PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


California Brew Haus - Rochester, NY
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 25, 2014 @ 04:24 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NY > Rochester > California Brew Haus
No logo - please upload one (logo placeholder)
Type: Beer Bar
California Brew Haus
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 81.1 / 100
402 West Ridge Road
Rochester, NY 14615
United States
(585) 621-1480
Listed Since: September 1998
Last Updated: December 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Rochester, NY
Beer Guide for New York

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of California Brew Haus
9 Reviews / 6 Photos
hours of operation
Sun 12:00PM - 02:00AM
Mon 08:00AM - 02:00AM
Tue 08:00AM - 02:00AM
Wed 08:00AM - 02:00AM
Thu 08:00AM - 02:00AM
Fri 08:00AM - 02:00AM
Sat 08:00AM - 02:00AM

alternatives
(11 within 5 miles)
1) The Distillery
(0 mile)

2) Shea's Brewery
(4 miles)

3) High Falls Brewing Company
(4 miles)

4) Monty's Korner
(4 miles)

5) Salinger's Bar and Grill
(4 miles)

6) Monty's Korner
(4 miles)

7) Abilene Bar and Lounge
(4 miles)

8) NOLAs - New Orleans Louisiana Waterfront Barbeque
(4 miles)

9) Old Toad
(5 miles)

10) Acme Bar and Pizza
(5 miles)

11) California Rollin' Sushi Bar
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) A Bed & Breakfast At Dartmouth
2) Bed & Breakfast-428 MT Vernon
3) Executive Manor
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN DIPLOMAT HOTEL
2) CLARION RIVERSIDE HOTEL
3) COMFORT INN WEST
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Andrews Street Bridge
2) Anthony, Susan B., House
3) Bevier Memorial Building
4) Brick Presbyterian Church Complex
5) Brown, Adam, Block
6) Building at 551--555 North Goodman Street
7) Campbell-Whittlesey House
8) Chamber of Commerce
9) Child, Jonathan, House & Brewster-Burke House Historic District
10) City Hall Historic District
11) Cohen, H. C., Company Building--Andrews Building
12) Court Exchange Building--National Casket Company
13) Court Street Bridge
14) Cox Building
15) Dewey, Chester, School No. 14
16) East High School
17) Eastman Dental Dispensary
18) Edwards Building
19) Ely, Hervey, House
20) Emmanuel Presbyterian Church
21) English Evangelical Church of the Reformation and Parish House
22) Erie Canal: Second Genesee Aqueduct
23) Federal Building
24) First National Bank of Rochester--Old Monroe County Savings Bank Building
25) First Presbyterian Church
26) First Universalist Church
27) Gannett Building
28) Genesee Lighthouse
29) German United Evangelical Church Complex
30) Granite Building
31) Greece Memorial Hall
32) Grove Place Historic District
33) Hinchey, Franklin, House
34) House at 235--237 Reynolds Street
35) Immaculate Conception Roman Catholic Church Complex
36) Jewish Young Men's and Women's Association
37) Kirstein Building
38) Lehigh Valley Railroad Station
39) Leopold Street Shule
40) Little Theatre
41) Main Street Bridge
42) Michaels--Stern Building
43) National Company Building
44) Naval Armory--Convention Hall
45) Nazareth House
46) O'Kane Market and O'Kane Building
47) O'Kane Market and O'Kane Building
48) Old Stone Warehouse
49) Our Lady of Victory Roman Catholic Church
50) Our Mother of Sorrows Roman Catholic Church Complex
51) Powers Building
52) Pulaski Library
53) Reynolds Arcade
54) Rochester City School #24
55) Rochester Fire Department Headquarters and Shops
56) Rochester Fire Department Headquarters and Shops
57) Rochester Savings Bank
58) Rundel Memorial Library
59) Shingleside
60) Sibley Triangle Building
61) St. Joseph Roman Catholic Church and Rectory
62) St. Mary's Roman Catholic Church and Rectory
63) St. Paul-North Water Streets Historic District
64) State Street Historic District
65) United Congregational Church of Irondequoit
66) University Club
67) Vanderbeck House
68) Warner, H. H., Building
69) Washington Street Rowhouses
70) Watts, Ebenezer, House
71) Wilder Building
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) A Elans
2) Abbott's Frozen Custard
3) Abbott's Frozen Custard
4) Acropolis Restaurant
5) Alfano's Restaurant
6) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
7) Arby's
8) Barnard Crossing Bar & Grill
9) Barnard Exempts Restaurant
10) Bathtub Billy's Sports Bar
11) Beverly Heights Cafe
12) Blimpie Subs & Salads
13) Blimpie Subs & Salads
14) Bob Evans Farms Restaurant
15) Burger King
16) C & C Soul Food
17) California Brew Haus
18) Captain's Cove
19) Carbone's Pizzeria
20) Carmine's Family Restaurant
21) Casey Jones
22) Checker Flag Pizza
23) China Wok
24) Ciaccia Importers Of Fine Food
25) Cullen's Restaurant
26) Da Vinci Restaurant
27) Dan Pablo's Mexican Kitchen
28) De Linda's Pizzeria
29) Dew-E-Sub Chicken & Rib
30) Dirosato's Pizza
31) Dog House
32) Domino's Pizza
33) Domino's Pizza
34) Dutch Mill
35) E J's
36) Eat At Joe's
37) El's Delicatessen
38) El's Pizzeria & Bakery
39) Emerson Food Market
40) Espresso Garden Cafe LLC
41) Esters Tavern
42) Evolution Bar & Grill
43) Fat Moe's
44) Gallo Pizza & Subs
45) Glenn & Pat's Hots
46) Godfather's Pizza
47) Golden Palace Chinese
48) Greece Athena Restaurant
49) Greece Hots
50) H & A
51) Happy Days
52) Hot To Trot Take Out
53) House Of Hsu Chinese Rstrnt
54) K J Quinlan's Pub & Grub
55) Katie's Kitchen
56) Kopper Kettle
57) LA Famiglia Pizzeria
58) Lamplighter Restaurant
59) Laure's Lounge
60) Lex Bar & Grill
61) Manilla Grill
62) Mark's Pizzeria
63) Maximilian's New York Deli
64) May Ling Chinese Restrnt
65) Mc Donald's
66) Mc Donald's
67) Mc Ginnity's Restaurant
68) Mirage Palace
69) Molly Malone's Pub
70) Mr Moe's Deli
71) Mr Shoes Pizza
72) Mr Shoes Pizza
73) Mulberry Mill
74) My Apartment Bar
75) My Office Bar & Grill
76) New May Ling Chinese & Thai
77) Newfong Restaurant
78) Oasis Grill
79) Old Country Buffet
80) Olive Garden
81) Olympia Restaurant
82) Outback Steakhouse
83) Papa John's Pizza
84) Peppermill Restaurant
85) Perkins Family Restaurant
86) Piyos Restaurant
87) Pizza Hut
88) Pontillo's Pizza & Pasta
89) Pontillo's Pizzeria
90) Poor Harry's Pizza
91) Popeyes Chicken & Biscuits
92) Princess Restaurant
93) Rail Diner
94) Red Lobster Restaurant
95) Rolindays Restaurant
96) Romig's Tavern
97) Saeed's Drive-In Market
98) Saigon Palace
99) Sal's Birdland Restaurant
100) Salvatore's Pizza
101) Singh Coliseum Pizzeria
102) Snuggles Corner Bar & Grill
103) Spallina Concessions
104) Sports Talk Bar & Grill
105) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
106) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
107) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
108) Taco Bell
109) Taste Good Chinese Restaurant
110) Tom & Nancy's Pizza
111) Ultimate Caterers
112) Uno Chicago Grill
113) Wegmans Pizza Primo
114) Welker's Grill Inc
115) Wendy's
116) West Winds Cafe
117) Westridge Char Pit
118) Yummy House
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Awesome!
well...here i am again.....10 years later......and i am still bartending at the brew haus.(36 going on 37 years on the job).....as we begin our 40th year let me just say.....some things never change and that might be for the good or bad of it....never the less we are still in business after so many other bars ,clubs,pubs and taverns have come and gone.......the brew haus has always been your local joint...the "CHEERS" of ROCHESTER....with good food, good friends and great beer.......DICK,MIKE and I do our best at keeping it that way......

the building may need a face lift.(which is going to happen in the spring of 2009 ..thanks to some grant money)and the inside has been cleaned up a bit....it still has the same old comfortable feeling .kinda like home....lol..

as for our beer selection.....we have a few different drafts such as red tail ale ,black hawk ale and a stout from the red tail brewing co from CA. ,guinness draft yuenling draft and lots more we still have over 100 different bottle beers from all over the world.the selection changes often so we never know what going to be onhand at any given time..but if its out there...we might just have something you are looking for

we offer music 2 or 3 nights .....from blues ,rock to heavy metal and we have over/under nights for the 18-21 crowd

beer special most all the time and the kitchen is open from 9 am till 1 am we also serve dinner on monday and wed. nights.............free pizza around 10 pm on monday nights

2 pool tables, pinball,golf, mega touch and both metal and plastic tip darts (bring your own steel tip)are available

so......if you haven't been to the brew haus in awhile.why don't you stop in for a cold one and an order of awesome chicken wings....and after all these years..we finally got the parking we need......

**********SAVE THE DATE********** CALIFORNIA BREW HAUS 40TH ANNIVERSARY PARTY WEEKEND

COMING COLUMBUS WEEKEND OCTOBER 2009

TELL ALL YOUR FRIENDS,EMAIL THEM,SHOUT IT FROM THE ROOF TOP,CALL ,WRITE ,TEXT........JUST PASS IT ON TO ANYONE WHO HAS EVER DRANK THERE , PARTIED THERE , OR JUST PLAIN GOT DRUNK THERE........WE WILL BE PARTYING LIKE ITS 2009

so.....that's enough from me for now

and yes mike.i am still working

CHEERS TO ALL.................LAURIE B. 01/09/2009

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from laurie brown laurie brown, rochester, NY
(01/09/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great
Just finished a couple of Guiness pints, Ahhhhhh!!!

Very good. Oh, and the food, specially Wed. nite. Check it out......

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Ackerman Bob Ackerman, Rochester, NY
(05/03/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good So So Great
Ya know what? The Brew Haus has been open for like thirt-six years and I am just realizing now that it can actually be pretty cool.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Rochester, NY
(12/16/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
Laurie Brown still at the brew haus ?? I will have to get back this year to imbibe

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from mike charron mike charron, rochester, NY
(06/21/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
Great selection of bottled imports & microbrews. In the summer check out the Cream Porter & Strawberry Blonde on tap. Brewed locally. MMM... Beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from t t, rochester, ny
(02/19/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
3 pinball machines, 2 pool tables, and golden tee!! check out the live music schedule

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review rochester, ny
(12/05/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Good
Stop by this joint for a pint of their cream porter. It's just as good as it sounds. It's been in business forever, even well before the micro-brew surge. Great selection of beers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John John, Rochester, NY
(01/30/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Great Great
Good selection of draught beer with a couple of house brews (brewed by contract). Awesome selection of bottled beer. Haven't tried the food. A real no frills bar atomosphere.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Rochester, NY
(05/02/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
After working at the Brew Haus for 26 yrs, I have to give it a good review. It has stayed in business for 30 yrs because it offers good food, good fun, and good service.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Laurie Brown Laurie Brown, Rochester, NY
(09/05/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.364 seconds) 04:24:54 54.81.124.198, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS