PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Bull and Bush Pub and Brewery - Denver, CO
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
August 22, 2014 @ 04:38 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CO > Denver > Bull and Bush Pub and Brewery
Bull and Bush Pub and Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery Type: BrewPub
Bull and Bush Pub and Brewery
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 84.2 / 100
4700 Cherry Creek Drive South
Denver, CO 80222
United States
(303) 759-0333
Listed Since: September 1998
Last Updated: July 2001
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Denver, CO
Beer Guide for Colorado

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
48 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(26 within 5 miles)
1) Old Chicago
(0 mile)

2) Old Chicago
(0 mile)

3) Old Chicago
(2 miles)

4) Great Northern Tavern
(3 miles)

5) Goosetown Tavern
(4 miles)

6) Cherry Cricket
(4 miles)

7) Irish Snug
(4 miles)

8) Pearl Street Grill
(5 miles)

9) Il Vicino
(5 miles)

10) Cheeky Monk Belgian Beer Cafe
(5 miles)

11) C.B. and Potts Restaurants / Big Horn Breweries
(5 miles)

12) Rock Bottom Brewery
(6 miles)

13) Hyatt Regency Denver - Colorado Convention Center
(6 miles)

14) The Shag Lounge
(6 miles)

15) Nallen's Irish Pub
(6 miles)

16) Fado Irish Pub
(6 miles)

17) Wynkoop Brewing Company
(6 miles)

18) Denver ChopHouse and Brewery
(6 miles)

19) Sandlot Brewery
(6 miles)

20) Duffy's Shamrock
(6 miles)

21) My Brother's Bar
(6 miles)

22) Marlowe's
(6 miles)

23) Falling Rock Tap House
(6 miles)

24) Giggling Grizzly
(6 miles)

25) Dixon's Downtown Grill
(6 miles)

26) Katie Mullen's Irish Pub
(6 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Adagio Bed & Breakfast
2) B & B of the Rocky Mountains
3) Bobby's B & B
4) Capitol Hill Mansion B & B
5) Haus Berlin Bed & Breakfast
6) Holiday Chalet-Victorian Hotel
7) Lodo Inn
8) Merritt House Bed & Breakfast
9) Queen Anne Bed & Breakfast Inn
10) Twin Maples Bed & Breakfast
11) Victoria Oaks Inn
12) Wright Randy
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) ADAMS MARK DENVER
2) ALPHA INN HOTEL AND SUITES
3) AMERISUITES DENVER TECH CENTER
4) BARCELONA HOTEL AND SUITES
5) BROWN PALACE HOTEL
6) CASTLE MARNE BED AND BREAKFAST
7) COMFORT INN DOWNTOWN
8) CROSSLAND DENVER GLENDALE
9) DENVER MARRIOTT CITY CENTER
10) DENVER MARRIOTT TECH CENTER
11) Embassy Suites Denver SE
12) EXECUTIVE TOWER HOTEL
13) EXTENDEDSTAY DENVER TECH CTR
14) FAIRFIELD INN CHERRY CREEK
15) FOUR POINTS AT DENVER UNIV
16) FOUR POINTS DENVER SOUTHEAST
17) FOUR POINTS SHERATON DENVER
18) HAMPTON INN/STES CHERRY CREEK
19) HILTON TECH CENTER
20) HOMESTEAD DENVER CHERRY CREEK
21) HOMESTEAD DENVER DTC NORTH
22) HOTEL 5150
23) HOTEL MONACO
24) HOTEL TEATRO
25) HYATT REGENCY DENVER
26) HYATT REGENCY TECH CENTER
27) LA QUINTA INN CHERRY CREEK
28) LOEWS DENVER HOTEL
29) OAKWOOD DENVER CREEK
30) OAKWOOD DENVER TECH CENTER
31) OAKWOOD DOWNTOWN DENVER
32) OAKWOOD DTC
33) OAKWOOD GLENDALE
34) QUEEN ANNE BED AND BREAKFAST IN
35) RAMADA INN DOWNTOWN
36) RESIDENCE INN DENVER TECH CENTR
37) STAYBRIDGE SUITES CHERRY CREEK
38) THE BURNSLEY ALL SUITE HOTEL
39) THE MAGNOLIA
40) THE OXFORD HOTEL
41) THE WESTIN TABOR CENTER
42) TOWNE PLACE SUITES DENVER
43) TWNPL STES DEN S E
44) WARWICK HOTEL
45) WYNDHAM TECH CENTER
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Arcanum Apartments
2) Arno Apartments
3) Austin Building
4) Bailey House
5) Bancroft, Caroline, House
6) Belcaro
7) Bluebird Theater
8) Boston Building
9) Bouvier-Lothrop House
10) Brinker Collegiate Institute
11) Brown Palace Hotel
12) Brown, David W., House
13) Brown, Molly, House
14) Brueger Brothers Building and Annex
15) Buchtel Bungalow
16) Butters, Alfred, House
17) Byers-Evans House
18) Campbell, Richard Crawford, House
19) Capitol Life Insurance Building
20) Carter-Rice Building
21) Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception
22) Central Presbyterian Church
23) Chamber of Commerce Building
24) Chamberlin Observatory
25) Chapel No. 1
26) Chappell, Delos Allen, House
27) Cheesman Park Duplex
28) Christ Methodist Episcopal Church
29) Clements Rowhouse
30) Colorado Governor's Mansion
31) Colorado State Capitol Annex Building and Boiler Plant
32) Cornwall Apartments
33) Crawford Hill Mansion
34) Creswell Mansion
35) Crocker, F. W., and Company Steam Cracker Factory
36) Croke-Patterson-Campbell Mansion
37) Curry-Chucovich House
38) Curtis School
39) Daniels and Fisher Tower
40) Denver Athletic Club
41) Denver City Cable Railway Building
42) Denver City Railway Company Building
43) Denver Civic Center Classroom Building
44) Denver Dry Goods Company Building
45) Denver Mint
46) Denver Municipal Auditorium
47) Denver Orphans' Home
48) Denver Public Library
49) Dow-Rosenzweig House
50) Dunning-Benedict House
51) Emerson School
52) Eppich Apartments
53) Equitable Building
54) Evans Memorial Chapel
55) Evans School
56) Field, Eugene, House
57) Fire Station No. 1
58) First Congregational Church
59) First National Bank Building
60) Fisher, William G., House
61) Fitzroy Place
62) Fleming-Hanington House
63) Flower, John S., House
64) Flower-Vaile House
65) Foster, A. C., Building
66) Foster, Ernest LeNeve, House
67) Foster--Buell Estate
68) Four-Mile House
69) Gates, Russell and Elinor, Mansion
70) Gebhard Mansion
71) General Electric Building
72) Grafton, The
73) Grant-Humphreys Mansion
74) Grimm, S. A., Block
75) Guerrieri-Decunto House
76) Haskell House
77) Helene Apartment Building
78) Hendrie and Bolthoff Warehouse Building
79) Hover, W.A., and Company Building
80) Ideal Building
81) Joshel, Lloyd M., House
82) Joslin Dry Goods Company Building
83) Keating, Jeffery and Mary, House
84) Kerr House
85) Kistler Stationery Company Building
86) Kistler-Rodriguez House
87) Kittredge Building
88) Kopper's Hotel and Saloon
89) Lang, William, Townhouse
90) Larimer Square
91) Larimer Square Historic District (Boundary Increase)
92) Leeman Auto Company Building
93) LeFevre, Owen E., House
94) Lewis, A. T., and Son Department Store
95) Lewis, A. T., New Building
96) Little Estate
97) Lowry Field Brick Barracks
98) Maitland Estate
99) Masonic Temple Building
100) McCourt, Peter, House
101) Midland Savings Building
102) Montgomery Court
103) Moore, Dora, Elementary School
104) Mosque of the El Jebel Shrine
105) Neusteter Building
106) New Terrace
107) Nordlund House
108) Norman Apartments
109) Ogden Theatre
110) Orlando Flats
111) Owen Estate
112) Oxford Hotel
113) Palmer, Judge Peter L. House
114) Palmer--Ferril House
115) Paramount Theater
116) Pearce-McAllister Cottage
117) Peters Paper Company Warehouse
118) Photography and Armament School Buildings, Lowry Air Force Base
119) Pierce-Haley House
120) Public Service Building
121) Railway Exchange Addition and Railway Exchange New Building
122) Ray Apartments Buildings
123) Raymond, Wilbur S., House
124) Richthofen Castle
125) Richthofen Monument
126) Rocky Mountain Bank Note Company Building
127) Roth, Henry, House
128) Schleier, George, Mansion
129) Schlessinger House
130) Smith House
131) Smith, Milo A., House
132) Smith, Pierce T., House
133) St. Andrews Episcopal Church
134) St. Ignatius Loyola Church
135) St. John's Cathedral
136) St. Joseph's Roman Catholic Church of Denver
137) St. Mark's Parish Church
138) St. Paul's English Evangelical Lutheran Church
139) Stanley Arms
140) Stearns House
141) Sugar Building
142) Tears-McFarlane House
143) Temple Emanuel
144) Thomas, H. H., House
145) Tramway Building
146) Treat Hall
147) Trinity United Methodist Church
148) U.S. Customhouse
149) U.S. Post Office and Federal Building
150) Union Warehouse
151) US National Bank
152) Weckbaugh House
153) Williams Street Parkway
154) Williams Street Parkway
155) Wilson, Blanche A., House
156) Wood-Morris-Bonfils House
157) Zang, Adolph J., House
158) Zang, Adolph, Mansion
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) A Taste Of Philly
2) Affairs To Remember Cat
3) Aladdin Cafe & Grill
4) Alexander's
5) Algzira Halal Meat
6) All-V's Sandwiches
7) Allie's American Grille
8) America's Bar & Grill
9) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
10) Arby's
11) Armadillo
12) Asia Garden Chinese Rstrnt
13) Asian Grill
14) Astoria
15) Aurelio's Pizza
16) Bagel Deli & Restaurant
17) Banzai Restaurant Inc
18) Basil Doc's Pizza Florida
19) Baskin-Robbins
20) Beau Jo's
21) Bellaire St Deli
22) Bennigan's Grill & Tavern
23) Benny's In Glendale
24) Between The Bread
25) Big Papa's Bbq
26) Bistro Boys Catering
27) Black Eyed Pea Restaurant
28) Black Eyed Pea Restaurant
29) Blue Line Bar & Grill
30) Boston Market
31) Breakfast Inn
32) Brothers Barbeque
33) Brothers BBQ
34) Bruno's Italian Bistro
35) Bull & Bush
36) Burger King
37) Burger King
38) Burger King
39) Burger King
40) Cadillac Jack's
41) California Bakery
42) Carte D'Or Catering & Events
43) Cherry Deli
44) Cherry Tower Deli
45) Chicken Teriyaki
46) Chili's Grill & Bar
47) China Beijing Restaurant
48) China Taste Inc
49) Chipotle Mexican Grill
50) Chipotle Mexican Grill
51) Chipotle Mexican Grill
52) Circle Restaurant Co
53) Colorado Club Cafe
54) Crown Burger
55) Dairy Queen
56) Dairy Queen
57) Dairy Queen
58) Damascus Restaurant
59) Dancing Noodles Cafe
60) Dave & Buster's
61) Dave & Buster's
62) Dead Beat Club
63) Denny's
64) Denver Old Hole
65) Dine In Delivery
66) Dirty Duck Bar
67) Domino's Pizza
68) Domino's Pizza
69) Don Jose's Mexican Restaurant
70) Dr Proctor's Lounge
71) E-Z Pickin's
72) East Side Kosher Deli
73) El Coyotito
74) Empire Cafeteria
75) European Deli & Grocery
76) European Mart Inc
77) Famous Door 1
78) Famous Philly Cheesesteak
79) Fat Jacks Super Subs
80) Fazoli's
81) Furr's Cafeteria
82) Genroku Japanese Restaurant
83) Golden Harvest Restaurant
84) Golden Plate Chinese Rstrnt
85) Good Times Drive Thru Inc
86) Grill & Tandoor Restaurant
87) Harvest Restaurant & Bakery
88) Healthy Habits Restaurant
89) Hooters
90) House Of Kabob
91) India Oven
92) India's Rangmahal Restaurant
93) J L's Cheers
94) Jalapeno Mexican Grill
95) Kanteen
96) Kfc
97) Kikis Japanese Casual Dining
98) Kokoro
99) La Estampida Night Club
100) La Fogata
101) LA Posada Cantina & Grill
102) Las Delicias
103) Lazeez Restaurant & Cafe
104) Lazy Dog
105) Le Peep
106) Le Peep
107) Le Petit Gourmet Catering
108) Little Anita's New Mexican
109) Loretta's Cafe
110) Maverick Mesquite Steak House
111) Mc Donald's
112) Mc Donald's
113) Mc Donald's
114) Mc Donald's
115) Mc Donald's
116) Mi Zupa Soups & Sandwiches
117) Michael's Catering
118) Milo's Sports Tavern
119) Ming Garden Chinese Restaurant
120) Ming's Dynasty Chinese
121) Monaco Inn
122) Mountain Thyme Catering
123) New York Deli News
124) New York Pizzeria
125) New York Subs
126) No Frills Grill
127) Nonnas Chicago Bistro
128) Noodles & Co
129) North China 2
130) Old Chicago
131) On The Border Mexican Cafe
132) Original Hamburger Stand
133) Palabras Con Sabor
134) Palace Chinese Restaurant
135) Palace Event Ctr
136) Panino's Cafe
137) Pantaleone's New York Pizza
138) Papa John's Pizza
139) Papous Pizzeria & Italian
140) Pastore's Italian Restaurant
141) Pat's Philly Steaks & Subs
142) Perkins Family Restaurant
143) Piccolo's
144) Pique Mexican Restaurant
145) Pizza Hut
146) Pizza Hut
147) Pizza Hut
148) Plaza Delicatessen
149) Poppies Restaurant
150) Pudge Brothers Pizza
151) Qdoba Mexican Grill
152) Qdoba Mexican Grill
153) Quizno's Classic Subs
154) Quizno's Classic Subs
155) Quizno's Classic Subs
156) Quiznos Sub
157) Quiznos Sub
158) R C Cooper's Canyon Cafe 2
159) Red Coral Restaurant
160) Retreat Lounge
161) Rosita Tamales
162) Royal India
163) Rubio's Baja Grill
164) Saigon Terrace
165) Sam Taylor's Bar-B-Que
166) Sam's Bar & Lounge
167) Sandra's Mexican Restaurant
168) Sandwich Board
169) Schlotzsky's Deli
170) Schlotzsky's Deli
171) Shillelagh Lounge
172) Shotgun Willie's
173) Sinbad
174) Somewhere Else Restaurant
175) Souper Salad Restaurant
176) Starbucks
177) Starbucks
178) Starbucks
179) Starbucks
180) Starbucks
181) Starbucks
182) Subs-Your-Way
183) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
184) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
185) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
186) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
187) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
188) Sun Wah Restaurant
189) Sunny Gardens Restaurants
190) Super Subs
191) Sushi Basho
192) Sushi Boat
193) Svetlana Inc
194) T J Cinnamons Inc
195) Taco Bell
196) Taco Bell
197) Taco Bell
198) Tacorito Bar & Grill
199) Taste Of India Inc
200) Teddy T's
201) Thia's Cafe
202) Toro Bronco
203) Tuscany Restaurant
204) Tuscany Restaurant
205) Village Inn
206) Village Inn
207) Viva Burrito
208) Viva Burrito Co
209) Wahoo's Fish Taco
210) Wang's Kitchen
211) Wellshire Inn
212) Wendy's
213) Wingstop Of Denver
214) Wok Usa
215) Woody's Woodfired Pizza
216) Yanni's A Greek Taverna
217) Yoshi Tei
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
I'd not been to the B&B for a while, so a return was long overdue. As in the the case of my earlier visits, I was amply rewarded. I went on a weekday evening and it wasn't too busy although the bar had its usual collection of regulars holding court. I was pleased to see some new offerings from the B&B's most capable brewer - a very hoppy IPA called 'No Coast' which had an excellent mouthfeel, color and flavor. My 2nd choice was a more traditional Pale Ale called 'Hopsmith' - which reminded me of Boddington's Pub Ale. Last, I had their 'Hoppy' Pilsener - a ideal and refreshing brew for a summer's eve. By the way - in addition to the excellent efforts put forth on the beer front, the kitchen is still putting out stellar work. I had a bowl of the green chili, which was a great accompaniment to the beers. Denver's fortunate to have such a quality establishment.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Snort Whortly Snort Whortly, Centennial, CO
(07/22/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
I run brewpub and brewery tours and get feed back from my guests. Can a brewpub that is awesome improve? In this case yes. My guests hadn't visited the B B for many years and remembered cigarette smoke. Yes it USED to be smokey. Now it's all light and airy and retains it's old pub charm. Plan on staying for an hour or three. Everything a pub should be and without the smoke you can taste those hops, those nuances of flavor and the more than adequate pub grub

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geoff Bruce Geoff Bruce, Arvada, CO
(03/06/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
I tried both the Man Beer IPA and the Justice IPA, both excellant. For lunch I had the French Dip. The meat was better than most other places that serve French Dips. Au Jus, however, was tasteless. Regarless, i still enjoyed the sandwich.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(02/26/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Awesome!
Great atmosphere, I've been twice...first time thoroughly enjoyed a man-beer with my stacked buffalo burger cooked to perfection. Second time wasn't so hungry, but loved the barbaque chicken quesadillas with a Justice IPA then a All Good Amber which was less good than the IPA.

Will be back soon.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dan Dan, Denver, CO
(12/29/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
I happened to arrive at B&B at happy hour on a Friday in July, my first visit there. I was reminded of what Yogi Berra once said: "Nobody ever goes there; it's too crowded." It was! However, even having to stand up, I enjoyed the beer. I began with a brown ale, which really impressed me; brown ale is my traditional favorite, I've had them all over the country, and I can recommend B&B's for flavor and smoothness. To my surprise and delight, I learned that the beer was FREE that day between 6 and 7 because of B&B's 36th anniversary. For my second brew, I tried their Belgian amber, which was served in an 8-ouince glass because of the higher alcohol content; nice taste, almost as hoppy as an IPA. I limit myself to three beers, so they let me sample the hefeweissen and the Man beer (pale ale) before making my final selection. I went back to the brown ale, I liked it so much better than the others, although they were quite good. My granddaughter put her stamp of approval on the root beer. Didn't eat because there was no place to sit, but the menu looked inviting. Maybe the next trip. I bought a pint glass; judging from the logo of a little boy and girl peeking inside their diapers, the name of the place is derived from the male and female pubic regions. Whatever; the beer is great.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Robert Buckman Robert Buckman, Lafayette, LA
(08/04/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great
Nice assortment of ales and lagers. The MAN beer, a very nice IPA, is a sure winner for my tastes, but then I like a nice hoppy ale. I also tried the Black Bear lager and found it to have a nice crisp flavor. They have a good assortment of pub food as well. While there I tried the green chili, which they boast as being made in-house for 35 years. Very nice. I also had to try the fish and chips. They are pub-standard fare, but hold up nicely with crispy cod and shoestring chips. Really nice athmosphere. When in Denver take time to stop in and enjoy.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Marc Repp Marc Repp, Nashville, TN
(07/23/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Great food and fantastic brews! One of a kind top notch place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from "Baywatch baaa-shaw", Fountain Hills, AZ
(06/13/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
Frankly, I think it's ridiculous that there has been no review of this establishment since 2005. The beers are first class and the styles are across the board-from the Man beer, to barleywines and saisons. Food is consistent and the localized clientele means you'll talk to someone about Denver.

This is a great neighborhood brewpub-visit when in town. I did-tonight!!

cheers

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from R. Davis R. Davis, Spring, TX
(03/29/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Awesome!
Along with the Bull & Bush, this is my favorite place to go for drinks in all of metro Denver. Ambience is wonderful, food is great (the fish & chips and bangers & mash, in particular), and their brewed beer--when it's not a bit off, as it is on rare occasions--is top-notch. Scotch selection is out of this world. Good mix of music. Even when it's busy it's never too crowded to be uncomfortable, like Nalen's or the Celtic Tavern. Nothing quite like quaffing a Dark Star on their patio in summertime.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beast of Bourbon Beast of Bourbon, Aurora, CO
(12/15/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Great Great
Much of a bar-like atmosphere. The clam chowder was gritty but full of clams, gret flavor. Tried 6 beers, but there were maybe 10 on tap. Big Ben Brownie was flat, no body, but okay flavor. All Good Ale was much like an amber, smooth, clean, clear, easy to drink many. The Justice American IPA was smooth and not very hoppy (one of my top picks). The Tower ESB was tasty, semi-sweet, and not too dry. American Pale Ale was least impressive being almost flavorless/drab, the ESB was a better choice. Stonehenge Stout was smooth and hearty, my favorite.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kenneth N Kenneth N, Flagstaff, AZ
(02/23/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Awesome! Good Great
Good brew pub with an extensive menu. I was able to enjoy real New Mexico green chili on my Buffalo burger! Poor selection of brews on tap the day I was there, had to settle for the Stout which was pretty good with the meal. Would go back again.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ted Brinkley Ted Brinkley, albuq, NM
(08/04/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
If you have the patience to find the place, it is most definitely worth stopping. Every beer we had was really good--especially the Man Beer. They have a great selection of merchandise and the staff was very friendly.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from P & J P & J, PITTSBURGH, PA
(07/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
I planned on hitting a different establishment each night of my recent trip to Denver. This place impressed me so much I came back three times. The food was good, but not outstanding. But the beer... oh my, the beer! Fantastic stuff! Over the course of my visits, I tried everything they had on tap or cask, and was impressed with all of them. I had a conversation with the co-owner, who told me they wanted to go for quality over quantity, and it shows. The Man Beer is great out of a cask, the Scottish is as accurate a rendition as I've ever had, and the stout was balanced better than almost any other I've had.

The atmosphere was nowhere near as dark or smoky as other reviews here would have you believe. The pub is modeled after an English pub of the same name, with a copper bar, wooden pillars, marble in the bathrooms, etc. I found the atmosphere to be quite enjoyable, really.

If you're in the Denver area, you really must make time for this place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John John, Olathe, KS
(05/08/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Great Great
I had the Scottish Ale. Way above average! The Patty Melt was just OK. Go here for the beer! A very dark pub.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Neil Serafin Neil Serafin, Bailey, CO
(04/12/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A N/A Awesome!
Some idiot said the beers were too hoppy. The B & B make some of the best of IPA's and if you don't like hops, you don't like beer - Stick to Bud. Cask conditioned IPA is for chugging and having with a designated driver to hand. Some excellent brewers here and they clearly enjoy brewing. The B & B need to reduce the smoke which interferes with the tasting of the beers. Colorado - so many superb breweries and not enough hours in the month to do them all justice so the B & B is a must Pubmaster Geoff

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geoff bruce Geoff bruce, arvada, CO
(03/16/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Good Good
Did not like the shoestring fries. Hamburger was overcooked and not served hot. Hamburger Bun was not a hamburger bun but half a hoagie and stale. I have been here before and everything was great. Maybe this was a Saturday temp cook?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Pat Pat, Denver, CO
(03/14/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I've sung the praises of the B&B on these pages before and, as the saying goes one good turn deserves another. Returned last evening to sample the splendid Man Beer: cask conditioned "heaven on earth." Also had their Tower ESB followed up their regular IPA. These folks know what they're doing and never disappoint. A local note: a fire engulfed a nearby apartment building over the holidays, leaving a number of homeless. The ownership offered free meals to those unfortunate folks. This is a class operation from start to finish. Go there!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Rothrock Tom Rothrock, Centennial, CO
(01/14/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
I had the Man Beer, actually a cask-conditioned IPA. This is a great beer that goes down almost too smoothly-you want to chug it!! I had the black lager-very nice for a style you rarely see at a brewpub.

The food was OK, not great.

Now if they can do something about the extremely smoky premises-it really is annoying. This is one of the smokiest bars I've ever been in. Good job otherwise.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from R. Davis R. Davis, Spring, TX
(01/13/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
My brother is a brewer at the bull and bush and i got to see it when i was out there this holiday i must say i like it alot the beers are good minus a few and i told my brother that even though he brews the stuff my favorite was the lu lu's lagar and worst was the man beer just wanted to put my input infact im wearing a bull and bush hat right now :)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from karen karen, naperville, IL
(01/06/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
Really enjoyed the Belgian. Pleasant atmosphere and great food.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Greg Stevens Greg Stevens, Cleveland, OH
(10/26/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Good Great
The ESB was fantastic. I also tried a Belgian Dubbel - it was decent but not one of the better Belgian styles I've tried. Great atmosphere.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bearded Dave Bearded Dave, Pine Springs, TX
(06/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Great
Great pub atmosphere, beers are hit or miss. The food is very good, but the logo is the best. Beers tend to be a little hoppy.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from jc smith jc smith, Los Angeles, CA
(06/13/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
the guy who said this place is like a dungon is an idiot. its my fav bar in denver. the beer is good the food is good and has a great relaxed environment. i love it!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Alexis Haynes Alexis Haynes, Denver, CO
(06/13/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
My girlfriends and I meet at the Bull & Bush all the time. Great place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Sara Biggs, Denver, CO
(05/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The beer is fantastic! Gabe (the brewmaster) is tops in his field. Keep up the good work!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Denver, CO
(04/02/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
Great pub...long standing Denver tradition...Great ownership and staff...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul Paul, denver, CO
(01/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good Good Lousy Lousy
The place is like stepping into a dungeon. Luckily the food was decent. Can't say the same for the beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from B. Clarke B. Clarke, Highlands Ranch, CO
(12/17/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good Good So So So So
Went back there for the first time in years on a trip back to Denver. I used to go there all the time when I lived in there. The beer has gone down hill. Used to be great. Too bad!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Johnston Bill Johnston, Cleveland, OH
(11/21/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Great Jazz band on Sunday Nov 10th!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from HARVEY HARVEY, HighlandsRanch, CO
(11/20/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good So So So So
Was there the last time in the summer of 2002. It was a mid-week day at pre-happy hour, probably about 2:30pm. The hefeweizen tasted really rubbery with phenolics - couldn't drink it. The brown ale was good, with no off flavors and good mouth-feel, but it certainly wasn't exciting. They had a Coor's speciality brew on tap, a pilsner called Barman that turned out to very tastey. The traditional presentation in the eched pils glass w/ attached paper coaster was outstanding.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from The Jolly The Jolly, Colorado Springs, CO
(11/20/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
I've been drinking here since they opened in 1971. Always a great atmosphere and lots of TV's for sports. I watched my first Monday night football game here. The Bull gets better with age and the burgers are the best.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ed Ed, Denver, CO
(11/13/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Nice Pub! Enjoy the beer and fish & chips. When in the area always stop in.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from bill hughes bill hughes, highlands ranch, CO
(11/01/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
Very nice place... my favorite while I was living in Denver. Check it out, you won't be disappointed.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Robinski Robusto Robinski Robusto, Reading, PA
(10/28/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
As an English girl living in Denver, the Bull & Bush was a lovely place to drink vodka cranberry's and get to know the native's. What made it great for me were the people - it's best to sit at the bar near the darts board and shoot the breeze with whoever. It's nothing like a real English pub though!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Joanne Joanne, Reading, UK
(08/19/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great
A great local bar that has some very good beers on tap usualy and some world class guest beers at times. At times they let their selection run low and are out of some of their best beers, and they are very inconsistent at keeping a beer on the pull, which is a shame cause their IPA and ESB rock from the cask. Their beers can at times be inconsistent as well, but not the norm. But a nice atmosphere, especially in the winter when the fireplace is going. Happy Hour is great, 1/2 price appetizers and $2 beers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nathan Nathan, Denver, CO
(05/30/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
This is, in all respects, a stellar establishment. Yeah, if you go at Happy Hour the place may be kind of smoky but the brews are worth it. The brown ale is superb and the seasonal "Tower ESB" is among the best I've had. The kitchen is extraordinarily good...I've been going there for about 5 years and have had a cross section of their offerings...all diligently executed. If that's not enough the atmosphere is laid back with a lot of neighborhood regulars. You can't go wrong with the B & B!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Rothrock Tom Rothrock, Centennial, CO
(05/08/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Their food was Outstanding. I had the fajitas and my wife had the Ruben. Both were wonderul. The stout was out of this world! The hefeweisen was also outstanding. These two were my favorite. This is a MUST if you are in Denver.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brian Brian, Moreno Valley, CA
(08/20/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The bull is the Best Brew Pub in Town. If you stop in check out the Scotch selection it is the best in denver

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul Paul, Tompton, MT
(07/20/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
Was in Denver on business and managed to make it to the Bull and Bush twice. Both visits were memorable. A very friendly crowd with a wonderful atmosphere very much like an old English pub (except for TVs). Dave, the owner is a friendly guy who makes a visitor feel welcome. "Fats" the bar tender was also pleasant and efficient. ESB was very good, as was the nut brown. Bufallo burger was excellent. If you're ever in Denver, do not miss the Bull and Bush. Be sure to ask for Earl if you go there.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David Plowright David Plowright, Romney, WV
(06/04/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Awesome!
Always clean and friendly, Landlord's Dave and Eric are very Knowledgable and willingly help guests select a beer or world class selection of single malt Scotch Whiskey

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Sturgeon Steve Sturgeon, Denver, CO
(11/02/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The Bull and Bush is one of the most classic pubs in the U.S.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Stevens Bob Stevens, Atlanta, GA
(10/19/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
I was very impressed with the Bull and Bush -- an extremely comfortable establishment featuring great beers and food. The interior looks like an old English country pub and provides the perfect atmosphere for the enjoyment of their British style beers. Their pale ale, cream ale, IPA, brown and stout are all well-crafted and enjoyable. However, their ESB is heavily hopped and, although an enjoyable brew, does not taste like an English bitter. Oddly enough, they also brew two German beers -- a hefeweizen that was not available and a superb Kolsch (in my experience, second only to the unbeatable Kolsch brewed by Goose Island in Chicago). I also can vouch for the quality of the ribs. The only downside to the Bull & Bush is its location -- best to call for directions so you don't get lost -- it is worth the trip!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Russ Schweikhard Russ Schweikhard, Alexandria, VA
(09/20/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
All the beers were fresh and clean, my favorite was Big Ben and ESP. Service was first class, the food is really good also, lunch and dinners.

Never made it to another brewpub in Denver, didn't need to.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Conklin Tom Conklin, San Antonio, TX
(09/19/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Great atmosphere, great beer, and great service; what more could you ask? I did find it's location a little odd; it is strangely "plopped" right between a couple apartment complexes. I know people from Denver that never knew it existed. Thus, I'd like to thank this website and the people who rated this brewpub before me for bringing it to my attention. I thoroughly enjoyed the place, and the next time I'm in Denver I'll be back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Aubrey Aubrey, Richmond, VA
(06/03/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Awesome! Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review New Orleans, LA
(02/21/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The B&B is far and away the best brew pub in Denver. Their big ben brown is rich and flavorful and drinkable to even "yellow beer "fans. The eggs benedict and bloody mary weekend specials make this a pub that a mother could love(mine does). As a former Denver resident, I never fail to make the B&B a stop(or two) on my trips home. Friendly staff(thx Tiff, Caesar and Darby)and an "involved"ownership will make your visit to this pub memorable. Special thanks to Dave and Erik. See y'all this Bronco season.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Eric Larsen Eric Larsen, Austin, TX/Denver, CO
(04/02/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The E.S.B. is world class!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gabe Gabe "Sammy Suitcase" Moline, Denver, CO
(02/20/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Cool British style Pub in Denver. The Granddaddy of Denver Watering Holes, Est. 1971; Been brewing award winning beers for almost 2 years now!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Fyfe Peterson Fyfe Peterson, Denver, CO
(09/02/1998)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.395 seconds) 16:38:12 54.226.154.116, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS