PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Pizzeria Uno Chicago Grill and Brewery - Metuchen, NJ
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 21, 2014 @ 11:30 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NJ > Metuchen > Pizzeria Uno Chicago Grill and Brewery
Pizzeria Uno Chicago Grill and Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Pizzeria Uno Chicago Grill and Brewery
Overall: Good    Score: 69.7 / 100
61 United States Highway 1 South
Metuchen, NJ 08840
United States
(732) 548-7979
Listed Since: June 1998
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Metuchen, NJ
Beer Guide for New Jersey

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
39 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Pillars of Plainfield B & B
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN GARDEN EXEC HTL
2) CLARION HOTEL AND TOWERS
3) COURTYARD EDISON WOODBRIDGE
4) DAYS INN EDISON
5) DAYS INN WOODBRIDGE
6) EXTENDEDSTAY RARITAN CENTER
7) HILTON EAST BRUNSWICK
8) HILTON WOODBRIDGE
9) HOWARD JOHNSON EXPRESS
10) RAMADA LTD SO PLAINFIELD
11) RED ROOF EDISON
12) SHERATON AT WOODBRIDGE PLACE
13) SHERATON EDISON HTL RARITAN
14) WELLESLEY INN EDISON
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Agnew, Thomas I., House
2) Ayers-Allen House
3) Drake, Nathaniel, House
4) Edison, Thomas A., Memorial Tower
5) Kearney, Edward S., House
6) Laing House of Plainfield Plantation
7) Metuchen Borough Hall
8) Roosevelt Hospital
9) Saint Mary's Catholic Church Complex
10) Sayre and Fisher Reading Room
11) Seventeenth Century Clark House
12) Shotwell, Benjamin, House
13) Waring, Orville, T., House
14) Wood Lawn
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) A Corporate Affair LLC
2) Akbar Restaurant
3) Amboy Deli
4) Antonio's Brick Oven Pizza
5) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
6) Athenian Express
7) Benihana
8) Bien Hoa Restaurant
9) Blimpie Subs & Salads
10) Blimpie Subs & Salads
11) Bombay Express
12) Bonhamtown Food Ctr
13) Boston Market
14) Brewed Awakening Coffeehouse
15) Brinker International Inc
16) Bulldogs Deli
17) Burger King
18) Burger King
19) Cafe Abbraci Inc
20) Cafe Marianna
21) Cafe Paris
22) Carvel Ice Cream Bakery
23) Carvel Ice Cream Bakery
24) Casa Mimmo's
25) Celebrity Deli Restaurant
26) Champps Americana
27) Charlie Brown's Steakhouse
28) Cheesecake Factory
29) Chick-Fil-A
30) Chicken Express
31) Chicken Holiday Of Edison
32) China Bowl
33) China Chao
34) China Ches
35) China House
36) China Star
37) China Wok
38) Chopstick Restaurant
39) Chuck E Cheese's
40) Ciao Restaurant & Pizzeria
41) Cinnabon
42) Clouseau's Restaurant
43) Coastal Group Management Corp
44) Cold Stone Creamery
45) Constantine's Restaurant
46) Constantine's Restaurant
47) Corner Deli
48) Cornerstone
49) Cosmos Cafe At Metro 1
50) Cryan's
51) Cup-N-Saucer
52) Dan's On Main
53) Deli Delight
54) Desert Moon Cafe
55) Dick's Dock Restaurant
56) Domino's Pizza
57) Donna's Hometown Deli Inc
58) Duchess Diner
59) Edgar Field Snack Bar
60) Everything Yogurt & Salad Cafe
61) Ferraro's Pizzeria
62) Fil City
63) Fire N Ice Hukka Bar & Lounge
64) Fox & Hound Pub & Grill
65) Franks Pizza & Restaurant
66) Fresco
67) Friendly's
68) Fuji Sushi Inc
69) G & S Delisious Deli
70) Garden Deli
71) Grand Buffet
72) Haagen-Dazs Ice Cream
73) Haileys Harp and Pub
74) Heavenly Ham
75) Hunan Wok Iv
76) Hwai Wha San-Sushi Take Out
77) Jack Cooper's Celebrity Deli
78) Java Moon Cafe
79) Jetson's Restaurant
80) Joey D's Pizzeria
81) Kabuki
82) Kasif LLC
83) Keum Ho Jung Restaurant
84) Kwong's Cafe & Sushi Bar
85) L A Cafe
86) L A Food Svc
87) LA Rosa's Pizza
88) Lam's Kitchen
89) Laughing Jack's Restaurant
90) Little Taipei
91) Lo Chiatto's Pizzeria
92) Madras Garden
93) Main Street Trattoria
94) Mc Donald's
95) Mc Donald's
96) Meemah Chinese-Malaysian
97) Meiling Shanghai Restaurant
98) Menlo Park Cajun Grill
99) Menlo Park Diner
100) Menlo Pizza Inc
101) Merri Makers Magnolia Inn
102) Merri-Makers
103) Metuchen Bar & Grill
104) Metuchen Inn
105) Metuchen Kosher Deli
106) Mexi Deli Cafe
107) Michael's Deli
108) Millenium Restaurant
109) Mom's At Metuchen Pool
110) Mr Pi's Japanese Restaurant
111) N J's Tavern & Restaurant
112) Nathan's Famous
113) Nathan's Famous
114) Natural Salad Bar
115) Nina's Pizzeria
116) Our Place
117) Panda Express
118) Panera Bread
119) Peking Chinese Restaurant
120) Penang Malaysian Cuisine/Sushi
121) Pines Manor
122) Pizza & Pasta
123) Pizza Factory
124) Pizza Hut
125) Plaza Diner
126) Radhana Thai Kitchen
127) Rainforest Cafe
128) Restaurant Brokers
129) Richie's Sports Bar & Package
130) Roberto's Pizza & Restaurant
131) Romano's Macaroni Grill
132) Sandwiches Unlimited
133) Santo's Italian Deli & Rstrnt
134) Sawadee Inc
135) Sbarro
136) Season's Sportsbar & Rstrnt
137) Sheraton
138) Shore Grille
139) Starbucks
140) Steak & Ale Restaurant
141) Sub Place Better
142) Sunshine Hamburger
143) Tandoori Bites
144) Texas Bar BQ Factory
145) Tony's Pizzeria
146) V P Food Svc
147) Victoria's
148) Victorian Manor
149) Vinny Pizza & Italian Rstrnt
150) Wendy's
151) What's The Scoop
152) White Castle
153) Xandro's Restaurant & Bakery
154) Zia Lisa Italian Restaurant
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Awesome! Good
Very cool. Bartender explained that this Unos decided to experiment with brewing right after NJ legalized brewpubs. Nice to see a corporate chain buck the trend and provide better than average beer/brew their own. Not one budmillercoors tap in sight at this location. Little hard to get to if your not familiar with Jersey driving but worth the effort!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beertrekker Beertrekker, Ellicott City, MD
(09/24/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A N/A N/A
I stop in once in a while on Tuesaday nights on my way home from Philly and have to say that this guy's beers are wonderful. They just seem to get better and better. Tonight the seasonal was a Scotch Ale, served in a snifter, that reminded me of a cold night I spent in a pub in Edinburgh a few years ago. The only negative was that it may have been served a little too cold, but that's easily remedied by just satring at it and smelling the wonderful aroma for a couple of minutes untill it warms up. His IPA is GREAT. The price for these excellent brews is incredible. From now on I will eschew the Yuengling's on tap after rehearsal at our band's clubhouse in Philadelphia and raceup Rt. 1 to allow enough time for a stop at Pizza Uno. A great stop and highly recommended for beer lovers!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dan Hodge Dan Hodge, Union, NJ
(12/12/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great So So Awesome! So So
I have been going to Uno's on Route 1 Edison since 1996. The best value is during happy hour from 4 – 7 pm and 10 p.m. till closing. Appetizers, beer’s and certain drinks are half price. For what Uno’s is this time frame provides a great value for the money.

I never sit at the tables the wait staff is not the best and the food comes out haphazard and the wait time is terrible.

I highly recommend that you sit at the bar. I go on nights when Moshe and Lenny are behind the bar. Monday, Thursday & Friday. From 4pm on. The bar gets packed because of the value that happy hour provides.

Moshe and Lenny are two great guys they never mess up an order. They make sure the food comes out hot and on time. And they make sure you always have a full glass on hand.

Mike Sella is the brew master at Uno’s in Edison off of Route 1. This Uno’s is the only Uno’s that brews beer on sight. Mike crafts high quality beers from his Scotch Ale, Cream Ale , Stout, Porter’s Hefeweizen, to his Belgium White all these beer are hand crafted by Mike in a limited quantity seasonally.

I have tried both Harvest Moon and J.J. Bitting and I like Mike Sella’s crafted brew much better. This is my personal taste you need to judge for yourself.

Please remember before we become beer snobs what I like you may not like. Robert Parker Jr is a major authority on wine. I have tried his recommendation and based on my palate I don’t like every wine that he recommends.

Like wine and wineries, beer and the microbrewers it all comes down to personal taste. It about enjoying what we drink and eat, drinking and eating in good company and sharing the experience. Uno’s also does quarterly beer dinners between $40 -$45 dollars this is also a great value. Soup, Salad, Maim Course, and desert all beers are paired and no limit on refills of each beer. The beers are not confined to what Mike brews. These diners are hosted by Kurt Epps and Kurt winds up arranging for additional beers by the likes of Heavyweight and others……

Remember the beers that Mike Sella crafts are not to be confused with what Uno’s sells on tap like their Blonde, 32Inning, or Red I do not go to Uno’s to drink those beers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Peter Jones Peter Jones, Metuchen, NJ
(12/08/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A N/A Good
I occasionally pop in here on my way home from Philly, just to see what new seasonal is available. It's always late on a Tuesday night and I am absolutely AMAZED at the low cost for a pint. The beers are way above average. Their IPA is excellent and the porter I had at the NJ craft brewers festival was wonderful. There's not a lot of "atmosphere" as the place seems to have about forty TV sets and some stupid electronic video game (REAL beer enthusiasts don't need those diversions...the brew and conversation are enough), however at least it's not ear-splitting loud like some of the joints I've been in, the bartenders are efficient and friendly and the beer is wonderful. I'm told that there is some sort of late night, lowcost promotion on beers, so take advantage of this place if you find yourself a little thirsty around ten pm or so.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dan Hodge Dan Hodge, Union, NJ
(11/08/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Awesome! Great
I visited this place 5 or 6 years ago and I still rate it above average.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geo.  Miller Geo. Miller, Plymouth, CT
(01/30/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Great Good
Mostly along the lines of macro-micro places of renouned - McMennimens, Rock Bottom etc.

Nothing wrong with the place just nothing terribly remarkable about the beer or the pizza.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from troy troy, Seattle, WA
(01/21/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
Tried every beer here.All were excellent representations of their style.The IPA was hoppy and a favorite. I cannot understand why others have knocked the beer here.Service was good and all four of us including the children liked the food.They had 2 blonde ales,a red,a porter and a hefeweizen..Hats off to the brewer!!A great stop!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ed Santeramo Ed Santeramo, Orr's Island, ME
(08/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
I like Chicago style deep dish pizza, That got me to Uno's in the first place. It was a bonus when I found that this particular Uno's makes good beer to go with my deep dish pie. This place is on U.S. Hwy 1, somewhere between Harvest Moon and J.J. Bitting. You can have a good time sampling beer in Middlesex county going from place to place on a Saturday night. I know I do! Find someone else to drive and enjoy the ride!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Oakhurst, NJ
(07/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
For a pizza place there are some fabulous beers and great food. A fine selection all around.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John W John W, Flushing, NY
(07/07/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good So So Lousy So So
Beer was much too cold. Steak and shrimp were likewise cold. My wife enjoyed her salad, thats why it gets a so-so rather than lousy, and my daughter's pizza was cold. After the waiter dropped off our food and ran, I had to yell after him to get new drinks. Porter sample was quite tasty, but couldn't wait to leave. 32 Inning wasn't bad, but tasted funny. Dirty line? Lousy service for us, but not for the cute young girls at the next table (can't really blame him). I may return to try the Scotch Ale, but definitely not to eat. I don't ask much, a full glass and a warm meal. Didn't get either.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John John, Asbury, NJ
(07/01/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
I had gone there with a bunch of friends. We had a deep dish pizza, and some beers. The new seasonal was out a scotch ale, and it was really good. I had also had a IPA. My friends had the scotch ale, a porter and a stout. Really good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mary Mary, Paramus, NJ
(03/01/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Lousy So So Lousy
Worse steak I have ever had. It was a crime to even call it beef. Didn't eat it. Couldn't chew it. The waitress only said, "I'm sorry." I will never go back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review East Windsor, NJ
(02/18/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good So So So So So So
Tasted two beers last evening, the 'Red' and the IPA. The Red was served too cold which definitely masked the taste. It was a fairly balanced yet light brew. Not to my taste but probably very drinkable for the novice brewpub visitor. The IPA style happens to be one of my favorite styles. The version served at PU was ordinary. It is hoppy but not memorable. I won't write about the food because it is typical PU and can be had throughout the states.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chris Chris, Whitehouse Station, NJ
(08/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy So So Lousy Lousy
Hey why don't we start giving reviews of Pizza Hut while were at it???? This is not a brewpub... its Pizza Hut on Steroids. Total waste of time and money

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Is this a Joke? Is this a Joke?, Clinton, NJ
(08/23/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
The food comes from the Pizzeria Uno chain and this made me wonder if it was going to be "canned" beer as well...I must admit though that the beers were pretty tasty. The IPA was all hopped up nicely, and my fiance enjoyed the Hefe.Not the greatest in the world, but definitely above average.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from steve steve, somerset, NJ
(09/27/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Russ Silbiger Russ Silbiger, Ashland, OR
(07/09/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So So So So So So So

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Robbinsville, NJ
(03/04/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
Not New Jersey's best in my view but the beer was fair to good and the lunch special pizza and chili were good. Had the IPA that was a great copper color, had good flavor balance that so many IPA's miss, but was a bit flat. Also on tap were blonde, red, pils, porter and two seasonals; a hefeweizen and ESB. I'd rate this place average. there's a lot worse out there.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Roach Roach, Plano, TX
(09/18/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great N/A N/A N/A N/A
The IPA was west coast style with a heavy dose of hops. I was pleasantly surprised to find beer of this quality here.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from greenmon greenmon, Asheboro, NC
(09/05/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy
Don't go here! Especially if you like good beer. The service was horrible the food was horrid!!!!!!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review T-Neck, NJ
(07/04/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Lousy Lousy Lousy
The ipa is awful, the porter is like piss,the weizen should be poured out on the ground.The ESB stands for Extra Shitty Beer !!. The only thing worse than the beer is the food ( 45 min. for a pizza --- cheese wasn't melted,it wes cold on the inside.The service is also very bad. There was only 2 people at the bar and it took 10 min. for the bar keep to get beers.1 of the most horrible places I've ever been .--- GO ANYWHERE --- DON'T GO HERE !!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lee Lee, West Long Branch, NJ
(07/04/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Great Lousy Good
Let me tell you, this place, is great! Dunno who George is, no offense, but this guy named Mike, has it goin on as a master brewer! This is great beer! Of all the brewpubs in NJ, this is the best by FAR! The food was great too! Its just that the service lacks, man i would kick butt in servin up some bevs and food. I will drive the 100+ miles soon again to visit there!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from notwal notwal, sparta, NJ
(05/30/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A N/A N/A
This place can't possibly be in Metuchen. It has to be either in in Woodbridge or in Edison. It makes me wonder how mwny others are incorrect. I tried to find a brewpub,beer bar in the Orlando, Florida area and drew a blank. Is it because there are none or because I didn't give the correvt municipality?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dan Hodge Dan Hodge, union, NJ
(04/17/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great
Had an IPA and a Porter - both were great. Didn't try the food

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geo Miller Geo Miller, Plymouth, CT
(03/03/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A Good Good
Pretty much an "upgrade" for standard beer drinkers. Nothing sent my taste buds into ecstacy, but some decent beers. Not worth travelling for, but if shopping in area, worth a stop.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from D.R. Montzingo D.R. Montzingo, Wilkes-Barre, PA
(02/23/2000)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.245 seconds) 23:30:07 54.90.110.60, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS