PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Barley Brother's Brewery and Grill - Lake Havasu City, AZ
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 01, 2014 @ 03:22 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > AZ > Lake Havasu City > Barley Brother's Brewery and Grill
Barley Brother's Brewery and Grill Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Barley Brother's Brewery and Grill
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 86.2 / 100
1425 McCulloch Boulevard
Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
United States
(520) 505-7837
Listed Since: August 1998
Last Updated: February 2003
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Lake Havasu City, AZ
Beer Guide for Arizona

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
16 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun 11:00AM - 01:00AM
Mon 11:00AM - 01:00AM
Tue 11:00AM - 01:00AM
Wed 11:00AM - 01:00AM
Thu 11:00AM - 01:00AM
Fri 11:00AM - 01:00AM
Sat 11:00AM - 01:00AM

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Mudshark Brewing Company
(0 mile)

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Artoros Pizza
2) B J's Tavern
3) Bahama Mama's Carribean Coffee
4) Baskin-Robbins
5) Bear's Cove Italian Restaurant
6) Casa Fernandez
7) China Buffet
8) Cold Stone Creamery
9) Dale's Kitchen & Corner Tavern
10) Desert Martini
11) Don Juan Mexican & Seafood
12) El Palacio & Casa Serrano Inc
13) El Rio
14) Elite Diner Inc
15) Godfather's Pizza
16) Goodies Ice Cream & Donuts
17) Havasushi
18) Humberto's Taco Shop
19) IHOP
20) In-N-Out Burger
21) Internet Cafe
22) J B's Restaurant
23) Javelina Cantina
24) Juicy Noodle's Italian Grill
25) Juicy's Landmark Restaurant
26) KEVA Juice
27) Kingwood Restaurant Group
28) Lake Havasu Coffee Co
29) Lin's Little China
30) Linda's Homemade Beef Jerky
31) London Bridge Ice Cream Parlor
32) Long John Silver's
33) Mazatlan Mexican & Seafood
34) Nancy's Ice House
35) Nicolino's Italian Restaurant
36) Number 1 Dragon House
37) Off The Grill
38) Papa John's Pizza
39) Papa Leones
40) Pizza Hut
41) Pretzel Shoppe
42) Quiznos Sub
43) Rice Garden
44) Rupertos Mexican Food
45) Scotties Catering
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
TRIED THE STOUT, I CAN SEE WHY IT WAS A MEDAL WINNER AT THE GABF. SERVICE WAS GREAT. THE WAITER HAD PERFECT TIMING. OUR GLASSES WERE NEVER EMPTY. WIDE RANGE OF FOOD. BUT HAD HIGH TOURIST PRICES. INCREDIBLE VIEW OF THE LONDON BRIDGE AND ALL THE HAPPENINGS.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JAMES STOODLEY JAMES STOODLEY, PORTSMOUTH, NH
(12/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
Great selection, and killer quality. After sampling all 11(!)brews, I opted for the Destroyer IPA Growler... I would rank this place in the top 10 Brew-Pubs I have visited.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike, Long Beach, CA
(10/10/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Thanks for the kegs for the afterglows of the WPA Winterblast!

We had lunch at BB on a Sunday, nice crowd, view overlooks the channel to the lake.

Beer selection and quality were outstanding. The HefeWeizen was perfect! Couldn't get enough. The others we tried, names escape me were equally tasty. No complaints here. Food was great too.

The owners of BB also own Shugrue's, which is next door. Both highly recommended!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Loewe Mark Loewe, Lake in the Hills, IL
(03/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great
Had the sampler followed by more later in the day. What a great place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from GregWA GregWA, Perth, WA
(03/09/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
A clean, slightly upscale, pricey restaurant with an excellent view of the London Bridge and boaters having fun on the lake. Mid-afternoon was a good time to be here in-between mealtime rushes. We had a red and the Double Espresso Stout which was on tap for the holidays. The beers went well with the onion and rosemary chicken pizza, which had a nice chewy crust and thick with cheese. An excellent blend of ingredients. The Arizona chicken club sandwich was also good with a spicy pepper mayo and large portion of fries. 12/10/03 2pm

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kenneth N Kenneth N, Flagstaff, AZ
(01/05/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
First off, let me start this review by stating that this is a very cool place, with great scenery, excellent beer, and very knowledgable staff. Joe the day shift bartender just doesn't pour beer, he like many of us is a beer lover himself, and is very educated on the beers they serve here, he was freindly, and made my tasting experience a great one. As for Lon the brewer, this guy is what all brewers should be, his bottom line is not the almighty dollar, but the quality of his beer. He is passionate about brewing, and he loves his work. I was impressed by his dedication to brewing fine beers, and his candid approach to the business aspect as well. I enjoyed talking to him, and sharing a very tasty IPA with him as well.. This guy has got the goods!! Ok on to the real star here, the brews!!! First off the triple B, aka the Blonde: This is the entry level beer, the beer designed to lure Bud drinkers into our world, but amazingly enough this one is actually very good! It had a nice crisp finish,and a very nice flavor profile for a light! I could actually drink this beer on a hot day...3 stars Beachball Red: Very nice amber hue, nice roasted malt flavor, and a very clean finish, this is a damn fine red..3 1/2 stars. Tripleberry wheat: I know what the guys are thinking fruit beers, ugghhh, well let me tell you this beer is fantastic!! Clean crisp, not too fruity or sweet, very well balanced, this is a true summer brew, my wife loved this beer, and I did too...4 stars JennaGrace Heffe: This is a nice american style heffe, with crisp clean citrus overtones. A very easy drinking beer, a slice of lemon brings out the flavor profiles, and enhances the lovely bouquet. A damn fine beer...3 3/4 stars... Apricot Peach: A wonderful unfiltered fruit beer, this is it baby, this beer was enjoyed by my wife and I so much, we fought over who got the last sip. This is a great example of a nice refreshing fruit beer....4 Stars... Euro Export! Nice clean taste, slight hop profile, very crisp beer. Goes down smooth and easy, nice drinking beer..3 1/2 stars... Pilsner: A fine example of a REAL TRUE AMERICAN PILSNER, this is a great brew, very tasty with a nice hop balance, very tasty, and highly recommended! 3 3/4 stars... Oatmeal Stout: Oatmeal ain't just for breakfast anymore baby, it's for brewing great beer, case in point this stout. Nice roasted malt flavor, with hints of coffee, and chocolate. The oatmeal smooths out the flavor profile, and makes for one damn fine stout..4 stars.... Bighorn IPA: OHHHH Baaaaabbbbbyyy. This is heaven in a glass, great hoppy IPA, lovely orange hue, great floral bouquet, a hop heads dream. This beer rocks. I am enjoying a glass of it right now!!!! Yummy....5 Stars... Destroyer IPA:: Stand back, this beer is true Nirvana!!! A wonderful imperial IPA, with wonderful aroma, and just layers upon layers of flavor. If god drank beer, this would be it!!! This beer blew me away. It receives the coveted 6 star award!!! Again my thanks to Lon, and Joe, for great beer, great conversation, and one hell of a good time!!! PROST!!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from The Beer Traveler The Beer Traveler, Tucson, AZ
(07/30/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
This is THE place for Micro Brew Beer in Lake Havasu! Always Awesome food and service. Great fruit flavored beers, the Trippleberry is the best.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Mike Fassari, Lake Havasu City, AZ
(04/06/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The BEST brewpub I visited in the state of AZ.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Brice Shay, Morgantown, WV
(03/11/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
All the beers were fantastic! It was very busy the day we went in. They managed to find us a seat though. The service was great. We did not eat there, but the menu looked great and the meals that we saw looked wonderful!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brian Brian, Moreno Valley, CA
(12/04/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
This place is great they treat the woman like Queens.. I want to make love to Cameron.. I know he is big. i just know it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jaime Jamerson Jaime Jamerson, Glendora, CA
(08/24/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I love this place.. i love the ambiance and the way cameron poors the beer . he tilts his hips ever so slightly against the bar. Its a real turn on.. a great bar

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from BRANT W. SWEENMAN BRANT W. SWEENMAN, HESPERIA, CA
(08/21/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
OH THIS PLACE IS DOWNRIGHT INCREDIBLE.. FROM THE BARTENDERS TO THE WAITRESSES. THE BARTENDERS ARE SO KEWL THEYLL EVEN THROWN ON WOMANS CLOTHING AND SING SHOW TUNES IF U ASK..

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from BOBBY THE PYSCHO KNISS BOBBY THE PYSCHO KNISS, HESPERIA/HAVASU, CA
(08/21/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
LON THE BREWMASTER ALSO BARTENDS AND HE IS AN OUTSTANDING GUY. CAMERON THE OTHER BARTENDER IS A PHYCHOTIC FUN LOVIN DUDE, GREAT TO DEAL WITH. LAST BUT NOT LEAST GREG IS ALSO A GREAT BARTENDER. tHERE SERVICE IS ABOVE REPROACH. PS: JUST DONT MAKE ANY QUICK MOVEMENTS AROUND CAMERON

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from FANTASY PHIL FANTASY PHIL, MORENO VALLEY, CA
(08/16/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good So So Good
Very solid IPA, Red Ale, and Stout (especially when served in big 22 oz glasses). Tends to get pretty packed with people at night, so service can be rather tough...//TSB

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bis Bis, San Diego, CA
(10/23/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geo Geo, Plymouth, CT
(10/10/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Try the Tripleberry Wheat, you'll be glad you did. Also, the Kickstart Stout is great, as far as stouts go. The bartenders are friendly and the food is great, although a little expensive.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Pete Wann Pete Wann, Hicksville, OH
(08/22/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.371 seconds) 03:22:34 54.196.199.117, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS