PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Great Adirondack Brewing Company - Lake Placid, NY
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
November 24, 2014 @ 06:58 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NY > Lake Placid > Great Adirondack Brewing Company
Great Adirondack Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery Type: BrewPub
Great Adirondack Brewing Company
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 82.6 / 100
34 Main Street
Lake Placid, NY 12946
United States
(518) 523-1629
Listed Since: September 1998
Last Updated: April 2002
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Lake Placid, NY
Beer Guide for New York

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Great Adirondack Brewing Company
61 Reviews / 4 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Lake Placid Pub and Brewery
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Adirondack Loj
2) Blackberry Inn
3) Interlaken Lodge & Restaurant
4) MT Van Hoevenberg B & B
5) South Meadow Farm & Lodge
6) Spruce Lodge Bed & Breakfast
7) Stagecoach Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN GOLDEN ARROW HTL
2) COMFORT INN LAKE PLACID
3) ECONO LODGE LAKE PLACID
4) HILTON LAKE PLACID RESORT
5) LAKE PLACID CLUB LODGE
6) LAKE PLACID LODGE
7) MIRROR LAKE INN
8) RAMADA INN
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) US Post Office--Lake Placid
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Aki Sushi Japanese Restuara
2) Aniello's
3) Ben & Jerry's
4) Brown Dog Deli & Wine Bar
5) Caffe Rustica
6) Centerplate
7) Chair 6
8) Downtown Diner
9) Gaddy's
10) Gourmet Village Rstrnt Dlvry
11) Grill 211
12) Handlebar Hideaway
13) Ismeta Upstairs
14) Jack Frost
15) Jubin Browning Bar
16) KANE Restaurant Group
17) Lisa G's
18) Luna Loca
19) Nicola's Restaurant
20) Players Sports Bar
21) Richard's Freeystyle Cuisine
22) Roomers
23) Saranac Sourdough
24) Tyler's Lunch Box
25) Wiseguys Nightclub
26) Zigzags
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
A consistent winner for the past 5 years. Great value on wonderful food and specials ( pray that the High Bridge Hot Hog is being offered that night )! Some of the best beer in the Northeast is being made in the brewery out back. I especialy love the service and humor of the owner Fred. He makes what can be a long wait on weekend nights enjoyable ( and what great establishment doesn't have a wait!) Do yourself a favor and put this one on the top of your must dining experiences when visiting the Lake Placid region.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from rob rob, High Bridge, NJ
(08/08/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great N/A N/A N/A N/A
Winner of 2 Medals at the 2001 TAP NEW YORK Food & Beer Festival in April. Ausable Wulff Red Ale-Silver Medal John Brown Pale Ale-Bronze Medal

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Lake Placid, NY
(05/22/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Awesome!
After a morning hiking the high peaks of the Adirondack Mountains, this place was like an oasis in the desert. Some of the best stout that I have had recently in any brewpub. The John Brown Ale is also a very tasty brew. Had dinner here as well and the food was very good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from T. Welch T. Welch, Fayetteville, NY
(07/29/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
Not bad, but to me the beer was a little uninspired. Good but kind of generic. More a restaurant than a brewpub.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from S Groene S Groene, Columbus, OH
(07/25/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
My wife and I stopped for lunch and a few beers on Christmas eve. They had six beers on tap including an Octoberfest and the Haystack Blonde which we particularly liked. Food and service were great and the atmosphere is very comfortable. Had a very pleasant conversation with Fred Kane, one of the owners, who happened to be tending bar that day. By the way, if you want to call the restaurant, you need to dial (518) 523-1629. The number listed in the heading is for their brewery office and nobody was answering that number when we tried to find out if the restaurant was open (they are open every day of the year!). We'll be back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Frank Heine Frank Heine, Ithaca, NY
(12/27/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
The Whiteface Stout was excellent. Hints of coffee and chocolate in every gulp. One of the best stouts I've had in a while. Food was very good. Service very good also. Prices reasonable. A must visit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ron Starsiak Ron Starsiak, Utica, NY
(10/31/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Winners of "Best Beer in the Hudson Valley" for the Adirondack Abbey Ale (Belgian Ale) April 99 at the Hudson Valley Beer & Food Festival. Winners of a Gold for the John Brown IPA and a Bronze for The Abbey Ale at the Saratoga Battle of the Brews, Sept. 99.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Lake Placid, NY
(09/09/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Good Great
The bartender was not very knowledgeable. But he was nice. The Pils was great.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike, Levittown, PA
(07/18/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
AuSable Wolff Red is one of the best beers I've had the pleasure of tasting. We usually go in once or twice a year as it's one of our favorite spots. The French onion soup is amazing. I only wish they took reservations. It's a madhouse during tourist seasons. Can be quite a wait even on weeknights.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Saranac Lake, NY
(04/12/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
My wife and I recently stopped in at this wonderful establishment, and found the atmosphere just peachy!! The beer was really great, and the food was, unlike many brew pubs, tasty. Two mugs up to this fine establishment

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brent Moncrief Brent Moncrief, Marietta, GA
(02/08/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
The Great Adirondack Steak and Seafood/ Brewery offers a wide selection of first class meals along with a great selection of fine ales. My wife and I visited Lake Placid in the early fall and were astonished by this little gem in the heart of the Adirondacks.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Bart Goldman, Massena, NY
(10/08/1998)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.771 seconds) 18:58:33 54.237.247.172, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS