price of admission. Beer snobs might snub the place because it is a franchise. Have a pint or two and get over it. Sucked down a pint each of the Raccoon Red and Brown Bear Brown(5.7% each) while wolfing down a "wet" burrito stuffed with flank steak,red potatoes and black beans. Finished off the night with the Blitzen Ale(9.5%), a tasty Belgian style tripple. Too bad California laws prohibit selling it in anything bigger than a 10 oz. glass. Or maybe that's a good thing. Having been here a few times before, I know service can be spotty. This time,despite a large Happy Hour crowd, my server,Jerry, was on top of it all and she did it with style and a smile. Kudos girl. What I think sets Rock Bottom apart from any other franchises and a lot of brewpubs is they let you know not only the APV of the beer but the brew date. That's a nice touch.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from J. King J. King, Campbell, CA
(12/21/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Awesome! Great Great
Every Rock Bottom I have ever been to has been consistently good. Always have a great selection on tap and the food is always good. Nothing too unique beer-wise at this location, but still a great place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mandy Mandy, Westlake Village, CA
(10/06/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Good Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Megan Megan, Antioch, CA
(01/18/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
What first got me into a Rock Bottom was my friend, teling me that every Thursday (for an hour) a selected beer is served for 1 dollar. I couldn't pass it up. I went and sure enough, at 6pm, the bell rings, the lights in the resturaunt go down while the lights at the bar grow brite, and the brewmaster stands up on the bar and explains what we are all drinking that nite ...then gives a toast. It happens every Tursday, and it is beautiful. I have never had horrible service, and even when it is slow the servers have been entertaining and friendly. They do a good job of making you feel welcome. The food is a perfect copmlement to the beer. This is a brewery. They don't have beautiful wines. They don't have veal. They don't have lobster. What you do get is the wonderfully fatty and high protien foods that were created because beer exists. They will have many things on the menue that you will like. There is at least one thing on there that you will simply love.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Mountain Vew, CA
(03/12/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
These other reviewers are wine snobs, they don't know a good place from a hole in the ground. Beer was excellent! Atmosphere was excellent. Even a manager named Jeff came to my table to see how the food and beer was treating me. Go check it out, and learn to have a good time with out being so judgemental. Lower your snobby nose and enjoy the beer, it's a brewery that makes the beer in thier own resturaunt. Not many of these left anymore.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Robert Escaboza Robert Escaboza, Newport Beach, CA
(02/12/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So Lousy Good
I agree with most on here...the beer is 'okay' but it's not the best. The service has always been terrible, but none of the above would keep me away. It's a fun, casual atmosphere.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Los Gatos, CA
(11/04/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Lousy So So Lousy
Bland beer, bland food (pizza), bland atmosphere... worst brew chain I've ever been to

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sean Lemar Sean Lemar, Elk Grove, CA
(11/01/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good So So Good Good
Food is mediocre at best. Beer is nothing special - EXCEPT - the Kolsch kicks ass. Good place ot walk down to on the bike trail. Grab aseat outside and people watch over some buffalo wings and a quesadilla

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Father Dan Father Dan, SAn Jose, CA
(10/24/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good So So Good
I guess I got lucky with the batch of Pale Ale on my visit. It was the best thing in the house.Too many "specialty" beers and no IPA (What's up with THAT?) Probably a good place to meet friends if you're a local. Lots of R&D park folks drinking coctails. If you like beer, order the Pale.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Druitt Craig Druitt, Redondo Beach, CA
(09/07/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good So So Good
It's definitely hit or miss here. The regular beers are very average overall, but they usually have one or two seasonal beers that are very good. They have some good steaks, burgers, salads, and ribs; but most of the appetizers are average at best. This place is very popular and the service can get slow. You can get some very good food and beer here, but you have to know your way around the menu.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott McReynolds Scott McReynolds, Campbell, CA
(11/22/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Good Lousy So So
TERRIBLE SERVICE, WARM BEER, ENOUGH SAID.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from DREW DREW, SAN JOSE, CA
(07/03/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Lousy So So So So
The food is amazingly average, not even worth trying the apps. Texas Toothpicks are always burned, the quesadilla wasn't even close to good. The beer is good, but not wonderful.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Andy Roberts Andy Roberts, San Jose, CA
(02/23/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review santa clara, CA
(06/07/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
Beer selction is very good. Something for everyone. The Pale Ale, and Racoon Red are favorites. Firkin Thursdays are a hit, lots of people and CHEAP beer. They get creative with the seasonals. Food is pretty good, Chicken Fried Steaks is huge (feeds two), so are the other chicken dishes. Has great MUG CLUB. The place to go in San Jose. Much less pretentious than other S.J. area brew pubs. A real beer place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Terry Reilly Terry Reilly, San Jose, CA
(01/16/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Great So So Good
Best place in Campbell to grab a decent beer and good (sometimes great) food. Unfortunately, the service can be terrible at times; I've actually walked on two occasions without being served because I waited 10-15 minutes and no one had come to ask for my order.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Stephen Pierce Stephen Pierce, Saratoga, CA
(12/29/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good Great Lousy So So
I had the Cream Stout - I'm a big Watney's fan, and Sam Adams Cream is pretty good. Somehow Rock Bottom managed to extract everything that is great about Cream Stout and flush it down the toilet. Other than the color, this beer was terrible. The waiter forgot to take our order or was confused. The manager covered well, but the place was empty. The food saved the place from a complete failure.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review San Jose, CA
(08/08/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
The beers are about average as far as brewpubs go, nothing to get excited about. The food is decent. The decor is very nice, the place is clean. Worth the visit if you're in the area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dennis Welch Dennis Welch, Fremont, CA
(07/20/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
Rock Bottom is the place to be in Campbell on a Saturday night. Get there early if you want a table, otherwise, you're elbow to elbow with the rest of the patrons.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Campbell, CA
(05/28/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.204 seconds) 02:12:04 54.235.29.110, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS