PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Snipes Mountain Microbrewery - Sunnyside, WA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
November 27, 2014 @ 01:25 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > WA > Sunnyside > Snipes Mountain Microbrewery
Snipes Mountain Microbrewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Snipes Mountain Microbrewery
Overall: Great    Score: 74.5 / 100
905 Yakima Valley Highway
PO Box 274
Sunnyside, WA 98944
United States
(509) 837-2739
Listed Since: October 1998
Last Updated: May 2002
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Sunnyside, WA
Beer Guide for Washington

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Snipes Mountain Microbrewery
11 Reviews / 2 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Sunnyside Inn Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) COUNTRY INN SUITES SUNNYSIDE
2) RODEWAY INN SUNNYSIDE
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) US Post Office--Sunnyside Main
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Blue Moon Bar & Grill
2) Daily Buzz
3) Daily Buzz Deli
4) Double D Steak House LLC
5) El Charrito
6) Homestretch Espresso
7) Jack In The Box
8) Oasis Restaurant
9) R C's
10) Ricos Pacos Guadalagara
11) Teriyaki Express
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good
I liked the Coyote Moon Brown ale, but didn't care for the IPA. service was spotty, as it took a bit of time to get the bartender's attention upon arriving, but they were quick to ask if we wanted another when our glasses were near empty. A nice place in the Yakima valley!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rich Wolf Rich Wolf, Brisbane, QL
(12/02/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Good Good
Get here during Happy Hour(4-6) when beers are supersized and appies are half price. An appetizer can work for dinner! and they are good. The porter was drinkable and the pale ale average.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Louie Strano Louie Strano, Gabriola, BC
(04/18/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good So So Good
A good selection of ales. The IPA was quite tasty, but the stout had some minor detractors. The service was friendly but there was a little difficulty actually getting service. Definitely worth a stop if you're passing through Sunnyside.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Randy Randy, Baker City, OR
(03/18/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy
this place is terrible. the old lady that owns it is nuts

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from henry henry, prosser, WA
(12/12/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Good Great
IPA and Barley wine were great. Food was excellant. Watperson seemed to have lost interest after food was delivered. Took a while to get 2nd beer and check. But all & all, well worth the stop if one is in the area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(06/30/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A So So Great
Nice place too bad it has too be in Sunnyside, u'd never know it sitting in side. Came here on a Monday night around 5 we were the only ones at the bar. ESB was exceptional, the service was slow and disorganized though, the bartender seemed overworked by all 2 of us at the bar and a small christmas party in the back, they must not be used to crowds. Worth the drive for anyone already in South Central Washington.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Austin Hart Austin Hart, Troutdale, OR
(12/17/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
When I lived in Yakima, this was one of my former hangouts. Sunnyside is in Washington's "Yakima Valley" which produces about 95% of the hops grown in the U.S. Thus - their specialties are hoppy beers. I'm a hophead and that's alright. The food, atmosphere and brew are superb. You'll drive forever to find Sunnyside (its in the "Everbrown" part of the state) but its worth the drive.

regards

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Mark, Hebron, NE
(07/28/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Great
Harvest Ale was outstanding. Fresh hoppy aroma and taste. Highly recommend this place to everyone. Food and beers are great and the pub is one of the nicest I have been in

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ken Ken, Monroe, WA
(06/17/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great
The IPA was quite good with a clean hoppy taste.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from W Scott Badgley W Scott Badgley, Lynnwood, WA
(03/25/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
This place has one of the best atmospheres I've seen in a brewpub. Then again, I'm a sucker for that Northwest style. But, beyond the building, the beer was very good too. Out of 7 stops on a weekend through Eastern Washington this place was my favorite. Each beer was distinct and very good in its own right. I enjoyed the Golden (it was acutally a bit hoppy!) and the Porter.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from S. David McKinstry S. David McKinstry, Renton, WA
(10/11/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Large NEW building with lots of seating and windows. Good food and beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Kalama, WA
(10/05/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(1.09 seconds) 01:25:47 54.166.116.36, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS