PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Woody's Sports Tavern and Grill - Cary, NC
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 22, 2014 @ 11:22 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NC > Cary > Woody's Sports Tavern and Grill
Woody's Sports Tavern and Grill Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Woody's Sports Tavern and Grill
Overall: Great    Score: 75.6 / 100
8322 Chapel Hill Road
Cary, NC 27513
United States
(919) 380-7737
Listed Since: September 1998
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Cary, NC
Beer Guide for North Carolina

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
20 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(7 within 5 miles)
1) Greenshields Brewery and Pub
(0 mile)

2) Harrison's Bar and Grill
(0 mile)

3) Carolina Ale House
(0 mile)

4) Westie's American Grille
(0 mile)

5) MacGregor Ale House
(4 miles)

6) Hibernian Pub
(4 miles)

7) Fox and Hound Pub and Grille
(4 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Pearson Place Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BAYMONT INN & STES RALEIGH AP
2) BEST WESTERN CARY INN AND STES
3) BSA MARQUIS AT CROSSROADS
4) COMFORT SUITES CARY
5) COURTYARD RALEIGH CARY
6) COURTYARD RALEIGH DURHAM AIRPT
7) DAYS INN CARY NC
8) DAYS INN RALEIGH AIRPORT
9) EXTENDEDSTAY CARY REGENCY PRKWY
10) EXTENDEDSTAY RALDUR AIRPORT
11) HAMPTON INN - CARY
12) HAMPTON INN STES RALEIGH CARY
13) HILTON GARDEN INN AIRPORT
14) HOMEWOOD SUITES CARY
15) LA QUINTA INN RALEIGH AIRPORT
16) LA QUINTA INN RALEIGH CARY
17) MICROTEL INN
18) OAKWOOD MORRISVILLE
19) RALEIGH AIRPORT FAIRFIELD INN
20) RED ROOF RALEIGH SOUTHWEST CARY
21) RESIDENCE INN RALEIGH CARY
22) RESIDENCE INN RDU AIRPORT
23) SHERATON IMPERIAL HTL CONF CTR
24) STUDIOPLUS CARY REGENCY PARKWAY
25) STUDIOPLUS HARRISON AVENUE
26) TOWNEPLACE SUITES RALEIGH-CARY
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Apex Historic District (Boundary Increase)
2) Lane-Bennett House
3) Page-Walker Hotel
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Amante Gourmet Pizza
2) Arby's
3) Assaggio Cucina Italiano
4) Baba Ghannouj Mediteranean
5) Back Nine Pub
6) Bary Breakfast & Barbuque
7) Bear Rock Cafe
8) Beef O Brady's-Cary Family
9) Belle Rouge Catering
10) Biaggi's
11) Bombay Eatery
12) Bonefish Grill
13) Brigs Restaurant
14) Bruegger's Bagels Bakery
15) Burger King
16) Burger King
17) Cafe 65
18) Cafe Carolina & Bakery
19) Caribou Coffee Co
20) Carvel Ice Cream Bakery
21) Cary Cafe
22) Cary Tavern & Grill
23) Chef John Cafe
24) Chick-Fil-A
25) Chico's Mexican Restaurant
26) Chris Ruth's Steak House
27) D'Lites Of Cary
28) Daylight Donuts & Ice Cream
29) Depot
30) Domino's Pizza
31) Dosa Inn
32) El Dorado Vii Mexican Rstrnt
33) Firehouse Subs
34) Fireside Coffee
35) Food Lion
36) Food Lion
37) Gaulart & Maliclet French Cafe
38) Golden Corral Family Steak Hse
39) Goodberrys Frozen Custard
40) Harrison's Bar & Grill
41) Henry James Family Dining
42) Hieronymus Seafood & Produce
43) Hong Kong 1
44) Ice Cream Club
45) Il Sogno Italian Restaurant
46) Italian Pie
47) Jaspers
48) Jersey Mike's Giant Submarines
49) Jo's New Orleans Sno-Balls
50) Kebab House
51) KFC
52) LA Farm Bakery
53) Lashish
54) Loop Pizza Grill
55) Lotus Chinese Restaurant
56) Lotus Leaf Cafe
57) Maggie Moo's Ice Cream & Trtry
58) Mama Fu's Noodle House
59) Manhattan Bagel Co
60) Manhattan Gourmet Deli
61) Maximillians Grill & Wine Bar
62) Mc Donald's
63) Mc Donald's
64) Melba's Country Kitchen
65) Michelangelo's Pizza
66) Moe's Southwestern Grill
67) Morrisville Cafe
68) Nakato Express Inc
69) Neo-China Restaurant
70) New China Restaurant
71) Newton's Southwest Restaurant
72) Ny Pizza
73) Once In A Blue Moon Bakery
74) One Eleven Place
75) Orient Garden
76) Outerbanks Coffee House
77) Panera Bread
78) Papa John's Pizza
79) Pasta Antonio
80) Philly Steak Factory
81) Pizza Hut
82) Quizno's Classic Subs
83) Ralph's Italian Ices
84) Ray's Elbow Room
85) Roly Poly Rolled Sandwiches
86) Roma's Italian
87) Rudino's Pizza & Grinders
88) Salvio's Pizzeria
89) Schlotzsky's Deli
90) Shanghai Garden Chinese
91) Starbucks
92) Stonewood Tavern & Grill
93) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
94) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
95) Upper Deck Sports Pub
96) Vespa Of Cary
97) Wendy's
98) Wendy's
99) Woody's Sports Tavern & Grill
100) Yarmi's
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
love watching my games here! The waitresses are always on top of my drinks and so nice. The food is great, im hooked on those Buffalo Chicken Rangoons, WOW! I could eat them all day long. Highly recommend

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from boston boston, morrisville, NC
(01/08/2011)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Woody's is my favorite place to go after work! Everyday they have a different Beer special. A great selection of domostic & import. An even better selection of draft with three guest taps that they change out often. Woody's has the best wings in town & Tuesday is 35 cent wing night! Their sweet wings are amazing. I've tried almost everything on their menu & there isn't anything I can complain about! All the ladies that work there are wicked nice & very speedy. Bringing out your drinks quickly & making sure everyone has what they want! It's a place where I can come with my buddies to hang out & watch football as well as coming in with my family. Very diverse & a great atmosphere. I would strongly recommend Woody's to anyone!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rick Rick, Apex, NC
(01/06/2011)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Awesome! Awesome!
After work, a friend and I went to Woodys for a quick drink. I had heard alot about it from various people I worked with and wanted to check it out for myself. We had a really enjoyable time. We got GREAT service!!! The waitress was really attentive and friendly!! They have 1/2 price apps. during happy hour which is perfect for after work. we even stayed longer than we intended because we liked the atmosphere.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Raleigh, NC
(11/22/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So So So Lousy N/A
So... plastic cups, eh? REALLY??? This bar is has terrible ventilation, so if you aren't a smoker you may not want to walk in at all at night. I AM a smoker and it bothers me. The waitresses are nice enough, but they are very slow, forget our drinks and for some reason can't hear our orders (ie we got "cheese sticks" instead of the "cheese STEAK" we ordered). The one downtown is great, but the whole place on CH Rd. needs to be cleaned and shaped up.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Cary, NC
(11/05/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A So So So So So So
Management isn't that great, and the food is highly overpriced for what you get. I wouldn't go back there for anything!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Raleigh, NC
(06/23/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
not been to this pub yet, I livein durham but i'm from england - i watch soccer English Premier League on FSC and setanta.....it would be cool if a few brits could get together at this pub to watch the FA cup final in May 2006...wearing your soccer shirt....i used to love going to the pub in england to watch the final

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from phil phil, rougemont, NC
(01/27/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! So So Lousy
I wish you would show the wwe pay per views because a lot of people like to go there and watch it and be enentier. now my friend and i no where to go and see them and i have order them from home and pay for them and i do,nt like that .

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Aaron Aaron, RAILGH, NC
(11/16/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
the service was great and the bartender is really knows her beer...it was a great experience and id go back everyday if i could....by the way the hot waitstaff was a plus..

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Knightdale, NC
(10/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Great Lousy Lousy
I wish you would show the wwe agign beasue i miss it there and i have no place to go and watch it.plese plese show it agign i miss it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Aaron Aaron, RAILGH, NC
(06/30/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Everyone there is great. (Jay and all the girls) We always go and get great service, wings, and cheese fries. My fav bar in nc.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Michelle Michelle, Cary, NC
(10/20/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Raleigh, NC
(05/16/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
I don't know what Dan from West Cary's problem is. The bar is OK and that is the best your going to get in Cary, NC. Being from Manhatten, I enjoyed Woodys laid back atmosphere. I think Dan likes the Yuppy filled Micro brew guzzlin scene. In other words what we call in Manhatten as a place to show off. Don't listen to Dan Woody's is an alright place

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from MAS MAS, Morrisville, NC
(03/21/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Great
Woody's is a wear-your-tennis-shoes and your favorite jeans place to kick back and have a cold beer and GREAT wings. The club clothes and snotty attitudes don't belong, so "lousy" raters...just go elsewhere, cuz Woody's is GREAT!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Erin Erin, Charlotte, NC
(10/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great So So Great
One of the best "traditional" sports bars in town. The beer selection is plentiful and almost always ice-cold. Woody's has some of the best bar food around. From the fried pickle spears (when they are in) to the trademark "sweet" buffalo wings/tenders (wonderfully original), you simply can't go wrong. The TV layout is pretty good, but despite the addition of a few plasma screens, a lot of the TV's are older. It is worthy of a football Sunday sitting, however. A neat bonus is the bar-gaming area on the 2nd floor for those who need to get their pool, darts, pinball, and foosball on! Weekends can get a bit loud, and normally has some 80's cover-band destroying every Molly Hatchet song you never wanted to hear again. But for the most part, Woody's is one of the best in Raleigh/Cary for the complete sports bar experience!

The Scotty Rating : 8 (out of 10)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brian Scott Brian Scott, Raleigh, NC
(08/23/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Lousy Lousy Lousy
If you want to hang uot with the rednecks this is the place for you!!! There has never been one thing there I have eaten that was good. The kareoke show with Skid Rowe is adverage at best. The service is extremely slow when even slightly busy. The staff is very moody. This bar, in general, may be one of the worst in Cary, NC.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dan West Dan West, Cary, NC
(07/24/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Awesome! Great
If you tip well, the service is fantastic. TO you freeloaders who sit and nurse a diet coke all night, no wonder the waitresses never want to serve you. Deadbeat losers! And none of you can play trivia or Golden Tee to save your lives. You need a couple of Yanks to come down and set you straight. See ya soon.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chris K Chris K, Lansdale, PA
(07/23/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Lousy Great
The chicken wing special on Tuesdays is the best! The service is almost always slow, but as long as you know that you won't be mad. We watch the WWE wrestling PPVs once a month too. Nice place overall.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chris Chris, Chapel Hill, NC
(07/07/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A So So So So Good
Since they have updated the menu the prices are outrageous. $7 for chili cheese fries, over $5 for cheese fries, wings went up at least $4. That to me makes me not want to go anymore.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Cary, NC
(10/03/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great
The best sports bar I've been in. Plenty of TV's throughout several rooms and pool tables in the back. The server didn't seem to want to be there, but we finally got a smile from her after persistent efforts. Great place to hang with friends and watch the game(s).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Stoffan Mark Stoffan, Asheville, NC
(09/28/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
Excellent place to drink great beer and watch ALL the games!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from TJ Feuerbach TJ Feuerbach, Morrisville, NC
(09/05/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.097 seconds) 23:22:03 54.161.143.22, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS