PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Mill Creek BrewPub and Restaurant - Walla Walla, WA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
December 20, 2014 @ 12:08 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > WA > Walla Walla > Mill Creek BrewPub and Restaurant
Mill Creek BrewPub and Restaurant Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Mill Creek BrewPub and Restaurant
Overall: Good    Score: 65 / 100
11 South Palouse Street
Walla Walla, WA 99362
United States
(509) 522-2440
Listed Since: July 1998
Last Updated: December 2003
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Walla Walla, WA
Beer Guide for Washington

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Mill Creek BrewPub and Restaurant
12 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun 12:00PM - 90:0PM
Mon 11:00AM - 11:00PM
Tue 11:00AM - 11:00PM
Wed 11:00AM - 11:00PM
Thu 11:00AM - 11:00PM
Fri 11:00AM - 12:00AM
Sat 11:00AM - 12:00AM

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Walla Walla Brewers
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Green Gables Inn
2) Inn At Blackberry Creek
3) Mill Creek Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BW WALLA WALLA SUITES INN
2) HOWARD JOHNSON INN WALLA WALLA
3) LA QUINTA INN WALLA WALLA
4) MARCUS WHITMAN HTL & CONF CTR
5) SUPER 8 WALLA WALLA WA
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Baumeister, Max, Building
2) Boyer, John F., House
3) Butler, Norman Francis, House
4) Dacres Hotel
5) Green Park School
6) Kirkman House
7) Liberty Theater
8) Ludwigs, George, House
9) Marcus Whitman Hotel
10) Memorial Building, Whitman College
11) Moore, Miles C., House
12) Northern Pacific Railway Passenger Depot
13) Osterman House
14) Small-Elliott House
15) US Post Office--Walla Walla Main
16) Walla Walla Public Library
17) Walla Walla Valley Traction Company Car Barn
18) Washington School
19) Whitehouse--Crawford Planing Mill
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 26 Brix
2) A Gayla Affair Catering
3) Baskin-Robbins
4) Big Cheese Pizza
5) Blue Mountain Tavern
6) Bob's Pizza Plus
7) Bon Appetit Catering
8) Border Tavern
9) Cafa Bora
10) China Buffet
11) Coffee Connection Cafe
12) Coffee Connection Cafe-Airport
13) Creektown Cafe
14) Cupa Cabeana
15) Deeney's Ice Cream
16) Depot Grill
17) Dora's Deli
18) Downtown Juice & Bagel Bar
19) El Charrito 3
20) Elmer's Restaurant
21) Fast Eddy's
22) Fat Cat's Tavern & Grill
23) Florentyna's Restaurant
24) Green Lantern
25) Hypnotiq Bar & Grill
26) Ice Cream Carousel
27) Jack In The Box
28) Laville A Domicile
29) Log Inn
30) Marc
31) Marc Restaurant
32) Papa John's Pizza
33) Papa Murphy's Take 'N' Bake
34) Shari's Restaurant
35) Starbucks
36) Starbucks
37) Stone Hut Bar & Grill
38) Tacos Monarca
39) Taqueria Yungapeti
40) TCBY
41) Ti Kalli
42) Tony's Tavern
43) Underground
44) Verve Coffee & Art House
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Good Lousy
Visited 01/24/08

Beer: What 'micro brew' available tasted the same - flat, detergent taste. Never has an Alaskan Amber tasted so good after we returned the Mill Creek crap!

Food: Straight out of a can (a few days ago)

Ambience: Ambience?

General: Life is way too short to go to places like this - We just blew one hour of our lives! No wonder it is for sale (unfortunately found this out after the fact...)

If you are in Walla Walla go to Destination Grill for excellent fresh Glacier (Anchorage) beers & exceptional local, organic food

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Alistair Hyatt Alistair Hyatt, Flowery Branch, GA
(02/07/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Lousy Lousy
Not even sure if there will be enough room to write how I feel about this place. Being called a dirty name in front of customers really isn't a way to get people to come to your establishment. I have been going in there with my family for a long time. And usually about 4 times a month for lunch during our lunch hour. The food is okay nothing to write home about but okay. I took my family in there this past Friday for lunch. My Uncle was down from Seattle and it is his favorite place here in Walla Walla. So we sit outside so my son does not bother customers inside. Our waitress Sarah was okay. I think when you sit outside you just get forgotten about. I am a server so I understand that she wasn't on the ball. Three of us had Ice Tea and every time we asked her for more she would only fill one persons glass. So the other two people (people paying the bill!) had to wait another 15 minutes. Then ask again when she walked by. Then she AGAIN she misses the person who is paying and only fills my Uncle's. So then she waits another 15 minutes for some Ice Tea. By this time she is ticked off. I am trying to tell her maybe she is busy or maybe she is just off today. We all have off days. Long story short my grandmother paid the bill it was $55.00, and left NO TIP! I walked my son to the bathroom and as he was in there I was going through my purse to find my $5 bill to give to her. I know not a lot but I wasn't leaving there giving her nothing. As I walk up the hallway I hear her ask the cashier if we left her any cash and the cashier says no, wasn't there any money on the table? AND THE GIRL SAYS AND I MEAN OUTLOUD SO THAT CUSTOMERS CAN HEAR HER> " THOSE *UCKERS!" Yes right as I extend my hand with a tip that is what comes out of her mouth. I was very very angry. I asked for the manager Heidi's number. My uncle called and she basically said there is nothing we can do because she is the boss's friend's daughter. So I thought to myself no not good enough. So later that night when I got home I called Mill Creek Brew Pub and asked for the owner. Who by the way would not talk to me. I had Heidi the manager. And she was rude too. I was trying to be nice telling her I know how it is I am a server too but you don't call your customers names in public like that. The only thing I got out of her was what more do you want from us? All I can say is I'm Sorry, I'm Sorry, I'm Sorry. Then she hung up the phone. I nor my family will step foot back there. And I plan on telling everyone I can about how RUDE the staff and the owner is.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Walla Walla, WA
(08/21/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good Good Great Lousy
I visit a lot of brew pubs around the PNW and I would have to say no one has worse beer than Mill Creek. While the only thing really wrong with this establishment is the quality of the beer, that's what a brew pub is all about, the beer. If you like good beer you can skip this place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Anacortes, WA
(10/18/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Lousy Lousy Lousy
this is a horrible brew pub, i cant understand how someone can run down a business so fast, and in such a great location.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review walla walla, WA
(09/13/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy
This is a poorly run business and the owner needs to look into lowering the price so that someone who know what they are doing can take over.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review walla walla, WA
(09/13/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Lousy So So
It seems there is a lack of care in the presention of the establishment, the employees and the product. Good news, it is for sale!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Portlant, OR
(07/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
The Mill Creek Brew Pub is for sale! new website www.wallawalla.com/millcreekbrewpub tnx webmaster@wallawalla.com

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from jody jody, Walla Walla, WA
(07/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good
The stout is good as is the pale ale. The rest are so-so.

I love the yellowfin tuna steak sandwich. I like to tell friends that the pub is within walking distance from my house and stumbling distance home!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Elvis Presley Elvis Presley, Memphis, TN
(01/18/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Good So So
The ESB is a nicely balanced beer, but otherwise, I've found the beers to be inconsistant batch-to-batch. Tasty pub food, though.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from D Christensen D Christensen, Dayton, WA
(12/29/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Right on the corner by Whitman College. All I have to say is that it's a good thing this place wasn't there 15 years ago or I might never have graduated! The Wry Stout is an excellent beer. The food and atmosphere are also very pleasant.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from S. David McKinstry S. David McKinstry, Renton, WA
(10/11/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The fish and chips are a must as well as the zesty snappy chicken sandwich. The quesadillas are a must try off the app. menu. The great thing about the food is that you can now order from the kitchen until 11:00 on Fri. and Sat. The pentitentiary porter is definitely a must try as well as the brew 22 and the wry stout. Look for the pentitentiary porter at a store in WW and call the brew pub for info on getting the beer outside of WW.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kyle Phillips Kyle Phillips, Bend, OR
(07/29/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Awesome!
This is a very family friendly establishment. The patio seating is great for large groups or family dining. The beer is always great!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sharon Meyer Sharon Meyer, College Place, WA
(07/23/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(1.007 seconds) 12:08:10 54.87.89.176, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS