PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Cleveland Chophouse and Brewery - Cleveland, OH
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
December 21, 2014 @ 06:43 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > OH > Cleveland > Cleveland Chophouse and Brewery
Cleveland Chophouse and Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Cleveland Chophouse and Brewery
Overall: Great    Score: 74.9 / 100
824 West Saint Clair
Cleveland, OH 44113
United States
(216) 623-0909
Listed Since: July 1998
Last Updated: June 2003
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Cleveland, OH
Beer Guide for Ohio

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Cleveland Chophouse and Brewery
40 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun 10:00AM - 90:0PM
Mon 11:30AM - 10:00PM
Tue 11:30AM - 10:00PM
Wed 11:30AM - 10:00PM
Thu 11:30AM - 10:00PM
Fri 11:30AM - 11:00PM
Sat 11:30AM - 11:00PM

alternatives
(13 within 5 miles)
1) Great Lakes Brewing Company
(0 mile)

2) McNulty's Bier Markt
(0 mile)

3) The Flying Monkey Pub
(0 mile)

4) Flat Iron Cafe
(0 mile)

5) Edison's Pub
(0 mile)

6) The Harp
(0 mile)

7) Harbor Inn
(0 mile)

8) Rock Bottom Brewery
(0 mile)

9) Market Garden Brewery
(0 mile)

10) Winking Lizard Tavern
(2 miles)

11) Boneyard Beer Farm
(2 miles)

12) Flannery's Pub
(2 miles)

13) Indigo Imp Brewery Limited
(3 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Amenity Guest House B & B
2) Brownstone Inn
3) Clifford House Bed & Breakfast
4) Edgewater Estates
5) Glendennis Bed & Breakfast
6) Greystone
7) Stone Gables
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BRIDGESTREET CRITTENDEN COURT
2) COMFORT INN DOWNTOWN
3) DAYS INN CLEVELAND
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Archwood Congregational Church
2) Benedict, Sarah, House
3) Bingham Company Warehouse
4) Black, H., and Company Building
5) Body Block
6) Bohemian National Hall
7) Bomante House
8) Brooklyn Bank Building
9) Caxton Building
10) Central YMCA
11) Cleveland Arcade
12) Cleveland Discount Building
13) Cleveland Grays Armory
14) Cleveland Harbor Station, U.S. Coast Guard
15) Cleveland Home For Aged Colored People
16) Cleveland Masonic Temple
17) Cleveland Packard Building
18) Cleveland Public Square
19) Cleveland Trust Company
20) Cleveland West Pierhead Light
21) Cleveland Worsted Mills Company
22) Colonial and Euclid Arcades
23) Cook Building
24) Courtland, The
25) Crawford-Tilden Apartments
26) Dall, Andrew, Jr. and James, Houses
27) Detroit-Superior High Level Bridge
28) Division Avenue Pumping Station
29) Dixon Hall Apartments
30) Dunham Tavern
31) East Fourth Street Historic District
32) East Ohio Gas Company Building
33) Ensworth, Jeremiah, House
34) Erie Railroad Cleveland Powerhouse
35) Euclid, The--Seventy-First Street Building
36) Federal Knitting Mills Building
37) Federal Reserve Bank Of Cleveland
38) First Methodist Church
39) Forest City Bank Building
40) Forest City Brewery
41) Gaensslen, Phillip, House
42) Gifford, Dr. William, House
43) Globe Iron Works Building
44) Goldsmith, Jacob, House
45) Gordon Square Building
46) Greyhound Bus Station
47) Halle Building
48) Harp Apartments
49) Harvard School
50) Hill, James, House
51) Hilliard Apartment Building
52) Hotel Statler
53) House of Wills
54) Hoyt Block
55) Hruby Conservatory of Music
56) Ireland, Joseph, House
57) Jennings Apartments
58) Jones Home for Children
59) Kennedy Apartments and Commercial Block
60) Kindra, W. H., Apartments
61) Krause Building--Otto Moser's Cafe
62) Kundtz, Theodor, Company Building
63) League Park
64) Lerner Building
65) Lindner Building
66) Lorain YMCA Building
67) Lorain-Carnegie Bridge
68) Malio House
69) May Company
70) McKinley Terrace
71) Medical Centre Building
72) Merwin, George, House
73) Miller Block
74) Montana Apartments
75) Morgan, Garrett, House
76) Neff Apartments
77) New England Building
78) North Presbyterian Church
79) Ohio Bell Henderson-Endicott Exchange Building
80) Old Federal Building and Post Office
81) Old Stone Church
82) Olney, Charles, House and Gallery
83) Panek Block
84) Park Building
85) Perry-Payne Building
86) Pilgrim Congregational Church
87) Plaza Apartments
88) Prospect Avenue Row House Group
89) Quad Hill
90) Riverside Cemetery Building
91) Riverside Cemetery Chapel
92) Rockefeller Building
93) Root and McBride-Bradley Building
94) Schweinfurth, Charles, House
95) Shiloh Baptist Church
96) Society for Savings Building
97) Southworth House
98) St. Ignatius High School
99) St. John's AME Church
100) St. John's Episcopal Church
101) St. Joseph's Church and Friary
102) St. Michael the Archangel Catholic Church
103) St. Paul's Episcopal Church
104) St. Stanislaus Church
105) St. Stephen Church
106) St. Theodosius Russian Orthodox Cathedral
107) Stager-Beckwith House
108) Stockbridge Apartment Building
109) Superior Avenue Viaduct
110) Tavern Club
111) Templar-Farrell Motor Sales Building
112) Third Church of Christ Scientist
113) Tiedemann, Hannes, House
114) Townes, Clayton, House
115) Trinity Cathedral
116) Trinity Cathedral Church Home
117) Union Club
118) Union Steel Screw Office Building
119) United Motor Service Building
120) Universal Terminal Company Dock and Warehouse
121) Upson-Walton Company Building
122) USS COD (submarine)
123) Variety Store Building and Theatre
124) Venice Building
125) Walker and Weeks Office Building
126) Warszawa Neighborhood District
127) Waterman Service Building
128) Watterson School
129) West Side Market
130) West Technical High School
131) Western Reserve Building
132) Wheatley, Phillis, Association
133) White Chewing Gum Company Building
134) Woodland Avenue and West Side Railroad Powerhouse
135) Zion Lutheran Church
136) Zion Lutheran School
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 12 Street Bistro
2) 1222 Prospect Inc
3) 2527
4) 806 Wine & Martini Bar
5) A & W
6) A Cafe
7) A J Rocco's Expresso Bar
8) A-Dawgs
9) ABC Bar
10) Acappella
11) Al's Again
12) Al's Court Lounge & Deli
13) Aladdin's Baking Co
14) All Around Town Catering
15) Alvies Gateway Grill & Ctrng
16) Anne's Lunch
17) Annunciation Party Ctr
18) Apple Cured Meats
19) Arabica Coffee House
20) Arby's
21) Artemis Night Club
22) Arthur Treacher's Fish & Chips
23) Atlanta Bread Co
24) Au Bon Pain
25) Au Bon Pain
26) Au Grill
27) Auntie Anne's Hand Rolled Soft
28) B & A Variety Store
29) B A Restaurant
30) Bad To Da Bone
31) Bailey's Resturant
32) Bar Experts Inc
33) Barney's Chicken Grill
34) Barristers Deli Restaurant
35) Beach Club
36) Beachcomber
37) Best Steak & Gyros
38) Big Egg Restaurant
39) Big Guy's Pizza
40) Blind Pig
41) Blue Pointe Grille
42) Bluestone Restaurant Syst LTD
43) Bogies Coffee House
44) Bottoms Up Of Cleveland
45) Bounce Night Club
46) Boykin Management Co
47) Bridges At The Gund
48) Bridgeview Cafe
49) Bruno's Ristorante & Catering
50) Burger King
51) Bw3
52) C Town Cafe
53) Caberet Dada Inc
54) Cafe Ah Roma
55) Cafe Sausalito
56) Cajun & Grill
57) California Greenhouse Cafe
58) Captain Frank's
59) Carney's Top Of The Flats
60) Carvel Ice Cream Bakery
61) Casbah Cafe
62) Castaldi's Market & Grill Twr
63) Century At The Ritz-Carlton
64) China Sea Express
65) China Sea Express
66) China Town
67) China Town
68) China Town 3
69) Chopsticks
70) Chris's Gyro
71) Circus
72) Civilization
73) Cleveland Athletic Club
74) Cleveland Bean Sprout
75) Cleveland Chop House & Brewery
76) Cleveland Corporate Caterers
77) Clevelander Bar & Grill
78) Cloud Nine Lounge
79) Coffee Co's
80) Collision Bend Cafe
81) Convocation Center At CSU
82) Country Kitchen
83) County Administration Snack
84) County Administration Snack
85) Court House Cafe
86) Cov Restaurants
87) Coventry Restaurant
88) Critics Choice
89) Crow's Nest
90) D'Vine Wine Bar
91) Dairy Queen
92) Dairy Queen
93) Danny's Deli
94) Dari Delite
95) Daves Rib Shack
96) Dempsey's Oasis Tavern
97) Diamond Club
98) Diamondback Brewery
99) Dick's Last Resort
100) Dive Bar
101) Doc's Place
102) Edison's Nextdoor Deli
103) Edison's Pub
104) El Manantial Restaurant
105) El Tropical
106) Elan Catering
107) English Oak Room
108) Erie Bleu
109) Ernie's Restaurant Two
110) Executive Den Downtown
111) Fado Irish Pub
112) Famous Dave's-3 Corp
113) Fat Cats
114) Fat Fish Blue
115) Ferris Steak House-Gateway
116) Fine Arts Food Ctr
117) Fish Bone Beer Farm
118) Fishbones Beer Farm
119) Flannery's Pub
120) Flat Iron Cafe
121) Flats Pizza
122) Flo Cafe LLC
123) Flying Fig
124) Flying Monkey Pub
125) Food City
126) Frank & Paulys
127) Frank's Bratwurst
128) Freddie's Southern Style Rib
129) Fuddruckers
130) Fulton Bar & Grill
131) Funky Buddah
132) Gail's Place By Jw
133) Gamekeeper's Big City
134) Garden At The Atrium
135) Gardenia Diamond Cafe
136) Gargano's Catering
137) Gate 49 Pizza
138) Gatekeepers Inn
139) Ginza Sushi House
140) Gli Food Svc
141) Golden China Restaurant
142) Great Lakes Brewing Co
143) Great Lakes Chili Co
144) Great Steak & Fry
145) Great Steak & Fry
146) Great Taste
147) Greek Express
148) Greek Isles Restaurant
149) Grill Fish
150) Guv'nor Pub & Dining Room Inc
151) Halle's Cafe
152) Hamiltons Martini Bar
153) Hanna Deli
154) Harbor Inn Cafe
155) Hard Rock Cafe Intl
156) Harmony Bar & Grille
157) Harp
158) Heaven & Earth Dance Club
159) Heck's Cafe
160) Hellenick Coffee Shop
161) Hickersons At The Hanna
162) Hilarities 4th St Theatre
163) Hooples River Bed Cafe
164) Hooters
165) Hornblower's Barge & Grill
166) Hotz Cafe
167) Hotz Valley View Cafe
168) Houlihans Of Cleveland
169) House Of Cues Cafe
170) Howl At The Moon Saloon
171) Hunan Gourmet
172) Hunan Renaissance
173) Hunt Club Sports Bar
174) Huron Square Deli
175) Hush Nightclub
176) Hyde Park Chop House
177) Hydra Cafe
178) Ice Box Lounge
179) Ideal Market
180) Il Circo Restaurant
181) Improv At The Power House
182) Inn Of The Barrister's
183) It's Greek To You
184) Italian Villa Pizza
185) Izzy's Lunchbox
186) J Karam Inc
187) J P's Tavern & Grill Inc
188) Jake's
189) Jerehiah's Deli
190) Jillian's Billiard Club
191) Jim Alesci's Downtown
192) Joe De's Favorite Pizza
193) Joe's Crab Shack
194) John Q's Steakhouse
195) Johnnie's Deli & Restaurant
196) Johnny Mango
197) Johnny's Bistro
198) Johnny's Little Bar & Grill
199) Juju's Cafe
200) Juniper Grille
201) Just Like Mama's
202) Kabob House
203) KAOS
204) Key West Cafe
205) Kfc
206) Kfc
207) Kimberely's Catering
208) Kimo's Sushi Shop
209) King Philly Cafe
210) Kosta's
211) LA Bo Dega
212) La Tortilla Feliz
213) Lake Boys Cafe
214) Lava Lounge
215) Lemon Tree Restaurant Coffee
216) Lincoln Delicatessen
217) Lincoln Inn
218) Lincoln Park Pub
219) Liquid Cafe Fusion
220) Lola Bistro & Wine Bar
221) Longevity
222) Lorain
223) Louvre Nightclub
224) Lozada's Restaurant
225) Lu Cuisine
226) Lucky's Cafe
227) Lunch Date
228) Lynn Pl Restaurante
229) Mallorca
230) Man's World
231) Manchu Wok
232) Mardi Gras At One Cleveland
233) Mardi Gras Pizza
234) Marigold Cafe & Catering
235) Market Avenue Wine Bar
236) Marlin
237) Massimo Da Milano
238) Master Wok
239) Mc Carthy's Ale House
240) Mc Donald's
241) Mc Donald's
242) Mc Donald's
243) Mercury Lounge
244) Metropolitan At The Huntington
245) Metropolitan Cafe
246) Michael's Restaurant
247) Middle East Restaurant Inc
248) Mike's Kitchen
249) Mike's Kitchen Restaurant
250) Minh-Anh Vietnamese Restaurant
251) Mirage On The Water
252) Moda Nightclub
253) Mojo Cafe Bar Portico Bakery
254) Morton's Of Chicago
255) Mr Bill's Tavern
256) Mr Hero
257) Napa Asian Cuisine By Hunan
258) Nate's Deli & Restaurant
259) Natural Buffet
260) Near West Coffee & Tea
261) New Yorker Restaurant & Deli
262) Nick's Family Restaurant
263) Nine Dragon
264) Ninth Street Bar
265) Noble Roman's Express Pizza
266) North Point Grill
267) Oasis Snack Bar
268) Odeon Concert Club
269) Ohio City Deli
270) Ohio City Oasis
271) Ohio City Pizzeria
272) Old Angle
273) Old Bronx Restaurant & Deli
274) Old Fashion Hot Dogs
275) One Walnut
276) Ontario Street Cafe
277) OPA On West 25th
278) Orient Express Chinese Restrnt
279) Osteria & Osteria
280) Otto Moser Tavern
281) Oui Oui Cafe
282) Oz Bar & Bistro
283) P J's Luncheonette
284) Panera Bread
285) Panini's
286) Panini's Gateway Bar & Grill
287) Panini's In The Flats
288) Panini's Warehouse District
289) Papa John's Pizza
290) Parallax
291) Parker's Restaurant & Catering
292) Peabody's Concert Club
293) Pierogi Palace
294) Pizza & Cazone
295) Pizza Hut
296) Pizza Hut
297) Pizza Pan
298) Pizzanos Pizza
299) Plaza Cafe
300) Plaza Servery
301) Power Play Game Room
302) Powerhouse Pub
303) Quizno's Classic Subs
304) Quizno's Classic Subs
305) Quiznos Sub
306) Quiznos Sub
307) Ragtime
308) Rascal House
309) Rathskeller Restaurant & Tvrn
310) Redfish Cajun Grill & Bar
311) Redfish Restaurant
312) Reggie's Saloon
313) River's Edge
314) Riverwalk Cafe LTD
315) Rock Bottom Brewery
316) Rockfeller Cafe
317) S & K Deli
318) S R Restaurant Corp
319) Sakkio Japan
320) Sakkio Japan
321) Sakura
322) Sammy's Grill
323) Sammy's In The Flats
324) Sammy's Metropolitan Ballroom
325) Sanctuary
326) Sans Souci
327) Santa Fe Cafe
328) Sbarro
329) Sbarro
330) Schnitzel Co
331) Scully's
332) Seaport Inn
333) Second Street Diner
334) Select Restaurants Inc
335) Sergio's Italian Restaurant
336) Shanghai Restaurant
337) Sheraton
338) Shooters On The Water Inc
339) Sidebar
340) Silver Fox Show Bar
341) Silver Wok
342) Slices/Cafe Med
343) Smg Food & Beverage
344) Smoothie Avenue
345) Sokolowski's University Inn
346) Sonic Drive-In
347) Soupere'e
348) Soupermarket Inc
349) South Side
350) Southern Cafeteria
351) Spaghetti Warehouse
352) Sportsman Restaurant
353) Spot Restaurant
354) Spy Bar
355) Star At Playhouse Square
356) Starbucks
357) Starbucks
358) Starbucks
359) Starbucks
360) Stark Weather Southside
361) Steak Escape
362) Steve's Lunch
363) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
364) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
365) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
366) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
367) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
368) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
369) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
370) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
371) Sun Valley Beverage
372) Sushi 86
373) Sushi Rock
374) T & S Management Inc
375) Taco Bell
376) Taco Bell
377) Take A Bite
378) Talkies Film & Coffee Bar
379) Tap House
380) Tasty Treats
381) Taverne On The Mall
382) Teahouse Noodles
383) Terrace Club
384) Tgi Friday's
385) Theory
386) Third Street Cafe
387) Thirsty Parrot
388) Ticket To Tokyo
389) Tiki Bar
390) Tony's Deli
391) Tony's Deli & Restaurant
392) Tony's Southside Pizza
393) Tortilla Feliz LA
394) Touch Supper Club
395) Traci's Restaurant
396) Traffic
397) Tremont Scoops
398) Trs Ltd
399) Trucker's Tavern
400) Two Five Lounge
401) Uptown Deli
402) Velvet Dog
403) Velvet Tango Room
404) Vico
405) Vincenza's Pizza & Pasta
406) Wall Street Deli
407) Wall Street Deli
408) Wall Street Deli
409) Water House Restaurant
410) Watermark
411) Waterstreet Grill
412) Webb's Alabama Bar-Bque
413) Wendy's
414) Wendy's
415) Wendy's
416) West Side Market Cafe
417) Westside Market Cafeteria
418) Whitmore's Downtown Bar-B-Q
419) Whitmores Bbq
420) Wilbert's
421) Win Wah Chinese Restaurant
422) Windows On The River City View
423) Winking Lizard Gateway
424) Winsor's
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Lousy Good So So
My family and I went here for a pre-holiday big dinner celebration. We each had drinks and ordered the more expensive steaks and appetizers, etc. The service was good, however, the onion soup I ordered as an appetizer came out cold. After heating it up, it still wasn't worth anything- we should have left then! My mom's 40 dollar oscar steak was horrible- and her replacement black pepper strip steak (which the waiter recommended) tasted like boiled, cheap, grissle meat you couldn't find in stores. We were so very unhappy and will never go back.

DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME HERE- DO NOT BE EMBARASSED AT THE POOR QUALITY IF YOU CHOOSE TO EAT THERE- GO SOMEWHERE ELSE! Too pricey for less than standard food.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review cleveland, OH
(12/20/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
My wife and I celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary a couple weeks ago here. Really had a memorable meal and drinks. I had an APA and an IPA, both very good and true to style. Service by Mark was impeccable!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Fred H. Schellenberg Fred H. Schellenberg, Windber, PA
(10/24/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great
The food was second to none, I had the steak and my wife had the steak salad, she said it was the best she ever had. The waitress was personable and efficient. The beers were good and the ice bar is a nice touch. The bartenders, as we were waiting for our table, seemed to keep missing us and the wait was extremely long for not being overly busy. After dinner, we came back to the bar area and really enjoyed the music, a salsa group. They were very good. Thanks for an enjoyable evening in Cleveland.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Woodruff John Woodruff, Waltersburg, PA
(12/13/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
The quality of all the brews I tried (Their sampler is 7 beers!!) were some of the best I've ever had. Every one had the flavor appropriate to the style duplicated with a little bit of the brewmasters individual taste. All of the beers were aged properly, none of them seemed to be rushed to the tap as some brewpubs have the custom. The food was Awesome. A little pricey? Yes, but much of the menu isn't much more than going to a popular bar and grill chain restaurant. The service at my table was great. The service (Food) at the table next to us (4 people,Brother,Sister and Friends) was very slow, but drinks were quick(problem in kitchen). I seek to try out Brewpubs in the Great Lakes States area. I live about 5 hours away from the Chophouse in another state and will make a special trip to visit them again to try some of their seasonal brews.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Shannon Barr Shannon Barr, Shepherd, MI
(09/11/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Good Awesome! Good
I recently was there. I had heard so much about the restaurant and their fabulous mashed potatoes. I had their potatoes and they were absolutely awful. I would never get them again. I had a burger and it was good but I hsve had much better. People who say this restaurant is fabulous must really drink a lot of beer first and then lose their taste buds. However, the service was excellent and the waitresses and waiters were very cordial and hard working.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Carol Ballow Carol Ballow, Cleveland, OH
(08/07/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good So So Good So So
I have never left every one of my samplers half full at a microbrewery. Beer was not to our liking at all.

The menu is upscale (pricey). We had the cheddar mashed potatoes (good, but I've had much better) and the french onion soup (not good, some of the worst I've had).

Expensive Food + Ho-Hum Beer = not recommended and not likely to return

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Grand Rapids, MI
(07/10/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A Good So So
Ho-hum beers. Light lager had lots of corn in the nose, Bohemian Pils literally had no nose at all and had less flavor than the Light. Irish Red had cramel sweet clashing slightly with the hops while the Cream Stout seemed more like a schwarzbier than a stout. Not far from Great Lakes if you're on a Cleveland crawl.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(07/05/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! Great Good
This is a very pleasant place to stop for lunch (about half the price of the dinner menu) The beer is always tasty, with the pilsner standing far above above the rest. The bar is very well staffed and comfortable. Plan your ride as it is very easy to lose an afternoon!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from BENBREW BENBREW, HUDSON, OH
(06/19/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great
I was on the hunt for good beer and food for Fat Tuesday and definitely found it at the Cleveland Chophouse. They were having a Brewers Dinner and it ended up being the best one I have ever attended. The four course diner included shellfish stew, procuitto and brie, filet mignon, and fried ice cream. FULL plates were served which were perfectly paired with their nicely crafted beers. There was no shortage of beer and empty glasses were happily filled. Among their standard beers the most memorable one, for me, was the Bohemian Pils. With its unmistakingly grassy hop flavor and aroma it matched beautifully with the shellfish stew. Other notables were the Poor Richards Ale (pleasant maple character complimented the procuitto) and the Scotch Ale ( very drinkable at 7.2%). The brewer, Scott Guckel, was a gracious host and very informative. The icing on the cake, so to speak, was it only cost $35. I left feeling full and satisfied. I hope they do it again.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Erik Erik, Cleveland, OH
(03/05/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Awesome! Great
Best Brew Pub I came across in Cleveland in August. The Irish red was excellent. Had a nice creamy head and was slightly bitter. The wheat was true to style and easily drinkable. Service was excellent an hour before the game.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Donald Donald, manalapan, NJ
(10/26/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A So So So So
To be perfectly honest, I saw this as the perfect place for a yuppie business man to entertain his hooker escort. Seriously, the dude next to me in a suit was making out with some blonde bimbo, whilst the bartenders all ignored me for 10 minutes before I finally received my mediocre beer. Yeah, they've got a nice ice bar, perfect if you want to keep your beer cold enough so you can't taste it. Nothing here excited me. I left the establishment just as soon as I could slam my overpriced beer. Certainly not worth the effort or the price of parking across the street.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David M. Taylor David M. Taylor, Two Rivers, WI
(10/02/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ZAM ZAM, Lakewood, CO
(05/31/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Great Great
Hit the Chophouse and was surprised to encounter a brunch buffet. Discovered that the brunch alone would be enough reason to enjoy this establishment. The decor in the vintage building was wonderful. The beer overall (I have to agree with a previous reviewer) was a bit "thin", especially the Irish Stout. In spite of that, the flavors of all the beers were good to great, but they were insubstantial as far the textures go. The upside might be that one could enjoy several of the Stouts without getting filled up. P.S.-Hats off to the bus staff working this morning---no dirty (buffet) plate stayed on our group's table for more than 30 seconds after we were finished with it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dave Johnson Dave Johnson, Sharpsville, PA
(04/10/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! Awesome! Great
Yeah, the beer needs help. Whadaya want for Rock Bottom. But what an awesome place. We sat at the bar while waiting for a table. They have an ice rail that runs the length of the bar. Ya put your beverage on there and it stays cold. What a country! I asked the bartender if anyone had ever attempted to put their tounge on the ice rail. He said I was welcome to try. This place should sponsor a softball team or something. After a game, all of the "atheletes" could come to bar and ice down their injuries on the ice rail. "How's that groin injury Bob?"

The steaks were prepared perfectly and the staff was very friendly. A very cool place to go. I would go again just to play with the ice.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rob Rob, romeoville, IL
(03/24/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good
The Maple Porter and the Irish Stout are the two beers that were to my liking.I could not even finish the Bohemian Pilsner that had won a medal at the GABF a few years ago.It tasted like I was drinking flowers.To each his own.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from beer  drinking mike beer drinking mike, lagrange, OH
(12/05/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A Good So So
The building is a neat old one, over 100 years old. The beer, however, is not an attraction. All styles in my sampler were thin and uninteresting. It actually was difficult to notice the difference between some of the (what should have been) various styles. Food menu looked good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(11/29/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Awesome! Great
Part of the Rock Bottom chain, but the Chop House is truely unique. Located in a very cool building in downtown Cleveland from the mid-1800's. We had excellent service from the bartender. One of the best! Extremely generious portions with the food. There were 5 beers on tap, all of which were pretty good. The Pilsner was excellent!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Mertie Scott Mertie, Nashville, TN
(11/15/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Great Great Good
Pale Ale and Nut Brown were essentially tasteless. Food, however, was great.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(04/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Great Great
Beer quality does not compare to the D.C. Chophouse

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geo. Miller Geo. Miller, Plymouth, CT
(04/01/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So So So So So
Maybe it was the timing, just before an Indians game. The food and service were ok. The stout was watery. I like mine to come up and smack me in the face with flavor. Better choices in Cleveland. The warehouse district is definetly yuppie-ville meatmarket. Better to go during the day on an off-hour and not a game day.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Graley Scott Graley, McCool Junction, NE
(09/23/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A So So So So
The two beers I tried were just OK - the Nut Brown really was rather bland and watery. The stout was alright, but definitely not as good as would be expected.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bearded Dave Bearded Dave, Pine Springs, TX
(07/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A Good Good
Visited on a Friday night, the place was packed with yuppies and people on the make. Not that this is a bad thing, i enjoy watching guys make asses of themselves tring to pick up girls that are out of thier league, a real meatmarket. The beer was good though. The Pale Ale (my favotie) was tasty, but lacked aroma, the Pils was also good and very much in style. They make a black and tan with the stout and the pale, i thought the stout a little bland and weak. According to some local cab drivers the Warehouse district (which is where this place is) is the new place to hand out for the upscale crowd, b/c the East Falts area got a little to rough. One final note there is review a ways back from a guy from NY, i'm not sure where in NY your from but it must be far away from NYC if you think that the Warehouse District is a rough and tumble hood, unless your afriad of the hordes of wilding accountants and lawyers with thier dockers and trust funds.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beer Snob Beer Snob, Parsippany, NJ
(06/23/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!
Toby has the most awesome Czech Pilsener short of Budvar!That alone should bring the score above 80!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review muff, Sandusky, OH
(05/01/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A So So Good
Only tried 2 beers. The nutbrown ale was not as malty and smooth as I would have preferred. The stout was quite good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Bearded Dave, Pine Springs, TX
(04/17/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!
Absolutely phenomenal beer from Toby. the pilsener deserves all the acolades it gets. I think it would do very well in any European competition as well. I cannot say enough aboutthe beer coming out of this brewery. Yes, the food is pricy and I am not a big fan of the presentation or selection, but I bet they get few complaints. Kitchen seems well run and consistant. If you like Chop Houses elsewhere, I am sure you would find that this is the best of them.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dave Sutula Dave Sutula, Berea, OH
(01/09/2003)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.674 seconds) 18:43:57 23.22.59.252, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS