PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Gilded Otter - New Paltz, NY
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 29, 2014 @ 01:52 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NY > New Paltz > Gilded Otter
Gilded Otter Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Gilded Otter
Overall: Great    Score: 77.2 / 100
3 Main Street
New Paltz, NY 12561
United States
(845) 256-1700
Listed Since: November 1998
Last Updated: November 2003
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for New Paltz, NY
Beer Guide for New York

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Gilded Otter
66 Reviews / 2 Photos
hours of operation
Sun 12:00PM - 12:00AM
Mon 11:30AM - 12:00AM
Tue 11:30AM - 12:00AM
Wed 11:30AM - 12:00AM
Thu 11:30AM - 12:00AM
Fri 11:30AM - 12:00AM
Sat 11:30AM - 12:00AM

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Bacchus
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Highland Manor
2) Mountain Rest Bed & Breakfast
3) Nieuw Country Loft
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) ECONO LODGE NEW PALTZ
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) DuBois--Deyo House
2) Hasbrouck, Jean, House
3) Hasbrouck, Maj. Jacob, Jr. House
4) Shuart--Van Orden Stone House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Anatolia
2) Austrian Village
3) Bacchus Restaurant
4) Bakery
5) Barnaby's Loaf & Tankard
6) Barnaby's Restaurant & Bar
7) Bridge Creek Catering
8) Burger King
9) Bus Stop Cafe
10) Butterville Cheese Co
11) Cabaloosa
12) China Buffet
13) China House
14) College Diner
15) Coqui Latin Jazz Cafe
16) Creations Coffee House
17) Dawn's Dish
18) Friendly's Restaurant
19) Gadaleto's Seafood Market
20) Gourmet Pizza
21) Great Wall Kitchen
22) Hoffmann's Deli
23) Hokkaido Japanese Restaurant
24) Huguenot Street Public House
25) Italian Supreme Restaurant
26) Japanese & Korean Restaurant
27) Kitty O'Shea's
28) La Bella Pizza
29) LA Parmigiana Trattatoria
30) Last Stand Inc
31) Lemon Grass
32) Loft Restaurant
33) Main Course
34) Main Street Bistro
35) Mary's Country Kitchen
36) Mc Donald's
37) Mcgillicuddy's Restaurant
38) Mexicali Blue Inc
39) Moon Light Cafe
40) My Hero
41) My Market
42) Neko Sushi Inc
43) New Paul Grille
44) Oasis Cafe
45) P & G's Restaurant
46) Pasquale's Pizza & Restaurant
47) Plaza Diner
48) Rino's Pizza
49) Ristorante Locust Tree
50) Snug Harbor
51) Starbucks
52) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
53) Taco Shack
54) TCBY
55) Toscani & Sons
56) Village Pizza
57) Village Tea Room
58) Yanni Restaurant
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
Geat place to take a Sunday drive. The beer id fantastic, the food is always great. The staff is friendly and helpful. One of my favorite brewpubs. I recommend it highly. A place where you can take a non-beer drinker and that perosn will enjoy it also. A place you can take the family nad a relaxing meal and greta beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dominic N. Stimola Dominic N. Stimola, Wyckoff, NJ
(08/05/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Great Great
A beautiful new facility, open and well laid out. Great beers and selection, with obvious devotion to the craft. Food was disappointing and overpriced. Service was friendly and attentive. Overall, a great beer destination.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Marc Ledoux Marc Ledoux, Bristol, CT
(01/15/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
The beer is awsome. Service, food etc. is great! Prices arevery good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ken Schwegler Ken Schwegler, Orangeburg, NY
(10/10/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Great
Heard about the Gilded Otter while visiting Woodstock. The trip over to New Paltz was worth it...a neat town... and the Gilded Otter's setting, food and especially the beer made our day. They provide samplers for a nominal fee, then you can move on to what you really like.

I was in the mood for a Porter but none on tap..so I opted for the Oatmeal Stout which was very good. However, my daughter put me onto the Chapter 11 Belgian Red ale which was fantastic! Make sure you have a designated driver if you indulge this one.

The name of the place has some history behind it and the setting is really neat. It's open and airy and caters to all ages. Brew equipment is there for viewing and brew staff are very conscientious about there craft. If you're in the area by all means give them a try.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Adrian Snyder Adrian Snyder, Greenville, NC
(07/02/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great
My second trip to this stylish, open brewpub was even better than the first. They offered 8 different beers, and all were at least an average representation of the style. The Kristall Weizen and Crimson Lager were particularly good, as were the food and service. If not for the rush-hour traffic in New Paltz, the entire experience would have been excellent.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike McKenna Mike McKenna, Aberdeen, MD
(06/17/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So So So Good
The pub itself is better than the beer. I found the beers to be pretty much non-descript, no matter what the style implies, very understated. But the building itself is the nicest you will find within 100 miles. The bar is odd-shaped and beautiful, as is the view through the huge windows.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from D.R. Montzingo D.R. Montzingo, Wilkes-Barre, PA
(02/23/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Good Great
Very nice place and very good brews. I'm not a fan of 'flavored' beer, but the apple brew tasted very much like and better then most of the hard ciders out there. The pumpkin was tasty as well. All the traditional tastes were as good or better then one should expect. I checked off only good for service. The server was excellent, but was way too busy. Should have had more help on a nice Saturday afternoon! 10/31/99.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Q John Q, Portsmouth, NH
(11/03/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Good Great
Nine beers available when I visited, each true to style and all above average in taste. The sampler is a must. Nicely appointed, open design building, with friendly atmosphere. Well worth a trip.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Morristown, NJ
(10/24/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
This place is way cool, big deck with adirondack chairs to sit back a quaff a few excellant beers. Try the IPA, best I've ever had, their Oktober fest style is cranking too. Food is a little above what I expect out of a brewery, must have a few culinary people there.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gerry Thorsen Gerry Thorsen, poughkeepsie, NY
(10/07/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So So So Good
Beer quality and selection is very good but the food is an upgraded Groundround with only mediocre service. Munchies and finger foods at the bar is the best way to enjoy this place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Tom, Kingston, NY
(09/08/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Both the beer and food are terrific. The new Maibock is very nearly perfect. Go there.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul Griffin Paul Griffin, Albany, NY
(05/13/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
A beautiful brew pub. Great atmosphere. Terrific staff. Super food. All this and all-world views of the mountains and the river. A definite home run.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Chenevert Mark Chenevert, Alford, MA
(02/14/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
A really great place located to wack back some great microbrews.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Eric Eric, Warwick, NY
(01/22/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
I really like their IPA. Been there about three times in the past two months.I'm hoping they get their growlers in soon.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Wilkes-Barre, PA
(01/13/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
Big place, the brewery is right in the middle of everything. I have never seen a more open brewpub. The food is great and the beers are even better. I met Mike their brewer, he's got eight beers flowing, mostly lagers, and he's got a gold medal from the GABF. Real cool place, climber's hangout - nice folks.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jimmy Seaver Jimmy Seaver, Middletown, NY
(01/07/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good So So

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Rockville Centre, NY
(11/06/1998)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.175 seconds) 01:52:39 54.197.147.90, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS