PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Fox River Brewing Company and Restaurant - Appleton, WI
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 25, 2014 @ 01:04 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > WI > Appleton > Fox River Brewing Company and Restaurant
Fox River Brewing Company and Restaurant Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Fox River Brewing Company and Restaurant
Overall: Great    Score: 70.6 / 100
Fox River Mall
4301 West Wisconsin Avenue
Appleton, WI 54915
United States
(920) 991-0000
Listed Since: June 1998
Last Updated: April 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Appleton, WI
Beer Guide for Wisconsin

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Fox River Brewing Company and Restaurant
18 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(5 within 5 miles)
1) Stone Cellar Brewpub / Appleton Brewing Company
(0 mile)

2) Union Jack
(0 mile)

3) Bazil's Pub and Provisions
(4 miles)

4) Pat's Tap
(4 miles)

5) Maritime Sports Bar
(4 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Ann Queen Bed & Breakfast
2) Gathering Place A Bed & Brksft
3) Inn At River Crossing
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN MIDWAY HOTEL
2) BUDGETEL INN APPLETON
3) COMFORT SUITES COMFORT DOME
4) COPPERLEAF HOTEL
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Appleton Lock 4 Historic District
2) Courtney, J. B., Woolen Mills
3) Fox River Paper Company Historic District
4) Hearthstone
5) Main Hall, Lawrence University
6) Masonic Temple
7) Schuetter, Henry House
8) Temple Zion and School
9) Tompkins, James, House
10) Washington School
11) Whorton, John Hart, House
12) Zion Lutheran Church
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Arby's
2) Atlanta Bread Co
3) Bela Bakery & Cafe
4) Big Shang Hi Buffet
5) Buffalo Wild Wings Grill & Bar
6) Carol's The Place To Be
7) Checkered Flag Sportsbar
8) Cold Stone Creamery
9) El Azteca
10) Figaro's Pizza
11) Friends & Neighbors
12) Goosebumps
13) Grazies Pasta Co
14) Grillin Steak House & Lounge
15) Hank & Karen's Tavern
16) Jimmy John's
17) LA Fiesta Mexican Restaurant
18) Little Caesars Pizza
19) Los Compadres
20) Pancheros Mexican Grill
21) Papa Murphy's Take 'N' Bake
22) Pizza King-Subs
23) Quiznos Sub
24) Real American Pizza
25) Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
26) Seven Angels
27) Silver Spur Saloon
28) Skyline Comedy Cafe
29) Starbucks
30) U Prep It
31) Union Jack
32) Vegas Lounge & Restaurant
33) Wishing Well
34) Zone
35) Zugie's Pub
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Good Good So So
These beers are not good. The blueberry wheat was flat, the others were just mediocre

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Madison, WI
(05/09/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So So So So So
Went to the Osh Kosh store. Beer was Ok. Food ok. nothing outstanding here. May stop in at the Appleton local if i'm up that way.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nate Hrabosky Nate Hrabosky, Racine, WI
(10/03/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good
My bartender was very good- the IPA was decent enough-- I'd rate it a B-. The Packer fans were all gone by the time I arrived. The place was fairly empty and not at all smokey like a previous Pubcrawler had lamented. I like the facility- big windows, clean, and 6 beers to select. I would go back again.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Joe Kraus Joe Kraus, Geneva, NY
(10/14/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Great
stopped in after the steeler game in green bay. Had the sample and enjoyed all. The Trolleycar stout was outstanding. The food and service was great. A must stop if in the area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from james Horton james Horton, cambridge spirngs, PA
(11/09/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geo. Miller Geo. Miller, Plymouth, CT
(05/07/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good So So Lousy
Was here recently for lunch - food was very good, and good server, but kitchen was very slow. The show-stopper was how badly the place started reeking when the smokers started showing up. a "non-smoking section" in an open-air restraunt is a lie. I won't be back until the place goes entirely smoke free.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Appleton, WI
(04/24/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good
This place has the best view in the world. I sat at the bar for almost two hours and didn't blink once. There is a steady stream of young women walking in and out of the mall entrance. It was hard to drink with my jaw constantly dropping. The beer was better than I expected of a place located in the mall. The white chicken chili is worth going there by itself.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from rob rob, romeoville, IL
(03/13/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Good
Clean busy mall location and loud. No stout or porter but 7 other styles. Beer was clean and well made, which is a bonus, nothing exceptional but some nice deals on breweriana and apparel.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from jimbo jimbo, frankentrost, MI
(06/30/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good
Strip mall location. Chainy atmospher (yes, you know what I mean). Beer not as good here as their sister location in Oshkosh. Who knows, probably the same brewer and, like many chains could be transporting the beer between the two facilities. Oh well, had fun with the trivia game.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Grant T. Averill Grant T. Averill, Louisville, KY
(02/17/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Great Awesome! Good
Two things I did not like. First, it is located in the mall. Second, is the beer. They did not have porter, so I asked for their version of a stout. Tasted exactly like a porter, but were calling it a stout. Anyway, the food was very good and the server performed a neat trick for us. Overall, this place is OK.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Poirier Mark Poirier, Concord, CA
(11/15/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So N/A Good Good
I stop in for a beer or two every time my wife brings me along shopping at the mall. The beers seem to be hit & miss... I really like the Caber Tossing Scottish Ale, the other beers sometimes seem to have some funky off-flavors. However I am trying to keep an open mind. I really kind of like the atmosphere in the place, with the weird shaped bar, the cooks working in open view, and all of the brewing paraphenalia around. I'll keep coming back, even if the beer is not excellent.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David M. Taylor David M. Taylor, Two Rivers, WI
(05/17/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good N/A Good Great Good
I'm a tough grader. I only asked for the darkest beer they have so I don't know about the selection. The brewery is in a mall, so the atmosphere is not charming in any way. It's more like an efficient use of a modern space with high ceilings, but they have NTN so it's good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Scott, Cleveland, OH
(08/01/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Good
2 things come to mind that detract from this establishment. First, it is in the mall. It doesn't seem to 'fit' there. Minor gripe. Second, it is a little too 'commercial.' Minor, too. The beer is quite tasty and the food is always very good. Service has ranged from so-so to very good. Worth a visit. The same can be said about the Oshkosh location.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from jtk jtk, savannah, GA
(05/28/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
Excellent beer and great food. The location leaves a bit to be desired. The service is top notch. Nice place to be a regular!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Greenville, WI
(04/18/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great So So So So So So

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Appleton, WI
(12/26/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Terry Terry, Bolingbrook, IL
(07/04/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Good
Cigar smokers stink up the place, eyes were burning.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Appleton, WI
(09/18/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The beer is excellent!! I fill my growler at each visit. The food is outstanding. Try the Gourmet Pizzas. The service is always great!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Plover, WI
(06/17/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(1.184 seconds) 01:04:45 54.226.7.15, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS